Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This campground was very clean. We were here 2 nights and everyone was very friendly. I would defiantly stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are very tight, not much room in our site. They are upgrading this fall. Bathrooms were very clean and tidy. Some residents were rather noisy with possibly generators or just noisy vehicles. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 15, 2013
Check in was good and park busy. Had a good stay
Sep 15, 2013
Nicely kept park but sites and roads really not big enough. Had a problem manoeuvring to get to our site due to too many vehicles parked at each site. Would be really nice if park attendants would take campers to their site. We watched three couples set up and half an hour later pack up as they were all in the wrong site. A little consideration goes a long way.
Sep 15, 2013
We arrived and it was 95 degrees out, but we were probably just a few days late to take advantage of the nice cold pool they had. The campground is very open, and in the middle of the night the wind knocked our tent sideways and our rainfly went askew. We were right by a water tower that made noises and most importantly, this campground is right by the train tracks - so beware of the hourly horn.
Sep 15, 2013
The placde was unkept and looked shabby.
Sep 14, 2013
Really nice site, clean and attractive camp-ground. I appreciated the really long site that allowed me to connect the toad while still in the site.
Sep 14, 2013
Very nice campground. Lots of train traffic, though I like the sound of the train whistle. I imagine others don't, though. Staff was very helpful and it had a decent store.
Sep 13, 2013
Nice campground, but too close to trains.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Well located for all amenities...Helpful and friendly staff... clean facilities...we appreciate how pet friendly it is....The only thing we could see as a minus is the garbage emptied more often....Will definately be back and recommend you as a great place to stay..
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice park, but the continuous lawn mowing was annoying.
Sep 11, 2013
Overall, a good stay. The wi-fi was frustrating as we like to stay in touch. I would like to respectfully suggest a little upgrade to the men's bathroom. It's a little run down.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
THE PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. NICE TREES AND LOTS OF AMENATIES, LIKE DOG PARK, KIDS PLAYGROUND. VERY NICE PARK AND I WOULD GO THERE AGAIN.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Where we tented there was noise from the water tower pump. Two trains passes by and there was an alley behind us with cars travelling back and forth. That is the worst location ever for a campground!
Sep 11, 2013
Great pet area. Very nice staff. Only complaint, the grass at our site was very worn. Will stay again.
Sep 11, 2013
train noise at night is the only real negative nice, clean, courteous staff
Sep 10, 2013
nice camp clean facilities and nice pool and grounds thanks adam karolus
Sep 10, 2013
The Spokane KOA makes every effort to make our stay great. Bill and his staff are always ready to help with any problem that may come up. It's our only place to stay while in Spokane!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Loved the cabin will defiantly be back
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A bit crowded for the big rigs to maneuver with all the vehicle parking in the roadways
Sep 09, 2013
Great kamp k9, lots of shade.
Sep 09, 2013
it was very noisy! drunk campers till midnight and trains. small spaces. sewer hookups right by picnic table. nobody ever answered the phone. this would be a desperation stay. expensive!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the girls at the front desk have no idea what is going on as to placing a large motor towing and it took several tries to get a space will never go back there again I am staying in other koa's in Montana hope it is better
Sep 08, 2013
we would stay again.
Sep 08, 2013
We love KOA campgrounds
Sep 08, 2013
Very good place to stay as the people were very responsive and helpful. Only drawback is the train noise.
Sep 08, 2013
Just an overnight. Will use it on another visit to Spokane.
Sep 08, 2013
Very close to busy railroad tracks.
Sep 08, 2013
Staff was friendly. Ok place for a stay over but lots of unruly kids, noise and visible long term rvs. Too pricey for the setting.
Sep 08, 2013
With the exception of the train whistles all night, this is a great KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Very small spaces and very high price.....it was difficult to get our 30 ft trailer in or out of our space,could not extend our awning,it would have been half way into the road. Not a happy kamper
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay.The store had the things I had forgotten. Our dog loves the dog spaces.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Good campground and very nice staff. We were impressed but the only sour note was the main dumpsters were not periodically emptied which was a little disapponting.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
always a good stay. clean sites and bathrooms. very friendly helpful staff
Sep 05, 2013
Big branch hanging over area does not allow you to have awning out. Train noise not good. Won't stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.