Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: (800) 562-3309

Info: (509) 924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. My only complaint is the tiny sites. We have a fifth wheel and were in a pull thru site and it was tight pulling out of our spot when we left.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was a very nice, clean facility. We were assigned a quiet, peaceful space. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2013
sites too close together and very narrow and short
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice camping cabin, great pool for the kids!
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at Spokane KOA. Beautiful site and friendly staff. Lots of space in the laundry facility, and the things we needed were in the shop. We were especially delighted with the fire pit and set up.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
no camp fires. dumpsters needed emptying. stacked rv spaces way too close together. hookups were good but almost everything else was not too good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Portable fire rings are available upon request with no additional charges.
Aug 01, 2013
Big noise about train across full night
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
What a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Nice pool but that is about it!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was helpful and very considerate of my needs. I didn't need an alarm clock because of nearby train but website warned of this. It wasn't a big problem for me. Overall, very clean and well run campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly Helpful Staff. Convenient location with with space for big rigs.
Aug 01, 2013
loud up all night
Jul 31, 2013
The grounds and restrooms were clean. The office staff were nice and they were helpful. The WiFi definetly needs to have a major overhaul.
Jul 31, 2013
The only thing I did not like was no plugins in tent area. I had an electric kettle.
Jul 31, 2013
Didn't like the noise of the nearby RR Crossing
Jul 30, 2013
Train goes buy every 20 minutes with Whistles all night. They played outside movies until 11:30 we got maybe 2 hrs of broken sleep never again. Tent sites located right along the main entrance roadway away from the showers and restrooms. The cars drove in and out all night 15 feet from the tent. This was on a Tuesday night. I've stayed at allot of KOA camps none like this. Internet was pou
Jul 30, 2013
very good service
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Horrible. Every night a train come through your RV. That was the feeling, because the trains were so near and loud. The spaces are to small. Between two RV´s with slideouts it was very narrow.This place is not to be recommended!
Jul 29, 2013
Bees!
Jul 29, 2013
nice surroundings/the internet is extremely poor/makes it hard to plan stuff with no internet at your site. This is our second time staying at your KOA...please upgarde your wireless...
Jul 29, 2013
the staff was amazing!!!! the sites were quite small. Loved that most sites were pull through and the grounds were extremely well kept. Best service ever!
Jul 29, 2013
We were very disappointed after staying at the KOA in Eureka, CA this year. Spokane KOA had trash on the ground, the wasps were a big problem, the train next door was loud at all hours of the night and the bathroom was new looking but also did not seem clean. We won't stay here again unless we read that they makes some improvements.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Spokane KOA, the staff was very helpful and the only issue we had was the other part of our group was not able to camp next to us. Good times.
Jul 29, 2013
Showers need work.
Jul 29, 2013
Just a quick overnight stay on our way to Oregon.
Jul 29, 2013
great showers. good grassy tent sites. like having a dish washing sink
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
There should be something in the property description about the extremely loud trains that pass by the property through the night!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I have to remember not to travel in the summer. People are no longer polite and quiet in their campgrounds...they are rude and loud...both early and late at night, AND...their kids are loud and unruly. Campground was ok...bathrooms and showers nice...Oh...and some people walked their dogs everywhere!!! why the sign.."no dogs to be walked in campsites"!!!And people parked in the dog pooping areas!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very poor water pressure during the daytime. Sites were small and cramped.
Jul 28, 2013
People were really nice and the place clean. A very loud train scared me and woke me up. The tracks were right by my tent space. Great location for travelling convenience.
Jul 28, 2013
Helpful staff and very clean facilites and park.
Jul 28, 2013
The pool was awesome after a hard/hot day of riding bikes! THank you!
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed only one night but got there early enough to enjoy the pool before it got crowded later. Everything (utilities, cable, WIFI)worked fine. Our site was OK as far as size and how level it was. I am always a little keary of young people working in the office. They usually can't do anything but check you in and sell store merchandise. Questions about anything else draw a blank.
Jul 27, 2013
It was a great stay again for us...so central for all our shopping needs. Lots to do...kids love that they can grab a basketball or badminton set and play, as well as the nightly movie on the inflatable screen. Thanks again!
Jul 27, 2013
The spaces are a little crowded for large rigs but is nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2013
Great place to stay. Bathrooms clean and well kept. We would stay again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.