Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots to do. The only complaint we have is how close the railroad tracks are
Jul 28, 2014
Nice park but with the location near a major railroad crossing,trains passed by all night long honking their horns & I got very little sleep. Also,while the trees between sites were nice for shade, with our 30' 5th. wheel, even when parked to the far side of the gravel site, we almost couldn't get our slides open to miss the tree trunk and power riser, as well as the awning on the adjoining.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice clean park with very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
This campground was actually not too bad. I was tent camping, and after reading the reviews about the loud trains, I was a little concerned. The tracks are very close to the tent area without any noise barrier between and are very loud. However, the last train went through around 10:30pm and the earliest was around 8am, so it really did not interfere with good quality sleep time. Other than the tr
Jul 27, 2014
only wish is that there was a hot tub. staff are great and the movie nights are a big hit.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Site are good landscaping is great, like the water features and staff is first rate. Should win a Presidents award
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was our first trip to the Spokane Valley. Great facility. Very clean and lots of things to do at the campground. Centrally located near lakes and many other fun family activities. Will definitely be coming back for a future vacation.
Jul 27, 2014
You have a nice camp ground but there is no way it is worth $60.00 dollars a night. I'll never stay there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice area, friendly staff. Plenty of room in our space
Jul 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We stayed at the Spokane KOA for a family reunion July 2014. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. My kids especially enjoyed the movies in the park and the pool.
Jul 26, 2014
Terrible campsite. Site was covered in mud,train went all night and staff was very unwelcoming. Don't stay here save your money. KOA should be ashamed to include this site as one of their campsites
Jul 26, 2014
All I can say is trains-trains-and more trains day and NIGHT. Every one of those trains had a whistle that they used. We were only about 200 feet from them.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The box spring was broken so it was uncomfortable to sleep on, and we didn't discover it until after the store closed and we were going to bed (we reported it when we checked out).
Jul 25, 2014
Staff is friendly and helpful. Streets are a little narrow and parking is tolerated on corners making trailer turns more difficult. Convenient to Spokane and Couer d'alene. Would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2014
Park was nice. Our space was a little tight, barely got the slides open and had to back out of the space as it was too close to row in front to pull out and the trees were to close to roof.
Jul 25, 2014
was a little disappointing to have to rent a camp site for an extra car, when there was space to park in our rv spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Great location, close to I-90, but not noisy. Great staff and clean grounds
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very small spaces...Three point parking in and out...Train within 50 yards passing every hour or so..
Jul 24, 2014
The campground itself is great, but this time around we were to stay for 8 nights and were put front-line. Felt like the train was coming through the trailer everytime it passed through. We knew there was a train, but we have never been that close and it was quite awful. We stayed only 3 nights and left.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the fenced in dog park on the premises. We did not watch the movie on the lawn but looked like it was a great time. Some have complained about the train noise. We only heard the train go by one night while we were sleeping of the 3 nights we stayed. I am not certain if this is worth talking about at all. Great time
Jul 23, 2014
Good Location and no problem to find. Very easy access in and out of site. Water quality and pressure was great. We would like to stay again!
Jul 23, 2014
Just passing thru and we find your location convenient for us. Appreciate it was spring and the sites were not as clean of debris and leaves and stuff. It would be a lot cleaner if more of your roads could be paved.
Jul 23, 2014
Very impressed with hard working staff, always willing to help and working all hours to keep guests happy. A variety of activities for kids of all ages and the movie nights are amazing! We have stayed here before and will come back again, even with the nearby trains!
Jul 22, 2014
terrible lots, awful service, cold pool and wifi didn't work the entire stay.
Jul 22, 2014
Location was very convenient - right on the Washington/Idaho state line. The pool and washroom shower facilities were very nice and clean and staff were friendly. Trains were quite noisy, but for us that was a very minor issue. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bed in KL 3 needs replaced. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Love the campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Worked out just dandy for us as we were in town attending a family reunion........looked like there was lots to do to keep the younger members of the family busy........
Jul 22, 2014
The site was a nice size, but they also charged an arm and a leg for it.
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Spokane. The staff were very helpful and we were especially grateful for the fact that they had a replacement water hose that we need which saved us a shopping trip. We'd stay here again.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was good until our last night when the sewer plugged up. A small glitch which was fixed right away. Have stayed at this KOA previously and would stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Noisy, crowded, immature people working in check-in, check-out, unknowedgeable, and VEREY HIGH PRICED FOR A TOO SMALL, POORLY DESIGNED CAMPGROUND!!! DRINKING BOOZING GOING ON ALL AROUND US!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
the deluxe cabin was clean and enjoyable. the trains passing by make a lot of noise and keep you awake at night.
Jul 21, 2014
The facility and staff were very helpful and nice. The grounds were well manicured and a lot of activities for young and old. Thank you
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Enjoyed our time there.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Easy access, clean, friendly, The railroad tracks were an annoyance but for one night I could tolerate.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The site we stayed at was a sand pit! Sand was used to cover grassy areas in need of repair, which was most of our site. Our RV was a mess with kids coming and going in and out of the RV. Poor planning on managements part, this was a busy weekend for Hoopfest.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.