Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed the pool, bikes, and playground. Also made use of the laundry room. The only concern/complaint would be that upon getting into bed, we found that the box spring was broken....needless to say, we did not get much sleep that night! The other thing was that the shower hot water ran out VERY quickly...not enough for 1 of us to shower let alone 3 of us.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I didn't like having any hedge or coverage at our site...
Aug 02, 2014
Noticeable care was taken to keep the pool area clean. Extended office and pool hours were a factor when choosing to stay. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and outdoor movies!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
kindly help to me all your staff
Aug 01, 2014
No one in office during posted hours.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice clean park. Many activities and nice space for the dogs. Sites were nice but a bit small for large motorbikes, however we fit and were able to use all 4 slides. The train was load but did not bother us at night. Laundry room was nice with plenty of washers and dryers. Did not use the restrooms or showers.
Jul 31, 2014
Was there for a week long family reunion and we were treated great. Campground and facilities were very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi wasn't very good.
Jul 31, 2014
They realy worked hard at finding me a spot. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2014
great place to stay...central location in Spokane Valley for shopping.
Jul 31, 2014
It was very good. very clean and everything worked like it should
Jul 30, 2014
Good sized sites for big rigs, some trees, clean bathroom, showers, laundry. Will stay here again on our next trip to Spokane. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The trains were noisy, but other than that it was fine.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff at KOA are awesome!!! They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay! Love the movies at night - the kids look forward to this every year!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My two sons and I were there four nights and they were vary satisfied with the KOA and would stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the campground but we were parked just behind the pool and it was very noisey until 10pm every night, other than that it was great.
Jul 29, 2014
wifi didnt work at all! you could barely get a signal outside of your rv. we had to have staff come scoop dog poop off our grass area.
Jul 29, 2014
Good, Clean friendly atmosphere. Kids loved the pool, dog loved the dog park. the Bathrooms were very nice and clean, No complaints. The train did run through out the night but thats what you should expect camping near the tracks.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything within control of KOA was well taken care of. Very friendly and accommodating staff, good supply of rec. supplies, clean wc, grassy tent sites ... The proximity and frequency of the train may be a factor if a solid night of sleep is your goal.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our 6 day stay - clean bathrooms, tidy site, staff friendly. Enjoyed the pool with the very hot weather. We read a lot about the train noise - it was a non issue. Need to promote the Centennial trail system just outside the KOA as it is a great biking/walking activity for families and most don't know that it is there. Post a map on a bulletin board.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very noisy. Seems like the surrounding area has developed in a way that conspires against the tranquility one hopes for when camping. Not the fault of the owners,but still, camper beware.
Jul 28, 2014
Great people to deal with Thanks
Jul 28, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Cabin, stayed in the end/L1 and just loved it! Everything was clean and new! No spider webs, no problems with water, electricity, ac or sewer. Just a couple things: The futon cushion is a little frumpy/needs updated. And wooden or metal hooks to hang clothes & jackets in back of bedroom and bathroom doors; also a couple (2-4) wooden post hooks placed in living room somewhere.
Jul 28, 2014
Unless you like dreaming about Thomas the Train at all hours of the night...Great place, poor location.
Jul 28, 2014
The location was the worst I've ever been with the train tracks right next to the Kampground. The bee's nest that never got taken care of next to the bathroom and the harley riders arriving late at night made it hard to rate this experience too high. The staff are friendly though.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was horrible! I had our tent site booked for two nights but we only stayed one due to the VERY nearby train tracks that had trains running ALL night long. We counted 17 between 11 pm and 5 am. My family didn't sleep at all! The campground was nicely kept and would have been great had there not been the constant train traffic! Sorry we won't be back and will NOT recommend your campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Was very happy with my visit.Campground and facilities were very clean...Only complaint was the train
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice location not too far out of Spokane and clean. Newly remodeled restroom. Wifi was spotty from Kamping Kabins.
Jul 28, 2014
Had trouble getting around the park with our travel trailer and getting parked into the spot. Also the "free" WIFI never would connect. Close to train tracks and lots of Motorcycle traffic.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots to do. The only complaint we have is how close the railroad tracks are
Jul 28, 2014
Nice park but with the location near a major railroad crossing,trains passed by all night long honking their horns & I got very little sleep. Also,while the trees between sites were nice for shade, with our 30' 5th. wheel, even when parked to the far side of the gravel site, we almost couldn't get our slides open to miss the tree trunk and power riser, as well as the awning on the adjoining.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice clean park with very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
This campground was actually not too bad. I was tent camping, and after reading the reviews about the loud trains, I was a little concerned. The tracks are very close to the tent area without any noise barrier between and are very loud. However, the last train went through around 10:30pm and the earliest was around 8am, so it really did not interfere with good quality sleep time. Other than the tr
Jul 27, 2014
only wish is that there was a hot tub. staff are great and the movie nights are a big hit.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Site are good landscaping is great, like the water features and staff is first rate. Should win a Presidents award
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was our first trip to the Spokane Valley. Great facility. Very clean and lots of things to do at the campground. Centrally located near lakes and many other fun family activities. Will definitely be coming back for a future vacation.
Jul 27, 2014
You have a nice camp ground but there is no way it is worth $60.00 dollars a night. I'll never stay there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice area, friendly staff. Plenty of room in our space
Jul 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.