Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
This is one of the better koa's i have stayed at. it was clean the office staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down fall was our neighbors were really unclean. they left multiple bags of trash lay in there site our entire stay, and they also were not clean up after there dog. there was poop all over. but dont worey wonr let that ruin my stay there it was great and was very happy
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly, clean well maintained.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
My first time ever staying in a KOA and I loved it!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. My boys had a blast, felt safe and camp was clean. Will stay there again for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
My granddaughter and I were there for four days and loved it. The shade trees helped keep my vintage trailer cool, the pool is nice, the staff are friendly and the bathrooms are convenient to those of us without plumbing. The location is 20 minutes from downtown Spokane and freeway access is easy.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful park, great for extended city stay
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities and beautiful park!
Jul 04, 2017
Great place with AWESOME owners! We always stay here when in the area. Patio sites are delightful.
Jul 04, 2017
Dryer broke while I was using it. I called front desk and was told maintenance would come. There were 4 other families waiting to use the TWO dryers. After 35 minutes of no repairman coming, I walked to office. The girl asked her coworker, "Oh yeah Bella, did you text Nick about the dryer?" She hadn't! I was able to start and finish a complete dryer cycle and "Nick" never appeared.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice KOA with many bonus offerings especially for families/kids. Sites are rather close but resort is well taken care of. Ding = train noise. Nice staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Too many kids walking through sites!!!! Other than that, it was a nice place.
Jul 02, 2017
Wifi nonexistent, they crammed to many sites into the area they had.
Jul 02, 2017
A top rated stay for sure!!!!!
Jul 02, 2017
We were in transant to a camp out in Idaho. The 2 stays in Spokane was a great oasis during our coming and ging to the event we were attending. Exalt service.
Jul 02, 2017
I loved the KOA tremendously. The amenities were amazing and the customer service was top notch. Everything was very clean. The only downside which I know their is nothing you can do about it is the trains. Being in a tent they woke me up a number on fbtimes duringbtye night. Beside that, we truly enjoyed the site.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. I'm not going back to spokane because the traffic is very bad. The city/area needs to wake up and build good bypasses/interstates/roads. The traffic volume is too high for the present roads. Shame on Spokane for such a bad experience!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
First KOA experience and we would rather stay at a state campground. Super small sites where campers are on top of each other and sewage drain us right next to your picnic table. The overhead light for the campground was right above of our site and was as bright as the sun. Definitely would not return here.
Jul 01, 2017
Great Park Great Staff. The landscaping is lovely. Like the water features. Hope I have name right Nick is to be commended and complimented for his landscaping.
Jul 01, 2017
Would only recommend the larger pull through sites. The other pull through sites are too close and you step out to your neighbor's sewer hose; also too close to have a fire. The larger sites are very nice and the patio sites are like home. The owner was awesome to help us out in moving to a different site since our stay was for 3 weeks. Got use to the train; stay clear of the north fence (loud)
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff, location, and accommodations.
Jul 01, 2017
My recommendation to a friend would be to get a larger pull through site (patio) and as far from the train area as possible. Would not recommend anyone stay near the north fence area due to train coming by at 0400 with train horn due to the roadway it crosses at the KOA area
Jul 01, 2017
Too many trains going by. The store was not very good. People were noisy after 10:00 at the fire pit. Some god awful smell came through or window in the middle of the night.
Jul 01, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice sites, easy accessible from freeway.
Jul 01, 2017
Everything about this place is awesome. Very clean and friendly. Office/store is a great thing to for anything we forgot to pack. Only reason I can't give it a full ten stars is because 2:30 am and 5:00 am there is a train that comes. VERY LOUD. The train tracks are about 15-25 feet away from the tent site I was in.
Jul 01, 2017
All facilities were neat and clean. Although we were in an RV, I thought the tent camping area was a great idea.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
A really nice Kemp ground, beautiful. Just me but I would like to see the rules unforced if you are going to have them. The folks behind us had cloths lines strung between the trees, the folks beside us had there big mat on the lawn, just saying.
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we've been to so far with our Big Rig 45' fifth wheel. Got a Deluxe Pull Thru but still no way to pull in without running over a piece of grass. Otherwise wonderful pool, clean bathrooms, well kept, staff friendly and helpful. Would return again.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice level sites. Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
The campsites are decent. The fact that they have all the tent sites on the same side of the park as the trains that run 4-5 times a night stucks. The bathrooms and showers are nice. They need to work on getting their dumpsters emptied more often during peak season.
Jun 29, 2017
Short stay but definitely the nicest KOA Journey I've ever stayed at. Well maintained and pleasant tree shaded lots.
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very nice KOA with lots of activities for kids. It has one of the best KOA pools I've seen. The deluxe patio sites are great. We would be happy to camp here again.
Jun 28, 2017
excellent place to stay
Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful staff! Many things for kids to do! Lovely KOA! Nearby train made it difficult to sleep at night.
Jun 28, 2017
Our First stay in the area and we will certainly stay here in any future stays
Jun 28, 2017
Would not choose it over others. Too crowded. I asked for a little shade and got none. Placed us right in front of the dump station. As a VIP member, expected better.
Jun 28, 2017
Pool was warm!
Jun 27, 2017
Too close to the Train Tracks Choo Choo
Jun 27, 2017
Nice people and clean campgrounds and cabin.
Jun 27, 2017
Have stayed here the last few years for Hoopfest weekend & love it. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff Close to Spokane and Couer d'Alene
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals