Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
This KOA is fantastic with lots of kid friendly activities and facilities, however the proximity to the active railroad crossing was conversation stopping loud at all hours of the day and night. If the location was better this KOA would get 5 stars!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff. Clean campground and facilities. A bit difficult to get larger rigs around the lanes and sites. Otherwise very nice stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Only 2 nights for a funeral but I found the store to be stocked with what I needed...except coffee ice cream. Train noise was not an issue.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Overall very nice campground. Only issue was the bathrooms needed a good cleaning. In the morning 2 of the 3 toilets where plugged up.
Jul 08, 2015
Movie on the lawn was an awesome bonus. Friendly staff, clean accommodations, great nights sleep. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2015
Worst stay at a campground ever! KOA should freely advise guests that there is a highway and train track right next to the site. The train runs all night long bowing it's horn every hour. Horrible experience! Don't make my mistake
Jul 08, 2015
Great park. Owners work very hard to make sure your stay is pleasant. They have several upgraded sites that are wonderful. Would definitely stay again. We were in a 40 ft fifth wheel.
Jul 08, 2015
Thank you! We tried to the premium sites...worth the extra. And thank you for working around our rescheduling!
Jul 08, 2015
Train is very loud and disturbing, especially those camping with children. There should be a disclaimer for those put next to the tracks. It is startling in the middle of the night! Otherwise, facilities were great.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground is well kept, clean, staff friendly, but we were never told about the trains running all night long as we tried to sleep.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice place. Great location.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It would have been nice to have an ice-cream social on the 4th of July. Gravel roads.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, and the staff is very friendly, plus helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The pool and the restrooms where very dirty,
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi signal weak. Wifi rarely let me log in and when it did I would start my search and it would kick me off making me exceed my data quota
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay! The only thing that bothered me was that I got charged $3 extra a night for my 11-yo son...prices should be for a family... We will definitely be back! 😃
Jul 06, 2015
One of the most beautiful and well-maintained KOA's that we have ever stayed at. Fabulous! I would recommend this park to anybody.
Jul 06, 2015
My family and friends are enjoy and like this location and will consider to visit it in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
I love KOAs but this one is extremely close to train tracks. Would've been okay in a camper or RV but don't camp here in a tent!
Jul 06, 2015
A clean campground with all the amenities we were looking for.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely clean cabin with clean bathroom! More than what we expected. And yes, lot of entertainment for family with barbeque, pool etc. Surely recommend!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed at 4 KOAs this trip, thiwas the best.
Jul 06, 2015
Very poor they did not tell us about the train tracks running 50 feet away. The girls who work there are very rude and extremely unprofessional very young and are not capable of having a adult conversation. Have told many to stay away and have had 3 people cancel base on my experience. Will never be back and will spread the word. STAY AWAY
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice considering your in the city. Very clean. Friendly staff. Love the nightly outdoor movie and community fire. Cabins are great.
Jul 05, 2015
I was quite surprised at how comfortable i was there but the firs put not so happy about the pool not so happy about but i just gave that up to people that cant read about no diving the movies great idea. Next time will have an rv so i can cook eating out for three meals a day was too much but other than that i would come back
Jul 05, 2015
The campground is very small and is only a stone throw away from the railroad tracks. Trains go by at least two or three times throughout the night. They literally shake your RV. If you're just passing through and in need of a place to lay your head, this might not be the right place for you.
Jul 04, 2015
Verry narrow. Somebody even hit our RV while trying to park.
Jul 04, 2015
Even tho very hot this past week, we enjoyed our stay at your campground..... Loved the trees & shade they provided. The rest of our family stayed at hotel and your campground was very convenient for us to get together with them. You had many fun things happening in the campground . We would indeed recommend it to others....thanks again for making our stay great....
Jul 04, 2015
Owners a very helpful but I think more attention could be spent on washroom cleanliness. Also time for some upgrading.Example: picnic tables
Jul 04, 2015
We liked the area. Every thing was really clean. The trains were the worst part all night long.
Jul 04, 2015
Too crowded campsites. I had to back out of my pull through because of crowded site. Someone was mowing the grass around my site when I was trying to pack up blowing debree into open doors.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
This camp is clean, the people very friendly. Beautiful place. The only problem was the dryer didn't work
Jul 03, 2015
awsum people who operate this kampground and it is always clean and welcoming
Jul 03, 2015
Bill and his people always try to make sure that they are able to help us out to the best of their ability. They are awsum!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
To much train noise.
Jul 03, 2015
The park itself is BEAUTIFUL. The staff, friendly and amazing. The train track and 55 trains a day -- not so much. If you love trains, this is the place for you.
Jul 03, 2015
I have already told several! What a nice campground and the people working the desk were SO courteous!!!! Definitely a five star rating!
Jul 03, 2015
Very comfortable, easy to get in and out.
Jul 02, 2015
To loud continues trains and train horns at night
Jul 02, 2015
My family came & stayed at the Park so our kids could play in Hoopfest. We loved the park & would absolutely come stay again! The park was packed & the staff were all very friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Helpful staff,clean restrooms. Clean camp sites. ** The large dumpsters all 3 that I saw there were overflowing!! I see it as a possible Rodent hazard. The garbage pickup times maybe need to be adjusted. Also a recycling bin for cardboard I noticed a lot of dumpsters have a large cardboard boxes, and not just at this KOA.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice as usual with our KOA experiences
Jul 02, 2015
Very good stay...
Jul 02, 2015
Arrived, was given a taken spot, got parked, listened to blaring movie and noise until well after 10, woke to freight train. Memorably annoying. Bathrooms were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.