Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great stay. Nice time in the pool and playground with my Grandson.
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful as always! Third, two week stay here and we love it. We've always been well cared for and looking forward to next years visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this campground when we travel through Spokane. We like being in the back (D-19)with our dogs.
Aug 04, 2014
The site was roomy, with plenty of shade and grass, bathrooms close and clean, pool was a welcome relief in the heat and the best part for us, we were within walking/bike riding distance of the Centennial Trail. Enjoyed having a small store within the campground and all the staff we interacted with were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved the pool and the outdoor movies!!! Great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2014
A NICE CLEAN PARK. WHILE IT WAS PACKED WITH CAMPERS, IT WAS QUIET AND PLEASANT. WIFI FOR OUR ROW DIDN'T WORK, BUT WE HAVE OUR OWN SO WASN'T A PROBLEM, WE WILL STAY AGAIN.
Aug 04, 2014
The Spokane KOA was very clean, always available to answer questions and provide services. With the wifi, pool, chimnea fire pits this camp is a great choice. I'll definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice for a KOA
Aug 03, 2014
People were great but the facilities needed help. Of the five female showers, only three had shower heads.
Aug 03, 2014
We suggested recycling to you all last year and would still. we have now found most koa and sams have recycling, get on board....cheers, John Mills
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed the pool, bikes, and playground. Also made use of the laundry room. The only concern/complaint would be that upon getting into bed, we found that the box spring was broken....needless to say, we did not get much sleep that night! The other thing was that the shower hot water ran out VERY quickly...not enough for 1 of us to shower let alone 3 of us.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I didn't like having any hedge or coverage at our site...
Aug 02, 2014
Noticeable care was taken to keep the pool area clean. Extended office and pool hours were a factor when choosing to stay. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and outdoor movies!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
kindly help to me all your staff
Aug 01, 2014
No one in office during posted hours.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice clean park. Many activities and nice space for the dogs. Sites were nice but a bit small for large motorbikes, however we fit and were able to use all 4 slides. The train was load but did not bother us at night. Laundry room was nice with plenty of washers and dryers. Did not use the restrooms or showers.
Jul 31, 2014
Was there for a week long family reunion and we were treated great. Campground and facilities were very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi wasn't very good.
Jul 31, 2014
They realy worked hard at finding me a spot. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2014
great place to stay...central location in Spokane Valley for shopping.
Jul 31, 2014
It was very good. very clean and everything worked like it should
Jul 30, 2014
Good sized sites for big rigs, some trees, clean bathroom, showers, laundry. Will stay here again on our next trip to Spokane. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The trains were noisy, but other than that it was fine.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff at KOA are awesome!!! They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay! Love the movies at night - the kids look forward to this every year!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My two sons and I were there four nights and they were vary satisfied with the KOA and would stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the campground but we were parked just behind the pool and it was very noisey until 10pm every night, other than that it was great.
Jul 29, 2014
wifi didnt work at all! you could barely get a signal outside of your rv. we had to have staff come scoop dog poop off our grass area.
Jul 29, 2014
Good, Clean friendly atmosphere. Kids loved the pool, dog loved the dog park. the Bathrooms were very nice and clean, No complaints. The train did run through out the night but thats what you should expect camping near the tracks.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything within control of KOA was well taken care of. Very friendly and accommodating staff, good supply of rec. supplies, clean wc, grassy tent sites ... The proximity and frequency of the train may be a factor if a solid night of sleep is your goal.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our 6 day stay - clean bathrooms, tidy site, staff friendly. Enjoyed the pool with the very hot weather. We read a lot about the train noise - it was a non issue. Need to promote the Centennial trail system just outside the KOA as it is a great biking/walking activity for families and most don't know that it is there. Post a map on a bulletin board.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very noisy. Seems like the surrounding area has developed in a way that conspires against the tranquility one hopes for when camping. Not the fault of the owners,but still, camper beware.
Jul 28, 2014
Great people to deal with Thanks
Jul 28, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Cabin, stayed in the end/L1 and just loved it! Everything was clean and new! No spider webs, no problems with water, electricity, ac or sewer. Just a couple things: The futon cushion is a little frumpy/needs updated. And wooden or metal hooks to hang clothes & jackets in back of bedroom and bathroom doors; also a couple (2-4) wooden post hooks placed in living room somewhere.
Jul 28, 2014
Unless you like dreaming about Thomas the Train at all hours of the night...Great place, poor location.
Jul 28, 2014
The location was the worst I've ever been with the train tracks right next to the Kampground. The bee's nest that never got taken care of next to the bathroom and the harley riders arriving late at night made it hard to rate this experience too high. The staff are friendly though.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was horrible! I had our tent site booked for two nights but we only stayed one due to the VERY nearby train tracks that had trains running ALL night long. We counted 17 between 11 pm and 5 am. My family didn't sleep at all! The campground was nicely kept and would have been great had there not been the constant train traffic! Sorry we won't be back and will NOT recommend your campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Was very happy with my visit.Campground and facilities were very clean...Only complaint was the train
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.