Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Campground was beautiful. Very clean. Staff was awesome.
Jul 17, 2015
I know it is not the Kampground's fault, but the trains at midnight and 2 a.m. and the pump from the water tower were a bit overwhelming. We usually have our travel trailer but as tenters, we didn't stand much of a chance on that side of the property.
Jul 17, 2015
Always stay here when we are in the area!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice maintained property. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice KOA with large sites.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a truck stop more than a camp ground. Each space was small with no privacy. My neighbours walked on my space regularly. The camp ground smelled like toilet chemicals. The only reason for three stars is the customer service.
Jul 16, 2015
What a great spot. Great team working there makes it so nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. We are a big rig 70' overall. Mostly for 5th wheelers. The sites are too cramped for class A RVs. $55 a nite for a deluxe site with only a picnic table. Had to ask the people across from us to move their truck so we could get out and the people next to us to move their picnic table. I think this Koa is all about money and not the comfort for RVers.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Store has good food and the pool is great.our dogs love the K-9 park.
Jul 16, 2015
very friendly staff. beautiful grounds. Will be back
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The KOA is clean, but very cramped. We didn't have a picnic table at our site so dinner was a little difficult. This is out of the manager's control - but the constant train noise kept us up all night long.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nicely run campground!!
Jul 15, 2015
The only reason i don't like this KOA was because of its location by the railroad tracks that are used heavily. (Early AM and throughout the day both nights I was there)
Jul 15, 2015
I love your campground. Consistently great as always we'll be back
Jul 15, 2015
This is one of the nicest, we'll kept up KOAs we've ever stayed in. Trains go by often with horns blaring but the park can't change that. The staff is friendly and helpful. I've stayed here before and will again.
Jul 15, 2015
great place for the tent , love swimmingpool and coffee was free
Jul 15, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained only no WiFi and no phone service ATT
Jul 15, 2015
unprofessional staff, they gave a stranger my personal information without my permission. Thumbs down on Spokane.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathrooms/showers were not clean, sites were extremely small and difficult to get into with our rv, three trains going thru area during the middle of the night were not pleasant and disruptive to everyone's sleep. As a member of KOA it is assumed that there will be a level of quality that is met by any KOA we attend, unfortunately this location does not meet that level.
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly! Thanks for all you do
Jul 14, 2015
nice night
Jul 14, 2015
Site was ok. But I had to back up to get into the site straight. My rig just fit. Other then that the site was ok bath rooms were clean and the grounds were clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Treated us like family,nice place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was friendly. The AC was great due to the heat
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Was really clean convenient and everyone was very nice friendly and the dog area was awesome thank you
Jul 13, 2015
I think it is a really nice park. Only thing sat night someone played really loud techno music till 1 in morning. Or later it seemed forevervI had to go to a meeting super early Sunday and I just couldn't sleep it seemed so loud . I couldn't believe no one complained. Other than that love the park. Thx.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA was nice, but full of gravel and my 2 boys in power wheelchairs could hardly drive thru some of it. The game room was not accessible at all, had a huge step to get into. They said the showers were accessible, they were if you didn't have a wheelchair! The site was great with patio though, but overall not too accessible for my children!
Jul 13, 2015
close to all shopping. but the stalls are a little small.
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the access was very easy. The dog park was FANTASTIC...Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
Second stay in a week! Everyone was very friendly and the access was very easy. The dog park was FANTASTIC...Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
The restrooms and showers where absolutely disgustingly dirty. The restroom stunk as bad as any outhouse and this was foundational to my recommending or returning to this campsite.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice. Great set up
Jul 12, 2015
need a pool 4 kids
Jul 11, 2015
Nice and clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed the courteous & efficient staff, the nice grassy tent site, clean bathroom/shower & camp, outdoor movies, and the clean pool (although the pool was way too cold on 7/8/2015). We were disappointed that there was no hot tub, and that the train tracks were so close with trains going by often throughout the night. Also, that we got a neighbor talking loudly (w/foul language) until 2:30AM
Jul 11, 2015
Very tight spots. Not a pleasant environment. Nice owners.
Jul 11, 2015
We were in town for a family gathering. We loved your oark and all the amenities. The best part was your employees. Everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Trains all night long
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff, clean bathroom, everything worked.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean and well taken care of! Only complaints, a lot of wasps my husband was stung and the train was very loud.
Jul 10, 2015
A little high priced but great amenities like pool, movie in the evening and kids activities. Staff is friendly and store nice with variety of items available to purchase.
Jul 10, 2015
Lost our reservation. Put us in an acceptable spot. Park is in transition and may be better after updates.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA is fantastic with lots of kid friendly activities and facilities, however the proximity to the active railroad crossing was conversation stopping loud at all hours of the day and night. If the location was better this KOA would get 5 stars!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff. Clean campground and facilities. A bit difficult to get larger rigs around the lanes and sites. Otherwise very nice stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Only 2 nights for a funeral but I found the store to be stocked with what I needed...except coffee ice cream. Train noise was not an issue.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Overall very nice campground. Only issue was the bathrooms needed a good cleaning. In the morning 2 of the 3 toilets where plugged up.
Jul 08, 2015
Movie on the lawn was an awesome bonus. Friendly staff, clean accommodations, great nights sleep. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.