Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
We are workampers, and we always stay at this KOA on our way to another. I was pleased to see new gravel, new grass, and all around beautifying going on! The restroom was spotless, the staff friendly, the wifi and TV good. It is a very pretty, comfortable campground.
Apr 30, 2014
This was our second time staying here and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff is excellent and it is centrally located. Would recommend to anyone
Apr 30, 2014
Great people, clean, responsive, train very close by.
Apr 26, 2014
I know many people complain about the trains but for heavens sake cant they see the train tracks? My only complaint after two different stays was that the laundry room are filthy. Floors not swept and machines were leaking and dirty. Also folding table was not clean.
Apr 24, 2014
The space we were in was tight but nice.
Apr 22, 2014
Upset that your park allows very big dogs. One camper had 2 very large, (80 pounds plus) boxers. One got looose from owner, and my wife was fearful they might have hury her or our three small dogs. I suggest you limit not only certain breeds, but impose a weight limit (max 40 lbs per dog.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a nice stay. We booked at this KOA because it was close to the HUB sports complex for a volleyball tournament. It was very clean.They had things for my kids to do; basketball, tennis, badminton, volleyball and small playground. It's still a little chilly for swimming, but they also had a pool. The campground is close to the Spokane River. The only down side is train noise.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Very friendly host. Campground new grass and gravel and very clean. New, very clean bathrooms. I did not hear any train some talked about. I would stay here again for sure.
Apr 13, 2014
Our stays at this KOA have been great and conveniently located for shopping and dining. Freindly staff always helpful.
Apr 08, 2014
looking forward to utilizing the new bigger sites being built.
Apr 08, 2014
Manager was super helpful as he was having some work done over the winter that the contractor was taking longer to do than expected. Made our stay pleasant regardless. Many thanks for the upgrade. We're in the area often and will stay again.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Although we weren't at the campgrounds much we were able to speak with the hosts who were very nice. Since it was in the off season there was construction going on yet it didn't pose any problems. I'm sure once it is finished the grounds will be very nice.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Easy, helpful and informative check in.
Feb 18, 2014
The stay was great! Staying at a Koa during winter is peachy. Sure you don't get the amenities but it's winter. There is much more to do around Spokane. We stayed in a cabin and it was cozy. ;)
Nov 11, 2013
Always enjoy manager Bill. This park will be veeeerrrry nice with the planned upgrades.
Nov 09, 2013
Appreciated the extra heater in the cabin, and the clean restroom!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Site is well maintained and easy to access.
Oct 29, 2013
I would love to say that everything was great here as it was but the train is too close, too often and way way too loud!
Oct 29, 2013
As usual, Spokane KOA was a great place to stay. Our dogs loved Kamp K9 and the restrooms were spotless.
Oct 29, 2013
Our reason to stay was not a pleasant one, but our stay was good. Can we just get the train to change it's schedule at night? LOL! We will be back when we next need to be in Spokane... :-).
Oct 19, 2013
We had a good experience. The gravel was a problem for the wheelchair but I understand you have to keep the roadway done this way.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed in early October although the nights were a little cooler the heaters kept us nice and toasty. The only complaint we had was that there were no hot tubs at this site. We would stay again though. Staff were friendly and prompt with firewood and fire pit delivery. Campsite was very clean
Oct 15, 2013
It was very well kept. Quick check in.
Oct 14, 2013
Very courteous and friendly - great firepits.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The park was well kept. It was a little cramped pulling into spaces, but once parked wasn't bad.
Oct 11, 2013
Great facility; friendly people.
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Good access and owner very helpfull , site very clean , access good just a slight snag with trains . other wise all fine good access to shopping areas and other locations
Oct 06, 2013
It's great to stay there, everything is convenient and the staff are great. The only blotch is that it's near a railroad track and there are trains traveling all night long. Sometimes it sounds like they are going right passed your bed. If you know that in advance, it's okay but if it's a surprise, you want to run for cover! This was our 3rd visit so yes, we do like to go there.
Oct 05, 2013
Our 3rd time here. Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Yet another great KOA facility. Maybe I'm a good sleeper but I only heard a train whistle once. Clean lamp ground and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2013
Great location for visiting friends in Liberty Lake. Trains along the campground were rather loud.
Oct 02, 2013
Arrived 630 and the host was waiting for us..lovely lady and very friendly. a small KOA but well kept good for a quite camping stay. would stop here again on our way across USA
Oct 01, 2013
Great location. Nice park, always clean and green. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
the place and the peoples are great but it is to noice, the train at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.