Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
No where did it mention on your website the train that goes right by blaring the horn at all hours of the night. Other than that it was great but when you have a three year old and your trying to sleep in a tent how do you think she is going to react being woken up by that train! Not good at all.
Aug 19, 2016
Great site!
Aug 19, 2016
Kids loved all the entertainment options...pool, bikes, playground, group campfire and outdoor movie on a big screen. Lots of great memories!
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever visited. The train noise is the only thing that detracts from it being perfect. The grounds are great and the wifi actually works! Thanks to the pleasant staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Great little cabin, the a/c was a nice surprise. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean place. Love the cabin we stayed in!!
Aug 18, 2016
The campsites were so close and people had fires right next to the next trailer's propane tank. I was uneasy plus smelled smoke all night.
Aug 18, 2016
Very easy access with long shaded site. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We was very happy with our stay. Will be back
Aug 17, 2016
I stay there often. It is the end of my first days travel when I go east. Easy in and out and great people.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place except for the trains that run all day and night beside the campground
Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed by lack of shade and wi-fi. Otherwise, it suited our needs.
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely
Aug 16, 2016
This was our 4th FAMILY reunion at this KOA. They went beyond meeting what ever we needed.there where 25 family, we thank you so much.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Trains very often and very close. Sites were very tight to tv next too you. Pool was nice, and the nightly movie was a cool feature. The trains were just too much to get over.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and lovely. Deluxe cabin was superb. Covered picnic area and flowers add charm. Staff extremely helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Our first time at a KOA. Great 1'st time experience!! The campground was very clean, and the people were friendly and accommodating. We will definately stay again!
Aug 16, 2016
Was clean and always as expected from a KOA. Will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
The Camp ground itself is nice, well kept and the staff are all great. The location of this campground is terrible as it is right next to two very busy and loud train tracks. The Train noise kept us up every night.
Aug 16, 2016
My family and I had a great time. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a tent camping site. The sites are very small and have no defined parking spot. The biggest problem is noise. There are trains that are coming through a field directly behind the tent sites at all hours of the night. These leads to a lot of campers being awake earlier than usual which contributes to the noise. Will never stay here again!
Aug 16, 2016
Place is clean and office staff is very nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything about this campground was great! :-) The hosts are friendly and work hard to accommodate guests (including delivering freshly popped popcorn to guests during the movie in the park), to the clean grounds and bathrooms! We will definitely go back there next year!
Aug 15, 2016
At checkin i wasnt asked if i had a mebership whoch i had just renewed. So no discount.
Aug 15, 2016
Always love your campground..... Hate the train tho haha
Aug 15, 2016
Next to train tracks, 3 trains each night. Spaces to close together, road ways to narrow. Clean parks, staff were nice. Most likely would not stay here again no reflection on management
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
It really is a great place to camp.Plenty of room to pull in the big rigs!
Aug 15, 2016
only complaint is that we didnt know about getting fire pits delivered to the spot until the last night. Great stay overall.
Aug 15, 2016
Was a good camping experience. I haven't been out camping in years and this was great to assist in the fine tuning of future camping. Close enough to freeway ,etc to make things stress free.
Aug 15, 2016
Facility is nice. Hard to go any where out of the campground as the city has grown around it and traffic is constant with roads that do not accommodate pedestrians. Fine if all you are using it is a base to drive other places in the area and do not need to get your exercise close to the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay and and amenities. The spaces are a little too close for my liking. No biggie.
Aug 14, 2016
We always choose the KOA when we visit Spokane!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Always pleasant. Constantly working to keep the park clean and pleasant.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great doggie park! Nice place
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome place. Nice sites. very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, bad wifi, good doggie exercise yard, tight parking but easy in/out. Staying there again tomorrow.
Aug 12, 2016
It is a very nice and clean campground. Like that it is away from interstate but the trains coming through at all hours of the night with horns blowing was a disappointment.
Aug 12, 2016
I like the campgrounds and especially appreciate the showers --- they are nice and big and clean!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Noisiest tent sites, between loud hum of substation and trains. All the tent sites are next to the tracks and substation, instead of the RVs which would not hear either. Camp sites are cramped and A frame structures are hard to walk under for an adult.
Aug 11, 2016
It was nice spot to stay & it was a nice large spot the site was.
Aug 11, 2016
Location is good getting into the spot was a little tight not as much room to maneuver as some other parks
Aug 11, 2016
The stay itself was nice at KOA--we had a gazebo site (very fun to sit and sip our morning coffee, although a bit of a small space with camper, gazebo, picnic table and an island of decorative but nonfunctional gravel. The electric and water hookups were on opposite sides. Most disappointing was we had chosen the KOA for Wi-Fi, and the internet connection was dismal.
Aug 11, 2016
The ground are nice, the rest rooms are clean but it rained most of the time we were at this site
Aug 11, 2016
Nice staff! Nice grounds! The description of the campsite being within walking distance to the bike/walking path is deceptive: one has to walk a long distance on a busy highway to get there. It would be more honest to list the distance and say that a parking lot is available at the trailhead.
Aug 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals