Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Facities in the KOA were great. Friendly and courteous staff. Tent site was reserved. Tent area was fairly loud with the surrounding area around it. Water pump for the water tower was running the entire night. Woke up to the choo choo train a few times at night. This may have been expected since it was close to a train crossing. Overall, site was good but it was just slightly difficulty for sleep.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Good campground but $40.00 (including tax) for a tent site is too much.
Aug 30, 2014
Every thing was great except the trains going by all night.
Aug 30, 2014
Great site, well maintained
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
too much noise from nearby trains bowing horns all night, rather bare campsites
Aug 29, 2014
Would have given them a 4 or 5 star if not for the extremely loud trains (2 0r 3 every night)
Aug 28, 2014
We had the best time. We will be back again. thank you
Aug 28, 2014
Personnel were great and the site and areas were clean and neat. Only thing negative is that if you come witha group you don't get ANY points.
Aug 28, 2014
wonderful stay
Aug 28, 2014
My stay was very enjoyable. The facility is very clean and the son of the owner is very personable. I will stay there again. Tony
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great stay. Helpful, friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2014
Our family enjoys staying at this camp ground . We will be staying here again . Very clean
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great location, fantastic pool and the kids really love the movies in the evening. Staff are friendly and helpful too. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. Comfy beds, lots of room and the AC was nice to have. It would be nice to have some BBQ utensils though...
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times before and always enjoy our time here. The grounds are always clean and well maintained. We found a big price increase this year.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground and staff are great. The noise from the train and other campers isn't so great.
Aug 26, 2014
I found this KOA to be noisy. Plus freight trains running thru out the night didn't help things either.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We were only able to stay for one night, but we will stay for a longer amount of time in the future. The girls in the office were very friendly and accommodations for our big rig were perfect.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We drove for 2 days to get to the campground to find the only thing the cabin supplied was 1 roll of toilet paper,left by the previous visitor. The web page displaying the cabins etc. no mention made that the bedding and all other supplies were not provided.. Every hour of the night and day trains kept rumbling by with horns constantly blowing,showing no regard for tthe campground.I would never.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff were great. The basketball court and pool were very well maintained. The biggest drawback was the trains and their horns most of the night.
Aug 25, 2014
I love this campground, the pool is great, and so clean! Every year you can see improvements. The staff are very friendly. For a city campground it is awesome!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent. Have outdoor movie night which the kids loved. Pool was well maintained, bathrooms clean, friendly staff. Sites are somewhat treed but well done for an in-city campsite. Would stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Overall an ok campground. Needs some upgrading as it is starting to grit dated.
Aug 25, 2014
The location in Spokane valley is nice, but the train is horrible! We have stayed at this campground a few times now and it is starting to be run down and not looking up to the KOA standards. Staff was ok as well but not as friendly as they have been in the past.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is the second time this year and probably the 7th or 8th time overall we have stayed there the family loves it!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Trains kept us up
Aug 24, 2014
Sites were to narrow, had a very hard time getting into it. As a matter of fact, I had to turn so sharp to get into it, trying to avoid hitting a car that was parked next to ours, that I broke a window in my pickup. I wound up having to have a new one installed near by, costin me $100.
Aug 24, 2014
The location of this KOA is what hurt it the most. The constant wail of trains at night made it impossible to sleep. There was nothing at the campground that could offset this... I couldn't recommend for somebody else to go through a sleepless night.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The KOA is very nice, the two ladies on the desk were better than great. Being so close, about 50 yards, to the train tracks was not so nice, train horns most of the time. Other than the trains this KOA is very nice and close to the interstate for easy access.
Aug 24, 2014
Campground was clean and neat
Aug 24, 2014
The trains were many and very loud. Otherwise everything was fine.
Aug 23, 2014
Great campsite, facilities and location serving the Spokane urban area. Night time trains can be noisy but you learn to sleep through them.
Aug 23, 2014
I was skeptical about staying here with all of the comments about trains but didn't hear anything at night. Very nice and clean campground.
Aug 23, 2014
Fires should not be allowed in the non tent areas, RV's are too close. I had a "premium" site, what a joke. All gravel and dirt.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place. But we were disappointed that there were no dishes in the cabin. Advertised as Kitchette just bring linens but that was misleading. Needed many more items then linens.
Aug 22, 2014
Train noise quite tiring after a while.
Aug 22, 2014
A nice, clean, well maintained park with very nice amenities. The very first gravel site park I've stayed in where the site was actually very close to perfectly level. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the trains running right next to the park and blowing their whistles for the road crossings all night long waking me up. Also the reason I would be unlikely to recommend it to friends.
Aug 22, 2014
There was no customer service at all. During our three day stay we didn't see anyone walking around the site. During checkin we were showed where our site was on the map then ignored by the two girls behind the counter. No one enforced site rules. Camp sites are very small with the hookups in the next site with even smaller roadways. I would recommend you stay anywhere else possible!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.