Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
The campground and the facilities were really great and your hospitality for my late arrival was perfect. The problem was that I was in a tent and there was no way to muffle the train noise that Friday night. SO I love the campground and the value, but I didn't get much sleep at all.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed @ 5 KOA's in 3 weeks and this one by far was the cleanest and overall the nicest! We will return!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very loud train horn as they approached road crossing next to campground. Facilities fine otherwise. Helpful staff
Sep 28, 2015
This was the worst campground I have ever stayed in. We traveled across the US, in 17 states, and camped in many places. The camground for tents is next to a train track - about 30-35 feet. The site is way overpriced and the staff unhelpful and surly. It was a terrible experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
First time staying in a Kabin. All was fine!
Sep 28, 2015
I actually didn't camp in my assigned spot. I camped on the north fencerow so I could see the trains. I actually love being so close to the trains.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was a great help.
Sep 26, 2015
Thanks
Sep 26, 2015
The tent area was next to a very loud buzzing power station and train line that made noise all through the night. Very hard to sleep, but otherwise no major complaints.
Sep 25, 2015
Great park! Pull thru are easy to get into & long enough for both motorhome & towed.
Sep 25, 2015
It was clean, bathrooms were really clean, staff was friendly. There is some monthly renters there. We were under a great oak tree. Later figured out it dropped sap all over our truck. Train noise is more than desired! Started at 4am
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff, our site was narrow, but the worse part was the train. Nearly every campground has trains nearby but this one sounded like it was going right through the campground. Every half hour or so during the early morning.
Sep 23, 2015
We were assigned a site that had three vehicles on it. No effort was made to have anyone move so we needed to move closer to the train tracks. That means that spot was not bringing in any money that night for the owners. Nice restrooms but could be cleaned more often.
Sep 22, 2015
We use this KOA whenever we have to get work done on our RV. It is a clean park.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly accomodating staff that try to make your stay more enjoyable. Their new deluxe sites look great.
Sep 21, 2015
Easy to find, tidy, and working wifi and cable. We will stay again when we need a Spokane camp. We did not have time to checkout the pool or other facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed the friendly staff and well kept campground. Love the water fountains, especially!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 20, 2015
Owners and staff very helpful
Sep 19, 2015
Nice people, wonderful trees and pet area.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
this KOA is one of our favorite spots to stay, clean, and friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Spots are small
Sep 15, 2015
I would not recommend this site for a destination park as the spaces are to small for any sort of privacy. The fee was high for a one night stay let alone multiple nights. The park was clean throughout and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
internet bad and rate too high
Sep 15, 2015
Needed to visit CW, so this place was perfect, Clean and easy to navigate!
Sep 15, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. We just didn't anticipate trains passing by real close to the campsite and sounding the horn.
Sep 14, 2015
I'm not an RV'er so I look for cabins at KOAs when I travel. This place was great. Well maintained. Impressively clean restroom facilities. And at both check-in and check-out, there were beautiful young ladies who were so helpful I just wanted to hang around and keep asking questions, suggestions on where to get a great meal, etc. That front desk person IS the image of your park and its great!
Sep 14, 2015
Great staff! Well accommodating!
Sep 14, 2015
lovely campground, wonderful staff. loved the fireplaces delivered to your site free of charge. would love to stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 13, 2015
We stayed 7 nights in total and had a great stay, the kids had a great time, the pool was great, washrooms and laundry areas clean....would stay again if travelling to Spokane
Sep 13, 2015
Nice to be at an in-town location without highway noise (although there is the train....) very convenient and clean
Sep 13, 2015
Lovely campground but trains tracks are very close. Heard trains most of Sat night and in the wee hours of the night.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was nice. Awesome playground for the kids. Really nice, clean showers! The pool was already closed for the season even though it was close to 90!
Sep 12, 2015
We stay here on our way to Portland. Nice overnight campground. Thanks
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2015
Noisy dogs barking and trains made for a less desirable experience. I know you have no control over trains, but RVers that let their dogs stay out and bark all night you do! Sad, because you have a nice, clean campground!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Spokane KOA is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. We'll be back.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, green and neat!
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and great service.
Sep 10, 2015
people very friendly
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. Suggest putting hedges between campsites like the Waldport KOA for more privacy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals