Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone friendly, meet the owners as well. Dog park was well kept. Had a beautiful corner lot for our family size tent.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground and staff. Amenities are very nice. Only complaint is other campers walk thru your site even while you are outside. Not campground's fault tho
Aug 05, 2015
VERY LOUD TRAIN, VERY CLOSE, ALL NIGHT LONG
Aug 05, 2015
Had so much fun we stayed longer than planned. Great People at the desk, on the grounds. We WILL be back. Very nice stay!
Aug 05, 2015
We've stayed multiple times over the past few years - it's always clean and quiet (except for the trains!) with pleasant staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No way to make a fire first I have seen no fire pit for tent camping
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent stay .... except for: the night trains (wow!) and the dog walkers who think the grassy tent sites are ok for their dogs to do their business on (the 1 less than 2 feet from my kids' tent and 3 feet from the picnic table I was having am coffee at).
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were clean and the pool and play ground were a nice form of entertainment for my daughter. Downside was the location. The first night of our stay more than ten trains passed through. There was also a pump or generator that was quite noisy as well.
Aug 04, 2015
Park was nice! The trains were a little loud!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly. With the amount of people in this park, it was amazingly quiet. The showers were clean, but run cold when a toilet flushes. :)
Aug 04, 2015
spaces were a little tight and the train's constant whistle from 5:45 to 6:30 was unexpected.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground itself is nice. The bathrooms were pretty clean and the showers were good. My only complaint is about the trains that come by in the middle of the night, blaring their horns. The bellowing makes it very difficult to get a good nights rest.
Aug 03, 2015
The campgrounds was very nice. Out kids had a blast in the pool, pedal carts & basketball court. They show a movie every night. Great place for families. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Great facilities. The owner went above and beyond to get our RV cable working when it was our equipment not his. Staff was friendly and park was clean and neat.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Laundry room had not been cleaned in a longgggg time. Lots of train noise.
Aug 02, 2015
I loved our stay. Movie night was great. Nice Shaded sites. Staff are very nice and quick cheak in
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Pool and movie were rad
Aug 02, 2015
Sites too close, but very nice campground
Aug 02, 2015
very clean and friendly staff but pricey
Aug 02, 2015
no WiFi!!
Aug 01, 2015
Very well run and beautifully kept! We loved the sound of the trains as I am an old railway man! Enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The trains were annoying, disturbing your night sleep, the free open air film display was very bad, the dvd player was stuck all the time. The only way this campground can exist is because it is en route between seattle and other destinations
Jul 31, 2015
We were not going to book here originally, but are very glad we did. They have upgraded many parts of the grounds, including the pool. The employees were great! The only issue at all was the trains, but that was very minor. We stayed in Kamping Kabin 1, which was clean and comfy.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice. Wifi weak. Only complaint.
Jul 31, 2015
we where very pleased with the staff and the meet me corner and the movies thank you LOTHAR
Jul 31, 2015
We look forward to staying again on our next trip your way.
Jul 31, 2015
Great stay. A lot of kids around and the park was pretty full but at quiet time of 11:00pm, it became surprisingly quiet. All facilities were great. We would visit again if we we are in the area.
Jul 31, 2015
We really enjoyed how peaceful and quiet the campground was. No heavy traffic noises.
Jul 30, 2015
loved it
Jul 30, 2015
site was adjacent to train tracks. If you are a light sleeper this is not the place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice park with spacious sites. Well groomed. Only negative, the management seriously needs to stop, blasting sound from speakers until 11:00 pm each night. Apparently they show a movie each night but instead of turning down the volume for the movie goers only they force everyone in the campground to tolerate it until 11:00 pm.VERY LOUD. Give the rest of us a break. TURN IT DOWN OR OFF.
Jul 29, 2015
I really liked the people, campers, convenience, pool, facilities and movie night. We would have rated this campground high except for the trains. I couldn't sleep through the nights, the trains blew their whistles all day and all night. It's a shame the train tracks are right next to your campground. I think I could have slept if they didn't have to blow the whistles every time. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed for 3 days in a well shaded spot with our camp trailer. The campground was clean but congested. We had full hookups plus Cable TV. It is close to the train tracks and the horns blow all night.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice time!
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, nice pool. We stay in a lot of RV resorts and this was very nice. Well stocked store, nice staff & easy access for larger rigs.
Jul 29, 2015
I would have rated you a 10 except I was unable to ever log onto the internet.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff were very helpful in getting cable to work. Our dog loves to play in K-9 Kamp
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place for an overnight stop, but be sure you are ready for the occasional train rumbling by - they can be very loud. Clean and well kept. Nice dog run and playground for the kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean...didn't like the 3am wake up call from the train whistle
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Staff was accommodating. Restrooms kamping kabins clean. would definitely return if in area again
Jul 28, 2015
Quick stop, very friendly and well kept
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities. Make sure you request a site as far away as possible from the train tracks!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well kept camping cabins and facilities were nice - we just stopped for an overnight but very pleased with this campground!
Jul 28, 2015
Outrageously expensive to stay at for a tent with a couple of kids, especially considering it is right next to the train station. I did like that we could roll in at a late time in the evening but sadly, we slept very little.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and clean. RR close, but not too intrusive at night. Pleasant staff. A little tight for newer rigs, but seems to work out fine.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed for one night on our way back to Yellowstone. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.