Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2015
Noisy dogs barking and trains made for a less desirable experience. I know you have no control over trains, but RVers that let their dogs stay out and bark all night you do! Sad, because you have a nice, clean campground!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Spokane KOA is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. We'll be back.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, green and neat!
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground and great service.
Sep 10, 2015
people very friendly
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. Suggest putting hedges between campsites like the Waldport KOA for more privacy.
Sep 09, 2015
We arrived late because of a blown tire on I-90. Really appreciated when they printed a map to local Tire-Rama store.
Sep 09, 2015
Rest rooms / showers need a better cleaning.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
we didn't stay.we left & went to hotel.. the train..front lots looked better--we had a back lot
Sep 07, 2015
Overall a very well run and appealing KOA. Only complaint is that it is right next to a busy RR which seemed to have trains passing by hourly. Easy to ignore during the day but difficult to get a good night's sleep.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, park well kept
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great facilities, friendly staff. Spots are close to each other and train does make noise. We didn't let that bother are stay, had a lot of fun.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
This is a very nice campground and we will stay there again when we are in Spokane.
Sep 06, 2015
We plan on staying again next trip through. We did not hear the train too much. For us our property has a train that goes thru it. This was a clean campground. The store had everthing we needed.
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Right beside train tracks and a highway. Also there is a water tower that lets off a high pitched screeching noise every hour for about half an hour. That with the burn ban made this an over priced parking space. Nearly $40 for a tent sight without water and electricity. The staff was very friendly and helpful however.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2015
This camp ground is discussing it is extremely noisy from a pumping station and trains. Not only that there is no fire pits. Will never stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in a tent which is not very far from the railroad tracks. The train would come through 4-5 times a night, which kept us awake for most of the night. Why they would build a campground that close to the train tracks is beyond me. Other that that, the stay and people were great. I just enjoy my sleep.
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is clean, the folks who work there are very friendly and helpful. The only thing keeping them from a 10 is that it is located next to the train tracks. Trains came through at midnight and 4:40 AM blowing their whistles. A good night's sleep isn't going to happen.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We felt it provided everything we needed.
Sep 02, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Downside was that people were allowed to park in the roadway making it difficult to maneuver a large rig. Sprinklers were running in the campsite we were assigned and when I asked about it I was told to "just turn it off". I requested another site because the site was all wet. The citie's well pumps are very noisy as are the trains and truck traffic.
Sep 02, 2015
Very crowded
Sep 02, 2015
I liked the setting and the facilities were good.
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds were very clean, bathrooms spotless. Very nice KOA. My only complaint was seeing the water waste. They had set a sprinkler on the row behind us that wasn't moved or turned off for well over 6 hours. I appreciated the lovely green grass but such a waste of precious water.
Sep 01, 2015
people friendly, camp sites are close to each other. amenities are great
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The campground is very clean and well run. The owners have certainly invested in the facilities here and they have been continuously improving their surroundings. Do note that the campground is right by an active railway so it can be noisy but they apparently give out free earplugs on request! We find the location in Spokane very convenient. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was very clean. There were places for kids to play and also a place for dogs to play as well. Pool was very clean. The store in the office had food, gifts, items you might need for your RV or camping. Very much enjoyed our stay and we definitely will come back when we are in town again visiting friends.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great location and facilities nice. Little noisy with trains coming through nearby.
Aug 30, 2015
Great central location for most shopping, which was our main reason for staying in Spokane Valley. Missed the nightly movie, only 1 night out of our 4 was played. Like the upgrades to some rv sites.
Aug 30, 2015
Well maintained,clean and friendly staff who were very accommodating
Aug 30, 2015
Late arrival was no problem. Nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Our puppies love the Kamp K9's. It was one of the better ones. Nice and grassy.
Aug 30, 2015
Not a great stay at all. Far below standard for kao. Seemingly ran by teenagers who apparently do no cleaning of cabins since ours were covered in grime. Also, someone decided to set up a sprinkler to water our picnic table and bbq, rendering it useless. Pool was way too cold and office was never open the posted hours. All in all, a horrible stay, we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We here at the Spokane KOA are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We only wish that you had expressed your feelings to our staff about this so that we could have had our maintenance staff trade your picnic table for a dry one. We take great pride in cleaning our kabins daily.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed here before. It is an older park but grounds were nice,people friendly and bathrooms clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
lovely and clean place but movie got cancelled without any notice and greatly disappointed our children :( other than that it was a good stay
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Best RV park we have stayed at. Friendly atmosphere. Easy access sites with plenty of room and shade. Great swimming pool. Wonderful family amenities in a peaceful country setting.
Aug 27, 2015
Well maintained, gravel lots were level. The water pressure was low during the day when they were watering the lawn, but was fine in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use the showers or laundry facilities during stay. Great off leash area for dogs.
Aug 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps