Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Very nice considering your in the city. Very clean. Friendly staff. Love the nightly outdoor movie and community fire. Cabins are great.
Jul 05, 2015
I was quite surprised at how comfortable i was there but the firs put not so happy about the pool not so happy about but i just gave that up to people that cant read about no diving the movies great idea. Next time will have an rv so i can cook eating out for three meals a day was too much but other than that i would come back
Jul 05, 2015
The campground is very small and is only a stone throw away from the railroad tracks. Trains go by at least two or three times throughout the night. They literally shake your RV. If you're just passing through and in need of a place to lay your head, this might not be the right place for you.
Jul 04, 2015
Verry narrow. Somebody even hit our RV while trying to park.
Jul 04, 2015
Even tho very hot this past week, we enjoyed our stay at your campground..... Loved the trees & shade they provided. The rest of our family stayed at hotel and your campground was very convenient for us to get together with them. You had many fun things happening in the campground . We would indeed recommend it to others....thanks again for making our stay great....
Jul 04, 2015
Owners a very helpful but I think more attention could be spent on washroom cleanliness. Also time for some upgrading.Example: picnic tables
Jul 04, 2015
We liked the area. Every thing was really clean. The trains were the worst part all night long.
Jul 04, 2015
Too crowded campsites. I had to back out of my pull through because of crowded site. Someone was mowing the grass around my site when I was trying to pack up blowing debree into open doors.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
This camp is clean, the people very friendly. Beautiful place. The only problem was the dryer didn't work
Jul 03, 2015
awsum people who operate this kampground and it is always clean and welcoming
Jul 03, 2015
Bill and his people always try to make sure that they are able to help us out to the best of their ability. They are awsum!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
To much train noise.
Jul 03, 2015
The park itself is BEAUTIFUL. The staff, friendly and amazing. The train track and 55 trains a day -- not so much. If you love trains, this is the place for you.
Jul 03, 2015
I have already told several! What a nice campground and the people working the desk were SO courteous!!!! Definitely a five star rating!
Jul 03, 2015
Very comfortable, easy to get in and out.
Jul 02, 2015
To loud continues trains and train horns at night
Jul 02, 2015
My family came & stayed at the Park so our kids could play in Hoopfest. We loved the park & would absolutely come stay again! The park was packed & the staff were all very friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Helpful staff,clean restrooms. Clean camp sites. ** The large dumpsters all 3 that I saw there were overflowing!! I see it as a possible Rodent hazard. The garbage pickup times maybe need to be adjusted. Also a recycling bin for cardboard I noticed a lot of dumpsters have a large cardboard boxes, and not just at this KOA.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice as usual with our KOA experiences
Jul 02, 2015
Very good stay...
Jul 02, 2015
Arrived, was given a taken spot, got parked, listened to blaring movie and noise until well after 10, woke to freight train. Memorably annoying. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Every time I stay I have a pleasant and fun weekend. Staff is great and very helpful even during the busiest times of the year.
Jul 01, 2015
Great pool. And friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. Looking forward to being there again. Very impressed with all the improvements.
Jul 01, 2015
Many trains pass very near to this park at all hours of the day and night. Our "premium" site was shaded but with fewer amenities than other sites in the park. We arrived to a waterlogged site with a sprinkler still running on our site. Had to move the sprinkler to pull in and then work in the mud to hook up.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed here several times before. Was always good. Now, Wifi is unsecured, no pass code, TV channels do not match what they say. Several not there at all. Very disappointing. Sites not even near level.
Jun 30, 2015
It was great. The people are fabulous. Facilities great. Only down side was the train at night.
Jun 30, 2015
It was our most unusual KOA stay. Our check-in already done online took 1-1/2 hours to settle in time. We lost our electric 3x. One time lasting more than 12 hours. Manager is overwhelmed but polite. A larger or more competent staff is needed. We have worked at 5 other campgrounds & know a well run establishment
Jun 29, 2015
Tried the deluxe cabin this year and there was essentially no hot water for showers. Public showers had to be used. TV is small. Probably won't stay at the deluxe cabin again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms and store could be cleaner. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jun 29, 2015
Have stayed a friendlier places
Jun 29, 2015
We were not informed about the active train line, blowing train whistles through out the night. Poor sleep as we were in a tent. And 50 bucks is waaaay to much for a tent site, water/electric or not. We've camped in many different camping parks and have never Been charged this much. Average is $19-$30 for a tent spot with hook ups. Packed in like sardines😠
Jun 29, 2015
Understanding that it was a very busy weekend, we still felt that it was very noisy late into the night. There are train tracks 100 yards away with trains honking through the night. The kids had a great time with the pool and basketball court. Clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2015
Too loud noise from the near railroad, especially during the night.
Jun 29, 2015
light on activities, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. otherwise a find place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and clean, some shade, level and friendly staff. Some sites are a little tight w/a big rig. Overall a great place to camp.
Jun 29, 2015
the KOA people were really great
Jun 28, 2015
The people were great. The place was nice. The pool was awesome. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was good. Extremely noisy at night due to proximity of train to camp sites. Ask to be positioned away from the train if you stay there.
Jun 28, 2015
Need to enlarge restroom and shower facilities
Jun 27, 2015
just what we needed
Jun 27, 2015
Way to noisey. The train was very annoying especially for sleep. There were hoses and sprinklers strewn everywhere. Will not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2015
We always enjoy our staysat Spokane KOA. This stay )and the prenious one were no excceptions.
Jun 27, 2015
Some of the nicest bathrooms of any campsite. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2015
When we got there the septic system was being pumped right next to us, the grass was brown and it looked bad. The worst part were the trains going through all night right next to the park. Horrible experience and we will not be back.
Jun 27, 2015
One night stay only but it was great...including facilities and customer service. Loved the Canine Kamp for our dachshund!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.