Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Uneventful but nothing particularly wonderful.
Aug 31, 2016
There was so much to do. Very nice park.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 31, 2016
Sites are too small. No camp fire pits at the sites (cause sites are too small presumably).
Aug 30, 2016
Although the staff is friendly and the facilities were accommodating... But the 6 trains passing through the night blaring their horns 20 feet from our site lead to NO sleep at all.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Easy access for large motorhome. One negative is the active railroad train. Nice playground for kids. Well stocked store.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Large sites, all pull through, great pool and very nice staff! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever visited. Very accommodating staff. The facility is well laid out. Gravel is compacted, which is nice. Wide spaces. Clean and pleasant with mature trees. Highly recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
Extremely loud trains all through the night.
Aug 30, 2016
I have been on this trip for several days now and this was the first KOA that asked if I was a member of VKR Value Kard Rewards. I didn't know about it and we have been staying at every KOA we could find along the way. So now I am a member and wish I had known about this earlier. It would have saved us money on ever stop. The only issue was campers that had several vehicles making it hard to man
Aug 29, 2016
It was awesome. Very clean, peaceful. Great staff. Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Perfect campground except for the train that runs close by, but one can't have every thing, and that would not stop us from staying there.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at your koa before and have had a good time every time we have been there,your staff members are very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Employees were kind and helpful. The train was not my favorite but not a deterrent. We will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and nicely laid out, very friendly and helpful staff. Nicely done!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the improvements. Very nice place. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2016
My stay was good. One of the showers was too small and we could have used an outside plug on the cabin. The campground was nice the people were nice.
Aug 28, 2016
TRAINS! Also, our space was supposed to fit 75' but barely fit our 30' trailer and no room for truck. Appears most all the spaces are far too small, was hard to get out. They intentionally throttled the wifi and it will barely work (states so in their agreement). The pool looked good but didn't get a chance to use it. Counter staff were friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Pool was great.
Aug 27, 2016
Wow multiple trains passing right by the campground sounding their horns all night long. Did not get any sleep. No warning about the trains at all. Worst experience I have ever had at a KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, great service and activities. only issue we had was no hand soap in the women's bathroom. Definitely be staying there again.
Aug 27, 2016
Sites were too close, trains were too close and too often. No sleep at all. Manual watering system managed to spray water on my RV. Will not stay again.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay except for 2 things: 1 - train noise, a real downer 2 - seems to be no real thought in what spot to asign people with special needs. There were lots of spots available close to the main washroom/shower building but we were given a spot seven sites away when there was one right next to it with no one in those sites for the time of our stay. Other than that it is a great RV p
Aug 26, 2016
A lot of train noise. Unable to access wifi-intenet.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our five night stay. It is refreshing to stay somewhere that you can feel safe. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 26, 2016
This was our first trip with our new to us motor home. We chose this location as it was not a long distant commute from our home in Stevensville,MT. Our site to park was easy to access,nice shade trees, clean and easy walking distance to the pool and other ammenities. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 26, 2016
I will only comment on what I have commented on at many locations . Their system is always the same .Signal strength is low as a result it is difficult to get on the net and when you do you can guarantee there will be drop outs. As long as the campgrounds and associations keep paying them to provide free service with their slow and out dated system they will never improve it.
Aug 25, 2016
Convenient but didn't sleep well because of trains going through all night!
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, Friendly
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly staff. Very clean and cared fore. Level sites with good hookups. Easy to find from the highway.
Aug 24, 2016
We love to stay at your KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
Was just OK for night pass through. Nothing special. I would stat again for a night
Aug 24, 2016
This is one busy KOA! In the grand scheme, it is better than most KOAs we've stayed at. The section we were in was a bit claustrophobic. There are deluxe spots available. If your staying for a few days and will have family or friends over, consider the deluxe spots. Otherwise there is no room.
Aug 24, 2016
Good place to stop for the night. I think you should add a hot tub though. Movie night was fun.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, pretty, friendly staff, pool great, dog playground is super !, train whistle hard to get use to.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The spaces are a bit tight and there is a train track behind the park. The pool was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
no place to park towing vehicle. spaces not long enough.
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed; we only wish we had arrived earlier to take advantage of more time.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pool was nice. Showers/rest rooms could use some work/updating. Staff exceptionally friendly. Great movie night set up. Price high for value.
Aug 23, 2016
Office staff was very pleasant and helpful, I would give them an A+. On the other hand the grounds staff insisted on watering roads, thoroughfares, my pickup and my Airstream! FYI sprinklers are adjustable and can be moved. Overall the park is nice, however, if you don't like tents everywhere this is not the park to stay in.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean for the most part (lots of cobwebs around the windows) and the location for the activities we had planned was great. Nice people. The pool was great; it was nice to have one that was deeper than most of the KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 22, 2016
Conveniently located with close access to shopping. Pool amenity is nice. Washrooms and laundry facilities are clean. Only downside is the inconsistent WiFi connection. In this day and age of wireless technology, a good WiFi connection is a reasonable expectation. To be fair, most campgrounds (including other KOAs) have poor WiFi which provides users with a bad experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground, easy access, pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well organized. Loved that tent campers were allowed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals