Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I didn't like the lose gravel road to get to my site. I was on my motorcycle and nearly tipped it over twice. For that reason alone I won't be coming back again.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little nervous about our stay. I'm happy to say though that our experience was wonderful. The grounds, cabins, and bathrooms were clean and well kept. I was excited to find several lemon mint plants by our cabin :) Yes, the railroad tracks are nearby and may be distracting at first, but after you fall asleep, you don't notice.
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent! Owners are friendly, kind, and very helpful. Park is well groomed. Restrooms very clean. Private showers with door. Restrooms have doors. Loved staying here, one of our favorites.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean facilities, nice staff, well stocked store, easy access to amenities, level and easy pull-through sites. Would certainly recommend. Expect a few trains to roll by in the middle of the night, but they really weren't too bothersome.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean,great bathrooms Wish we had had a picnic table though. But it worked out, I got to eat out !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Easy to find. Nice to be able to borrow the basketball, volleyball and badminton. Good for overnight or to spend time in Spokane. A little far from tent sites to bathroom. The water features are really nice.
May 31, 2015
Staff was excellent,property was very good but the trains in then middle of the night at all hours not a plus and the price compared to other sites was very excessive.
May 31, 2015
stayed here about 15yrs ago. nice the nicer now. same great hosts. need a couple more toilets. will certainly stay another time
May 31, 2015
Friendly staff and like the improvements they are making in the campground. Only complaint was that I could not pick up wifi from our campground spot.
May 31, 2015
Very very close site. The smallest we have seen from our trip around the USA. Our waste line was about 5 ft from our neighbors front door.
May 31, 2015
Nice, Quiet--very accommodating staff. Shade trees, nice neighbors. I'll go back whenever I'm I n the area.
May 31, 2015
The owner made sure our experience was wonderful even as we threw him a curve ball and arrived a day earlier than planned and at midnight!
May 31, 2015
The one real irritation was a person who had a hobby of metal working and kept a grinder going from morning to night. Nice hobby but was like listening to a dentist drill all day. Had I stayed more than one night I would have filed a complaint with the office.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Everyone was courteous and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Make sure to read all reviews about the Trains. They are loud and run all night. The tracks are 500 feet from the campground and blow their horns as soon as they get close to the cross street. Very loud
May 29, 2015
Was a central location close to food and the i90. Clean facilities and well stocked store. Some amenities were not ready for use yet, but the pool was open and it was great for the kids. Nice little community fire pit was avaliable to make smores or sit around and get warm. Close yo railroad travks but could barely hear any trains passing through.
May 28, 2015
very very nice park and staff
May 27, 2015
Nothing unusual - or out of the ordinary - which was not like other KOAs where there was more than merely someone who handed you your park map and said "you're in site so-and-so; have a nice stay." Morning coffee would have earned another star...
May 27, 2015
I was at this KOA four four days and had a great time. the restroom and shower area was always clean and had plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. nice pool and dog park. one of the best ones out there
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
On pull-throughs - it would help if the sewer was closer to the water and electric. Would make it possible to Not unhook the car
May 26, 2015
It suited our needs. However the train was kinda annoying at night (which we knew about prior to staying). The pool wasn't ready our 1st day and there was no warm and friendly feeling. No pancake breakfast (which most KOAs we've been to have) Very basic. I feel that we spent more than we should have for the accommodations that were available.
May 26, 2015
Great place too stay.
May 26, 2015
Your staff was very accommodating during our stay. The upgrades at the park are a big improvement since our last stay several years ago. Keep up the good work!
May 26, 2015
Noisiest campground ever due to car coming and going all night, loud electric transformer by the water tower and train that honk so loud that it could wake up dead people. Will never return.
May 25, 2015
While the campground was clean, the pool was not open and there was lots of construction. It would have been nice to have some activities or movie night with it being memorial day weekend.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
The restroom facilities were very clean and the grounds are well maintained. It was a great place to car camp while checking out Spokane and Coeur d' Alene for Memorial Day weekend. The drawback was the noisey trains that passed by a night, but that was out of KOA's hands.
May 24, 2015
Great room, friendly staff. A great place to stay.
May 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin needs a larger hot water tank. Other than that great accommodation
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The staff was very upbeat and extremely helpful. All the facility was neat and clean. We would definitely stay here again
May 21, 2015
Very nice Park.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
It was very noisy (train and neighbors) and the path to the bathrooms next to the office needed stepping stones since the gravel was hard to walk on. Other than those things, it was clean and very pleasant.
May 19, 2015
Great country setting in the city with lots of trees. would stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 18, 2015
Great stay!! Wonderful hosts and kids had a great time!!
May 18, 2015
No one enforcing quiet time. People in a cabin were at their fire pit drinking and loud all night. Right behind our trailer.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
The receptionist was great and we loved the mini dog agility park. Every thing was neat and clean.
May 16, 2015
Very clean
May 14, 2015
Alot to see in Spokane, we had a great time love the cabins, to be able to stay in we love them. Have stay in many diff. one all thur the USA.
May 14, 2015
great friendly customer service. beautiful grounds. The cabin was better then I expected. Looking forward to my next stay at the Spokane KOA.
May 14, 2015
Cabin was nice and staff was friendly. Only problem was the trains that went by close to the camp ground during the night
May 14, 2015
Wonderful place, very friendly...first time there..would definitely recommend recommend this to others!
May 13, 2015
The camp site was clean and quite with the campers the only thing is the train going by at 3 am and blowing the whisel.
May 13, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Very accommodating. Hope to come back soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.