Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The stay was great. Except for the noise from the near by train all hours of the day and nite.
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was friendly. The cabins were clean. It was close to the restrooms.
Sep 13, 2014
Seemed overpriced for the relative lack of amenities and close proximity to the train track.
Sep 12, 2014
Hadn't anticipated the trains coming thru at all hours. Nice facility and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very pleased with this campground. Great staff, sites were easy to access and good value for the money. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 12, 2014
Clean and quiet
Sep 12, 2014
Convenient to our travels, clean, Camp K9.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The welcome from the two young ladies was tremendous. The suggestion for a local restaurant for supper was great. GOOD JOB ALL AROUND
Sep 11, 2014
More pricey than other KOAs. Nice dog run but last time we were there had a hard time to get a chance to use it as there were people with multiple dogs, staying way too long, even when I stood there and waited to go in, needs to be a few courtesy rules.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice park, close to RR though. Enclosed pet area was along busy road at front of park quite away from the campsites. good for an overnighter on the way somewhere else.
Sep 10, 2014
campground was awesome, very clean. Only problem we had, we paid one night when we booked, then paid two nights, twice and different amounts each time My daughters site was also three amounts. Something not right with that!Called and was told, "I don't know why." Not a happy camper
Sep 10, 2014
Always a great place and you must like the sound of trains but I do.
Sep 09, 2014
Proximité d'une voie ferrée. Train passe régulièrement même la nuit
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Three disabled people reqquested 2 lots next to each other. Thue was agreed upon and we were given the lot numbers. Git there----and they MOVED one of the spots. They gave our csbin away and put us somewhere else too far from the caretaker RV space. We could not even stay there and had to park at some parking lot to sleep. The refund they gave didnt help that night when we had no where to plug in
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We have been using this campground off and on since 1972. Each time it gets a bit more spruced up. we will use it again.
Sep 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, facilities at the main building were in great shape. Loved the fountains.
Sep 08, 2014
No complaints, nice location, plenty of room.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Train tracks is too close to the camp & keeps us awake. Kathy & Bill were great helping us despite miscommunication with our reservation & even upgraded us at no extra cost.
Sep 08, 2014
this is the second time we have stayed here as we have friends in the spokane valley, (we have dogs so we dont stay with them) both times its been exceptionally clean and the staff are nothing short of awesome
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love your KOA-have stayed there before & will again! Very clean & we loved "movie night"!
Sep 06, 2014
This is a very pleasant location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities and property were exceptionally neat, clean and uncluttered. I was surprised that it is not listed with the KOA President's Award as it is just as nice if not nicer than several KOA's we have stayed at that have the designation.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice people. Good RV Park.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice place
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was great and the campground was very nice
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice & friendly staff
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Quiet and close to the highway, very friendly and clean
Sep 04, 2014
Noisy with train track near. Sites okay. Bath house clean but worn. Dog area big but not mowed. Sprinklers over shot grass and into roads. Entrance sign comes up quick.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent campground and recycling was available!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Was fine except for the 3am train blowing it whistle and the wining water pumps next door. Glad I was in an RV and not in a tent nearby..
Sep 02, 2014
Train is a pain, water smelled funny on last night there. Smelled like sulfur. Park is nice so was staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We've stayed here several summers, it is one of our favorite KOAs. Well maintained and nice location.
Sep 02, 2014
We really liked this campsite, except for the extremely loud trains that went by every night multiple times. Movie night was awesome, the lobby/store was well stocked. Staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.