Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
was told I had 50 amps and we only hed 30. power was weak as my microwave and tv and clocks dropped off when the a/c turned on. Very annoying. site was small. the one next to us was longer and they were one nite stays. Very poor customer service.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last few years while our family was young. It's good for kids and families because it has a pool, volleyball/basketball, bike rentals, movies etc. However, now that it just the two of us it lacks appeal. Sites are very close together, grass is brown and our picnic table was old and broken. The price doesn't reflect the appearance of it.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park. Was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The only downside was the group of people who were having a party way too late at night. I would assume that KOA would have a quiet hour regulation. They kept us up past 11 pm and we had an early morning event that next day.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice clean campground easy off/on I-90. Didn't use any of the shower/laundry/pool facilities, but did use the dog playground which was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay and be close to amenities like shopping and restaurants. We have stayed here multiple times and will be back! The proximity of the train is almost too close for comfort- but in the hot weather, with windows closed and AC on-it's tolerable. Not a camper's paradise but a great place to pit stop and shop for a few days. Plus, the staff is very friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Came with a group of a dozen kids from our church and stayed here while spending time at Silverwood. Great environment, services, and convenient location.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the movies and campfire nights!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Too crowded!!Not enough Dog Walks!! Other than that, it was hood
Aug 10, 2015
The campsite was loud, and we were directly next to train tracks, only about 15 feet away, with trains going past in the middle of the night, as well as being surrounded by loud campers. Unpleasant all around.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place but there is train noise all night long
Aug 10, 2015
Well maintained and friendly. Wi-Fi was very weak to none at all. Overall, good stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Mice campground. The lots are a great size. Wifi could use sone amping up tho
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very friendly, clean and loved all the trees!
Aug 08, 2015
Pretty noisy from road traffic, but convenient for a short stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Excellent experience. Friendly and extremely helpful staff, clean and well maintained grounds. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 08, 2015
This was one of the nices KOA parks we have stayed in.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean
Aug 08, 2015
Need to cut branches from trees so as to not break RV A/C shrouds
Aug 07, 2015
Great location for travelers who need to duck in for the night and then head out in th morning. Very clean and well kept. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Great family style. I liked the outer area large site on the fence line.
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent,except for the trains that wake me up at 3:00am
Aug 07, 2015
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us on vey short notice! Campground is awesome. Loved the pool! So clean and grounds well kept. We had a great visit! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2015
Get better wifi and it would be great! Pool seemed extremely cold. A great place to stop but with the lack of wifi and the trains constantly going by, I doubt it would be a long stay.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a great experience.
Aug 06, 2015
everything was clean and all of your staff were friendly! Thankyou!
Aug 06, 2015
You have to guide the the RV in the rigt place is very confusing. No carpets? you leave all the clipping from the grass and we take it in our RV. Not good.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice and quiet, beautiful location. Only issue was GPS directions being erroneous, which this campground addresses on their website--no dirt roads needed!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice deluxe cabins. Budded up to a neighborhood.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone friendly, meet the owners as well. Dog park was well kept. Had a beautiful corner lot for our family size tent.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground and staff. Amenities are very nice. Only complaint is other campers walk thru your site even while you are outside. Not campground's fault tho
Aug 05, 2015
VERY LOUD TRAIN, VERY CLOSE, ALL NIGHT LONG
Aug 05, 2015
Had so much fun we stayed longer than planned. Great People at the desk, on the grounds. We WILL be back. Very nice stay!
Aug 05, 2015
We've stayed multiple times over the past few years - it's always clean and quiet (except for the trains!) with pleasant staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No way to make a fire first I have seen no fire pit for tent camping
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent stay .... except for: the night trains (wow!) and the dog walkers who think the grassy tent sites are ok for their dogs to do their business on (the 1 less than 2 feet from my kids' tent and 3 feet from the picnic table I was having am coffee at).
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were clean and the pool and play ground were a nice form of entertainment for my daughter. Downside was the location. The first night of our stay more than ten trains passed through. There was also a pump or generator that was quite noisy as well.
Aug 04, 2015
Park was nice! The trains were a little loud!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly. With the amount of people in this park, it was amazingly quiet. The showers were clean, but run cold when a toilet flushes. :)
Aug 04, 2015
spaces were a little tight and the train's constant whistle from 5:45 to 6:30 was unexpected.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground itself is nice. The bathrooms were pretty clean and the showers were good. My only complaint is about the trains that come by in the middle of the night, blaring their horns. The bellowing makes it very difficult to get a good nights rest.
Aug 03, 2015
The campgrounds was very nice. Out kids had a blast in the pool, pedal carts & basketball court. They show a movie every night. Great place for families. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Great facilities. The owner went above and beyond to get our RV cable working when it was our equipment not his. Staff was friendly and park was clean and neat.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Laundry room had not been cleaned in a longgggg time. Lots of train noise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.