Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
The grounds were clean and pretty. The staff was super cheery. The bathrooms were clean. The kids play area was awesome! They even have a dog play area! The cabins have picnic tables, porch swings, and fire pits. GREAT PLACE!
Sep 30, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this camp, this time for two weeks. The facilities were adequate although the spaces were small and cramped with modern day sized RVs. The camp needs to be reorganized or expanded. We would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice Tent spot and very clean restrooms and showers. Pleasant and helpful staff. A good place to stay
Sep 29, 2016
Great facility near a major city makes it easy to restock if you are on a major trip.
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, there were tons of activities, and it was very clean.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed 1 night, however we were not able to connect to the wifi which was very inconvenient.
Sep 29, 2016
welcoming
Sep 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time,your park is well cared for.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice and convenient campground. Convenient to shopping and services. The staff was especially helpful when I got sick and needed an Urgent Care Clinic. We stayed an extra day while I recovered. Thanks guys!
Sep 28, 2016
This is the queen of KOAs, tent camping was nice, showers are excellent
Sep 28, 2016
I have stayed in MANY KOAs. This is the nicest I have EVER seen. The grounds are meticulous. Much thought was put into the design and much effort has been put into keeping the place. A small example. I stay in a pop-up site with a small trailer. Pop-up sites are often a lesser site. In this campground my pop-up site had a lovely gazebo/ garden, metal chiminea and wood graciously delivered.
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA is very old and outdated, The sites are way too small to handle today's larger RV's, Roads are too narrow, Campground is adjacent to 2 busy / loud roads, There were several long term trashy RV's on the property,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you meant this review for a different KOA. Not Spokane. We are not adjacent to any highways and have no long term guests. Sorry for the confusion.
Sep 27, 2016
Only draw back is the train that runs near the campground several times a night.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to freeway . Had a Great K-9 park. We enjoyed hearing the trains. Everyone in the office was very friendly . Look forward to staying here again in the future .
Sep 27, 2016
The park is easy to find.Staff are helpfull park is clean.
Sep 27, 2016
We loved the opportunity to meet and talk with other campers around the campfire. The opportunity to meet interesting people is one of the reasons we keep coming back to KOA campgrounds.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay, friendly people. The park is immaculate. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2016
All good, no problems
Sep 26, 2016
great service, campgrounds, very well taken care of, we seen ratings that were bad,but we disagree with them.
Sep 25, 2016
For a "Journey" KOA to meet my needs it needs to have an easy check in, a level, no hassle site, clean facilities, and provide for a good nights sleep. This KOA met all these expectations. And as usual, I met a number of very pleasant fellow campers.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Just a quick stay for a night on the way home from Montana
Sep 25, 2016
We have traveled from Ga to here. One of the nicest KOA campgrounds. We try to stay at KOA. You get what you pay for.
Sep 25, 2016
Arrived late all the check in was waiting for us at the door..awesome manager accommodated us on the morning of 24 th and did not have to.
Sep 24, 2016
very clean and well keep area
Sep 24, 2016
Speed limit not enforced. Nice maintained park😊
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. The only negative would be the train track by the campground. That said, the train traffic was not that busy.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean park. Staff was very friendly. We will absolutely be back!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Spokane KOA has been updated with wonderful gazebos & other improvements. The owner & staff are friendly & helpful; helps to make our weekend great.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful place and nice people
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful.
Sep 21, 2016
The worst. Left at 4 AM cause of the trains. You shouldn't offer tent camping. Impossible to get a good nights sleep.
Sep 21, 2016
All good. Camping World is right near by. That is a huge plus. It's a big facility I got serious work done there.
Sep 21, 2016
Our check-in was very smooth, and we were given directions to our site and were parked and set up within 15 minutes of arriving. GREAT park, clean, easy to negotiate and great amenities. Loved It!
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, nice sites. Trains are close, frequent and loud.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground. Office people friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Terrible, arrived to loud campsite with incessant noise from water processing machinery which was hard to sleep through. Even though we booked in advance we were still charged higher rate for Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
These folks cared and reviewed and awarded discounts and were happy to see us stay at their campground!
Sep 20, 2016
Had to move from the site assigned because a tree overhung the site so badly that we couldn't open our main slide. I was very clear we were driving a 40' rig with 3 slides. Even the premium sites were shorter than most. The site description states long, wide sites. Not so.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place to kamp, I Just do no recommend to anyone.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean & well maintained. Close to I90. Nice dog area. Only bad thing is near train tracks.
Sep 20, 2016
Would have liked to be farther away from train tracks. Was not advised of that inconvenience when booking and receiving spot for night
Sep 19, 2016
The grounds were very well maintained, staff was very friendly & there were lots of fun activities for all ages. The only downfall was the train going through at the wee hours.
Sep 19, 2016
As always, we really enjoy this location. The owners are very friendly and attentive. A great camping experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy