Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Lovely site and facilities. I would prefer better directions as I cannot do GOOGLE MAPS ! Other sites provide more detailed information, but other than that we had a good stay, thank you.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful well kept park with friendly staff. Far enough from the freeway to avoid traffic noise, although unfortunately too near the train tracks.
Sep 10, 2016
We stay in this campground at least once a year. It is well maintained and has nice "big rig" friendly spits. It is located near to a mall, restaurants and grocery stores.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. Train bothers some people, but I liked it. Great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2016
Lovely, clean KOA with very courteous staff
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Convenient location to Spokane, easy to find any store, restaurant etc. Pleasant surroundings.
Sep 09, 2016
Grounds and check in fine. Problem was the trains that went through every couple of hours! Not much sleep for a cross country traveler.
Sep 09, 2016
Adequate campground. Friendly check in. Overpriced.
Sep 08, 2016
Poor wifi. Trains were a bit loud. Some spaces are a too small Well kept. Good location. 8 weeks overall good stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice, well kept layout
Sep 08, 2016
Great KOA!
Sep 08, 2016
Terrible sites in poor part of town. Only good thing was the WI-FI.
Sep 07, 2016
The Kabins were nice. No paper towels in the bathroom, only air dryers.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great KOA Journey Park, great staff, friendly and professional. Excellent location for sightseeing the Spokane area.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees, Some sites a bit tight for exiting when you have a largerTT and the campground is full..
Sep 06, 2016
The doggy park was good. In four days we saw no evidence of KOA folks in the park, only in the office. Our RV motorhome was given a spot next to a 28 foot trailer with 6 adults and 4 children, who screamed nonstop. Worst experience yet in a KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean park. Nice amenities. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff, only concern is how close the sites are, most people go camping to get away from the hustle and bustle. Our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and well designed for our family of 5
Sep 06, 2016
The grounds and restroom/shower areas were very tidy and clean. Stayed in tent camp site T3. The campground is situated next to a train track and a busy road so was very loud and impacted our ability to get good sleep. Plus T3 site is located near the entrance so anytime someone entered the park their headlights would light up our tent. Staff very pleasant. A different site might be better.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campsite, super clean. Had neighbours in a tent with a flat screen TV blaring till 1 am. Asked owner to please ask them to turn it off after 11pm quiet time which he did not and for a second night had a tv blasting till 1pm.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a 1 night stay on our way to the Gorge. The two girls that checked us in were wonderful. Very easy to talk with and welcoming. The property was very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Showers were very clean and the water was hot! The only down fall for me was the trains that came by at a pretty consistent rate at night with blasting horns. My husband slept right throu
Sep 05, 2016
It is a very urban campground - close to the city. If you are in a tent site, all the vehicles entering into the campground (heavy trailers, RVs) will be passing 10 feet away from your tent - very disturbing. 50 Meter away there is railways track, trains will be passing by with very high noise level. The only concession is free Wi-Fi. Very costly - $38.38 per night plus taxes. Never again.
Sep 04, 2016
Geeat place, people and facilities. Loved it.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice CG for our 2 nite layover to visit old friends in Spokane Valley. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2016
A frames at tent site is a very nice touch and much appreciated. Very clean and nice staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The restrooms were clean. Pool was clean with nice lounge chairs and music. A very active railroad runs along the north side of park. If your a train enthusiast those sites are ideal! Our next stay, I will request a site on the other side of the park.
Sep 02, 2016
Conveniently located.
Sep 02, 2016
Railroad tracks are loud but if you are in a cabin or a rv by to bad. The dog park is he best I have ever seen out of 6 koas I have been to.
Sep 02, 2016
We love this campground! Staff is great and friendly. It is close enough to all the great activities we enjoy.
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff, fun family outdoor movies at night and a nice pool that the whole family enjoyed. The train noise isn't as bad as people say but you can hear them the few times they come through per day. Overall a great stay and great people!
Sep 01, 2016
Always great to stay here.
Sep 01, 2016
Uneventful but nothing particularly wonderful.
Aug 31, 2016
There was so much to do. Very nice park.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 31, 2016
Sites are too small. No camp fire pits at the sites (cause sites are too small presumably).
Aug 30, 2016
Although the staff is friendly and the facilities were accommodating... But the 6 trains passing through the night blaring their horns 20 feet from our site lead to NO sleep at all.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Easy access for large motorhome. One negative is the active railroad train. Nice playground for kids. Well stocked store.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Large sites, all pull through, great pool and very nice staff! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever visited. Very accommodating staff. The facility is well laid out. Gravel is compacted, which is nice. Wide spaces. Clean and pleasant with mature trees. Highly recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
Extremely loud trains all through the night.
Aug 30, 2016
I have been on this trip for several days now and this was the first KOA that asked if I was a member of VKR Value Kard Rewards. I didn't know about it and we have been staying at every KOA we could find along the way. So now I am a member and wish I had known about this earlier. It would have saved us money on ever stop. The only issue was campers that had several vehicles making it hard to man
Aug 29, 2016
It was awesome. Very clean, peaceful. Great staff. Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Perfect campground except for the train that runs close by, but one can't have every thing, and that would not stop us from staying there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals