Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
It is a very nice and clean campground. Like that it is away from interstate but the trains coming through at all hours of the night with horns blowing was a disappointment.
Aug 12, 2016
I like the campgrounds and especially appreciate the showers --- they are nice and big and clean!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Noisiest tent sites, between loud hum of substation and trains. All the tent sites are next to the tracks and substation, instead of the RVs which would not hear either. Camp sites are cramped and A frame structures are hard to walk under for an adult.
Aug 11, 2016
It was nice spot to stay & it was a nice large spot the site was.
Aug 11, 2016
Location is good getting into the spot was a little tight not as much room to maneuver as some other parks
Aug 11, 2016
The stay itself was nice at KOA--we had a gazebo site (very fun to sit and sip our morning coffee, although a bit of a small space with camper, gazebo, picnic table and an island of decorative but nonfunctional gravel. The electric and water hookups were on opposite sides. Most disappointing was we had chosen the KOA for Wi-Fi, and the internet connection was dismal.
Aug 11, 2016
The ground are nice, the rest rooms are clean but it rained most of the time we were at this site
Aug 11, 2016
Nice staff! Nice grounds! The description of the campsite being within walking distance to the bike/walking path is deceptive: one has to walk a long distance on a busy highway to get there. It would be more honest to list the distance and say that a parking lot is available at the trailhead.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful location, very detailed and thoughtful set up.
Aug 11, 2016
camp was OK but sites are rather close together and frequent trains passing by make it little loud for longer stays. For one night it was good. And price is really high
Aug 10, 2016
Great facilities however the constant noise of the train at night made sleeping soundly difficult. I felt sorry for the people in tents.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice folks and clean facility.
Aug 10, 2016
A nice campground close enough to I-90 to make it convenient for Spokane and Coeur d'Alene.
Aug 10, 2016
Spaces too tight for big rigs, couldn't even open our awning,very noisy right next to railroad tracks
Aug 10, 2016
Campsites are very close together but fairly quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
Love the big trees. Water/electric spaces are nice and generously spaced. Staff is friendly & helpful. Grounds are well maintained. We would rate this 5 stars if there were a cafe and, more importantly, if the bathroom doors were coded so only guests can use them - we feel the wide open doors are a serious security issue.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice KOA. I will never stay again. Two nights with lack of sleep. The second night there must of been 10 trains with very loud horns!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Happy with everything but microwave was filthy, bbq was filthy,& only enuf hot water for 1 shower.
Aug 09, 2016
Multiple bees/wasp nest in kids playground. I was disappointed with not being able to let my kids play. Campsites were very very small. Our rv awning literally was 2 inches from the trailer next to us.
Aug 09, 2016
Quick overnight and wish we'd planned to stay longer!
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, grassy area for my tent. Great service, nice people. Clean and accessible restrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2016
Overnight stay on way to destination holiday. Enjoyed both visits.
Aug 09, 2016
We used the KOA to book our stay and everything worked out great.
Aug 08, 2016
Too expensive.....
Aug 08, 2016
We've stayed here a few times. We only return because it's conveniently close to the freeway and our kids enjoy the outdoor movie nights. However, I don't think we'll be back. This last stay was by far our worst! It was packed - some spaces having multiple cars, boats, trailer and tent all squeezed into a tiny space. We could barely open our awning without hitting the rv next to us. Way too tight!
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful place -- just a little spendy.
Aug 08, 2016
Loud, crowded, gravel roads that make it louder, tent camping spots jammed in right next to trailers/campers with large generators, campsites in general too close for comfort. Impossible to get a good night's sleep. The one redeeming factor: great bathrooms and showers - those facilities were clean and much appreciated.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great, until the trains started rolling through. I know you can't do anything about them blowing the whistle at the crossing, but it would help to get a better nights sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground and washrooms are clean, premium sites in ABC close to office are well maintained but the other regular full service pull thru sites are in desperate need of attention. Grass Is very poor, mostly weeds and dirt,grass was in need of a cut when we arrived and still had not been cut when we left a week later.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This camp site was extremely amazing as well as the the reception girls. Sites were long level and lots of room loved this Koa
Aug 07, 2016
I would have liked a 3 prong plug in room for my hot water maker but I used the bathroom ones. Otherwise was great. Oh a clock and a light by the bed would be nice too!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendlyou. Those who complain about train noise. Solution..wear earplugs before going to sleep. Works great. We Love KOA Thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Always stay here. great location, service, personnel & ammenities
Aug 06, 2016
Great place for kids, families BUT the A frame shelters at the tent sites are a real danger. Can't tell you how many times I hit my head - even the entrance to the A frame is too low.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
nothing fancy, neat, clean, and well maintained grounds.
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome place with clean facilities. My site was extra close to the other site. There was sewer gas smell. Have stayed here a lot so I think it was just that site.
Aug 05, 2016
Only downside was it's proximity to the railroad tracks that have endless amounts of trains using them. But the facilities and cabin we stayed in were TOP NOTCH!
Aug 05, 2016
Your campground is very nice. You have made a lot of improvements in the past year. However it would have been nice if you had added more area for dog walking!! It is a large campground so there are lots of dogs. One dog run isn't sufficient. The only irritation is something out of your control and that is the trains and their whistles ALL NIGHT LONG!! All in all, I did enjoy my stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and very family friendly. Exceeded my expectations.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Great amenities and activities for all ages!
Aug 05, 2016
Spaces and roads are too tight, struggled getting in and out. Laundry was filthy, 7 washers and 3 dryers are a problem. Had to wait quite a while for a dryer. I know you cannot control the trains, but I got woke up every night several times to lengthily horns.
Aug 04, 2016
we stay here all the time as we have friends in Liberty Lake so we stay here as its close, the staff are always awesome, very very accomadating, its spotlessly clean and tidy easy to get in and out of. Last time we were there we got spot #5 which is probably the tightest spot there - pick any other spot if you have slides, other than that great folks we will be back
Aug 04, 2016
Train at night Pool water was cloudy and cold
Aug 03, 2016
Pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from standard cabin to a deluxe with deck! Very nice campground with lots of upgrades!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful location and the sites are very spacious. It would be nice to have hot water at the sinks in the ladies restroom (only cold water) and the (outside) sink for dishwashing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals