Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We stay here every year and are never disappointed. Good location, well maintained campground.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9!!
Jul 23, 2015
I love this campground! Very friendly, professional staff. Super clean, great pool and the movies at night are wonderful. How this campground has NOT won an award is beyond me! Maybe now that you have divided KOA's into catagories and this is labeled as a journey KOA it can win in that category. Good Luck!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, well groomed, friendly
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the movie nights!!! The office staff were so friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a great time here. Pool hours were also awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park and a terrific staff to work with. Only one downside the frequency of freight trains running immediately next to the park
Jul 23, 2015
good crew good clean grounds sites are extremely small
Jul 23, 2015
Pool area well kept. Enjoy the movie nights. We've stayed here before and will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean with courteous staff
Jul 22, 2015
We rolled in on a hot July day. Kids in the pool, dogs in their park and shade trees everywhere round out the family atmosphere. Facilities/grounds are maintained, so if it breaks that guy in the cart will fix it quick. We had to leave 3 days early and the staff didn't bat an eye, wishing us safe travels. Nice place.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
I only rated a zero as not likely because I live across the country, a nine clean Koa the pull through sites were tight (mine anyway. But a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Great area, great hosts, great staff, what train noise? Some people complain because they see weeds growing, this camp is fun, friendly, love the movies, and the social hour, will definitely return
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Quiet and relaxing. Train whistles and birds chirping were the only sounds that could be heard. Awesome experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice facility. Folks are friendly the grounds sre kept up. Little noise with the train tracks right on the north side. But cant help that. Would recommend this campground to anyone
Jul 21, 2015
This is our 7th time here, whenever we go to Silverwood we always stay here. This koa is very family oriented, a lot of fun things for the kids which makes our life easier. The facility is always clean and neat. I have been in a lot of KOA and by far this is the nicest. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Sites were very small. Staff weren't very friendly. Sewage lines for neighbouring sites are in dining area. Not awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice family campground. We were there for three days. Laundry room restrooms very very clean. Would definitely go again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Best KOA so far.
Jul 21, 2015
We would have give a 5-star rating to this KOA, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 20, 2015
Good freeway access, good space, poor pet area.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I was in town for a wedding, and booked a tent space here at the last minute. Well, okay, three days before the wedding. But it was a great stay in my tiny child's tent! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly place. Great staff. Very well kept. Nightly movies were fun. Tight camping spaces for slide outs.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun stay and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is next to a trailer park. We were all woken up several times during the night by a barking dog from the trailer park. Time to call bylaw services as this affected our stay at this koa.
Jul 20, 2015
First time to stay here nice park close to everything
Jul 20, 2015
Quick & Speedy Check in, only heard the train once... Got a good nights sleep...
Jul 19, 2015
Our site was under a tree whose branches rest on the ac. Cars were parked on the pull through road, could not get proper turn in arc. Trailer was at an angle. Site spaces are the closest together we have ever seen. We will never go back.
Jul 19, 2015
The campsite was neat and clean and quiet. The site was affordable. The pool and playground were great plus thr movie at 9pm was a nice extra. The restrooms were great. The staff were friendly. The owner takes great pride in the campground and works hard to keep it looking awesome.
Jul 19, 2015
The campground is amazing. The staff is fantastic and go out of their way to help. That's why we keep coming back year after year!! Keep up the awesome work!!
Jul 19, 2015
Fabulous campground, extremely clean with lots of family activities or for those who just care to relax! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Old style, built for RVing 20 years ago, very little room for motorhomes with crowded narrow spaces. Not dog friendly,sharp large gravel everywhere. Just blah and boring. In bad need of updating.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. Clean, well-located and nicely spaced sites made for a nice stay. The campfire ban in Washington was unfortunate, but couldn't be helped. Fire pits at all sites would be nice for when the ban is lifted. Nice playground and pool.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The sites were tight for slides due to trees and other campers. The dogs across from us barked every time something moved.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was a short stay (just obvernight) but the park was nice & the staff was great.
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was beautiful. Very clean. Staff was awesome.
Jul 17, 2015
I know it is not the Kampground's fault, but the trains at midnight and 2 a.m. and the pump from the water tower were a bit overwhelming. We usually have our travel trailer but as tenters, we didn't stand much of a chance on that side of the property.
Jul 17, 2015
Always stay here when we are in the area!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice maintained property. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice KOA with large sites.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a truck stop more than a camp ground. Each space was small with no privacy. My neighbours walked on my space regularly. The camp ground smelled like toilet chemicals. The only reason for three stars is the customer service.
Jul 16, 2015
What a great spot. Great team working there makes it so nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. We are a big rig 70' overall. Mostly for 5th wheelers. The sites are too cramped for class A RVs. $55 a nite for a deluxe site with only a picnic table. Had to ask the people across from us to move their truck so we could get out and the people next to us to move their picnic table. I think this Koa is all about money and not the comfort for RVers.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Store has good food and the pool is great.our dogs love the K-9 park.
Jul 16, 2015
very friendly staff. beautiful grounds. Will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.