Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
We were disappointed this time. While we stay there everytime we visit Spokane, this was the second time that the space was too small for our rig and the utilities were inconvenient to reach. We had to buy and 30amp extension cord to reach the electric, it took every inch of water line to reach the spigot and we had all of our sewer line extended ( 3 extensions ).
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Slots were a little narrow.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, well stocked store,great stay thanks
Aug 22, 2015
much to noise, trainrail next to campground (300 yards) watertreadment plant next to site. did not sleep all night. shoot be mentiant in the info on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep, there are footnotes on our website warning potential campers to request a site away from the train tracks if they are sensitive to noise.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and clean office. Laundry room was unkept needed cleaning. Loved outdoor movies.
Aug 21, 2015
GREAT staff, nice facilities, shaded. Sites are pretty small.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I know the grassy areas between rigs are well used.....but they need repair.We would stay with you again.
Aug 20, 2015
pool was a little small, definitely in need of new picnic tables, sites a little narrow for bigger units. Washrooms very clean, great access to I90.
Aug 20, 2015
Other than the Train noise and the super slow internet connection, the camp was very family oriented and pleasant.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice campground, excellent WIFI. Unfurtunately, lots of freight trains during the night
Aug 20, 2015
The sites are way too small, our table was over our neighbors sewage and our slide out hung over our table. Cramped, uncomfortable, stinky quarters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground does offer PREMIUM & PATIO sites to accommodate those who need the extra room. :)
Aug 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2015
Over all we were well pleased with the facilities and the personnel. The gravel RV parking was a little rough.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
it's a nice and well maintained site, sites are a little tight and lots of trains.
Aug 19, 2015
The employees were very nice and accomodating.
Aug 18, 2015
People were great, but dryers in laundry room were very loud and falling apart. Also, the restroom needed more attention than it recieved.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Your place was clean the staff was friendly and courteous This the second time we have stayed there and we will do it again. Thank you very much for the wonderful time. Lorelei and Mike Fulton
Aug 18, 2015
For as new as this KOA is there was damage to the cabin including the door would not latch properly. Lights were burned out.The A/C froze up to a dirty filter that looked as if it had never been changed.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean cabins. Super friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great except for the loud trains in the night.
Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy, but conveniently located for us.
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Close to everything we like to do in the area. Clean. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love our stays .... The staff amazing !!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
sites are to small to spend any time outside. Difficult to navigate parked vehicles and neighbor's rigs to get into your spot.
Aug 18, 2015
I always love staying at KOA. They have many accommodations that make the stay that much more pleasant and everyone who works there is always so nice!
Aug 18, 2015
we only spent the night and I don't feel that we could honestly rate or recommend however, they were kind and considerate on our arrival.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was way too crowded with the RVs packed in too close to each other
Aug 18, 2015
My only two complaints would be that the pool is COLD and when we went to watch the movie (which was so awesome) there were piles of grass clippings to contend with when picking a spot on the lawn.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is so noisy!! Train tracks and other industrial noises. We stay here only because it is conveniently located. Pool is fine. Some of the staff are nice, one was pretty sour looking.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park; clean restrooms/showers Movie nite on Saturday nites was great! You can buy popcorn in the store and sit out on the grass in your chair and enjoy the show.
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed our stay. I only wish someone would know how to help us make our TV hook up to your cable system.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful staff! Although the KOA is closely-spaced it was an oasis in an otherwise HOT stay! The site's grass sites were dry & dusty, but certainly understandable as they were full most days we were there. Not wanting to set sprinklers on occupied sites they became dry. Not a problem in my view! Nice stay. Thanks again to a GREAT staff!
Aug 17, 2015
It was nice. We are more mountain loving people but it was nice.Our water spicket was damaged and we were not able to use the water.We had water onboard thank goodness.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and enjoyable overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Hi, I thought your KOA was very clean and well looked after.The staff was great. It was a great base camp of what we wanted to do around the area.Thank you and will see you again.
Aug 17, 2015
Noticed several piles of dog droppings within the camp ground. More notices need to be placed reminding PET OWNERS of their responsibilities regarding pets at KOA Campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2015
Fantanstic folks super helpful and pleasant to work with. Super facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
There wasn't any room to get out. No one was instructing rvers to pull forward, or they pulled well into the street. We had to back out our 30ft rv 2 rows before we could get to the street. Another guy had to back out his very long trailer when we were done. People parked their cars anywhere, including the road.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location and very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Has a good time. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We used the pool once and it was enjoyable as well. This was our 3nd time staying there, the first time was a couple years ago and we stayed in a tent site the band had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 16, 2015
RV spaces are to narrow with not much grass in some of the spaces. For $50 a night one would think you would get nicer camping spots.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Staff very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
We loved staying there for four nights. We are talking about bringing the Grandkids the next time we come!! Close enough to visit Spokane and Coeur d'Alene for a day trips. Very clean. We can always count on KOA for high cleanliness standards. See you next year!! The Reber Family
Aug 15, 2015
Stay these a lot always like. Wes
Aug 15, 2015
A very nice place, love to see green lawn, spaces are a little close but very do able, friendly and clean staff, you can tell they like their koa.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.