Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
This campground was clean and quiet. When we went to check out we had trouble with our 5th wheel hitch the lady in the office leaned over to help us find some that would work on Sat. We really appreciated her help. Thank you to the Chapman family.
Oct 22, 2016
If the train tracks were not so close to the campground, I would rate it with five stars.
Oct 22, 2016
Good place to stay. We enjoy the dog park and warm showers in the cool fall.
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent knowledge helpful staff
Oct 21, 2016
Thanks for being open in October. Many of us still traveling this time of year need you! On our list of favorites now!
Oct 20, 2016
Our stay was short because it was very rainy. But would return if out this way agin. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Looks like a very nice campground.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nicely stocked store. Off the freeway (I-90) about 1 mile, but easy access. Level sites and nice shade.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean and well-maintained. Excellent facilities. Nice hosts. EASY ACCESS FROM I90.
Oct 18, 2016
Always a good place to stay. They have improved some sites to "patio" versions and they are nice. The only drawback to the patio sites are the high curbs and narrow pads; it is difficult to get a motorhome into them without climbing over the curbs; especially when towing a car. Unhook your tow vehicle before trying to get into these sites. And, hook up the tow vehicle AFTER pulling out.
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent! The owner is kind and very accommodating. Every time we come back there is more improvements on this KOA. One of the best!
Oct 17, 2016
It was nice we stayed in the deluxe cabin which was great having a bathroom available. The beds were comfortable. Would have liked to have an indoor pool. the K9 park was great as well!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Love the dog play area!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff was helpful and cabin clean.
Oct 12, 2016
Good staff, clean facility. Very basic koa
Oct 11, 2016
Abso-perfect! Everything was very clean, maintained and easy to check in/check out. We were all very comfortable. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Extrem noicy due to the railway which is very close to the kampground
Oct 10, 2016
VERY NICE, CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE STAY THERE ANYTIME WE ARE IN SPOKANE.
Oct 10, 2016
Passing Thru in a large 5th wheel. Great place will be back!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice place large camp sites
Oct 08, 2016
I would rate this KOA as excellent but for the close proximity of the railroad tracks and train traffic.
Oct 08, 2016
Really nice! Very clean, nice facility and everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Oct 08, 2016
Attractive, clean, well maintained. The service is outstanding.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The owner, Bill, was so gracious and helpful. The camp spot we had was great. There are lots of other amenities in this KOA we will take advantage of next summer. We will definitely go back!
Oct 06, 2016
Too close to train track crossing and tracks. Train warning horn was very loud and often. Sleep impossible.
Oct 05, 2016
Great pet area! Only disappointing thing was not having fire pits at each site.
Oct 05, 2016
Had the basics. Train right beside campground. Poor WiFi
Oct 04, 2016
Cabin was great. Extremely satisfied with camp grounds
Oct 04, 2016
I like the elbow room of the patio site. Well kept and friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
It was very clean and quiet. The dog had a place to go and everyone was friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
trains were a little noicy
Oct 03, 2016
Ok for a one night stop, train right next to site
Oct 03, 2016
Nice park, but older so spaces were pretty tight. Very close to train track, so a bit noisy.
Oct 03, 2016
PArk wasn't bad but trains running 900 feet from the door all night long, whisties blowing, erased all enthusiasm
Oct 02, 2016
Always a friendly place!!!
Oct 02, 2016
A good place to stay in a busy urban environment.
Oct 01, 2016
The grounds were clean and pretty. The staff was super cheery. The bathrooms were clean. The kids play area was awesome! They even have a dog play area! The cabins have picnic tables, porch swings, and fire pits. GREAT PLACE!
Sep 30, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this camp, this time for two weeks. The facilities were adequate although the spaces were small and cramped with modern day sized RVs. The camp needs to be reorganized or expanded. We would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice Tent spot and very clean restrooms and showers. Pleasant and helpful staff. A good place to stay
Sep 29, 2016
Great facility near a major city makes it easy to restock if you are on a major trip.
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, there were tons of activities, and it was very clean.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed 1 night, however we were not able to connect to the wifi which was very inconvenient.
Sep 29, 2016
welcoming
Sep 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time,your park is well cared for.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice and convenient campground. Convenient to shopping and services. The staff was especially helpful when I got sick and needed an Urgent Care Clinic. We stayed an extra day while I recovered. Thanks guys!
Sep 28, 2016
This is the queen of KOAs, tent camping was nice, showers are excellent
Sep 28, 2016
I have stayed in MANY KOAs. This is the nicest I have EVER seen. The grounds are meticulous. Much thought was put into the design and much effort has been put into keeping the place. A small example. I stay in a pop-up site with a small trailer. Pop-up sites are often a lesser site. In this campground my pop-up site had a lovely gazebo/ garden, metal chiminea and wood graciously delivered.
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA is very old and outdated, The sites are way too small to handle today's larger RV's, Roads are too narrow, Campground is adjacent to 2 busy / loud roads, There were several long term trashy RV's on the property,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you meant this review for a different KOA. Not Spokane. We are not adjacent to any highways and have no long term guests. Sorry for the confusion.
Sep 27, 2016
Only draw back is the train that runs near the campground several times a night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps