Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
well kept park..train runs very close by though. scared our dog..and price is on the high side..but that's the way it seems to be this trip
Jun 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Spokane KOA. The staff was great. Randy Stevenson
Jun 26, 2013
As much as we enjoy staying at KOA's during our travels, it was rather unfortunate that we were unaware of the 2 sets of train tracks that run literally right next to the campground. During our stay, the trains chose to make their runs during the middle of the night - a little jarring to be woken at 3:00 am by a train whistle! This made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep each night.
Jun 25, 2013
lovely camp grounds and camp. We arrived late but our fan and windows were open in the cabin so it was easy to unload and get the kids settled down in bed.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Small tight sites make this difficult for big rigs
Jun 24, 2013
Great friendly and helpful people serving you. Well maintained campground. Great area set aside for pets.
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, and really enjoyed it. However, we had compared prices with renting an RV and found the cost to be the same between both. We may more likely rent the RV, for the following reasons. No cooktop, coffee maker, and just a mini fried in the cabin. Those things would be compensated for if the price were a little lower. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
We have enjoyed staying in the Spokane KOA before. We stayed in a Kabin both times we have been to Spokane. We like the campground,it has great amenities and very friendly staff. We will go back again. We did have a problem with the hot water for our shower, but everything else was great.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice and friendly service.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoy my stay there every year.
Jun 24, 2013
Location is everything. There are some nice spots, but we were jammed in a small pull-thru site. Never again in that spot.
Jun 24, 2013
Good stopover campground
Jun 24, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Spokane KOA. The staff is friendly and always helpful. Great location near so many activities!
Jun 23, 2013
It was great!
Jun 23, 2013
We had reservations but were unable to stay. We were on our way back from CO to WA with our two small grandchildren and daughter-in-law. Our grandson got sick during the trip, and we had to bypass Yellowstone also, due to an outbreak of the Norovirus. We have KOA Value points and asked those be applied to our $53.00 camping fee but was told "no". We may be questioning staying at KOA in the future.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
rain and more rain
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was courteous, facilty kept nice. Have been there many times. Price is ok
Jun 20, 2013
Clean and spacious bathrooms. campsite is close to train tracks - so expect some train whistles. Great location - right between the city of Spokane and the city of Cor d'alene
Jun 20, 2013
Staff excellent, site good, washroom good, location good
Jun 20, 2013
Had a good time, staff very friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Nice park, fastest check-in at KOA so far
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
good location - extremely narrow sites - grass areas at sites in pitiful condtion, (why bother to water it?!) gravel areas at sites are practically bare - entire site would be a mud puddle with the slightest bit of rain.
Jun 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful.The washrooms were very clean.The only minor complaint that I have is that the residents site next to me was very untidy, and should be told to keep the site clean. See you on the next visit to Spokane Valley Paul
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Spokane is a perfect stop for us. We appreciate the size of the sites, the clean and well maintained grounds, and the friendly and helpful staff. We will continue to stop in Spokane on our travels.
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great stay, friendly staff. Great to have a movie showing at night and the pool was awesome. We will be back
Jun 18, 2013
We really enjoy the Spokane Valley KOA. The staff is great and the site is perfectly located for our trips south and within easy reach of Spokane's amenities.
Jun 17, 2013
I was a little disappointed when I made the reservation and was told the kitchens were fully equipped only to find out they were not. Also, I was charged an extra night which I had to go to the desk again to rectify. However, that being said the staff was very helpful and remedied the situations immediately. We appreciate their prompt attention in assisting us with the both. Our stay was great!
Jun 17, 2013
Nice Park,and the people there were great. But the trains kept us awake, and we got very little sleep. Too Bad, Nice Park.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was clean, staff was nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Surprised lawn was being mowed on a Saturday evening, sprinklers watered gravel more than law, section of park, even though it was behind a screen very trashy...even though this sound negative the park was nice and employees great! All I'm saying is the park needs to do some fine tuning to get up to what I believe KOA standards should be.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice and quiet, very clean bathrooms.
Jun 15, 2013
Except for the train tracks being so close to the Spokane KOA, the location works well for us. Owners are friendly and there are quite a few activities for children.
Jun 15, 2013
upon check in the clerk was a little impersonal - she decided to take a phone call rather than complete my transaction. the stay was fine, the facility was very clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. the spokane KOA was our 3rd KOA stay that week.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We have gone cross-country with KOA and this is the 1st we were dissatisfied. We were 1 night stay so we were placed at front of park, which we understand, but we were between 2 others who seemed to be long term tenants with LOTS of 'stuff' sitting around,,,I felt like I was in the junkyard. We had to tolerate loud voices, doors slamming, and cigarette smoke, all for one of the highest chargingKOA
Jun 11, 2013
Very nicely laid out, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Clean facility and friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.