Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was very nice, everyone there is very helpful and attentive. Very nice KOA very clean. We will definitely be returning! Thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Too close to railway line!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Hi, We recently stayed at the Spokane Koa as our home base for Silverwood Theme Park it was great it was just a short drive through beautiful country. The staff was very helpful and made sure our stay was excellent.
Jul 07, 2013
The STUPID train kept going by EVERY night at 3AM blasting its darn horn and shaking the ground. It was horrible! The grounds were pretty good and the store decent. Staff were meh and not particlarly friendly. The spots are very close together and ours didn't have very good shade.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground but increadably noisy with train & water tower pumps running constantly. suggest a sound attnuation barrier & thick plantings between campers & train tracks
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Many trees are too low and scrape along the roof of the rigs. Need to do some tree trimming work. Sites are too small and crowed.
Jul 06, 2013
Campground is by the railway, honking trains in the morning.....no fun.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This is nice KOA if you don't mind the noise. It definitely needs better signage before you get to it. We had to make a quick turn in as there are no signs until you get to the turn in. The restrooms are very clean and the people are extremely helpful.
Jul 05, 2013
We had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the water tower near by has a very loud none stop buzz sound. Regardless we deff will be back!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay at Spokane KOA was most enjoyable and met every expectation that we had anticipated. Great Kampground, great staff, clean and easy access. Good job Spokane KOA!
Jul 03, 2013
Best KOA of our trip so far! Clean, extremely well kept. Dog park was awesome! They showed a movie for kids on the lawn, staff was very courteous and professional!! Awesome stay, great location!!
Jul 03, 2013
Spaces were too crowded. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 03, 2013
One word trains. Good stop over but I wouldn't stay for an extended stay.
Jul 02, 2013
Long site that was nicely shaded. Staff was friendly. It was full and very crowded and noisy due to a Basketball tournament in Spokane.
Jul 02, 2013
1. Have adult at front desk not teenage girls who don't care 2. Have someone registerer folks to correct size for RV 3. Have some one mark site number, use arrows 4. Grass was not mowed, area dirty 5. No one enforced dog rules!! 6. Need trim trees for lots of tall/long RVs This KOA could be as nice as Flagstaff AZ its the middle of lots of activities.
Jul 02, 2013
I stayed in cabin just one night. My cabin was close to restroom and shower so I didn't feel uncomfortable. they provided swimming pool and play ground but the sound of trains in the night made me suprise.
Jul 02, 2013
Spokane KOA was perfect for our recent Hoopfest trip! We had 3 teams with us, so our kampsite was a pretty chaotic spot. The staff was wonderful~ very enthusiastic & supportive. They realized that the entire kampground was full of kids who love basketball & the host was very understanding. All the cousins had a blast & made several new friends. We can't wait to come back next year! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Another great stay at a koa. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
The park itself is great.It's clean and the staff is friendly. The grounds are wonderful. The drawback is the railroad tracks that we didn't see and was not told about. Trains ran all night and after driving for eight hours and having another eight hour day of driving ahead it was not conducive to sleep.
Jul 02, 2013
Just wanted to say that see joyed our stay very much
Jul 02, 2013
Hear train whistles all night !
Jul 02, 2013
Great facility,Easy online reservation process, Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Spokane KOA on Barker Road is run by the best people. The grounds are in great shape. They are super friendly and willing to help with anything you need. Makes the stay really enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Campground was overcrowded. Trailers were sticking out on the road. Hard to get by. People parked in your spot. and inconsiderate people visiting other guests walking right through your site interrupting whatever you were doing. We were not pleased with our stay this time.
Jul 01, 2013
We loved this place! Our only complaint was the train which runs through the night. My husband jumped out of bed the first night when he thought the train was coming through our tent.
Jul 01, 2013
Train. Wow!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
nice, but very close to train track
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very narrow spots; internet connection was inconsistent; good location.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice KOA but the most expensive I've come across on my 7,000 mile trip and counting! It's just tent camping! Just me,my motorcycle and my 4by6 tent. $39 is just too much! And they have trains zipping through right next to the place!!!!!
Jun 28, 2013
Didn't have a breakfast.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice camp ground. Lots of green grass, close to Spokane and the mountains of Idaho and a fenced dog run area. This was my 2nd stay at this KOA and its because of the fenced dog run....
Jun 28, 2013
noisy trains at 3am very cramped sites opened my door and the neighbours sewer was right there garbage can behind us was overflowing and dog poop all over the walkways
Jun 28, 2013
Great K-9 camp, sites are flat and have gravel people working+ GREAT Now the bad. The Wi-FI is horrible 0.35MBPS. Slightly better if you sit outside the office but I was paying for useable WI-FI at my trailer.
Jun 27, 2013
great location & nice facilities
Jun 27, 2013
we were not able to see the site before booking.Our site included a giant power station which actually prohibited us from pulling out forward at departure time - we had to back out of the site - not so easy with the spaces around us now occupied. this was our first and last visit to KOA...Other than that the camp was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers
Jun 27, 2013
They advertise wide & long pull thrus. NOT TRUE Our "premium site" looked at the dumpster & the diump. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 27, 2013
I really like that the sites are nice and level and big enough to hold trailer and truck so there is no unhooking . they have a great dog park so your dog can run and stretch out with out being on the leash. would diffently stay there again.
Jun 27, 2013
Tight spaces, septic connection seemed to be just a hole in the ground covered by grass.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.