Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Right beside train tracks and a highway. Also there is a water tower that lets off a high pitched screeching noise every hour for about half an hour. That with the burn ban made this an over priced parking space. Nearly $40 for a tent sight without water and electricity. The staff was very friendly and helpful however.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2015
This camp ground is discussing it is extremely noisy from a pumping station and trains. Not only that there is no fire pits. Will never stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in a tent which is not very far from the railroad tracks. The train would come through 4-5 times a night, which kept us awake for most of the night. Why they would build a campground that close to the train tracks is beyond me. Other that that, the stay and people were great. I just enjoy my sleep.
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is clean, the folks who work there are very friendly and helpful. The only thing keeping them from a 10 is that it is located next to the train tracks. Trains came through at midnight and 4:40 AM blowing their whistles. A good night's sleep isn't going to happen.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We felt it provided everything we needed.
Sep 02, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Downside was that people were allowed to park in the roadway making it difficult to maneuver a large rig. Sprinklers were running in the campsite we were assigned and when I asked about it I was told to "just turn it off". I requested another site because the site was all wet. The citie's well pumps are very noisy as are the trains and truck traffic.
Sep 02, 2015
Very crowded
Sep 02, 2015
I liked the setting and the facilities were good.
Sep 01, 2015
The grounds were very clean, bathrooms spotless. Very nice KOA. My only complaint was seeing the water waste. They had set a sprinkler on the row behind us that wasn't moved or turned off for well over 6 hours. I appreciated the lovely green grass but such a waste of precious water.
Sep 01, 2015
people friendly, camp sites are close to each other. amenities are great
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The campground is very clean and well run. The owners have certainly invested in the facilities here and they have been continuously improving their surroundings. Do note that the campground is right by an active railway so it can be noisy but they apparently give out free earplugs on request! We find the location in Spokane very convenient. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was very clean. There were places for kids to play and also a place for dogs to play as well. Pool was very clean. The store in the office had food, gifts, items you might need for your RV or camping. Very much enjoyed our stay and we definitely will come back when we are in town again visiting friends.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great location and facilities nice. Little noisy with trains coming through nearby.
Aug 30, 2015
Great central location for most shopping, which was our main reason for staying in Spokane Valley. Missed the nightly movie, only 1 night out of our 4 was played. Like the upgrades to some rv sites.
Aug 30, 2015
Well maintained,clean and friendly staff who were very accommodating
Aug 30, 2015
Late arrival was no problem. Nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Our puppies love the Kamp K9's. It was one of the better ones. Nice and grassy.
Aug 30, 2015
Not a great stay at all. Far below standard for kao. Seemingly ran by teenagers who apparently do no cleaning of cabins since ours were covered in grime. Also, someone decided to set up a sprinkler to water our picnic table and bbq, rendering it useless. Pool was way too cold and office was never open the posted hours. All in all, a horrible stay, we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We here at the Spokane KOA are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We only wish that you had expressed your feelings to our staff about this so that we could have had our maintenance staff trade your picnic table for a dry one. We take great pride in cleaning our kabins daily.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed here before. It is an older park but grounds were nice,people friendly and bathrooms clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
lovely and clean place but movie got cancelled without any notice and greatly disappointed our children :( other than that it was a good stay
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Best RV park we have stayed at. Friendly atmosphere. Easy access sites with plenty of room and shade. Great swimming pool. Wonderful family amenities in a peaceful country setting.
Aug 27, 2015
Well maintained, gravel lots were level. The water pressure was low during the day when they were watering the lawn, but was fine in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use the showers or laundry facilities during stay. Great off leash area for dogs.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Clean facilities and always friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
Tent sites have a transfer station and a train right next to them. Very noisy
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Staff great and helpful Location wonderful love the train horn in the middle of the night Only thing that would make it better is cleaner washrooms Mostly a user issue not necessarily a KOA issue Stayed there several times and will definitely return
Aug 25, 2015
Even though there was a nearby train track to our site, and it was quite smokey in the area, I loved this campground. It was very clean, the bathrooms were nice, and the two girls working the front desk were very welcoming and friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was nice, neat and orderly. Didn't have any concerns and will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
We stay at this KOA yearly. The grounds are well kept,the staff is always friendly and helpful. Yes the trains can get loud but it is always a fun time. Bill is a great owner and takes pride in his KOA. See you next year
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant friendly staff!! Corrected "electrical problem" as notified by staff .Thank you
Aug 25, 2015
My children and I really enjoyed our stay at the Spokane Valley KOA. Fun activities for the kids to do which range from free to small fee. Loved the fully grassed tent sites and the very reasonable prices in the kamp store. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you!!
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful, clean and fun for the kids. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed this KOA very much. I was very happy that there was a small dog park there. It was very clean and maintained well. The welcoming staff was unprofessional. The staff afterwards was very professional and welcoming. The cleanliness of my Kabin was adiquite. We did find a water bottle immediately when we made our bed. The water bottle was stuck between the wall and mattress. eww
Aug 24, 2015
What a great place to stay! We were on a family vacation to Silverwood Theme Park and this place worked well. Very nice staff, very clean bathrooms, overall very nice. We would stay here again!
Aug 24, 2015
Site space was narrow with a tree limb on one side that nearly hit my right corner. Camper in adjacent site alerted me to the hanging limb. Had to request maintenance from park to remove smaller branches that were hanging on my trailer. Difficult site to prevent limb damage to roof and still get all slide outs open.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a GREAT KOA the staff is friendly and the sites are clean as well as the cabins. We will be back.. Thanks again
Aug 24, 2015
friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds
Aug 24, 2015
A water sprinkler was running in the middle of my site when I checked in. I had to get out of my motorhome, turn it off and move the hose before I could park. Then when I connected power it did not work. After a considerable wait maintenance changed out the circuit breaker. Again water sprinkler was running in the dog park in the morning so I couldn't take my dogs there.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed with our 3 kids and didn't arrive until around 8pm and had to leave early. Too bad!! The photos don't really do the grounds justice on how fun it is! We managed to cram playing at the park, swimming, watching some of the outdoor movie and having a campfire in the chiminia (that they delivered to our site!) all before they were tuckered out and crashed! Definitely coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
The Spokane KOA is located next to a power substation that makes an electric humming noise 24 hours a day at about 20 decibels. This was annoying. The fence runs within yards of a railroad track. Trains run at all hours of the night while the crossing clangs. I won't be returning to this site. I recommend that a sound proof wall be set up along the perimeter of the camp to make the noise tolerable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your frustration about the trains and a sound proof barrier just might be in our future!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals