Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
People were great. Camping sites are narrower and you are right next to your neighbor. We prefer a roomier camping site
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The grounds where nice, and great big showers. We where only disappointed that the pool was so deep...my 7 year old couldn't even touch! Other then that it was a very nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2013
We loved KOA-Spokane!
Aug 28, 2013
The stay was great. Easy check in & friendly staff. Great location for shopping in either direction as well as great location to interstate.
Aug 28, 2013
The campground is handy off I-90. We visited friends in the area so didn't use many campground services. Staff was friendly at the desk. Sites for bigger rigs are pretty close together but we had no problems. I appreciated the Kamp K-9 area for our dog.
Aug 27, 2013
small sites, crowded, but quiet (with the exception of the train). Nice staff
Aug 27, 2013
Roadways to our sight were narrow and other vehicles/awnings gave us minimal clearance to our site. Otherwise..Ok
Aug 27, 2013
Outside of a bit of train noise this place is excellent. Grounds are green and sites are well maintained. As we only requested water and power we chose one by the back field. Very peaceful. The big bonus for us was the fact that it is an easy riding half mile to the wonderful network of pleasant riding bike paths that Spokane boasts. Great for families!!
Aug 27, 2013
We love KOA in Spokane. The location is convenient to shopping, but still has the out in the country feel. One negative--laundry room was dirty.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay as always
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great stay at your camp ground there was very little noise from the train We had 3 of your cabins (3) that we used and were clean and in good shape. We also were happy with spot we had for our 30 foot 5th wheel. Thanks for a great 4 days and nights. Please add a recycle center it will help save our planet.
Aug 26, 2013
Our mini family reunion was great! Thanks, Spokane KOA staff, for friendly service & meeting our group needs.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and well kept campground. Speedy check-in. Glad the store stayed opened until 10 pm and carried block ice!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice grassy pull-through. Campground was neat and clean. Friendly staff. The campground is located near a railroad track.
Aug 26, 2013
stay was ok, staff didn't advertise outdoor movie that was going on, didn't even know about it until it was getting set up, we even asked when we checked in if anything was going on that night. Staff seemed bored and a little put out.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff, very helpful with info about directions and times. A fire pit was brought to our sites within minutes of my asking for it, great. One issue that might bother some is the train track that ran right beside the campground. Trains blew their whistles often.
Aug 25, 2013
This KOA was great. Only issue we had was when one of the employees verbally accused my son of being a stalker and saying he was going to call the police on him. Little did he know my son is Autistic and did not take well to his questions and was scared of this mans actions. This man had nothing indicating he was from KOA staff. Maybe all staff should be wearing KOA yellow.
Aug 25, 2013
At check in and each time I visited the office the 2 young ladies were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Campground is very clean unfortunate about the trains but that is not in the KOA's control. Again the 2 young ladies were terrific
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Arrived at site to find previous occupants had dumped their kitty litter out which had not been cleaned up when the site was vacated. But it was addressed once reported. Movies every night for kids on big screen. Only 10 sun beds at the pool needs addressed. All in all a clean site. And yes there are trains but so what!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Love your campground. Clean, lots to do for kids and always helpful. Thanks - see you next tiem.
Aug 24, 2013
Staff was great but I would not recommend it to anyone because of the train tracks being so close and the train blowing it's horn right at the campground. I did not get a very good sleep either night because of this.
Aug 24, 2013
Love the outdoor movie
Aug 24, 2013
Very close spaces. Had power problem, corrected by staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Stayed in the park while my husband went back to Canada for a couple of days. Felt very safe, people were friendly. Thought it was pretty neat that they had outdoor movies every night!
Aug 23, 2013
Very poor water pressure, sites were crammed close together, garbage dumpster were constantly full-no room for garbage
Aug 23, 2013
Nice grassy site. Not too close together. Loved camp K-9. Loved they had a movie at night. Great pool. All in all a good experience.
Aug 22, 2013
This is by far our favorite place to stay while camping! LOVE LOVE LOVE coming back here year after year!It is so hard to think of going somewhere else during the summer, as this place continues to pull us in!Bill & Cathy are amazing owners!The young ladies they have that work at the desk are always so helpful and friendly, also!And the 2 maintenance workers work hard all day long! ;)
Aug 22, 2013
We have been using this KOA off and on since 1972. Each time it improves a bit. Good job.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, especially the great lightning & thunder show put on right over the park.
Aug 22, 2013
I made the reservation for Spokane prior to reading the reviews online. So naturally I was concerned about the "train noise" issue. It wasn't an issue at all! The site was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Absolutely great. Bill, the owner,is wonderful. Very family friendly. Will recommend. The site we had handled our 39 ft 5th wheel with ease. You do get to know your camping neighbors since there is not a lot of room between sites but you do have enough room for your awning.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.