Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Great kamp k9, lots of shade.
Sep 09, 2013
it was very noisy! drunk campers till midnight and trains. small spaces. sewer hookups right by picnic table. nobody ever answered the phone. this would be a desperation stay. expensive!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the girls at the front desk have no idea what is going on as to placing a large motor towing and it took several tries to get a space will never go back there again I am staying in other koa's in Montana hope it is better
Sep 08, 2013
we would stay again.
Sep 08, 2013
We love KOA campgrounds
Sep 08, 2013
Very good place to stay as the people were very responsive and helpful. Only drawback is the train noise.
Sep 08, 2013
Just an overnight. Will use it on another visit to Spokane.
Sep 08, 2013
Very close to busy railroad tracks.
Sep 08, 2013
Staff was friendly. Ok place for a stay over but lots of unruly kids, noise and visible long term rvs. Too pricey for the setting.
Sep 08, 2013
With the exception of the train whistles all night, this is a great KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Very small spaces and very high price.....it was difficult to get our 30 ft trailer in or out of our space,could not extend our awning,it would have been half way into the road. Not a happy kamper
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay.The store had the things I had forgotten. Our dog loves the dog spaces.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Good campground and very nice staff. We were impressed but the only sour note was the main dumpsters were not periodically emptied which was a little disapponting.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
always a good stay. clean sites and bathrooms. very friendly helpful staff
Sep 05, 2013
Big branch hanging over area does not allow you to have awning out. Train noise not good. Won't stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Internet was the fastest! Facilities very clean and staff very courteous. Very nice campgrounds!
Sep 04, 2013
Nice staff, wonderful dog park for our two poodles. Met some great people and the park set up is great for all kinds of camping. Lots of cable channels, good wifi access and excellent location. Trees can be a problem for awnings and slide outs if you don't pay attention.
Sep 04, 2013
CLEAN,FRIENDLY,LARGE SPACES!
Sep 04, 2013
Nice but too many trains for us.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Pool was great but definitely need an adult time in the pool maybe the last hour of the day. Times written on boards (i.e. pool open until 10pm) should be adhered to not closed an hour early without warning. Staff flexible and friendly. Outdoor movie great idea!! facilities very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This campground is run by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is probably the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at too. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was fantastic. The only suggestion is that campers bring earplugs.... There are loud trains in the area!
Sep 03, 2013
Average camp ground. On the plus side we were near restrooms. Not much going on.
Sep 03, 2013
Reservation was exactly as I had made it. No extra charge or problem for a pet and they easily accommodated a late check out. I was a happy Kamper!!
Sep 03, 2013
There was NO warning about the water tower noise, the traffic noise, and the train noise. We requested a camp site near the bathroom and had to be moved when we got there. The campsite people were really kind and helpful. I just don't know that I could stay at this camp site again due to the amount of constant night noise.
Sep 03, 2013
GREAT STAFF. Nice store, sites were very small and crowded. Would come back based on help staff gave.
Sep 03, 2013
Was wonderful. The trains...not so much!
Sep 02, 2013
I have stayed at more than a dozen KOA's and by far this is the worst. Our campsite had feces on the rv pad and trash & cigarette butts all over the grass. The grounds were overcrowded with vehicles and it was difficult to manuever our rv around them all. So glad this was just a one night stay.
Sep 02, 2013
Quick in/out over night. Minimal use of facilities. Staff provides good service. Will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, loved the week we spent thei. One complaint, the laundry was dirty.
Sep 01, 2013
clean,nice not a very big spot for dogs to go potty.
Aug 31, 2013
Clean, well run,nice facilities,cheerful country setting and close to activities...
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff friendly, lawns green. Our dog immediately wants to go to K-9 Kamp and knows the way
Aug 30, 2013
The train ran by blowing its whistle and kept my whole family awake. The camp ground is right next to a trailer park and their dogs would bark anytime a camper would walk the gravel
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wasps were BAD... got stung. Also picked up a nail, then a flat tire, backing our pop up into a grassy site. Nice campground, well kept bathrooms, refreshing (unheated) pool on a HOT day
Aug 29, 2013
People were great. Camping sites are narrower and you are right next to your neighbor. We prefer a roomier camping site
Aug 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.