Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
What a great place to stay! We were on a family vacation to Silverwood Theme Park and this place worked well. Very nice staff, very clean bathrooms, overall very nice. We would stay here again!
Aug 24, 2015
Site space was narrow with a tree limb on one side that nearly hit my right corner. Camper in adjacent site alerted me to the hanging limb. Had to request maintenance from park to remove smaller branches that were hanging on my trailer. Difficult site to prevent limb damage to roof and still get all slide outs open.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a GREAT KOA the staff is friendly and the sites are clean as well as the cabins. We will be back.. Thanks again
Aug 24, 2015
friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds
Aug 24, 2015
A water sprinkler was running in the middle of my site when I checked in. I had to get out of my motorhome, turn it off and move the hose before I could park. Then when I connected power it did not work. After a considerable wait maintenance changed out the circuit breaker. Again water sprinkler was running in the dog park in the morning so I couldn't take my dogs there.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed with our 3 kids and didn't arrive until around 8pm and had to leave early. Too bad!! The photos don't really do the grounds justice on how fun it is! We managed to cram playing at the park, swimming, watching some of the outdoor movie and having a campfire in the chiminia (that they delivered to our site!) all before they were tuckered out and crashed! Definitely coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
The Spokane KOA is located next to a power substation that makes an electric humming noise 24 hours a day at about 20 decibels. This was annoying. The fence runs within yards of a railroad track. Trains run at all hours of the night while the crossing clangs. I won't be returning to this site. I recommend that a sound proof wall be set up along the perimeter of the camp to make the noise tolerable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your frustration about the trains and a sound proof barrier just might be in our future!
Aug 23, 2015
The trains were far worse than the warnings given on the reviews. There also was a constant industrial drone of something nearby. The actual grounds were quite nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is super friendly and the facilities are close and accessible. The deal breaker is the Train! While tenting, even with ear-plugs, you will not get much sleep at the rate it goes through and the number of times they blast their horn.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campground, with a friendly staff as usual. However, we were very disappointed that our tent site was located within 25 yards of an active freight train crossing and that we had to contend with the noise of the horn during the night. It would be nice if this information would be included in the KOA directory
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Quick check in.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean but old with small pull throughs. Checkin was the most efficient of any KOA. Staff did not venture out to manage the sites. People drove at high speed through the campsite and someone had a fire burning at their tent site during a time of horrible wildfires. People next to us parked a car on the grass right against our trailer and slept in the car. We could barely access the dumper.
Aug 23, 2015
It was pleasant and manager was very accommodating. The only thing when they off water they should let people know by some matter of communication.
Aug 22, 2015
This stay was our second at this KOA and, like the first, it was a lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff, very clean camp.
Aug 22, 2015
Older site but well maintained. Facilities were clean.Will stay here again when traveling through Spokane.
Aug 22, 2015
We were disappointed this time. While we stay there everytime we visit Spokane, this was the second time that the space was too small for our rig and the utilities were inconvenient to reach. We had to buy and 30amp extension cord to reach the electric, it took every inch of water line to reach the spigot and we had all of our sewer line extended ( 3 extensions ).
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Slots were a little narrow.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, well stocked store,great stay thanks
Aug 22, 2015
much to noise, trainrail next to campground (300 yards) watertreadment plant next to site. did not sleep all night. shoot be mentiant in the info on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep, there are footnotes on our website warning potential campers to request a site away from the train tracks if they are sensitive to noise.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and clean office. Laundry room was unkept needed cleaning. Loved outdoor movies.
Aug 21, 2015
GREAT staff, nice facilities, shaded. Sites are pretty small.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I know the grassy areas between rigs are well used.....but they need repair.We would stay with you again.
Aug 20, 2015
pool was a little small, definitely in need of new picnic tables, sites a little narrow for bigger units. Washrooms very clean, great access to I90.
Aug 20, 2015
Other than the Train noise and the super slow internet connection, the camp was very family oriented and pleasant.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice campground, excellent WIFI. Unfurtunately, lots of freight trains during the night
Aug 20, 2015
The sites are way too small, our table was over our neighbors sewage and our slide out hung over our table. Cramped, uncomfortable, stinky quarters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground does offer PREMIUM & PATIO sites to accommodate those who need the extra room. :)
Aug 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2015
Over all we were well pleased with the facilities and the personnel. The gravel RV parking was a little rough.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
it's a nice and well maintained site, sites are a little tight and lots of trains.
Aug 19, 2015
The employees were very nice and accomodating.
Aug 18, 2015
People were great, but dryers in laundry room were very loud and falling apart. Also, the restroom needed more attention than it recieved.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Your place was clean the staff was friendly and courteous This the second time we have stayed there and we will do it again. Thank you very much for the wonderful time. Lorelei and Mike Fulton
Aug 18, 2015
For as new as this KOA is there was damage to the cabin including the door would not latch properly. Lights were burned out.The A/C froze up to a dirty filter that looked as if it had never been changed.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean cabins. Super friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great except for the loud trains in the night.
Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy, but conveniently located for us.
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Close to everything we like to do in the area. Clean. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love our stays .... The staff amazing !!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
sites are to small to spend any time outside. Difficult to navigate parked vehicles and neighbor's rigs to get into your spot.
Aug 18, 2015
I always love staying at KOA. They have many accommodations that make the stay that much more pleasant and everyone who works there is always so nice!
Aug 18, 2015
we only spent the night and I don't feel that we could honestly rate or recommend however, they were kind and considerate on our arrival.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was way too crowded with the RVs packed in too close to each other
Aug 18, 2015
My only two complaints would be that the pool is COLD and when we went to watch the movie (which was so awesome) there were piles of grass clippings to contend with when picking a spot on the lawn.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is so noisy!! Train tracks and other industrial noises. We stay here only because it is conveniently located. Pool is fine. Some of the staff are nice, one was pretty sour looking.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park; clean restrooms/showers Movie nite on Saturday nites was great! You can buy popcorn in the store and sit out on the grass in your chair and enjoy the show.
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed our stay. I only wish someone would know how to help us make our TV hook up to your cable system.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals