Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
We always have a great stay at this KOA, the staff and owner treat us very good every year we come to visit Spokane. the cabin that we stay in are one of the best in the many of koa's we have stayed at. And will return to see Bill and his staff once again. Thanks for looking after us this year.your friends in Calgary Darcy & Gwynn
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. The location left a little to be desired. Our cabin was next to a trailer park and someone kept reving the engine of their car. Between that and the trains that frequently passed by, it was not very peaceful.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, bathrooms were nice. Only big complaint I have is the train noise and they obviously can't fix that. I would not tent camp here because we could hear the train horns inside our cabin even though we had our small fan to block outside noise.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Friendly people-bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned for a few days. Spots were spacious.
Jun 18, 2014
Ok for an overnight stay. they do not provide an escort to your site!
Jun 18, 2014
Too much noise
Jun 18, 2014
Nice update to sites but infrastructure needs some work. Couldn't run electric water heater and microwave at the same time. Voltage dipped below 100v. Might be a problem in the summer if A/C is needed. Cable hookup was not satisfactory as there were horizontal lines running up and down on many of the channels. Even reprogrammed the TV twice to find the correct frequencies but still no luck.
Jun 17, 2014
Very friendly and pleasant. The campground was nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2014
Your campground was clean and well kept. The staff was efficient and friendly.
Jun 17, 2014
A great Park...The Chapmans are great owners and go out of there way to make your stay a great one...park is clean and well kept
Jun 17, 2014
really enjoyed being able to camp without pitching a tent! Kamping kabins are great. Very clean and really nice people.
Jun 17, 2014
We love this campground--we visit every summer. Good location, friendly staff and well maintained!
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place to spend Fathers Day weekend. Enjoy watching the trains go by just North of the Camp Ground.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Yes, the train woke us up several times. Nice gravel sites but rather narrow and we also clipped some low limbs at our site. Nice dog park. Location to freeway convenient.
Jun 16, 2014
Only problem I had was the one shower in the ladies room. Looks like there is room for two but have to wait if someone else is there. Not so good if you're on a schedule.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice as always
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Well kept washrooms. A little close to the train tracks though.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Gave us choice of sites. Clean facilities. Very pleasant stay. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2014
I always use this park on my trips to and from the coast.
Jun 14, 2014
Very small tight places. Loud train passes nearby. I had to ask for another spot because our slide out would have literally hung over our neighbors picnic table. Nice pool, playground, and dog area. Just very tight spots. . Stayed one night passing through Spokane.
Jun 14, 2014
Easy access. Close to friends, relatives and shopping.
Jun 14, 2014
The facility was clean enough. One staff person was not friendly and I often felt that I was an interruption to her day. Just felt unfriendly and without smiles. Thank Travis
Jun 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. A little bit noisy with the train going by 2x at night less than 100 yards away. Kids had a great time. Nice showers and bathroom facilities.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very enjoyable hosts.
Jun 11, 2014
Love the trains - others in our party did not. I have stayed here before. There was some mix-up on rates when we checked in. Cabin for 6 costs extra for a couple of people. That was not made clear, nor the fact that the fee changes on the weekend. There were empty cabins so it's not like it was full.
Jun 11, 2014
This KOA is very well maintained and bathrooms / showers were clean. Wifi worked, but seemed slow- especially during peak hours. As many others have commented, the trains are something you should be aware of... The sites are really narrow, especially when your neighbor has their slide-out extended. Other KOA's that we have visited will lead you to your site. This one does not.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
I stay here ever time I'm in the area and will again thanks
Jun 10, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Check-in was a breeze, the camp-ground was neat and clean. We highly recommend KOA Spokane - Our first trip to Spokane KOA. George & Elli
Jun 10, 2014
This KOA is wonderfullly priced with exceptional staff and very clean facilities. However, the wifi stunk!!! We could not get any in our cabin. We had to be next to the office/store building to get it. I would stay and recommend this KOA if it was fixed.
Jun 10, 2014
Love it
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. The check in staff was very friendly. The only drawback were the train tracks right next to the campground. The noise from the whistles made sleep difficult. While staying, make sure to lock your doors as well, we were disturbed to hear that someone had stolen items from our camp neighbors car during their stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Well i stay at this koa alot and never had a problem but this time I couldn't find a trash dumpster and had to take my waste to the restroom garbage my Vehicle got broke into and lost Approximatly $300 worth of stereo Equipment talked to front desk about surveylence they didn't really know if they had any cameras
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Sites are a little hard to maneuver. But everything else was fine.
Jun 07, 2014
The park looks very nice well graveled and well mowed. Just wish the sites were little bit bigger but I see you have plans for making larger sites
Jun 06, 2014
This was an OK park. The staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. The big negative about this park is the railroad that runs along one side of it. There is a railroad crossing about 300 yards from the entrance and between 2:30 and 7:30 am at least 10 trains went by blowing their horns as they went thru the railroad crossing. If you want a good night's rest, don't stay here.
Jun 06, 2014
Great overnight stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.