Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Pulled in as a late arrival-directions were on the door for me. Short stay unable to use any facilities. Easy to find. Convenient location.
Oct 27, 2014
We rented a cabin last weekend and all the other KOA's we have stayed at their cabins have fully furnished kitchenetts; pots and pans, silverware, glasses ect. I also didn't realize how close this campground is to the railroad. The train would come by every hour or so and blow the horn, needless to say nobody slept very well. Aside from those 2 issues it is a nice campground,clean and frien
Oct 26, 2014
The staff at this campground were great and very helpful. They are far enough from the freeway to not hear any noise from that and they are only about a mile from camping world. The huge minus in my rating is because there is train tracks one block away and another set three blocks away. With trains passing through all night it is hard to get a good nights sleep.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Love this KOA close to everything
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay here, quieter and more off the beaten path than others we have stayed at, we will stay there again
Oct 22, 2014
Loved it. Since I'm a rail fan, I was very happy to see and hear nearby trains. Will definitely come back!
Oct 21, 2014
Nice place to stay except. Nice dog run. Clean facilities.
Oct 19, 2014
This is a nice park! The clerk was very friendly and helpful. He gave us directions to shopping and restaurants. The showers and rest rooms were clean and quite nice. Access to the camp spot was easy and it was level. The WIFI was good and the cable had a fair selection of channels. We plan to stay again.
Oct 19, 2014
It was fine for the night but was a little pricey for the off season. The train nearby runs all night long and woke us up throughout the night, even wearing ear plugs. It was neat, clean, and you could tell there was a lot of improvements made and being made.
Oct 17, 2014
Great owners and facilities, but the sites and roads are much too narrow. We would return again at this time of the year, but not in the summer. Too tight for big rigs when full.
Oct 16, 2014
It's always good to stay here when we have shopping to do in Spokane.
Oct 15, 2014
It was awesome. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff who supply the good, free morning coffee.
Oct 14, 2014
clean cabins and washrooms/showers. Trains are noisy, but you get used to them. Will certainly be back.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Our call to campground on Friday around 7pm did not get an answer or a call back. I didn't realize train was so close to campground. Overall it met our needs but seemed high priced for only power and water.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved everything about it EXCEPT that the wifi did not work at all or should I say much - it only worked one morning for about an hour and all of the rest of the time it didn't work AT ALL. We stayed here for the use of wifi and were very disappointed. VERY. The best part of the KOA was the very friendly lady who checked us in.
Oct 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, very!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Would be much better if it wasn't right beside a rail crossing. The train whistles at all hours make sleeping difficult.
Oct 11, 2014
Great place to stay, but hard to get used to the train whistles all night long.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great facility; great staff!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great place!
Oct 05, 2014
We were very pleased, and would stay again if we are ever up that away again.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Still an outstanding park. Great service, friendly, welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 04, 2014
We were there for just one night, but it was a clean and quiet (off season) stay. Loved the little dog park. Our dogs have been on leashes for the past two months. It was nice to give them a chance to run around off leash. Store was cute too!
Oct 04, 2014
This is the place to stay if you enjoy gangs of prepubescent boys, roaming the park looking for trouble, unsupervised by parents who have chosen to make this KOA campground their permanent home. Dog poop littered our dirty site right in the midst of these permanent residents. And let's not forget the trains - seven!!! - all night long. Snippy service in the office was the icing on the cake!
Oct 04, 2014
The campground and people are great. The trains running all night are an issue
Oct 03, 2014
friendly place and nice dog park
Oct 03, 2014
Clean, pleasant and quiet. The K9 kamp and the free entertainment by the squirrels was great.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice campground, but we would probably not stay here again because of the loud trains...hard to sleep through.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was great except your tree blocked my satellite tv reception, so we used your cable.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Overall the campground was clean and had great amenities. The location for us was perfect. Everything functioned perfectly. My only negative would be how close the sites were together. I'm not a fan of my neighbor's sewer house being right at my picnic table.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Close to shopping. Relatively large grassy sites. The best k9 area we have seen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.