Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
awsum people who operate this kampground and it is always clean and welcoming
Jul 03, 2015
Bill and his people always try to make sure that they are able to help us out to the best of their ability. They are awsum!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
To much train noise.
Jul 03, 2015
The park itself is BEAUTIFUL. The staff, friendly and amazing. The train track and 55 trains a day -- not so much. If you love trains, this is the place for you.
Jul 03, 2015
I have already told several! What a nice campground and the people working the desk were SO courteous!!!! Definitely a five star rating!
Jul 03, 2015
Very comfortable, easy to get in and out.
Jul 02, 2015
To loud continues trains and train horns at night
Jul 02, 2015
My family came & stayed at the Park so our kids could play in Hoopfest. We loved the park & would absolutely come stay again! The park was packed & the staff were all very friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Helpful staff,clean restrooms. Clean camp sites. ** The large dumpsters all 3 that I saw there were overflowing!! I see it as a possible Rodent hazard. The garbage pickup times maybe need to be adjusted. Also a recycling bin for cardboard I noticed a lot of dumpsters have a large cardboard boxes, and not just at this KOA.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice as usual with our KOA experiences
Jul 02, 2015
Very good stay...
Jul 02, 2015
Arrived, was given a taken spot, got parked, listened to blaring movie and noise until well after 10, woke to freight train. Memorably annoying. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Every time I stay I have a pleasant and fun weekend. Staff is great and very helpful even during the busiest times of the year.
Jul 01, 2015
Great pool. And friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. Looking forward to being there again. Very impressed with all the improvements.
Jul 01, 2015
Many trains pass very near to this park at all hours of the day and night. Our "premium" site was shaded but with fewer amenities than other sites in the park. We arrived to a waterlogged site with a sprinkler still running on our site. Had to move the sprinkler to pull in and then work in the mud to hook up.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed here several times before. Was always good. Now, Wifi is unsecured, no pass code, TV channels do not match what they say. Several not there at all. Very disappointing. Sites not even near level.
Jun 30, 2015
It was great. The people are fabulous. Facilities great. Only down side was the train at night.
Jun 30, 2015
It was our most unusual KOA stay. Our check-in already done online took 1-1/2 hours to settle in time. We lost our electric 3x. One time lasting more than 12 hours. Manager is overwhelmed but polite. A larger or more competent staff is needed. We have worked at 5 other campgrounds & know a well run establishment
Jun 29, 2015
Tried the deluxe cabin this year and there was essentially no hot water for showers. Public showers had to be used. TV is small. Probably won't stay at the deluxe cabin again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms and store could be cleaner. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jun 29, 2015
Have stayed a friendlier places
Jun 29, 2015
We were not informed about the active train line, blowing train whistles through out the night. Poor sleep as we were in a tent. And 50 bucks is waaaay to much for a tent site, water/electric or not. We've camped in many different camping parks and have never Been charged this much. Average is $19-$30 for a tent spot with hook ups. Packed in like sardines😠
Jun 29, 2015
Understanding that it was a very busy weekend, we still felt that it was very noisy late into the night. There are train tracks 100 yards away with trains honking through the night. The kids had a great time with the pool and basketball court. Clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2015
Too loud noise from the near railroad, especially during the night.
Jun 29, 2015
light on activities, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. otherwise a find place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and clean, some shade, level and friendly staff. Some sites are a little tight w/a big rig. Overall a great place to camp.
Jun 29, 2015
the KOA people were really great
Jun 28, 2015
The people were great. The place was nice. The pool was awesome. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was good. Extremely noisy at night due to proximity of train to camp sites. Ask to be positioned away from the train if you stay there.
Jun 28, 2015
Need to enlarge restroom and shower facilities
Jun 27, 2015
just what we needed
Jun 27, 2015
Way to noisey. The train was very annoying especially for sleep. There were hoses and sprinklers strewn everywhere. Will not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2015
We always enjoy our staysat Spokane KOA. This stay )and the prenious one were no excceptions.
Jun 27, 2015
Some of the nicest bathrooms of any campsite. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2015
When we got there the septic system was being pumped right next to us, the grass was brown and it looked bad. The worst part were the trains going through all night right next to the park. Horrible experience and we will not be back.
Jun 27, 2015
One night stay only but it was great...including facilities and customer service. Loved the Canine Kamp for our dachshund!
Jun 26, 2015
Campground was very nice, personnel were pleasant and enjoyed the carvings and one of the first KOA's we found that we could wash our RV on site.
Jun 26, 2015
To much traffic noise. Park was just fine.
Jun 25, 2015
Although the staff & facilities were nice & clean, the trains woke us up all through the night. There were also smokers right next to us which made us miserable.
Jun 25, 2015
It was a hard time! Train tracks and loud trains! We were walking and were charged by a pit bull! Reported it and then the next day the same people were is a cabin! Shouldn't owner of campground refuse them a stay?!! Very disappointed!!
Jun 25, 2015
Staff very helpful bathrooms super clean
Jun 24, 2015
Poor WiFi capability. "Visit" from local sheriff's on two consecutive days...poor feeling of security. Great staff upon check-in. Clean and well kept grounds. Great dog park! Would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2015
As with all KOA facilities, this one was immaculate. However, I would recommend it only for an overnight stay. There are railroad tracks in close proximity and the trains run by all night. The family next to me left in the middle of the night following the 2nd train. Difficult to sleep.
Jun 23, 2015
nice friendly staff, clean pool. enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We were at the tail end of a Camping weekend, your KOA was great!! All 8 of us enjoyed the pool and sports court!!
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly but the sites are the smallest of any KOA I have been in. I was put in a site that was not long enough. There are "residents" with their stuff outside their RVs. One near us was using a metal grinder in the evening but luckily the sound was drowned out by the trains that ran almost through the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.