Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2016
the owners were extremely nice and the campground is clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and showers are very nice and clean.
Dec 25, 2015
snowy day but cabin was clean and had heat. they should put a door seep on the door to keep the cold air out.
Dec 03, 2015
The restrooms were disgusting. I had to clean a toilet with Clorox wipes just to use it.
Nov 30, 2015
The office person was very helpful and gave us good customer service. We loved the site and will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nice to have a patio at our site.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing! Friendly service. Great cabin that went beyond our expectations. Will definitely be back! Thank you!!
Nov 07, 2015
We like the campground, but not the train that goes past about 15 times a night.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Clean and pleasant stay.
Nov 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful with clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Brought a fire kettle to the site, which was nice, as there was a local fire ban. Train tracks are close.
Oct 29, 2015
Staff was fine. This was a stopover on our road trip. It was a noisy place. Close to the expressway and train tracks. ( Of course many of the KOA's we stayed at were noisy because of this. But, we realize that those were campgrounds for transient campers. )
Oct 27, 2015
Outstanding management and service. This park always goes the extra mile to make our stay great. The amenities are always clean and functional. The large carvings of figures that are spread throughout the park are unique and interesting. Highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Quite expensive, I thought. $44.00 compared to Missoula the night before.That's nearly the cost of a hotel room at Motel 6, so why am I pulling a trailer? Passing trains were very loud. The ad copy in the national directory of KOAs was very misleading as to the scenic nature surrounding it and the access to a river trail going into Spokane. "Within walking distance" means a really long walk
Oct 25, 2015
We checked in late and everything was waiting for us. As expected. Thank you KOA! 😀
Oct 24, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Spent 3 nights, especially liked the owners concern over the quality of my TV reception, he eventually traced it to my connection. Looks like the park has a nice playground for young children and a basketball court for older ones and more active adults. Very quite, even the occasional train on the lightly used nearby tracks didn't bother us. Would certainly return.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean and the fenced in dog play area was great, but you could use some recycling bins for everything that isn't normal garbage.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Over priced too close to the train tracks the train is loud came by at least 20 times has the best dog area I have been in
Oct 18, 2015
Nick was especially friendly and helpful. Please thank him.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Train noise. Nice Kamp K9.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice place, friendly people! Clean facilities!
Oct 15, 2015
The only complaint was the neighbor in C-104 who idled his truck engine for 15 minutes beginning at 6AM, right next to my bedroom. If he had to do that he should have parked the truck elsewhere.
Oct 15, 2015
very relaxing site
Oct 13, 2015
I would like it more if the bath room needed a code to get in. I didn't feel safe going by myself. I really liked the fenced dog area =]
Oct 12, 2015
this campground has had some very nice upgrades, we have stayed here 6 times and enjoy it everytime.
Oct 12, 2015
Wide easy access roads and well maintained facilities. Friendly and helpful staff that go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Stayed 4 days in a motorhome. Definitely will choose this facility on future visits.
Oct 11, 2015
The trains crossed noisily and interrupted sleep, but the check in staff was great and the cabin was perfect. Restroom facilities were in excellent condition.
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, all hookups easy access, very helpful and pleasant staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Pet friendly and well kept with nice amenities including cable TV.
Oct 10, 2015
In years past, we have enjoyed our stay here, but this time we were closer to the railroad tracks and the highway noise in the K section, plus a streetlight was right above our bedroom window, we had to cover our windows with towels so we could sleep, next time we will request the rows we parked in instead of the K row wiith more noise and more streetlights
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT KOA - Only bad thing - we paid for a deluxe site but site 104 wasn't a deluxe.
Oct 10, 2015
to many trains otherwise was good
Oct 09, 2015
Clean site. Recent site upgrades are very nice (patio/table). Very nice site and very good value.
Oct 08, 2015
This is a very friendly KOA. My only complaint is that the small gravel outside the restroom is hard to walk on.
Oct 06, 2015
The smaller sites are extremely close together and your picnic table could be right next to your neighbors sewer...poor design. We quickly upgraded to one of the nicer sites and it was great. The bathrooms were "mostly" clean. I saw the same wad of hair on the floor of the handicap shower for 4 days. They have a sign posted indicating daily cleaning but I don't believe it.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice location for our activities. Close to the train tracks, so noisy.
Oct 06, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Site was OK. Loud music being played by what looked like a "permanent resident" was annoying. The trailer park right behind our site was very noisy and the dozen or so trains that ran right beside the campground at night made it impossible to sleep. Won't stay there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I would rate this park higher, it is very clean. Heavy train traffic right next to the KOA
Oct 05, 2015
Nice and clean, but very crowded together.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice. I stay here whenever I'm in Spokane. Easy in and out. Beautiful park and spaces.
Oct 05, 2015
We called ahead to make a reservation. The woman on the phone said they would be open when we arrived. They were not. We chose a space for the night and got our trailer set up only to find out there was no power to the site. We had to move to another site. Very active train tracks close by. Even so, we would probably stay again passing through the area. Bathroom was in good repair.
Oct 04, 2015
We like the location - close to amenities and attractions in the area.The staff are very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps