Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Staff was accommodating. Restrooms kamping kabins clean. would definitely return if in area again
Jul 28, 2015
Quick stop, very friendly and well kept
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities. Make sure you request a site as far away as possible from the train tracks!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well kept camping cabins and facilities were nice - we just stopped for an overnight but very pleased with this campground!
Jul 28, 2015
Outrageously expensive to stay at for a tent with a couple of kids, especially considering it is right next to the train station. I did like that we could roll in at a late time in the evening but sadly, we slept very little.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and clean. RR close, but not too intrusive at night. Pleasant staff. A little tight for newer rigs, but seems to work out fine.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed for one night on our way back to Yellowstone. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
Trains were right next to us and kept us awake. Trailers were much too close - no room to move or park your vehicle. Too many jammed in. Would never go there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground. Very friendly staff and lots of fun for the kids. Only gave it a bad rateing because of trains. You cannot and will not sleep a wink here. They come at all hours and are extremely loud.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, showers, pool, Very nice playground, Very helpful, friendly staff, Campsite, while small, was clean and sufficient for both our camper and one tent. With the exception of one, obnoxious and immature adult in the pool, our stay was everything promised. thank you to the Chapman family!
Jul 27, 2015
Showers good, space was great, no freeway noise but the train was a bit loud.
Jul 27, 2015
With the exception of the trains all through the night, which KOA cannot control, our stay was great!
Jul 27, 2015
Train was horrible. Internet was poor.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is very clean and very friendly staff. We absolutely loved staying here and will definitely come back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice park, clean bathrooms lots to do on ground.
Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable! Pool was clean and fun place for kids to play. Staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground itself was nice enough, but it is worth noting that this camp ground is located directly adjacent to a very active railroad. All of the tent sites are located next to the tracks and it is impossible to not be woken by the trains blaring their horns at 10, 12, and 2 every night.
Jul 27, 2015
the water features and the common social area with the Gas Fire feature was all awesome!!! It was all so pristinely kept. The bathrooms were great too especially the handicapped shower stall!!!
Jul 27, 2015
The park was very clean and quiet, some of the RV spaces were very close together leaving little room for our trailer, and no room for our Ford F250. If there was more room between RV spaces, I would give this KOA 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice staff and clean restroom and showers. Please keep up the good work. We're glad to see KOA standards in your campground. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
The front desk was the rudest most disinterested service I've had. The wifi didnt work, no where for waste water and our site was right next to a very loud busy train track. I would never come back here.
Jul 26, 2015
clean and quiet, nice people at front desk
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great stay, very well run KOA. Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet time needs to be enforced. Friendly service.
Jul 26, 2015
Right by train tracks, train sounds horn right at crossing at all hours. Humming sound at all hours from water tank. No fire pits. Will not stay here again. Brutal
Jul 25, 2015
Our site was moved away from the trains, we didnt ask but an employee did it for us, this was great! The pool was very nice, park was clean, the only issue we had was the internet was inconsistent, this was frustrating as it is the way we communicate with our family while traveling.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Our grandchildren love the " bikes" after the day in the RV.
Jul 25, 2015
We stay here every year and are never disappointed. Good location, well maintained campground.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9!!
Jul 23, 2015
I love this campground! Very friendly, professional staff. Super clean, great pool and the movies at night are wonderful. How this campground has NOT won an award is beyond me! Maybe now that you have divided KOA's into catagories and this is labeled as a journey KOA it can win in that category. Good Luck!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, well groomed, friendly
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the movie nights!!! The office staff were so friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a great time here. Pool hours were also awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park and a terrific staff to work with. Only one downside the frequency of freight trains running immediately next to the park
Jul 23, 2015
good crew good clean grounds sites are extremely small
Jul 23, 2015
Pool area well kept. Enjoy the movie nights. We've stayed here before and will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean with courteous staff
Jul 22, 2015
We rolled in on a hot July day. Kids in the pool, dogs in their park and shade trees everywhere round out the family atmosphere. Facilities/grounds are maintained, so if it breaks that guy in the cart will fix it quick. We had to leave 3 days early and the staff didn't bat an eye, wishing us safe travels. Nice place.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
I only rated a zero as not likely because I live across the country, a nine clean Koa the pull through sites were tight (mine anyway. But a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Great area, great hosts, great staff, what train noise? Some people complain because they see weeds growing, this camp is fun, friendly, love the movies, and the social hour, will definitely return
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Quiet and relaxing. Train whistles and birds chirping were the only sounds that could be heard. Awesome experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice facility. Folks are friendly the grounds sre kept up. Little noise with the train tracks right on the north side. But cant help that. Would recommend this campground to anyone
Jul 21, 2015
This is our 7th time here, whenever we go to Silverwood we always stay here. This koa is very family oriented, a lot of fun things for the kids which makes our life easier. The facility is always clean and neat. I have been in a lot of KOA and by far this is the nicest. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Sites were very small. Staff weren't very friendly. Sewage lines for neighbouring sites are in dining area. Not awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice family campground. We were there for three days. Laundry room restrooms very very clean. Would definitely go again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Best KOA so far.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.