Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, fun!!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
friendly welcome,very accommodating,well manage and great location.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Loved the park, host and even the wild turkeys :-). The trains however...
Apr 09, 2015
We have stayed here mant times - a good stopover coming home from the coast. They are making some good improvements - bathrooms upgraded, brick patios and berbeque pits onto some of the pull thrus, and tons of new trees around the perimeter- ? To block the train noise?!!!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Although we only stayed 1 night. It was nice and clean and quite until the rail trains came through.
Apr 07, 2015
Very quiet. Bed in cabin was surprisingly comfortable. Thumbs Up KOA!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff, great site, everything was fine, but location adjacent to railway line - with horns blaring through the night meant little sleep unfortunately...
Apr 06, 2015
Dog friendly
Apr 06, 2015
The camp host went above and beyond to help us out. We purchsed our 5th wheel that day and needed a few important things that he loaned us for the night. Came and checked on us as well... very manicured and quiet place!
Apr 06, 2015
Only stayed one night, but very friendly, clean restrooms, level sites. Appears to be doing some upgrade to landscape. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 03, 2015
the owners were very kind and friendly.
Apr 02, 2015
It was great.And they are putting some cleanup work at this KOA and it is very central to shopping etc.
Mar 31, 2015
Close to walking trails-good when traveling with dogs. Train noise was the only complaint I would have.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
The campground was clean and had only a few other campers. The noise from the trains was expected.
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice office staff - quiet facility.
Mar 25, 2015
It was wonderful. They helped get us a great spot. Nice facility.
Mar 24, 2015
Can't wait to see the patios and all the improvements finished. easy access to freeway but still fairly quiet
Mar 23, 2015
The campground and facilities was nice but the location was a little different. The train goes by about 6 times during the night so that was annoying.
Mar 10, 2015
NICE CAMPGROUND, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED.
Mar 09, 2015
this was the best KOA we have stayed in. great place very friendly, clean bathrooms and well maintained. only problem was the morning we left the store was not open when it was to be open, so we did not get our traditional shot glass from were we stay.
Mar 09, 2015
Place was clean. VERY close to train tracks and the train goes through all night blowing the horn. Could not imagine how loud it would have been in a tent. We were in a cabin and told we would have a fire pit, there was not one and the office does not open until 10am. Would not stay here again.
Mar 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here! Nice and clean with friendly folks running it. Not the biggest spaces, but the dog play area was large enough for ours to get out and run around. Would definitly stay here again.
Feb 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable and felt safe there.
Feb 19, 2015
The people were friendly and welcoming, also the campgrounds were clean.
Feb 16, 2015
The area surrounding it was less than appealing and I understand that nothing can be done about that but the KOA could and should present itself as an oasis and contrast to what surrounds it. The playground had a fence that was broken and dangerous. Brighter colors might help and the office should be open when it says it is. Just some thoughts. Would love to see it be a KOA like some I have se
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
It was a very clean KOA. the stay was a little tough with all the snow and slush, but very nice.
Jan 17, 2015
Nov 14, 2014
Very nice KOA
Nov 14, 2014
a nice young man registered us, and, as usual at this KOA, we had a wonderful time!
Nov 10, 2014
Trains were loud. Staff was very friendly. Cabin & restrooms were clean. We had a wonderful stay. Great place!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Pleased to see this KOA much improved since our last stay: we find this a very useful staging point, particularly in winter, on our fairly frequent journeys between Calgary and the Oregon Coast.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion would be to make yourself more visible from the road at night. There wasn't any sign near street to indicate the campground was there. It was difficult to find you in the dark.
Oct 30, 2014
As allways we got he the best deal for our dollar.
Oct 28, 2014
rest stop on my way to see our son in mt.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Pulled in as a late arrival-directions were on the door for me. Short stay unable to use any facilities. Easy to find. Convenient location.
Oct 27, 2014
We rented a cabin last weekend and all the other KOA's we have stayed at their cabins have fully furnished kitchenetts; pots and pans, silverware, glasses ect. I also didn't realize how close this campground is to the railroad. The train would come by every hour or so and blow the horn, needless to say nobody slept very well. Aside from those 2 issues it is a nice campground,clean and frien
Oct 26, 2014
The staff at this campground were great and very helpful. They are far enough from the freeway to not hear any noise from that and they are only about a mile from camping world. The huge minus in my rating is because there is train tracks one block away and another set three blocks away. With trains passing through all night it is hard to get a good nights sleep.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Love this KOA close to everything
Oct 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.