Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our one night stay at your camp
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Spearfish KOA is a very friendly, clean and lovely KOA. We liked this campgound so much, we came back a week later and stayed again. GAil and Leann were very helpful and the other gals are just as nice. And the mainenance man is great!! He wanted us to stay longer, but our schedule was too tight. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay Campground employees were extremely helpful and accomadating.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to see in the area., good level spots and easy in easy out for larger rigs.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Good cookies
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to see the shower facilities updated a bit and also would be nice to have a fire ring at all the sites. Over all we had a great stay and a fun time.
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely informative about the area and very helpful during our stay,
Jun 25, 2013
Loved the $3 all you can eat ice cream. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We prefer KOA's because of the pet run; however, this KOA did not have one and is a deal breaker on returning. In addition, he WI-FI wasn't working which did pose a problem. Even though the Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful, I doubt we will return. The BEST THING ABOUT this particular KOA was the Groundskeeper; he went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice little KOA, with Really Great people!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Internet did not work Internet is very important
Jun 21, 2013
The location was great. The hosts were helpful and friendly. I rate it in the top 2 or 3 I have been in in past 10 years.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The campground facilities were fair and the employees were very helpful and friendly. However, after the employees moved us to a new location the owner called me and griped at me for a good 10 minutes. It was not our fault they moved us to a new location and I apologized to Marsha but she kept chewing me out. She was very angry and I will never be back to her place.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We really liked Spearfish KOA and will return on our way back east. The park is clean, friendly and home-ey!! We enjoyed our stay so very much! The gals in the office are terrific. Gail helped us with our reservation and finding the sites in the area....great gal!! We stayed here in our motorhome.
Jun 17, 2013
Just looked my Master card and saw that they charged me for 2 days when we only stayed 1. Not happy!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After reviewing the ledger, the mastercard was only charged for one night and site was only booked for 1 night.
Jun 16, 2013
Easy on and off I90.n Very friendly and clean campground. Close to everything. Will stay there again... June 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
The sweetroll was delicious
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
very friendly staff,great sites for large rigs
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The campground is nice the staff is also nice one major problem is the electric we had the hot water tank and I went to dry my hair blew a circuit then as I was logging the campground in my book with my notes I noticed on my receipt it read don't use more than one appliance at one time the night before we had only the furnace on the motor was going high and low my husband told me to turn it of
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
although almost empty host parked other unit right next to us. why?
May 30, 2013
I had a great time at the Spearfish KOA. It was clean and quite, the owners and staff were excellent. I would highly recommend the campground and will be going back.
May 30, 2013
Great staff
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 22, 2013
Great Staff. Very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay.
May 22, 2013
May 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA Campground! The people were so friendly and helpful, and the Internet was So FAST!!! We LOVE this KOA and believe all campers would feel the same way!!! Sincerely, Tom Rossum and wife
May 16, 2013
Twice this year they have accepted my reservation but were not entirely open. This trip they charged me regular price for less than regular service! The campsites have become so small you can barely open a slideout without bumping your neighbor. Greedy. I will not be back though I have stayed here many times.
May 15, 2013
The stay was great overall but the laundry room needed some attention - the floors and windows were dirty. It was the start of the season so perhaps they weren't completely ready. The grounds were quie spacious. It would be nice of they could put in the K-9 Kamp area but they did allow us to run our golden off leash in the unused area.
May 13, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff . we would highly recommend this campground
May 11, 2013
Gail & Whitey were very welcoming and friendly. Shared their extensive knowledge of the area with us so we could better enjoy our stay. Site was gorgeous and new Wi-Fi was the best ever! Thank you Gail & Whitey !!!
May 07, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pull through sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.