Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great friendly staff, nice large tent areas, well maintained! We had a wonderful time!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place highly recommend
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
One of top two nicest KOA's we've stayed at through two cross-country trips. Excellent grounds, playground, pool, office/shop and sites. All you can eat ice cream buffet was a final surprise! Incredible KOA highly recommended for all!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We rented a pull thru spot over the Internet but when we got there it really didn't suit so we went an enquired about what they could the owner moved us to a different site which was perfect he even brought us 2 bundles of free wood
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA is beautiful. Beautiful views, great campsites, very clean. Would come again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a nicely kept campground, with good facilities and there is nice walking path nearby that runs along a stream. It has a great area for walking the dogs. The staff have always been friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
excellent sites great Wi-Fi. lots of cable channels. these people know the meaning of customer service. A home run. keep up the good work.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time at Spearfish KOA. Facilities were great, we were close to pool, and the people there were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to SD.
Jul 19, 2015
Restrooms cabins way too small.
Jul 18, 2015
Very well kept liked all the nice grassy spots an staff was really nice an fun
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent facilities and an excellent staff. Thank you for such a wonderful place.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stsy
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice: convenient, clean and quiet. Got a back-in spot with a tree and no neighbors! Very clean bathrooms, showers and pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Great people. Spaces are very well kept & lot of room between your neighbor. Great location to mt Rushmore, Devils Tower & many more.
Jul 15, 2015
very clean, green and pretty. Quiet and peaceful>
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Look forward to staying at Spearfish KOA again!
Jul 14, 2015
This was a wonderful campground. Grassy level shaded site. Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the grounds were clean and pretty.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice people. Good location and layout. Great little town. We stayed there on trip west and again on return home.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a lot of fun here. Perfect location. Beautiful scenery. Very clean. Very nice people working. Thank you :)
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground. Second stay here.
Jul 13, 2015
Very freindly. Had a very nice experince.
Jul 12, 2015
Extremely nice pretty campground. All of the young staff were marvelous.
Jul 12, 2015
friendly people, nice site, good ice cream
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time. They had all you can eat ice cream in the evenings. Great campground to walk our dogs and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We loved it and will definitely come back!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice facilities, no mosquitoes, friendly staff. What more could you ask?
Jul 10, 2015
The Very best experience we have had. The grounds were pristine, the laundry & bathrooms were spotless and the staff was great!
Jul 09, 2015
What a clean and friendly KOA. Greeted with smiles. We will gladly recommend this camp site to others.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place! I arrived in the rain on the wrong day and not only was the hostess, Barbara, forgiving of my error she suggested I Upgrade my tent site to a cabin. Fantastic advice as the rain increased!!
Jul 08, 2015
WE understand that the owners are new to this campground. They are extremely friendly as are all of the workers we encountered. We were in a site that did not have sewer and must have seemed perplexed. The next day the owner went out and bought a 35 gallon portable dumper. He was even excited that he could use it to make a little extra money. He was excited to share his plans for the future.
Jul 08, 2015
we had a good time staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly owners. Clean ,Parklike spaces.
Jul 07, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. The hosts were nice and friendly, it was their first year and I think they will do a great job once they get it how they want it.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds and campsites. Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 07, 2015
Swimming pool was great. Location was perfect; close to family living in Spearfish.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, friendly and great store.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Spearfish KOA. It is close to Deadwood and Lead so if you are wanting to visit these attractions I recomend this campgroung.
Jul 06, 2015
We were only scheduled to stay one night, but now wish I had known how great this spot was, I would have changed and allowed for two days and time to explore the area. The staff was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay need handicap shower and bathroom would make it even better
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful, well managed
Jul 05, 2015
Happy to see us (even though we had never met), we felt important. Campground was very clean, loved the open area to exercise our dog. Might suggest in the future they consider dog runs (see Mitchell, SD for example). Fantastic place!
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful and recommended dining in the local area. The restrooms were spotless! the park was quiet and the campsites had plenty of room. The pool was located in a good spot to allow easy access for all campers!
Jul 03, 2015
Great except for the weather.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. I could not make this res. on line and had too get the office to make it for me. I had a hard time following the written direction to the site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals