Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Great location to base out of, and very well maintained; kept extending our days because of this KOA and staff!
Jun 07, 2017
Outstanding Campground.
Jun 07, 2017
This should be everyones 'go to' RV park/CG when visiting the Black Hills of SD. WONDERFUL hosts, spotless facilities, ice cream every night, grass, shade and an authentic Mexican restaurant next door. Doesn't get any better than this, folks!
Jun 07, 2017
Dependable,friendly
Jun 07, 2017
We think it's gone down hill since last September when we visited. No where near as friendly or inviting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Michael we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your 4 day stay with us. We wish you would've visited with us while you were here and let us know what we could've done to make your stay more enjoyable. Next time we'll do our very best to make it better for you!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place. Well maintained; lots of green grass; nice site placement (space between sites); clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff and very nice campgrounds
Jun 06, 2017
very clean facilities! camp sight spacing is close but the sites are very well up kept. The faculty were very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The sites were so very clean and nice. We had plenty of space and all the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We already have put another stay at this KOA on our wish list for future traveling plans.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, good shade trees, very friendly owners. Will definitely stay there again. If I could, I would give it a high rating. We have stayed at other KOA and Spearfish was the BEST.
Jun 05, 2017
nicest koa we stayed at through our whole trip. the only negative is no on site propane
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful KOA site. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. We will be staying here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Loved this place! Beautiful green grass and mature trees on spacious sites. Even the dog park was grass and had shade. Another nice touch was their evening ice cream social. New owners have invested plenty to make this place super attractive. Also being just far enough off the interstate not to hear the noise yet with easy on, easy off. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and immaculate restrooms. Ice cream each night. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Camped in a Class C Motorhome
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice place done a lot to improve. Staff very friendly ice cream was good also. Keep up the good work
Jun 03, 2017
Great people, great amenities and one of our favorite stops west.
Jun 03, 2017
Great park &a great people, well stay again.
Jun 02, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights in a 5th wheel !!! We stayed here about 4 years ago and it needed some work we understood that it was under new ownership and decided to give it another try .. so glad we did .. 100% improvement!! New buildings expansion of land spacious lots and it's clean and friendly !!! And quiet..Good job .. it's beautiful !!! Have a great summer
Jun 02, 2017
New owners have done and amazing job in the past two years. Great park.
Jun 01, 2017
In our 35,000 miles of travel in our Class B motorhome, our two nights camping here are in the top 10 and maybe even the t0p 5. Campground is exceptionally maintained with equally great facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful location top of the line setup.
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely setting, well groomed. We were quite pleased with this great KOA!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
This KOA should be a model for rest of KOAs to follow. There are no words to express for our stay, except, Thank you Aaron and Kim for making our stay unforgettable!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The owners of the facility are awesome and friendly. The campground was extremely clean and well kept with lots of shade.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great!
May 31, 2017
Neat and manicured. Very nice staff. Would recommend to anyone!
May 30, 2017
Great people.
May 30, 2017
Nicely maintained.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great we love coming this KOA it's nice and quiet. The owners are very nice and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Very helpful and friendly owners/staff. We highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great place to go camping the host or excellent very friendly and knowledgeable facilities extremely clean well cap staff friendly we stayed in a travel trailer for a week and will will we will be back oh yeah the fishing was excellent
May 29, 2017
Great service and facilities. They even waited past their office hours to check us in.
May 28, 2017
Best KOA
May 26, 2017
This would be a 5 Star camp except cable is only available in a limited number of spaces. Spectacular setting and great staff.
May 24, 2017
We took the recommended trip through spearfish canyon on the way to cheyenne and it was the best leg of the trip from PA to AZ
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
The only thing that would have made the stay better is if it was warmer, but no one can control Mother Nature. Thank you for make it a great time.
May 20, 2017
This was the best. Aaron and Kim were great. The new bathroom/shower/laundry building was perfect. Very very nice. We stayed three nights while exploring the Black Hills. Would definitely stay here again. Site was level. All hookups where they should be. Picnic table and big fire ring. Lots of space. Little trout stream runs adjacent to the back of the property. Hiking trail. Town has Walmart, etc
May 20, 2017
Very nice park. Very friendly staff. Great stay.
May 19, 2017
The owner was extremely helpful and nice. We couldn't get the cable to work, so she came out to our camper and got us straightened out. We would certainly recommend this KOA!
May 19, 2017
Great hub KOA. New bath house and laundry. Lots of cabins. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable campground.
May 19, 2017
We stayed overnight in a 40' fifth wheel and had a very long pull-through site. The campground was very tidy and well maintained. The office staff was very friendly and offered to provide info on local attractions. We would definitely return if in the area.
May 18, 2017
Great people, super clean grounds, great location. Best KOA i have ever visted...
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay. The people were great and the campground was so well maintained we enjoyed our stay. We are already planning a trip back.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is an outstanding campground. I have stayed in a lot of KOA's and this ranks at the very top.
May 16, 2017
One of the best - if not the best - KOA Kampgrounds that we've ever stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award