Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Best most efficient check in we've experienced with great local knowledge. Ideally located next to a microbrewery and Mexican.
Oct 05, 2015
As always a great place to stay. A quiet calm campground.
Oct 04, 2015
very nice people. pretty grounds.
Oct 04, 2015
This is our second stay here since new ownership. What a nice change. The grounds are well maintained, clean, and the sights are big. There is a bit of road noise, but the new owner is planting large trees so we're quite sure that will certainly help. We definately plan to stay there again and again.
Oct 02, 2015
Great location. Smallest shower and toilet stalls have every seen. The restrooms area needs to be updated.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice improvements with the new owners. Much better.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean with large sites. The owners are really nice. Best KOA I've been to.
Sep 29, 2015
We arrived late and in the rain but the Spearfish KOA staff had left us nice instructions about our spot. The grounds are nice and well-kept, and the bathrooms were clean. We didn't use the showers as our stay was very brief, but it was a pleasant one.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay, close to Spearfish Canyon. Colors were amazing this weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and shady, all we needed! Thank you.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was very nice, clean and spacious. The campsites are open for the most part.
Sep 23, 2015
New owners. I like the way they are improving the site.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place, very friendly. A little pricey though.
Sep 23, 2015
Most courteous! !!
Sep 23, 2015
Convenient location to see the sights in the black hills
Sep 22, 2015
Always clean. Friendly staff. We stay here every time we are in Spearfish. You can't go wrong with Spearfish KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location for sightseeing the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Super clean & great sites. Owners were very nice and so was Whitey. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 21, 2015
The new look was very pleasing and the new expansion is exciting. Can't wait to return and see it in completion. This is definitely one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
best and cleanest KOA we have ever been in
Sep 19, 2015
We have stayed at Spearfish KOA several times. It is conveniently located, with very level sites. The campground is well-maintained. The sites are a little too narrow for outdoor activities, although they have lovely grass and good tables. Rest rooms are old, and could be improved, but they are functional. Wonderful Mexican restaurant next door! We hope to come again.
Sep 19, 2015
Very relaxing. It was a great get away.Every one was helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean, quiet. Too expensive for us to stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
The most friendly and cleanest KOA we have stayed at . We will be back next year that is for sure.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice quiet RV park
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Beauty spot. Friendly staff. I'd stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
The water pressure was low due to restrict or. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Great Campground! Nicest camp on our entire trip. Owners and staff very nice and helpful. I would recommend highly...
Sep 14, 2015
Two night stay. Clean sights. Shady sights.
Sep 13, 2015
The campsite was nice but the bathroom and showers need updating. On the whole it was ok
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff. Great location to explore the black hills. Great paved bike trails for miles along the Spearfish River. Amazing stay! Thanks so much!
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA was quiet and clean. Not many full service sites though. Our site was just large enough to accommodate our pickup and camper, but layout of sewer hookup was awkward, so we didn't. Went to dump station before leaving.
Sep 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA, this was a return visit for us and we like the easy access off the interstate. Our stay was short, but it is a beautiful location and the service is excellent.
Sep 09, 2015
We loved Spearfish!!! So much so that we stayed there twice on this trip - coming and going. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to joining them another year.
Sep 08, 2015
Checked in about 7:45. Computers were down so didn't get registered. A young girl was behind desk and put us next to another camper when there were plenty of other open campsites available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. Some appear "available" but don't have the services you requested. You made an internet reservation for a back-in site & we were able to get you into a shaded, pull-thru site thinking you'd enjoy it more. We apologize for the mistake. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly people, and an awesome, spacious, grassy campground. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice facilities - and great hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. We thought the ice cream was great!!!
Sep 07, 2015
We camped at the KOA in Spearfish while visiting relatives in the Lead, SD. The grounds were clean and well-kept. Camping spaces were roomy with shade and grass. Used the showers, bathrooms, and laundry and enjoyed the helpful, friendly hosts. Pool looked inviting, just not enough time to take a dip!
Sep 07, 2015
A great camping experience at a clean and well kept park with a nice pool to keep cool in.
Sep 07, 2015
bathrooms need to be updated. small stalls in mens area. fairly quiet, reasonable priced for campground, didn't like the single cup coffee maker. Took forever to get two cups of coffee.
Sep 06, 2015
Exceptionally well maintained. Great sites, great separation between sites. More like a State Park.
Sep 06, 2015
The Hamilton's are wonderful and always available. Makes you feel at home. Great location, convenient to I-90 and downtown Spearfish.
Sep 06, 2015
Neat and clean. Staff super helpfull.
Sep 06, 2015
Called to reserve a site at the last minute because the KOA I had first stopped at was full for the night. (And they were rude about it.). Spearfish was so courteous on the phone and during checkin, didn't fret because we had a tire on the grass a lite bit and had sparkling clean facilities. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2015
Nice place, nice people , sites are nice ,only improvements I believe are needed are the bathrooms,stalls are small and TP rolls need to be move up to give more shoulder room,2 stalls were out of order, however this is a nice place I will return to !!
Sep 05, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have been to. We have stayed at several over the last several years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals