Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 25 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Friendly caring staff. Spotless bathrooms and laundry room. They were constantly working on the grounds. A must stay if in the area.
Jul 08, 2016
I could never say enough about this wonderful and Beautiful KOA! They have spoiled us on all other campgrounds! The campsites are large and very well maintained! Beautiful, Beautiful area! They are very helpful and really do strive to make your stay the best possible experience! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We arrived over the Fourth of July holiday. The staff was so helpful and the campground was so clean. It's location is so convenient to all the areas points of interest. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and informative. And our kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 07, 2016
New owners are making many great improvements. They're very connected with their guests. Beautiful campground that just keeps getting better. Will always be a stopping point when we're in the area. We usually stay 6-7 days because there is so much to do in the area. Put this one on the top of your list.
Jul 07, 2016
We came for 3 days and stayed for 12 because the owners and staff were so great. We loved the grassy sites with lots of trees for shade and the creek running nearby. Everything was kept so clean and neat for the entire campground. Its close to town and you can walk to a brewery and mexican restaurant. We cannot wait to return. This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, neat, helpful staff. Very impressed by the lawns in the sites as opposed to gravel pads.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This a beautiful campground. There is a pride of ownership that trickles down to the staff as well. The Park is well maintained, the camping space is a nice size, the store has a nice variety of items for when you need something quick including when we needed a longer sewer hose. Very happy with the Spearfish KOA and would recommend anyone to stay here.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was really good and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Low hanging tree limbs, next to no water pressure, no cable.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it!! Staff very helpful and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Power went out due to weather me being an asthmatic and not far from home we ended up leaving to head for home and didn't stay our 2nd night
Jul 05, 2016
My family stayed there for 5 nights. The campground is well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean. All of the staff members I spoke to (at least 5) were very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer! I love the garbage pickup service right at your site!! Staff very friendly and everyone always had a smile on their face. Will stay there again in the future!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean shower house very friendly staff and quiet stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time! Owners were very nice and friendly. Campground was clean, pool was clean. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
this was our first time staying in a KOA campground and it was wonderful, like camping in my own back yard! shade grass, centrally located just wonderful!
Jul 04, 2016
This campground went above and beyond for us. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back. Only suggestion our campfire ring was pretty far from our camper to close to the road.
Jul 04, 2016
the people were very helpful and curtious.very clean and well kept
Jul 04, 2016
Nice gift shop
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed our night at this locations. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful keep up the good work. One of the BEST KOA we have stayed. Couple from Mississippi
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, very helpful,showers are clean and water was hot overall just spent 1 night there but I would stay there again
Jun 30, 2016
Great KOA Green park, friendly staff good location
Jun 30, 2016
Loved this site!! The host were very nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a tv that got all the channels as ours did not. Also needed a drill which they lent me borrow with bits. Highly recommend this k.o.a.!!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground and very friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Best KOA campground yet! Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2016
One of best campgrounds/RV parks that we have stayed! Very nice and helpful people! Beautiful grounds. Easy in and out, big rig friendly!
Jun 28, 2016
Clean facility that had everything we needed. The ice cream social was great. We just didn't make it back for it every day. New owners are upgrading and i think it will be even better in the future and we plan on staying there again
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice clean campground. Loved the ice cream social!!
Jun 27, 2016
Super clean and friendly campground. The gals that checked us in were super friendly and most helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Dog friendly! A lot of amenities for the cost. There is a nice natural area with good dog swimming options from the koa.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly/professional people running the facility. All sites are well groomed. Wifi was a little weak.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. I wish there were a bit more shade, but I give it 5 stars because it has a marvelous trail that runs along a creek. It was wonderful to let our dog off leash and swim. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
The camp,sites in this park were wonderful,big grassy areas, with shade. Staff were kind and considerate would recommend.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Superb hospitality, campsite was large, everything was clean, well stocked store. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground. .....quiet too
Jun 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay, the staff was very helpful
Jun 25, 2016
It was great fine people and staff all over excellent.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful hosts,helpful + caring.beautiful campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Especially enjoyed watching the mass rush to the pool when the storm warning was lifted. didn't know there were tat many 7 to 12 years = they came from every direction. Fun to see.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well kept and lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2016
A very nice campground with very pleasant and helpful hosts. Close to the Black Hills and Mt Rushmore without having to haul your RV through narrow winding roads. And and excellent Mexican restaurant next door. Very impressed!
Jun 20, 2016
Best campground we ever stayed at Host was so friendly and helpful. Very nice spacious spots. Very clean and nice grass Awesome awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy