Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
In our 35,000 miles of travel in our Class B motorhome, our two nights camping here are in the top 10 and maybe even the t0p 5. Campground is exceptionally maintained with equally great facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful location top of the line setup.
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely setting, well groomed. We were quite pleased with this great KOA!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
This KOA should be a model for rest of KOAs to follow. There are no words to express for our stay, except, Thank you Aaron and Kim for making our stay unforgettable!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The owners of the facility are awesome and friendly. The campground was extremely clean and well kept with lots of shade.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great!
May 31, 2017
Neat and manicured. Very nice staff. Would recommend to anyone!
May 30, 2017
Great people.
May 30, 2017
Nicely maintained.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great we love coming this KOA it's nice and quiet. The owners are very nice and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Very helpful and friendly owners/staff. We highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great place to go camping the host or excellent very friendly and knowledgeable facilities extremely clean well cap staff friendly we stayed in a travel trailer for a week and will will we will be back oh yeah the fishing was excellent
May 29, 2017
Great service and facilities. They even waited past their office hours to check us in.
May 28, 2017
Best KOA
May 26, 2017
This would be a 5 Star camp except cable is only available in a limited number of spaces. Spectacular setting and great staff.
May 24, 2017
We took the recommended trip through spearfish canyon on the way to cheyenne and it was the best leg of the trip from PA to AZ
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
The only thing that would have made the stay better is if it was warmer, but no one can control Mother Nature. Thank you for make it a great time.
May 20, 2017
This was the best. Aaron and Kim were great. The new bathroom/shower/laundry building was perfect. Very very nice. We stayed three nights while exploring the Black Hills. Would definitely stay here again. Site was level. All hookups where they should be. Picnic table and big fire ring. Lots of space. Little trout stream runs adjacent to the back of the property. Hiking trail. Town has Walmart, etc
May 20, 2017
Very nice park. Very friendly staff. Great stay.
May 19, 2017
The owner was extremely helpful and nice. We couldn't get the cable to work, so she came out to our camper and got us straightened out. We would certainly recommend this KOA!
May 19, 2017
Great hub KOA. New bath house and laundry. Lots of cabins. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable campground.
May 19, 2017
We stayed overnight in a 40' fifth wheel and had a very long pull-through site. The campground was very tidy and well maintained. The office staff was very friendly and offered to provide info on local attractions. We would definitely return if in the area.
May 18, 2017
Great people, super clean grounds, great location. Best KOA i have ever visted...
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay. The people were great and the campground was so well maintained we enjoyed our stay. We are already planning a trip back.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is an outstanding campground. I have stayed in a lot of KOA's and this ranks at the very top.
May 16, 2017
One of the best - if not the best - KOA Kampgrounds that we've ever stayed at.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful picturesque views.
May 15, 2017
This is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed in, and believe me we have stayed in several along the way. The owners were fabulous. KOA should have more like them.
May 15, 2017
From the time I called to make reservations I knew this would be a great stay. Kim was great to talk to and accommodated our group's requests. Upon arrival the KOA team checked us in and led us to our spots making sure our needs were met. The campground was neat and clean. The new restrooms and showers are outstanding!
May 14, 2017
Beautiful site near Spearfish Creek and walking distance to a Brew Pub and restaurant!
May 14, 2017
Well-maintained site. Walking distance to Spearfish Creek and the Crow Peak BrewPub.
May 14, 2017
Really nice facility.
May 13, 2017
Very clean, quiet location. Enjoyed!
May 10, 2017
Tried to make a reservation on line - had no luck. Person we spoke with said there no reservations booked for that night - and there is no discount for booking online. We need to read the koa.com web site to figure out the discount. When we arived - the campground was more than 1/2 filled. The attendant was very nice and helpful, and it's a very well kept KOA. We would love to stay there again.
May 09, 2017
Very nice place and very friendly people
May 08, 2017
The place looks amazing! The new bathrooms are so nice. Lobe to stay here. The only issue I had was I felt like the clerk thought I had stolen something from the store. Made me feel uncomfortable. We love staying here.
May 08, 2017
The new shower house is wonderful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Good stay. Nice walking trail out back. Very clean.
May 05, 2017
We stay at a lot of KOAs this was one of the nicest ones!! Aaron and Kim were just great had a fantastic stay!! We will definitely be back😊😊
May 04, 2017
Kim was very helpful in making a reservation for us. We arrived at the campground late and the Aaron guided us to our spot. The campground was very tidy and well maintained. Although we only stayed one night I would gladly stay there again.
May 02, 2017
Super friendly folks and lovely grounds. Thank you for a great time!!
May 02, 2017
Wonderful place with new a bath house, lovely campground and The Hamiltons were very helpful. We plan to stop there on our way home.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners and a clean site. Late check-in was painless.
Apr 26, 2017
It was excellent. Our dogs loved the dog area. You are one in a million
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. Gravel sites are level and extremely well cared for; nicer than many paved sites. Office and store are newly redone providing more than the average KOA. Laundry and bathhouse are also new. Best of all are the friendly, helpful owners. What a treat after a day of traveling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals