Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
The campground was clean, green, be the bathrooms very superb! The star was friendly and accommodating. The laundry facility was just like home!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place, nice people. Very well maintained. Will return.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice showers, great evening ice cream, The staff seemed unfamiliar with the area and could not give any advice on where the nearby sites were located.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am shocked to hear this. We try to keep our office and laundry room stocked with local maps & brochures and spend quite a bit of time with our campers offering ideas & answering questions. I apologize the person who assisted you was not helpful with your questions. I hope your trip was still enjoyable and you found what you were looking for!!
Jul 25, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Aaron and KIM have done a great job getting the park into such an enjoyable place to stay. YT is the best great caretaker.
Jul 25, 2017
We love the KOA in Spearfish, best campground in town. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the grounds are immaculate, no better place to stay!
Jul 25, 2017
I had the best experience My wife and I have ever had in this campground. The owner of the camp was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure our stay was great. The office staff were on top of everything.
Jul 25, 2017
Usually location is a stop over on trips to Montana but always enjoy staying at the Blackhills KOA. Beautiful campground and very well kept up.
Jul 24, 2017
Great clean koa as we've come to expect. New laundry and shower buildings were very clean. Would recommend that a quarter vending machine be installed in the laundry room. Nice place will absolutely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Had a large pool that was well maintained. Staff was very courteous. Park was located close to attractions and was easily accessible from two exits on I90.
Jul 24, 2017
You have a lovely campground and staff. Thanks for making our stay so good!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was great from front office to assistance in parking. Will recommend to others.
Jul 24, 2017
Marvelous stay!! Beautiful!
Jul 24, 2017
We love this campground and the great staff. This is our home away from home.
Jul 24, 2017
As always this is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed in and it feels like our home away from home.
Jul 24, 2017
What a great place to stay , Plenty of room in our site with a beautiful grass pad . Enough room for 2 campers side by side . Extremely friendly and helpful staff who kept the place immaculate!!! A must stay at spot for the black hills region.
Jul 24, 2017
The bathrooms are great. The park is nicely laid out with trees and grass. The hosts are great.
Jul 24, 2017
Wi-Fi was not good
Jul 24, 2017
Great park, staff friendly and helpful, clean facilities, small but nicely shaded lots.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice place . owners and workers are very friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your stay a great one .
Jul 23, 2017
Loved this koa very roomy. Host were wonderful. Linda.w
Jul 23, 2017
Nice well kept campground. Sites were decent size, plenty of green grass and trees around (despite the hot weather). Would certainly return.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved this place, it was quiet, not crowded, it was full but there was plenty of room. We enjoyed it's proximity to aall the attractions in the area, Rushmore, Devils Tower, Crazy Horse, Sturgis, and more! I recommend this park for a stay! Ice Cream Social every night!! Super friendly and professional staff. Even the girl who took us to out lot. Not bad for her first day on the job!
Jul 23, 2017
Great job, conveniently placed for stopping through the area
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was beautiful! The sites were easy in & out. The staff was very friendly, helpful & informative! Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2017
Great place! We will stay here again. One suggestion would be to improve internet wifi--very slow
Jul 21, 2017
out of all our travel around the U.S this is by far the cleanest,most beautiful camp ground we have ever stayed at. the worker were so kind to us . and they were working all the time to keep the place clean and pleasent for their guest .I cant say enough for this park, you just have to see it to enjoy it ! Our thanks to Irin and Kim for a great stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds. New bathroom is outstanding. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend
Jul 21, 2017
Bathroom great.
Jul 20, 2017
The site and people were great, friendly and helpful! The site was new and clean with lots of green grass and trees. Our only challenge was that there were lots of flies that were biting. It was most likely due to the time of year. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Amazing facility and staff. Beautiful grounds, clean, manicured grass, well maintained swimming pool and area, bathrooms and showers spotless and very nice laundry area. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed four nights here with our 8 year old grandson recently. Great location to area attractions and a wonderful campground. Very clean and quiet! Staff was great! We will certainly be back!
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 20, 2017
Owners could not have been more helpful! Broken down, towed to Spearfish KOA. Truck in for repair. Our stay was day by day, owners did everything to support the extra days needed until truck repaired. Grounds and facilities are beautiful, well maintained. Spearfish is close enough to attractions without the congestion. Local history is amazing! 10 not high enough. Top of our list for a return!
Jul 20, 2017
Have stayed in many campgrounds throughout the US...this is by far one of the best!
Jul 19, 2017
We (especially our dog) loved the walking trail right on the side of the property. Saw a deer one evening just off the trail. Would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the clean pool, too.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
What a kind KOA team here
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Appreciate the assistance provided for area restaurants.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA 's in the country !! Very friendly owner's and worker's ! Beautiful grass spot's , and shade tree's ! With awesome bathrooms !! You will LOVE your stay !! The Hatter's
Jul 18, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice quiet spot. Not much shade. Ice cream social was nice. 18 miles from Sturgis SD
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds you will find. It's clean, has large sites and an amazing staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, level site. Good clean laundry facility. Did not use showers or restrooms.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice RV site. New showers. No issues.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly, gracious and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are among the cleanest and nicest that we have encountered.
Jul 17, 2017
Wifi coverage and connectivity very poor especially in the evenings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Chad. We tried to contact you to help you get connected to our Wifi but didn't hear back from you. You might have been blocked due to our network automatically blocking users that stream/use too much bandwidth. We let guests know this at check-in. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience here.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground everything is so clean. Staff are really nice and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
First impression was great we got there signed then they took us to our site and what was nice they stood by the power equipment so we can see what we told him the second thing was where we going to have a fire that night we said yes they brought us the screen to cover it up when we went to bed that was nice they would deliver wood to your site or ice The staff was friendly love the ice cream soc
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award