Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful area, helpful and friendly staff. Large sites. Grass weed free
Jun 17, 2017
Immaculate, owners and staff superb
Jun 17, 2017
The best KOA this trip. Clean, exceptional staff, courteous and hard working. The camp area was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this KOA in Spearfish SD!!
Jun 17, 2017
Was Extremely Clean and staff was very helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Can't go wrong with all you can eat ice cream. Add on very friendly staff and nice restrooms it rates a 10.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Kim and Arron are great host. Friendly and caring about your stay and needs. They will help you in anyway they can. A great location and clean.
Jun 16, 2017
the park was beautifully maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean and friendly atmosphere
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Spearfish KOA is my newest favorite KOA. The staff is both friendly and informative. There is a great energy throughout all the staff showing a desire to make your stay great. We will be visiting again.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed overnight in a Class A Motorhome. I had made my reservation online and when i arrived everything was in order with a very pleasant and helpful girl at the front desk. Someone led me to my site and offered any assistance I might have. This is a very beautiful park and very well maintained. They have a great store and at night serve all you can eat ice cream for three dollars.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent campground,Arron and Kim are excellent owners and camp hosts,their work crew is top notch,will be back next year,Terry and Janet Evans
Jun 13, 2017
Best KOA ever!! Clean and managed superbly!! If I could give more stars than 5 I would.
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff, very clean
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Clean as a pin. Very well maintained. The owners Aaron and Kim, and the employees are very involved and available. Great people too
Jun 11, 2017
Great shower rooms where one person at a time can shower and lock the door...unique set-up in our varied KOA experience...much care by staff to keeping grounds clean, neat and green
Jun 11, 2017
GREAT KOA. Owners have put a lot of love into the place. Clean sites & facilities. Nice people. They even had an ice cream social with entertainment. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
This campground is more concerned with the looks of the campground then the satisfaction of the camper! They are power hungry and are inflexible! I will never stay there again. Also the man needs to quit berating his wife in front of the customer. If I treated my students and parents like he treated us, I would be asked to resign my position! I have never been more offended and insulted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we enforced our rules & didn't allow your group to drive/park your ATVs on the roads, walkways & grass. We had to do this several times-each time met with more confrontation. We refunded you when you decided to leave 2 days early. Happily married for 28 years-didnt meet with you together so???
Jun 10, 2017
The owner and staff were great. I had a very very small mishap and the owner wanted to pay for the damage more than once and i told him it was my fault for not paying attention. very well kept park and great for pets because of access to creek and public land.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice place. Good shade and Easy access to rapid city and surrounding area. Con, pricey.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff extremely helpful,grounds well manicured, clean,landscaped beautiful, best koa we've stayed in. Plan on coming back and will stay here for week or more. Highly recommend this koa. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice sites - friendly hosts.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 08, 2017
Great location to base out of, and very well maintained; kept extending our days because of this KOA and staff!
Jun 07, 2017
Outstanding Campground.
Jun 07, 2017
This should be everyones 'go to' RV park/CG when visiting the Black Hills of SD. WONDERFUL hosts, spotless facilities, ice cream every night, grass, shade and an authentic Mexican restaurant next door. Doesn't get any better than this, folks!
Jun 07, 2017
Dependable,friendly
Jun 07, 2017
We think it's gone down hill since last September when we visited. No where near as friendly or inviting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Michael we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your 4 day stay with us. We wish you would've visited with us while you were here and let us know what we could've done to make your stay more enjoyable. Next time we'll do our very best to make it better for you!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place. Well maintained; lots of green grass; nice site placement (space between sites); clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff and very nice campgrounds
Jun 06, 2017
very clean facilities! camp sight spacing is close but the sites are very well up kept. The faculty were very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The sites were so very clean and nice. We had plenty of space and all the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We already have put another stay at this KOA on our wish list for future traveling plans.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, good shade trees, very friendly owners. Will definitely stay there again. If I could, I would give it a high rating. We have stayed at other KOA and Spearfish was the BEST.
Jun 05, 2017
nicest koa we stayed at through our whole trip. the only negative is no on site propane
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful KOA site. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. We will be staying here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Loved this place! Beautiful green grass and mature trees on spacious sites. Even the dog park was grass and had shade. Another nice touch was their evening ice cream social. New owners have invested plenty to make this place super attractive. Also being just far enough off the interstate not to hear the noise yet with easy on, easy off. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and immaculate restrooms. Ice cream each night. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Camped in a Class C Motorhome
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice place done a lot to improve. Staff very friendly ice cream was good also. Keep up the good work
Jun 03, 2017
Great people, great amenities and one of our favorite stops west.
Jun 03, 2017
Great park &a great people, well stay again.
Jun 02, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights in a 5th wheel !!! We stayed here about 4 years ago and it needed some work we understood that it was under new ownership and decided to give it another try .. so glad we did .. 100% improvement!! New buildings expansion of land spacious lots and it's clean and friendly !!! And quiet..Good job .. it's beautiful !!! Have a great summer
Jun 02, 2017
New owners have done and amazing job in the past two years. Great park.
Jun 01, 2017
In our 35,000 miles of travel in our Class B motorhome, our two nights camping here are in the top 10 and maybe even the t0p 5. Campground is exceptionally maintained with equally great facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful location top of the line setup.
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely setting, well groomed. We were quite pleased with this great KOA!
May 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals