Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Warm welcome, friendly staff, clean facilities. Just a little too close to the freeway for my taste, although the vehicle noise did lessen as traffic slowed during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have more traffic noise than usual during the week just before and during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. There's hundreds of thousands of visitors in the area during that time frame. I'm sorry it was happening during your one night stay here.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and Very friendly staff beautiful site nice peaple
Aug 09, 2017
Upon arrival the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Campsite was well maintained and grounds were kept clean and well groomed. Restrooms and showers were also clean. Water pressure in shower needs some work though. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you to the staff !!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff and owners
Aug 08, 2017
The Campground and facilities are exceptional and well taken care of. Large, level sites. The owners are personally involved in the daily operation of the site. We had a great time and definitely would be the first campground we call if we are ever in area again.
Aug 08, 2017
Your campground was clean and beautiful and your staff was very friendly & helpful. Awesome KOA campground
Aug 08, 2017
Thank you
Aug 06, 2017
Very well taken care of campground. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms very clean. Hot shower. Grass was very well maintained. They definitely take pride in how their place looks. All you can eat ice cream for $3 and it wasn't vanilla!! Would definitely go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Absolutely great KOA. Owners were always available and extremely helpful. Staff was the best we've seen. Whitey even told us where to catch fish. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place and clean lots of room 😊
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly well kept campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Owners and staff were so friendly! All you can eat ice cream nightly for $3. Was a great way to meet new people, the store was well stocked and the facilities were immaculate. There is road noise from freeway so may want to use earplugs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have more traffic noise than usual during the week just before and during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. There's hundreds of thousands of visitors in the area during that time frame. I'm sorry it was happening during your week-long stay here.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground very clean and well set up. Staff treats you like family.
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic service!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Our second visit to the Spearfish KOA. Great Staff and facility. Will not hesitate to return again, highly recommended KOA. Thank you to the Staff at Spearfish KOA
Aug 05, 2017
It was my 4th stay at this KOA this year. It is a nice facility.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAS and the Spearfish KOA is the nicest one so far. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place to stay clean and easy on off interstate
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Best bathrooms/showers we've ever had camping- super clean and private. Attractive landscaping, friendly helpful staff. The river out back is beautiful too.
Aug 04, 2017
camp appearance, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
It was great to stay at a well kept campground. Easy in and out access, with good space between neighbors. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We are already planning another trip back to Spearfish and staying here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay at. 🇨🇦
Aug 03, 2017
Outstanding KOA...beautiful grounds very clean. Outstanding customer service which helped me stay an extra day.
Aug 03, 2017
Absolutely the nicest and best taken care of campground we have ever stayed in!
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The ice cream socials were fun. The campground has done a lot of improvements and the shower facilities were one of the best I've seen.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean!! Awesome and very friendly staff!!
Aug 02, 2017
Loved it here. If we could have turned off the road noise, it would have perfect. Site #77 was perfect for us and our Black Lab.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Location is wonderful, beautiful atmosphere. The owners and hosts of this resort do a fantastic job of making this place feel like home away from home. Most level site we have ever had anywhere and the grass is like cotton on your feet. Smiles and can I help you from every member.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place
Aug 01, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 01, 2017
Remember KOA = Kim Owns Aaron. Seriously I've been full time RVing for three years and this is one of the best spots!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and quiet and good pool. I do not think you should advertise cable TV, just because 1 of the 4 channels is MTV and 1 was DYI does not make it cable. Should not advertise wi-fi and not allow streaming especially without the cable. Say it is for email and surfing nothing more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had troubles with our services. We have over 70 digital cable channels and 5 HD channels. Perhaps you didn't have your cables set up correctly? Wish you would've taken us up on our offer to help. We also have the fastest Wi-Fi service available & do not limit the number of devices but the Wi-Fi does limit streaming capabilities, similar to hotels and other accommodations.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful place to stay . Ice cream was a nice treat.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived a day early and staff went out of their way to accommodate. Very nice facility centrally located to everything we wanted to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was grate but the Wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, great owners
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
They took us to our campsite, they picked up our trash every day and had a great dog run!
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant stay - friendly staff - everything was like we expected@
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, nice grass in dog run . Even pads. No odors from sewers. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The owners have worked hard to make it an enjoyable stay! Also like the walking path connecting to others....great exercise.
Jul 31, 2017
Just stayed overnight, everything was fine
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award