Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
lack of handicap facilities
Aug 12, 2014
Thanks to all your staff for adjusting our accomadations. Our vehicle broke down while we there. That put us a couple of days behind schedule. Your staff went above and beyond, what we could have ever hoped for, to extend our stay! Thanks again! Ken and Amy from Michigan
Aug 12, 2014
Personell extremely helpful and accomodating.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed during the rally and enjoyed our site and the entire campground very much! All amenities are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
I have been staying at this KOA for 16yrs during the Sturgis rally week. I would never think about staying elsewhere. Marcia and her staff are awesome. They always five 200% to everyone that goes there.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your Spearfish,SD KOA very much. Site was clean and well maintained. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place and amazing staff!!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Bathrooms could use an upgrade but basically clean.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at Spearfish KOA and if we are in the area again we will stay at Spearfish. The accommodations are clean and we'll kept. It feels safe and from our experience is a safe place to camp.
Aug 10, 2014
Great place, stayed during the Sturgis rally. Great hosts/staff, very accomodating, we will be back next year. Even walked our dog while we were riding! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Fantastic campground! Thanks for a great rally week!
Aug 09, 2014
been staying there for 10 plus years and they always treat me great!!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Excellently located facility. Marsha and staff very helpful and informative. Facility very clean and quiet in the evening. With a excellent Mexican restaurant and craft brew pub next door, what more could a camper ask for?
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This campground put in fire pits within 10 feet of our motor home. The smoke all night from fires was choking not to mention dangerous! Wifi was week we couldn't use it at all.The rates were sky hi! $90.00 per night. No cable TV and on and on. I won't come back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
No camp fire pit dirty not good water flow in shower
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. Everyone is so helpful and the campground is spotless. This is a must see.
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was kind & pleasant even though they were very busy. Whitey was awesome. Very clean, easy to locate everything. Only thing I would change would be to put vents in the bathrooms....hot & steamy!
Jul 30, 2014
The pool and the grounds were very well maintained,though more trees needed. The grass was actually cut too short and hurt ones feet when walking barefoot. I suggest contacting the local University experimental station for suggested heights. In our area, it's 1 and 1/2 to 2 inches long. The staff was helpful and courteous. Suggested ammenities to add: bikes to rent, horseshoes.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice KOA, but way too pricey.
Jul 29, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay in Spearfish and your KOA Kampground. We have, and will continue to, tell other friends about your superior camping facility. Our only complaint about the campground is the quality of the cable service. We will be back! Carol and Dan O'Shea
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
There is a real need in all the KOAs we stayed in for an aggressive tree planting campaign. Use a lot of gas and diesel to travel from camp to camp and would donate to a tree fund. More shade would be nice as will .
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay! We really enjoyed the staff and the accommodations!! Thanks!!
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is fabulous!!! The staff here were the best....helpful, friendly, smiling and appreciative of us as customers. The campground is immaculate....the grounds, the pool, the office. We didn't use the shower house, but frequently saw staff checking them out for cleanliness. We had a very spacious site. Virtually all sites have trees and fire pits. TOP NOTCH and a "do again"!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Another great KOA. Beautiful setting and layout.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are so close together that we could not put our awning out when the camper next to had theirs out. People working at the park are great.
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay, very friendly, very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The staff were extremly knowledgeable about the area and even recommended a motorcycle repair shop (Harley certified) just down the street. Extremely friendly and helpful every time we saw them. We are happy to have found them.
Jul 25, 2014
Tons of dog droppings which have continued to pile up over time. Exit signs are not marked well on the roads, extremely confusing.
Jul 23, 2014
I thought that the staff was friendly. We only stayed one night, but we got an end slot right by the road facing a house with cars and junk in their back yard - it was not very eye pleasing, and definitely not memorable. The one thing that was good, was that it was close to I-90.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff members were upbeat, and very helpful. Bathrooms were a little run down and could be cleaned more often when the KOA is so full.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very near and clean, frdindly folk

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.