Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Very nice place
Aug 09, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. We were here the weekend before the Sturgis Rally and it was packed but the owners and workers were the nicest we have come across in our travels. Lovely campsites, clean restrooms. Great food and ice cream. Would return in a heartbeat.
Aug 06, 2016
Great camp ground, roomy spaces and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but sites arent very big and noisy during quiet hours. We were there just prior to Sturgis Rally
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome
Aug 05, 2016
Great kamp, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Seconds after arriving we faced a trailer crisis as a wheel bearing burned and within seconds of limping to our campsite the tire blew from overheating. The KOA staff provided a list of repair providers. They knew we would need an extended stay and reserved our site. The repair folks were top notch and so is this KOA. We will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2016
would recommend it
Aug 04, 2016
Top Marks again! Great site, great customer service, great area.
Aug 03, 2016
We booked a pull thru site online with full hook ups for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the management staff, who were very friendly and courteous. The RV site was spacious and clean. The bathrooms were close by and also clean. The semi-private showers were clean and a bit on the small side. Overall we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Posted information said new bath/shower areas coming in 2017. That would be the only areas needed to improve the location.
Aug 03, 2016
They were so accommodating. Didn't have a site with a fire pit so brought us a portable one.
Aug 02, 2016
Peggy and I love visiting your camp ground for the last 3 years before Sturgis starts. Love the new area, with Full hook-ups. Great staff!!! See you next year
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice grounds, freindly staff. Store on grounds had great local stuff. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
PERFECT!
Aug 01, 2016
Good place to stay to see sights around Mount Rushmore. Nothing special about the park itself.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, grassed tent sites. Looking forward to new bathroom complex.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean grounds with great staff and amenities. The ice cream social is a nice touch, too.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, very friendly host and loved the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly! Beautiful spot right off of interstate
Jul 31, 2016
It is the nices camper ground,that we have found in our travels, it is well kept,great personality,and the owners have done a great job. Well done Spearfish koa. Will go back again.
Jul 31, 2016
Love this KOA. Great location, great people!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly and informative staff. Very clean. I love that they pick up your trash for you and do not have stinky dumpsters. Awesome view!! We will definetly be back!
Jul 30, 2016
Really great campground! We are coming back. Everyone there was very friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly sraff. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
The place was very nice the staff was also very nice and helpful..
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds well kept, wonderful folks particularly Leia and Whitey. Will definitely come back for longer next time.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Spearfish very much. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The staff keep the pool and the restrooms very clean. It is a little close to the highway but after the first night we were used to it. We would highly recommend staying here. They also have an all you can eat ice cream social every evening from 78
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. the campground is one of the best we have stayed at over the years. Can't wait for our next visit to Spearfish KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
Great sites in the new area where we stayed and nice people running the park.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, well-kept up campground with spacious sites. Stopped as an overnight stay would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground and wonderful hosts. Clean and well kept. Hope to stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic campsite, very accommodating owners, nice pool, showers, store, etc... Loved it and will be back !!!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
This location is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and will be returning to this location soon. One of our favorite stops on our cross country family campout! Even with two young boys, it had something for everyone!
Jul 27, 2016
very nicely kept. didn't use the facilities,but did use the pool. Very clean and WARM. spent a week there. would do it again.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, quite, excellent had a great time ........
Jul 27, 2016
We got there late but the office was still open and they happily helped us get settled. The campground was very nice and was well maintained. the sites were large and level. Liked it very much.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and the ice cream social was amazing! Will return for a longer stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Great owners and people working there
Jul 26, 2016
Loved this KOA! Nice big grassy sites, Quiet and beautiful. People were really nice. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff. Very clean facilities. Staff very helpful and personal always available to assist. Camp ground clean and yard /RV sites very manicured.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay and hope to return to explore much more around the area. The staff knew the area well and we enjoyed a gorgeous hike and cool down in the creek while there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy