Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Traveled from New York to South Dakota and this was the nicest campground. Beautifully kept grounds, very clean and everyone was very friendly. Highly recommended
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome KOA! The sites are big, level and for the most part shaded. Very particular as we saw them walking each site after campers checked out to make sure it was ready for the next camper! Wii definitely go back!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The couple who run the place. Very pleasant. Enjoyed!!
Jul 15, 2017
Check in was easy and staff friendly. We will be back again.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Large, clean, newer restrooms, showers and laundry. Absolutely the nicest, most accommodating hosts! Ice cream social every night, very easy on/off the interstate. A favorite!!
Jul 15, 2017
Super nice and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 14, 2017
This park is very nice. The site we stayed in was great. We were in a motorhome with a tow and had lots of room. The staff was very friendly and we were centrally located with what we wanted to do. I will recommend this park to everyone!!!
Jul 14, 2017
we visited multiple Koa's while on our 3+ week trip and this camp by far was the best. very classy, clean park and the staff was extremely friendly. we will be putting this camp in our book for future stays.
Jul 14, 2017
The complete staff and facility were absolutely top rated. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jul 14, 2017
We loved this KOA. Staff very friendly, helpful, campground very clean. Beautiful place just to relax and enjoy. Wish we could have stayed longer. This KOA is where I will be staying every time we go to South Dakota.
Jul 14, 2017
I would have given it 5 stars, but we had trouble with slow internet(that wasn't the problem) and the manager/owner went ballistic when my husband (who worked over 30 years in high level IT) told him the problem was with his wifi and not our tech.Evidently, they had just spent a lot of money upgrading. Wifi is always iffy at any campground; usually staff is more laid back about problems with it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Our WiFi is intended for general internet usage, not for streaming videos/gaming/etc. My husband & I tried several times to explain this to both of you but you insisted your connection issues were on our end even though we had dozens of campers using the WiFi. We offered to refund you but you declined. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience here.
Jul 13, 2017
We were very impressed with the property, the customer care, and the proximity of the venues and points of interest we were visiting. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful
Jul 13, 2017
We had a a great stay. Clean and neat facilities. Well kept. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean
Jul 12, 2017
This is a beautiful and well kept campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful reception when we enter the office and all the ice cream you can eat for pennies.
Jul 12, 2017
We stay here every year! Nice improvements noted this year. Always friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground. The employees we're friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
nice campground, clean bathrooms and campsites. staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful visit and stay. We enjoyed meeting the family. The KOA was well managed and maintained. Close to all our sightseeing adventures. Wish you good luck with your KOA. George and Debbie Bel Air Maryland
Jul 12, 2017
We spent 3 nights there. Had a nice grassy lot back int th back. Hosts were very nice. Bathroom was clean and large, loved the shower rooms very private. Far enough out of the hustle and bustle of the area but still close enough to drive to the sights. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic place. Well kept, lots of shade and flat pull thru spots. Nice clean restrooms and showers. A great location to tour the Black Hills and Mt Rushmore. The all you can eat ice scream was a nice treat
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The campgrounds were very clean & well kept. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Definitely would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Loved everything about our stay! Wish the showers had more pressure, but that's all. Very happy and will be coming back!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful CG and the staff was great.
Jul 11, 2017
Probably the best moa we have stayed at, beautiful, clean and friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and well run campground Enjoyed our time their
Jul 11, 2017
This was a very nice and green campground. Did not expect all the green in this part of the country! Far enough from the interstate that road noise was minimal. Campground host was in evidence multiple times and coaching his staff when needed. Very well run.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay, the grounds are well kept and the bathrooms are wo wonderful but most of all the Hosts are great.
Jul 10, 2017
nice place
Jul 10, 2017
Nice facility
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, well maintained spacious, friendly staff. Definitely willing to return.
Jul 10, 2017
Well maintained property in a great location. All the amenities were in great shape.
Jul 10, 2017
Pat yourself on the back guys. Our stay was fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Love bathrooms
Jul 09, 2017
This is a tremendous KOA. The owners and their staff work hard to make sure everything about your stay is perfect! The sites and grounds are very well maintained. The camp store is full of great things to buy as well as needed supplies. We could not be happier about our stay! Thank you for a great week!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Our family really enjoyed this campground and our stay here. Exceptional, kind,(go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and happy)staff. We had so much fun and the campground was beautiful. You can tell the owners and staff work hard to keep this campground clean and well kept. Truly a wonderful place to stay, and we hope to come back here again and again.
Jul 09, 2017
The Spearfish KOA was probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The entire campsite and buildings were clean, well kept, and first class. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Views from the campsite were awesome. We have a 38 foot fifth wheel. We were able to easily enter and park the truck and fifth wheel without unhooking. We look forward to coming back. TheWeeks
Jul 09, 2017
what a great time we had great place to stay wonderful people beautiful grounds what more could anyone ask for
Jul 08, 2017
We had one of the new sites, yet there was nice shade trees, and well manicured grass. Really great host..A++
Jul 08, 2017
Wow... it's definitely an awesome campground. The owner and staff are highly trained and behave professional.. the campground is beautiful. I will be back
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and very accommodating. This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Well done! ~ Byron, Hope, & Heath Ernest
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals