Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a very nice and long site with some shade trees close to the refreshing pool. We stayed here 4 years ago and the park was getting run down. We decided we would never go back. Due to fires in Montana we changed our plans and headed for the Black Hills. We were very pleased with the changes including the new washrooms, showers and laundry. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
I came in late while traveling across the country. The staff did their best to make room for me, and in the end we got a great space, and a good nights sleep.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. They have thought of everything!
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is really kept up. We enjoy staying there each time we're in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during KOOL DEADWOOD NITES. Campground quiet with spacious site. Very impressed with cleanliness of the overall grounds. Staff was very visible in keeping grounds maintained.
Aug 30, 2017
As always very nice campground and you have some returning customers for the years to come. The Troxel's
Aug 30, 2017
Very impressed with operations. From check in to friendly owners one of the top parks I've visited. Look forward to the next time
Aug 30, 2017
Very enjoyable stay as usual,Aaron and Kim and their crew are top notch,This is our third stay in two years,and will be back in 2018.
Aug 30, 2017
After chatting with some friends they highly recommended we stay at this KOA because of how beautiful the facility is. As we travel across the country we stay at KOA's all the time, and we can say without exception, this is the BEST KOA facility we have ever visited, to include the one in Billings, MT and Manchester, TN. If this KOA hasn't won the Presidents Award yet, they will soon. Amazing!
Aug 30, 2017
check in easy, managers very professional. Site and facilities were very good.
Aug 30, 2017
A very beautiful campground! The hosts were very nice. Brand new large showers and bathrooms in center of park. All the sites looked perfectly level and well groomed. The roads were super smooth and looked as if not one pebble out of place.
Aug 30, 2017
The cleanest, most well maintained KOA we've stayed at. Even had fresh flowers in the rest rooms. They take obvious pride in their campground. Highly recommended!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful clean grounds. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area
Aug 29, 2017
Very pleased with our visit to the Spearfish KOA. The owners were super. The sites nice and long with plenty of side to side room too. We will return to this KOA in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Seemed like a lot of rules...
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice service from the staff. Friendly and inviting. Will come again. I truly love the KOA brand.
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome stay. We love this park. The owners and staff exceed our every expectation.
Aug 28, 2017
One of the better KOAs that I have stayed at. Great staff. A very nice new restroom/laundry area.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Well managed and maintained campground. The new pull-through sites are big, level and reasonably spaced. Staff in office/store extremely helpful, cortious and friendly. Will stay here again if our travels takes us back to Spearfish.
Aug 28, 2017
Well run clean, quiet campground, Only complaint was slow internet.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice! Easy location.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place and location to stay. All the staff were GREAT!!
Aug 27, 2017
It was a beautiful well kept camp site. The staff all were very friendly. We drove around a couple other camp grounds and we were so happy we choose the Spearfish KOA. We will be back, next year! And we tell evertone how wonderful it is.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff at the desk and the one directing us to our site need a lot Mom te training

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were expecting your negative review. We were training a new employee the day you arrived. You asked & we refunded your card & charged another one. We explained that the campfire ban (forest svc) & the temp pool closure (thunder/lightning) were out of our control. You reserved a back-in site. At check-in wanted cable but didn't want to pay the addl $12 for an upgraded pull-thru site with cable.
Aug 26, 2017
We cannot say enough great things about this KOA. We left a couple of days ago and are already singing its praises to everyone we know and meet in other campgrounds. The owners are doing a marvelous job keeping the campground beautiful and comfortable. The size of the sites and the distance between the sites are well kept up grassy areas, making it comfortable to sit outside. We love it!
Aug 26, 2017
Great experience, staff were helpful and accommodating. Weeere so close toall the big ticket sites and events.
Aug 25, 2017
We can't say enough good things about this property! We've stayed in several campgrounds (including KOA properties) in the Black Hills of SD and this is the finest. From the golf course quality grounds to the adjacent multi acre dog walking park...this place has it all. Our puppy really enjoyed spending time off leash and swimming in the nearby creek. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
This campground was very well kept you can tell they put a lot of work and pride into it
Aug 25, 2017
Nice stay but disappointed in the Wifi ... kept kicking us off while trying to look up info

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi will block users that utilize too much of the bandwith by streaming or uploading. Usually this is the case when a camper is unable to connect. We apologize for the inconvenience while you were here camping with us for 4 days.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground is very clean and shady. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Close to area attractions. Clean and spacious showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved staying here! Well organized, clean, modern, thought of everything! Dog play area and we'll layer out! So many different choices for camping!! Wished we could have stayed longerð¤ðð
Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Spearfish, SD. We were traveling with family and were able to get two side by side sites. We had lots of room to spread out and let the kids run. The owners were so nice and have done a great job with the place. We liked it so much we made reservations to go back in a couple weeks. Spearfish is a beautiful area to roam as well.
Aug 24, 2017
nice place , nice people
Aug 23, 2017
The staff did an outstanding job accommadating our needs which were m,any with more than 40 attending over a 3 day period.Setting up extra chairs and allowing us use indoor facilities for some of our functions.It was great.Reccomend highly!!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice people running it but as a new RV'er (you don't find real campers there) & im not one- I RV which is different. I want all amenities full hook up & FULL WiFi ! You don't say it's restricted OR like some KOA's tell you it depends how close you are to the office! Cable too! KOA is a joke - we're stacked in like sardines with a patch of grass! I'll do Walmart before I go to another KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Cleanest campground that I have ever seen, and I have seen a lot of them.
Aug 23, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Pleasant grassy campsites with some shaded. Owner is always there to make your stay a good experience.
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay! Wonderful staff!
Aug 22, 2017
As usual helpful staff, level site with shade...new bath house is awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place. Awesome owners. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to camp! Clean, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very impressed with the KOA in Spearfish. Very helpful and friendly owners and staff. Upon checking in, we were led out to our site and they made sure we were set up okay. All sites have grass and trees. The showers and bathrooms were all clean and impressive. Did not use the swimming pool, but it looked clean and it was always busy! Beautiful campground and would highly recommend!
Aug 21, 2017
Of all the KOA campgrounds we stayed at during our trip to YNP from Michigan- this was by far our favorite. Nice layout, well kept facilities, helpful friendly people. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award