Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
What a great stay we had Beautiful campground and the people are great
Jul 06, 2017
Vary clean and professional
Jul 06, 2017
All the staff are always very accommodating and very nice we will be back
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The owners maintain a very clean and friendly KOA! Their staff were more than helpful and friendly. The grounds are maintained beautifully. The location is a perfect place to be if you are a tourist or from the area and want to be closer to events. We are already looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 06, 2017
The entire staff was helpful and gracious.
Jul 06, 2017
No idea why this is a Holiday KOA. Only amenity is pool. They also charge an amentiy fee for each day. For what ? Is clean and neat. Just charge for site and quit adding fees

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Our $1.90 Amenities Fee includes golf cart escort to your site, daily site trash pickup, ice/firewood delivery, heated swimming pool, complimentary fire pits, fenced dog park & 5 doggie dump stations, plus our new direct access to Spearfish Creek & the Rec Path. KOA's guidelines for "Holiday" are at www.KOA.com/brands/. You might be confusing "Holiday" with the "Resort" designation??
Jul 05, 2017
Great location. Close to everything. Staff was very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 05, 2017
Will be hard to top this KOA - the facilities and campgrounds were beautiful and CLEAN, the people were so friendly and helpful, and the location was easy to access. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to our family/friends! I wish we could have stayed another week!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly New bathhouse house and laundry facilities. Stayed for 6 nights. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 05, 2017
beautiful campground, VERY well maintained, awesome hosts.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, large, clean modern restrooms. Very clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Upon arrival this KOA was amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating. They personally showed us to our campsite and guided us to make sure we were lined up with all the hook ups. This made set up so much easier! We stayed for 7 nights and every day we were greeted with the same enthusiasm as we were upon check in. The campground was very clean very well kept. We will be returning
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean spacious shower facility and very easy to get to.
Jul 03, 2017
Great people and nice clean park.
Jul 03, 2017
Among the best of KOA's. Clean, well kept, well organized, superb staff, owner involved. Well located with craft brewery within walking distance. Only negative is for campers without a site dump is a poorly positioned RV dump station, with no known alternatives nearby.
Jul 02, 2017
We really enjoyed the well maintained grounds, cleanliness of new shower house and friendliness of the entire staff. We plan on returning to this KOA on our next trip to the Black Hills.
Jul 02, 2017
The owners are helpful,the campground is located close to all attractions.
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground. The staff was super friendly and delivered ice and firewood to us a couple times (very convenient). Will definitely be coming back on our next trip to the Black Hills.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA, a credit to the brand. Wish the WIFI was better. Sometimes it was impossible to connect. KOA should change 11:00 check out to be in line with hotel and RV Park standard of 12.00. Its not like they're changing the bed linens for the new check ins and need the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check out 11 & check in at 12. That gives us one hour to mow, water, pick up trash, clean fire pits & picnic tables, make repairs, etc on an average of 50 sites a day. Then we usually have travelers who'd like to get in early too. It's a balancing act and we appreciate our campers who understand this. Hope this explanation helps you & others understand better too!! Thank you for staying with us!!
Jul 01, 2017
Love their bathrooms
Jul 01, 2017
It was great.
Jul 01, 2017
We loved our stay here The nice grass, the fish hatchery, and especially the trails for hiking and riding bikes.
Jul 01, 2017
What wonderful people and the grounds....wow!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2017
Easy to find, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. would highly recommend!!Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 01, 2017
We were very disappointed with the WiFi. Did not work well. However, everything else was great. Good people and great facilities. WiFi is extremely important to my wife and I. Also, the site we had did not have cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We have 10 Wi-Fi access points throughout the campground with 200/20mbps speeds so next time be sure to check with us if you aren't able to log on & we'll be glad to help you out. We're sorry about you not having cable. Looks like you booked online - be sure to give us a call after booking to make sure your site has all of the services you're looking for!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Expected a nice lot and got one. Everyone was helpful and friendly. All services were great. They went above and beyond to help me. Would definitely go back here.
Jun 30, 2017
Campground very clean and organized. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
we thought this was the best koa we stayed at on our entire trip
Jun 29, 2017
We camped there for 6 days and had a wonderful time. Nice clean park. Good people working there
Jun 29, 2017
Only there one night. Place extremely clean and well-maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
I was a very good place to stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Visited Deadwood, Sturgis and Devils Tower. All I can say about this KOA...GREAT! Highly recommend! 38' 5th Wheel.
Jun 28, 2017
Great sites, very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
I could use one word but I am going to use two REALLY EXCELLENT!! A KOA you really have to stay at to understand what that means. REALLY EXCELLENT!! The owners are great people who care about your stay.
Jun 28, 2017
We pulled in with our 35 ft trailer and we were just staying one night we were greeted by the owners whom were very friendly and they came and showed us where the site was and helped us get lined up to the water ,sewer and cable. It was a quiet and clean camp ground. We thought that this park was one of the best campground 's that we ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff. Perfectly clean and tidy place and quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Great people. Staff goes out of there way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Owner Aaron went out his way to help me with a water pump issue. Directed me for additional help. New showers are wonderful. Entire staff makes you feel like family.
Jun 27, 2017
The most amazing KOA park we have ever visited. All KOA owners should be required to visit this site. The owners have definitely set the standard for your camps.
Jun 27, 2017
I would like go with a 4.85. The highway noise can be just a tad annoying if you let it bother you. Otherwise all was wonderful. Best KOA by far that we have ever visited. Nice clean facilities, great maintenance, pleasant staff, nice dog walk, annnnd, my wife wanted me to add, great ice cream! Could not find a single thing to grumble about, as many campers do. Enjoyed it and will surely be back..
Jun 27, 2017
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. It is well kept and clean. The bathrooms are modern, roomy and spotless. I did my laundry here and found the laundry room very clean and efficient. There is a nice walking path along the creek but we never got a chance to take it. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Park for anyone in the area.
Jun 27, 2017
Kim and Aaron are very accommodating. Our "go to" RV camp in the Black Hills. Lots are well maintained and grreen, green, green. New laundry and shower facilities is an excellent addition and always clean. We spend at least one to two weeks there yearly.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds & extremely nice park hosts. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this park!! Beautiful facility, LOTS of attention to details that campers love. Staff were super friendly and very helpful with any of our questions or requests. A+++
Jun 26, 2017
It is a great place!!! New bath house is great. Clean as could be.. Our 4 nights were great.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff! Great location & amenities. We like this camp and plan to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals