Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 972 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
They did their best to make us happy and they did. Clean bathrooms. I would stay again for sure.
Aug 15, 2015
Best staff we've ever come across at a KOA. improvements done, add to making it an enjoyable stay here.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground with well maintained grounds and services like onsite catering and beer wagon.
Aug 14, 2015
Expensive compared to other KOA. Coffee $2!!! Free at all others that we were at this holiday. Pool needs more cleaning especially after they cut the grass.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful area and very nice people. Only KOA we stayed at that was everything advertised. Can't say enough about this place. We loved it.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice clean grounds. Nice to see lots of grass.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Small, small dog area. Prices were outrageous for someone who did not attend the Sturgis Motorcycle event. Laundry facility was clean, but expensive.
Aug 11, 2015
Absolutely PERFECT
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome time traveling around the Black Hills. The Spearfish KOA is awesome and we have already recommended it to some friends.
Aug 10, 2015
clean wonderful campground!
Aug 10, 2015
need more toilets and showers
Aug 10, 2015
Campsite was clean and staff was friendly and attentive to campers needs. Great location.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We paid extra for a pull-through but then someone was allowed to camp in a space that took away our pull-through ability. The bathrooms and showers were really well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry to hear that you weren't able to pull out of your site - Please be sure to come to the office if this happens again (as you're a long-time customer) and we will get the vehicle moved for you!! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome as always!! Love this place nice people friendly awesome!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time as always, Love the improvements that have been made. Also loved having the food area. Will be back next year.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a great place to stay, everyone went out of there way to help you.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Outstanding all-around. Owner updating with large/new trees. They escorted us to 3 different sites until we located the best fit. Site was level. Backed up to fence. Quite and great view of mountains. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed during the 75th Black Hills Rally. They were extremely busy but did a great job dealing with the large request for sites, with a smile always on their face. Great staff! Even walked my dog!
Aug 08, 2015
WONDERFUL!! Surprised it was sold and under new management, but Kim and Aaron and the entire staff were very friendly and welcoming, and have made many upgrades to the grounds (new trees planted, gravel oiled so less dust) which made our stay even more enjoyable. Common areas (showers and bathrooms) always clean and we had a great time!!! Already made reservations for next year and can't wait!!!
Aug 08, 2015
New owners are great!
Aug 08, 2015
We have been to the Sturgis Rally 8 times in the last 25 years. We have tented in the over flow and had full service sites. We have always had excellent service.
Aug 08, 2015
The new owners and grounds keeper were very friendly, and were on top with maintaining the facilities and grounds of the KOA. They were also very helpful when I had issues setting up my campsite. This is the second time I've stayed here and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this facility and experience the exceptional surroundings, streams, friendly camping neighbors and making new friends.
Aug 07, 2015
It was very good and we enjoyed the kamp and the grounds. The employees were attentive and friendly too.
Aug 06, 2015
U only need 1 language ENGLISH 4 ur survey & ill b bak many mor times as I hav 4 yrs, don't lik the dry campers round edges & out front but I no ur in charge & need 2 make $ but I think it's unsafe.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Spectacular customer service!! Highly recommend. God Bless you:)
Aug 06, 2015
facility was very expensive, we traveled from mich to yellowstone are your park was by far the most expensive for what you got
Aug 05, 2015
Camp spots to small --your being greedy ----Bathroom to small and not up dated ----the price we paid it should have been better than it was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us for 7 nights during the Sturgis Rally. We were lucky to be able to get you into one of our pull-thru service sites only 3 weeks before this huge event. As new owners, we hope to be able to remodel in the next year or so! We appreciate your input. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 03, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Clean and what a great staff. See you next year!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was a great stay. However the price is out of line. I suppose you are fleecing those who attend the Sturgis Rally, but for the rest of us, it is way out of line. I doubt I will stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean bathrooms. Easy to pull through with car towed behind. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
We will stay here again. Thanks Kim and A. for being a good host. John Viglione from Up State NY
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly, very clean, extremely pleasant!!! We'll stop again
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed in 42' motor home. Well kept park. Good store and great service.
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained. Only downside is they don't sell propane.
Jul 30, 2015
It was joy able. EVER ONE WAS GREAT.
Jul 30, 2015
Thanks. Friendly and Clean!
Jul 30, 2015
Severe Thunder Storm that night,lots of tree branches fell NOT CAMP GROUNDS FAULT, nice people, nice camp grounds
Jul 29, 2015
wonderful place to stay !
Jul 29, 2015
I can't say enough about the improvements the new owners have implemented. Everyday returning from our touring brings something new. I can't wait to see it next year! Congrats to Kim and Aaron.
Jul 29, 2015
Extremely comfortable, quiet, and clean. Wonderful staff and ice cream every night. Bathrooms were clean and roomy. 75+ channels on cable. What else could anyone hope to find at a campground?
Jul 29, 2015
The host was awesome, helped me get pulled in as I had my 5th wheel and motorcycle trailer h=behind that also. Very nice person. I would recommend that place anytime. very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
When I made reservations to stay for two nights, I was told I would need to pay in full because of Sturgis. I had no issues with paying upfront. I was informed my total for two nights was $73. Upon arrival, I was told I still owed $90 and now they were charging me $8 a day for my extra vehicle that wasn't even allowed to be parked at the site. I will not recommend nor stay at another KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your rate was based on a 41' fifth wheel & 2 people. We didn't know about the extra vehicle until you arrived-It didn't fit in your site so had to go elsewhere. There was an extra person too so those were the add'l charges less your military disc. I'm sorry about the confusion!! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff! Will be back. Very helpful had an issue with my truck they let me have additional time in my spot until could get repair done and did not charged me extra says a lot for there level of customer service and care!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps