Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
We have stayed in 25-30 KOA campgrounds over the last three years and this is by far, the best. Great hosts, great clean, large campsites. We planned to stay a few days but spent over two weeks. Great base for seeing all the sights of South Dakota.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice and clean. Beautiful campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Great staff, great pride in overall appearance of campgrounds. I definitely plan on staying here again!
Sep 08, 2016
na
Sep 07, 2016
Great
Sep 07, 2016
One of the koa's I have stayed in in a long time. The owners you would ever want to have.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Close to everything.
Sep 07, 2016
Nothing special. A parking spot for a few days.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent roadside stop. Will return.
Sep 07, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we have visited. Grounds were manicured like a golf course. Beautiful heated pool. Long pull throughs. The host was friendly and informative. Look forward to staying longer on our next trip out west.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed your neat & clean campground, & talking to the owners Kim & Arron, they are very personable and go out of their way to satisfy customers. The $3 all you can eat ice cream social in the evenings is a great touch, we loved it. The large grassy fenced in dog area is super, it really lets the dogs have fun off leash. Thank you so much Kim & AAron, your great. Pat & Smoky Walter
Sep 06, 2016
Just a wonderful campground, and awesome hosts. Thank you for a awesome weekend!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The Spearfish KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. Clean and beautiful... Thank you!!
Sep 05, 2016
The host was so helpful. He even backed my vehicle up for me. So nice. Clean and a beautiful view.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful Park, friendly staff will definately stay there there again
Sep 03, 2016
your place was great just love it
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Especially appreciate the access to the walking path. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Spearfish KOA. The staff was very friendly, and the campground was well-maintained. We would definately stay here again.
Sep 01, 2016
For our first RV camping experience, it was very good. The people were friendly and helpful. Restrooms are outdated but will be rebuilt in 2017. Grounds are extremely clean. Campsites are generally roomy. There is a nice, clean dog run. All in all a great experience.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The two that seem to run the place are very nice and very accomadating we have stayed with them twice within the month and both times they were great we will be back
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
great place
Aug 30, 2016
Very quiet, great accommodating hosts, well kept grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
TRAIN TRAIN TRAIN ALL NIGHT !!!!
Aug 30, 2016
It was a great place to stay, friendly owners, very well cared for and clean. They were there to help with whatever you needed. Very Accommodating.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place, very nice staff!
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed here for the Black Hills Motorcycle Rally and it turned out to be a great place to stay. All of the staff were very courteous and the grounds were clean. It was quite and we had a perfect shaded spot for our pull behind motorcycle camper.
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely beautiful and quiet campground and we will be back!!!!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff helpful with area touring recommendations. Nice sites. Perfect kick-off location for Black Hills exploration.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice folks run this KOA. The new bathrooms and showers will be a definite improvement.
Aug 26, 2016
A well managed park with signs of future improvement. Would highly recommend this for future stays without question. Well done!!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice location and nice pool. Dog park could have been a little bigger as space for Frisbee was pretty limited.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here 4 nights while traveling around the USA and the staff was friendly and the camp site was clean bathrooms and laundry room was clean and nice
Aug 26, 2016
Someone onsite attempted to break into my car twice and after the alarm went off waited outside my tent cursing until he "thought" we went back to sleep. I was only on the campsite about 2 hours before packing up and leaving at 3AM. I called the police on my way out and they were not surprised by such activity at this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Dan-We were shocked to read here that your vehicle was tampered with-this is the first incident I've heard of happening here. I wondered why I hadn't heard from law enforcement about it so I called the city policy & the county sheriff but neither had received a call from you. Please call us ASAP!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Nice & Friendly environment. Loved the ice cream social. Got to meet people from all over.
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly at reception. Universally helpful staff. Campsite attractive and quiet. Facilities clean. Very nice campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location, wide grassy sites. Clean and well maintained. Mexican Restaurant within walking distance makes it easy to stay hooked up if needed.
Aug 24, 2016
The Kamp Hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. The only room for improvement would be the WIFI. It was somewhat spotty at best!
Aug 24, 2016
A little noisy being right next to I90. Very friendly staff. Clean and nice facilities!
Aug 23, 2016
This is the nicest place we stayed on our 3 week vacation. The people that host the campground our the BEST!! Love the pet sitting service. We will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
STURGIS RALLY 2016. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR. LOVE THE DOG WALK,THE PROPERTY AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. AARON AND KIM PLUS THE KIDS WORKING AT THE OFFICE WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL. THEY ALSO HAD BREAKFAST AND DINNER AT THE FRONT OF THE SITE. WE ATE BREAKFAST AND IT WAS GOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE HOSPITALITY AND SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
Aug 23, 2016
Owners and staff make a campground. Spearfish has an exceptional wonderful staff. Facilities are great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy