Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful even helped us back our rig into our spot. I wish all spots had cable .
Jul 16, 2016
Outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This is one of the best KOA's I have ever seen. Thanks for the delightful stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice place. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
While it is pricey compared to others along our trip, location and the path along the stream made us entend our stay 2 more nights. LOVED it! Ultra clean and lush grass around site areas. Staff wonderful.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was short, but very nice. The owners, their Mom and all of the employees are extremely friendly and very informed concerning the area. God willing, we will return !
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The grounds were well maintained. It was evident the staff's commitment to traveler's needs by how they monitored the grounds often.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Just what we needed to stay a night on a longer journey. I got the impression that the staff really cared about the campground and the folks who stayed there.
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone at this campground was super. We especially liked talking to Whitey I think his name was. Great time we will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Made reservations at the last minute around July 4th weekend and had an excellent site each night. Outstanding sunset each night and a spectacular lightning show on July 3rd topped it off.
Jul 14, 2016
Very Nice.
Jul 14, 2016
They took great care of us when we broke down on our way thru to the hill city KOA. Great helpful staff, nice park, good Mexican restaurant next door
Jul 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean facilities and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. We had spot 1 which was ok but they need to build a privacy fence to cover the homeowners yard as it is full of clutter. Spearfish is a beautiful area, we would stay again.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice people in the office.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was amazing. Beautiful site for our RV and facilities, landscaping, camp store - enjoyed for 3 days. Thank you so much! 😊 Sam & Kathy
Jul 12, 2016
Easy access. Lots of space. Will come back anhytime
Jul 12, 2016
Great clean nice site
Jul 12, 2016
Nice to see new showers/laundry are being built.
Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great Aaron and the crew was very helpful from getting us to our campsite until check out will stay there again great campground!!
Jul 11, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the WiFi was better. Nice quiet clean campground. Friendly helpful employees. Very convenient for our site seeing in Belle Fourche, Deadwood and Spearfish Canyon.
Jul 11, 2016
Bathroom toilet stalls need to be longer, other than that we again enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Too short. Thanks for a great weekend
Jul 11, 2016
very nice staff
Jul 11, 2016
We got in late. It was very easy to find out which sites were open and we were able to easily pull right in and hook up. Very quiet. Only there for a few hours but exactly what we needed.
Jul 10, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the 24 hr showers! Forgot my flashlight.kinda dark path on way back to our camper. Otherwise great KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was so clean and so beautiful. The pool was very very nice. There was garbage pickup every day. The staff was very friendly. We plan on staying there every time we come over in that direction. We had an excellent time and a wonderful family vacation
Jul 10, 2016
Best place we ever stayed at. The dogs loved it. WE loved it. The owners even let us borrow their bicycles for a ride around town. awesome people work at this place. We will definately go back some day. We loved it.
Jul 10, 2016
I would give this KOA 6 stars if I could. The grounds are beautiful and extremely clean. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We would love to stay here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Very very clean and helpful. Live the delivery of ice and trash pickup. Super camp!
Jul 09, 2016
We loved it at Spearfish KOA Ice Cream social every nite was great, gave us a chance to visit with other guests. The owners were very very nice very helpful and the services were great. Grounds , bath houses were always clean and neat. I'd say the best KOA we have been to.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly caring staff. Spotless bathrooms and laundry room. They were constantly working on the grounds. A must stay if in the area.
Jul 08, 2016
I could never say enough about this wonderful and Beautiful KOA! They have spoiled us on all other campgrounds! The campsites are large and very well maintained! Beautiful, Beautiful area! They are very helpful and really do strive to make your stay the best possible experience! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We arrived over the Fourth of July holiday. The staff was so helpful and the campground was so clean. It's location is so convenient to all the areas points of interest. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and informative. And our kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 07, 2016
New owners are making many great improvements. They're very connected with their guests. Beautiful campground that just keeps getting better. Will always be a stopping point when we're in the area. We usually stay 6-7 days because there is so much to do in the area. Put this one on the top of your list.
Jul 07, 2016
We came for 3 days and stayed for 12 because the owners and staff were so great. We loved the grassy sites with lots of trees for shade and the creek running nearby. Everything was kept so clean and neat for the entire campground. Its close to town and you can walk to a brewery and mexican restaurant. We cannot wait to return. This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, neat, helpful staff. Very impressed by the lawns in the sites as opposed to gravel pads.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This a beautiful campground. There is a pride of ownership that trickles down to the staff as well. The Park is well maintained, the camping space is a nice size, the store has a nice variety of items for when you need something quick including when we needed a longer sewer hose. Very happy with the Spearfish KOA and would recommend anyone to stay here.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was really good and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Low hanging tree limbs, next to no water pressure, no cable.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it!! Staff very helpful and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Power went out due to weather me being an asthmatic and not far from home we ended up leaving to head for home and didn't stay our 2nd night
Jul 05, 2016
My family stayed there for 5 nights. The campground is well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean. All of the staff members I spoke to (at least 5) were very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer! I love the garbage pickup service right at your site!! Staff very friendly and everyone always had a smile on their face. Will stay there again in the future!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean shower house very friendly staff and quiet stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals