Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 25 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Great friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to help. Clean rest rooms, plenty of hot water. Good level site. What more could one ask.
Sep 20, 2016
Well ran, Great place, Great location and nice and quite.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful place!
Sep 20, 2016
Handy location and clean. More of an overnight site to keep moving to your destination. Nice owner
Sep 19, 2016
One of the best we have visited. Great Location, Great Facility, Great Internet and Great Service!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Wide, flat spot. Very friendly staff. Will stay there in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground! A connecting path to to trail along the river is a wonderful addition.
Sep 18, 2016
What a great campground, roomy sites lots of grass. Really nice dog park. We didn't use the laundry or bathrooms so we can't comment on them. Would definetly stay here again.
Sep 17, 2016
Exceptionally well maintained KOA. Grass is manicured and the RV sites are well groomed, roomy and level. Far enough away from I-90 so no hwy noise. Highly recommend this one.
Sep 17, 2016
One of the nicest, best maintained campgrounds we've seen in our camping travels.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Wonderful..
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
A beautiful campground & the owners were very friendly!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great KOA. Well maintained grounds and nice sites. A nice feature is the little fence that hides your neighbor's sewer hookup. A little difficult to get to if you use exit 10 (blind corner). We use exit 8 (going east or west) and it is very easy to get to the KOA. Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was great! The price was more than we normally like to pay. The park was very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We're sorry you weren't happy with the price of your site. You were in our deluxe section with full hookups over the Labor Day weekend. We have less expensive sites as well as standard pricing on non-holidays. If you're in our area again we will be sure to show you all of your options :-)
Sep 13, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff and guests and clean, large sites. This is the reason to go RVing!!
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, quiet park. Friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in Spearfish. The KOA staff was friendly and the entire campground was neat send well cared for. We were very pleased!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Sep 12, 2016
We had a curved end site that was spacious and very well kept. We have been to many KOA campgrounds and this is in a tie for our absolute favorite!
Sep 11, 2016
They were very accommodating to us and we really enjoyed the campground.
Sep 11, 2016
So glad we could stay a second night and see the Sturgis Mustang rally! And the bonus of having an owner camp across the road from us was great!
Sep 11, 2016
Aaron and his staff are amazing. They want above and beyond durng our last two visits there in the last 2 weeks. They were friendly and helpful. It was one of our best KOA experiences to date.
Sep 10, 2016
what a nice place to stay. The managers were awesome
Sep 10, 2016
Best KOA campground we have been to in a long time. Great store, trout fishing was very good, and the folks there are great hosts. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2016
Great owners who have made major improvements to this campground and are doing major upgrades. Nice walk through he purchased to give access to the creek that runs all the way through the city. New showers and laundry coming this winter! We love the city of Spearfish and are glad we could not get into Deadwood KOA. Many amenities in Spearfish with Resturant choices to Walmart. Definitely return!
Sep 10, 2016
Yes,behind motel but seperated. Easy on,off I-90. pull-throughs, most sites gravel w/grass between, all long sites &looked level.The very nice& helpful manager Jan put us in a very level concrete site,so we didn't have to unhook,although it was closer to freeway noise than the treed sites.Excellent digital cable.Table & firepit (bonus!).Very Clean bathhouse.
Sep 09, 2016
The campground hosts are really nice and helpful. We enjoyed the ice cream social. Animal friendly! The weather was cool so the kids didn't get to try out the pool. My 10 & 12 year old were wishing there had been a basketball or volleyball court. We enjoyed a hike around Roughlock Falls one day and Devils Tower the next day. We could hear the highway traffic from our site.
Sep 09, 2016
We have stayed in 25-30 KOA campgrounds over the last three years and this is by far, the best. Great hosts, great clean, large campsites. We planned to stay a few days but spent over two weeks. Great base for seeing all the sights of South Dakota.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice and clean. Beautiful campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Great staff, great pride in overall appearance of campgrounds. I definitely plan on staying here again!
Sep 08, 2016
na
Sep 07, 2016
Great
Sep 07, 2016
One of the koa's I have stayed in in a long time. The owners you would ever want to have.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Close to everything.
Sep 07, 2016
Nothing special. A parking spot for a few days.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent roadside stop. Will return.
Sep 07, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we have visited. Grounds were manicured like a golf course. Beautiful heated pool. Long pull throughs. The host was friendly and informative. Look forward to staying longer on our next trip out west.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed your neat & clean campground, & talking to the owners Kim & Arron, they are very personable and go out of their way to satisfy customers. The $3 all you can eat ice cream social in the evenings is a great touch, we loved it. The large grassy fenced in dog area is super, it really lets the dogs have fun off leash. Thank you so much Kim & AAron, your great. Pat & Smoky Walter
Sep 06, 2016
Just a wonderful campground, and awesome hosts. Thank you for a awesome weekend!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The Spearfish KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. Clean and beautiful... Thank you!!
Sep 05, 2016
The host was so helpful. He even backed my vehicle up for me. So nice. Clean and a beautiful view.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy