Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time! I am liking the improvements that are being made and look forward to new bathrooms and showers next year!
Aug 14, 2016
We have been staying at the Spearfish Location for years Aaron and Kim Hamilton have made so many changes for the good it seems like a brand-new campground loved itwe will be back next year Terry & katherine Fossler
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and very clean campground. Very friendly employees. Excellent place to stay!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Hosts were very nice and accommodating. We stayed for Sturgis Bike Rally and the only thing we weren't happy with was the added price for having 2 extra people. The price increase during Sturgis week is inflated enough without the additional $400 for 2 people for 6 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kim! We're sorry you weren't happy with our pricing policy. We set the base rate & then have the extra person charge so that only those who bring extra people & use our campground services are the ones paying extra. We always notify campers of this charge so they aren't surprised at check-in.
Aug 13, 2016
New owners have taken this place to a new level. Love the new access to river. Dogs can swim daily. Will be back for sure!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was excellent and I thought all the young help there were just fantastic. I rate all of them 5star. See you next year. Oh yes,almost forgot "WHITEY" was pretty good also!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Terrific ownership of this KOA Campground & great friendly staff, I would highly recommend this campground for your next trip. Very quiet location, but close to everything you need.
Aug 13, 2016
Short stay but was a very nice place. I would definitely stay there again in my travels
Aug 13, 2016
Understand no bike washing BUT would be great to have separate area to do this & just charge us $$ ;)Loved it! We'll be back!!! Thank you for your kindness!& extra care in the change of our plans! Trac & Ton

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we don't have that option as we are on a well (not city water) so our water supplies are limited... There are several local car wash facilities that we send people to.
Aug 12, 2016
The KOA at Spearfish, SD was outstanding! The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful. They worked around the clock to keep the grounds and pool clean. That part of the country is beautiful and the temperatures were perfect, even in August. We will definitely be staying at the Spearfish KOA any time we're in the neighborhood.
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed a couple weeks. The owners & staff are the best they took care of any concerns you have immediately. The facility is very well taken care of and they have plans to renew the bath houses this fall season which will make it very nice. We highly recommend this facility.
Aug 12, 2016
The Spearfish KOA was wonderful. Loved the trees and the setting.
Aug 11, 2016
This is the greatest KOA that we have stayed in! This is our 4th trip to Spearfish and since Aaron and Kim Hamilton have taken over 2 years ago it has become a premier camp ground. KOA should congadulate them for representing them the way the Hamiltons do and be very proud they have them as a KOA owner! Thank you Kim and Aaron for making our week long stay so very enjoyable!
Aug 11, 2016
This is one of the cleanest best run campgrounds we have stayed at and it is in a beautiful area. We loved Spearfish. We love how close it is to the wonderful sights of South Dakota We ride motorcycles so we also enjoyed how close this campground is to Sturgis and the Rally activities in the surrounding towns This campground is quiet when the rest of the world is wild. The owners are great
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed here for the Sturgis bike rally - it was a good location - close but not too close. We will stay here again the next time we come to Sturgis.
Aug 10, 2016
The owners at this campground are there to please the customer. They have pet services, garbage services and take you to your spot. Employees are very energetic, knowledgable, helpful and pleasant. There was a camper that pulled in beside us and the man had no idea how to hook up anything, I think he may have just purchased the motorhome, and the owner helped him hook up everything.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice place
Aug 09, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. We were here the weekend before the Sturgis Rally and it was packed but the owners and workers were the nicest we have come across in our travels. Lovely campsites, clean restrooms. Great food and ice cream. Would return in a heartbeat.
Aug 06, 2016
Great camp ground, roomy spaces and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but sites arent very big and noisy during quiet hours. We were there just prior to Sturgis Rally
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome
Aug 05, 2016
Great kamp, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Seconds after arriving we faced a trailer crisis as a wheel bearing burned and within seconds of limping to our campsite the tire blew from overheating. The KOA staff provided a list of repair providers. They knew we would need an extended stay and reserved our site. The repair folks were top notch and so is this KOA. We will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2016
would recommend it
Aug 04, 2016
Top Marks again! Great site, great customer service, great area.
Aug 03, 2016
We booked a pull thru site online with full hook ups for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the management staff, who were very friendly and courteous. The RV site was spacious and clean. The bathrooms were close by and also clean. The semi-private showers were clean and a bit on the small side. Overall we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Posted information said new bath/shower areas coming in 2017. That would be the only areas needed to improve the location.
Aug 03, 2016
They were so accommodating. Didn't have a site with a fire pit so brought us a portable one.
Aug 02, 2016
Peggy and I love visiting your camp ground for the last 3 years before Sturgis starts. Love the new area, with Full hook-ups. Great staff!!! See you next year
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice grounds, freindly staff. Store on grounds had great local stuff. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
PERFECT!
Aug 01, 2016
Good place to stay to see sights around Mount Rushmore. Nothing special about the park itself.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, grassed tent sites. Looking forward to new bathroom complex.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean grounds with great staff and amenities. The ice cream social is a nice touch, too.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, very friendly host and loved the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly! Beautiful spot right off of interstate
Jul 31, 2016
It is the nices camper ground,that we have found in our travels, it is well kept,great personality,and the owners have done a great job. Well done Spearfish koa. Will go back again.
Jul 31, 2016
Love this KOA. Great location, great people!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly and informative staff. Very clean. I love that they pick up your trash for you and do not have stinky dumpsters. Awesome view!! We will definetly be back!
Jul 30, 2016
Really great campground! We are coming back. Everyone there was very friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly sraff. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
The place was very nice the staff was also very nice and helpful..
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds well kept, wonderful folks particularly Leia and Whitey. Will definitely come back for longer next time.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Spearfish very much. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The staff keep the pool and the restrooms very clean. It is a little close to the highway but after the first night we were used to it. We would highly recommend staying here. They also have an all you can eat ice cream social every evening from 78
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. the campground is one of the best we have stayed at over the years. Can't wait for our next visit to Spearfish KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals