Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff helpful with area touring recommendations. Nice sites. Perfect kick-off location for Black Hills exploration.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice folks run this KOA. The new bathrooms and showers will be a definite improvement.
Aug 26, 2016
A well managed park with signs of future improvement. Would highly recommend this for future stays without question. Well done!!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice location and nice pool. Dog park could have been a little bigger as space for Frisbee was pretty limited.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here 4 nights while traveling around the USA and the staff was friendly and the camp site was clean bathrooms and laundry room was clean and nice
Aug 26, 2016
Someone onsite attempted to break into my car twice and after the alarm went off waited outside my tent cursing until he "thought" we went back to sleep. I was only on the campsite about 2 hours before packing up and leaving at 3AM. I called the police on my way out and they were not surprised by such activity at this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Dan-We were shocked to read here that your vehicle was tampered with-this is the first incident I've heard of happening here. I wondered why I hadn't heard from law enforcement about it so I called the city policy & the county sheriff but neither had received a call from you. Please call us ASAP!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Nice & Friendly environment. Loved the ice cream social. Got to meet people from all over.
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly at reception. Universally helpful staff. Campsite attractive and quiet. Facilities clean. Very nice campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location, wide grassy sites. Clean and well maintained. Mexican Restaurant within walking distance makes it easy to stay hooked up if needed.
Aug 24, 2016
The Kamp Hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. The only room for improvement would be the WIFI. It was somewhat spotty at best!
Aug 24, 2016
A little noisy being right next to I90. Very friendly staff. Clean and nice facilities!
Aug 23, 2016
This is the nicest place we stayed on our 3 week vacation. The people that host the campground our the BEST!! Love the pet sitting service. We will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
STURGIS RALLY 2016. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR. LOVE THE DOG WALK,THE PROPERTY AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. AARON AND KIM PLUS THE KIDS WORKING AT THE OFFICE WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL. THEY ALSO HAD BREAKFAST AND DINNER AT THE FRONT OF THE SITE. WE ATE BREAKFAST AND IT WAS GOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE HOSPITALITY AND SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
Aug 23, 2016
Owners and staff make a campground. Spearfish has an exceptional wonderful staff. Facilities are great
Aug 23, 2016
Professional and friendly staff. Clean spacious sites. Pet friendly. Quiet and peaceful camping. Best stay in the Northern Hills.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice grounds and nice people. Will stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice! I have stayed at this campground numerous times and this has been the best visit yet. Funny story. I walked in and the counter lady says, "Hi Dave". Took me completely by surprise! Apparently I was the only 30 foot travel trailer coming this day. Made my stay there all the more memorable!
Aug 22, 2016
We have been camping for many many years. And have stayed at this KOA twice now, this year and last year, both for the Sturgis Rally. The owners and staff are excellent. The entire campground is spotless. Very well run with friendly staff. We will stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time. I really appreciate our hosts and all of the improvements they have made to the camp ground. Spearfish is our home away from home.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved our stay. Very clean, very quiet, very green and as always awesome staff. Too bad the rest of Spearfish wasn't as great to encounter!!
Aug 22, 2016
very clean, and super friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Been to this park for the past 6 Sturgis rallies.Major makeover the past year resulted in 5 star super sites.
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been in yet. Great location & staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Really nice park. Enjoyed the ice cream social. Nice touch. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
This is the best location and best camp ground we have ever stayed in 🤗
Aug 20, 2016
This is a great KOA. Lots of trees for shade. Pool, bathrooms and laundry are all kept very clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there 4 nights. Check-in was efficient and painless, and the full hookup pull through site was great. When we weren't out in the badlands digging up dinosaur bones, my son spent most of his time in the clean, well-kept pool. Nice, clean, quiet family-friendly park. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Superbly managed KOA at an unbelievably busy time!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Will come back next year and have already booked my reservation. Spearfish KOA is an excellent campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Good clean campgrounds. Well maintained
Aug 17, 2016
2nd time same as the first everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Scott
Aug 17, 2016
large spaces, lots of grass.Nice grassy dog area.
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. The Hamilton's accommodated our requests for our RV - Trailer and Truck with a extra large site. This KOA is always clean with great hot showers. This is our 2nd trip to this KOA and will continue to come back to it whern we are in the area
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and well kept KOA. Owners are very nice and accommodating. A+ in customer service!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome owners
Aug 15, 2016
Great and wonderful staff and area to stay in. The grounds are great and with the new updates it looks awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location great people running the place very clean and quiet!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Park is excellent. Updates are great. The pool area is nice. Enjoyed our stay as always. See you next year.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA campground is awesome. Very clean and peaceful. Office staff & and KOA owners are the best.
Aug 15, 2016
STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY NICE
Aug 15, 2016
The place was quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff and very clean and organized campground
Aug 15, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice sites and area. Well kept pool. Large fenced pet area.
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time! I am liking the improvements that are being made and look forward to new bathrooms and showers next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals