Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 25 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
I stopped here a few times and the main reason is location. Current owners are doing a good job with improvements.
Nov 07, 2016
Great ending to our camping season. Love this campground. It looks better every time we come. Fall colors are wonderful. Can't wait to see the new bathrooms. Already planning next year's visits. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Excellent!!!!!!!!
Nov 06, 2016
Great rv park, friendly staff, they had to move us to another oart of the rv park because they were tearing down the bathrooms and laundry, they put us in site 73, really nice, hope to go back, my sister inlaw lives close to there
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice staff.
Nov 04, 2016
My reserved camp spot was upgraded upon arrival, which was a nice surprise. They are in the process of building a new bath house but all the other facilities where clean and in good working order.
Oct 31, 2016
THe only complaint is that most of the cable channels did not come in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dean we have about 75 cable channels here at the Spearfish KOA so there must have been something not quite right in the setup in your rig. We often help out our campers with this sort of thing & would be glad to help you too. Next time you're here, check with us to see if we can be of help!!
Oct 24, 2016
Stayed here twice during our trip from WA.State to Maine. Wonderful campground and great people!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice people, great restaurant next door and nice town. We stayed here on our way back from Maine too!
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent park one of the best. Great management. Far exceeds expectations. Owner Aaron drove us to a laundromat because among many improvements the laundry on-site is being replaced. Great BBQ and brew pub a block away. If you're traveling in the Black Hills do stay with Aaron and his team.
Oct 22, 2016
This is just about the nicest KOA park we've ever stayed in. The owners are wonderful people and obviously take great pride in their facility. Highly recommended.
Oct 19, 2016
This is the best KOA that I've stayed at. Well maintained, great landscaping with plenty of trees and grass between sites. THIS IS NOT the common KOA standard of all gravel campgrounds with sites stacked on top of each other. I will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful management. Large big rig sites. Hookups fenced from neighbors. Nice walking trail along Spearfis Creek. New restrooms and laundry under construction.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff are very friendly and the back in sites are very large and level. The campground is absolutely gorgeous! We can't wait to go back!
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed here at the start of our trip and, 6920 miles later, stayed again on our return home. Top-notch KOA! Pros:awesome,enclosed dog run,very clean sites, many improvements with more on the way. The owners are very responsive to any needs, really nice people. Cons:none! Such a peaceful environment, a really great place.
Oct 12, 2016
Bathroom accommodations were unacceptable we were not informed of the condition prior to arrival

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Ruth! We are currently building a brand new bathroom, shower & laundry room building. We have two full bathrooms available 24/7 during the month of October. We're sorry these were not adequate for you and hope you stay again next year and check out our brand new facilities!!
Oct 11, 2016
easy to find very friendly staff. Easy to find and clean. Love the dog parks!
Oct 07, 2016
I could only give them 4 stars as the showers/laundry facilities had been torn down to replace- not to update, and I could not see them. I think this shows a real commitment to a first class campground. This is a great place and I would highly recommend it!
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice campground! Owners are great, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 05, 2016
The new sites were very well thought out and the hosts were very helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
I would like to give a bravo 2 thumbs up to the owners of this KOA. The park is really clean and excellent excellent customer service even with it being near the close of the season. Kim was great.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have used in our travels across the midwest and south. Beautifully maintained, friendly staff, and lots of things to do within easy driving distance.
Oct 03, 2016
Great Place!!!!! Kim and staff were great, it made me want to come back. Thank you
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
We were in newer area. Picnic tables needed repair and paint. Friendly upon check in but thought the price was a little high.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We enjoyed our 5 days at the campground. The owners are great and keep the property in top shape. We highly recommend this campground
Sep 29, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed! Grounds were very well kept. Love the access to Spearfish Creek!!!
Sep 29, 2016
This was a wonderful experience. I can not say enough kind words about Aaron and Kim. A really great place to stay!!!!
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice layout--very helpful staff and good luck on the improvements!
Sep 28, 2016
Was very clean, workers very kind & helpful. Would definitely come back.
Sep 27, 2016
I love it at the Spearfish KOA
Sep 26, 2016
Neat, clean, very friendly and helpful. This KOA should be rated higher. One of the nicer KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 25, 2016
It's going to be hard to pick between Spearfish KOA SD and Douglas KOA WY for my vote for Best RV Park 2017.
Sep 25, 2016
The owners are working to improve this already great KOA. A new bath house and laundry will be ready for next year. We like this campground!
Sep 22, 2016
Great facility with Great people....will definitely be a 10 when they open the new bathroom/laundry building next year
Sep 22, 2016
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff very friendly, and have done a lot to make this a beautiful KOA. Highly recommend if staying in Spearfish area. We will stay here every time passing through the area. Wish we had longer to stay, and will plan for longer next time through.
Sep 22, 2016
Wanted to have working WIFI but it was not good this night like it was on my stay 3 nights prior in same exact campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have two camper comments from two days in a row regarding poor wifi for site 42. Thank you for putting the comment here so that I became aware of the problem. If something like this happens in the future, be sure to notify management ASAP so that it can be corrected during your stay - Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2016
This is a nice clean campground Aron and Kim go above and beyond to make your stay great!!
Sep 21, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed.
Sep 21, 2016
Great campground
Sep 21, 2016
Super nice hosts, lovely area, nice level campsite, but poor internet service.
Sep 21, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this is by far in our top two. Very quiet, clean, and plenty of space between sites. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and I have nothing but great things to say about the park. I would definitely recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice place. They even pick up your trash.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The washroom facilities were older but the plans for a new washroom to be in service by spring 2017. The sites are beautiful easy pull throughs,and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful park!
Sep 20, 2016
great experience clean friendly and VERY helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy