Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
No Cable TV even though we were told it was in our "full hookup" site when we called for reservations. Also, the Wi-Fi was extremely slow or non existant most of the time we were there.
Aug 25, 2014
Great location
Aug 25, 2014
It was wonderful they were so helpful anf friendly. They supplied us with firewood so we could have a bonfire and didnot have to pay for it. We will deffinately stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Average at best, hit it at a busy weekend and were accommodated with campsite. Facilities are showing their age. Nice close to I90 location.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very Clean bath & showers. We would highly recommend that site to our friends. Thanks
Aug 24, 2014
Restaurant and convenience store within walking distance.
Aug 24, 2014
Good Level Pull-thru camp sites. Well maintained RV Park, how ever it is time that the restroom-shower-laundry facility be rebuilt.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The friendly staff greeted us warmly when we called to obtain our reservation, as well upon our arrival. Being a Value Card member assure us quick and accurate processing of our check in which meant our setup as not lengthy and we were able to relax quickly and enjoy the cooling evening breezes. We truly enjoy our RV more by making our stays with KOA.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice large spaces with nothing in the way of turning with long trailers. Grassy areas were pretty green for this time of year. More wifi transmitters and maybe more bandwidth would be great since almost everyone has an electronic device. Very nice!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Immaculate bathrooms, showers and laundry. Great place to stop for a night.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wishing your rates would compare closer to the other KOA's.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very helpful and was very clean. Would stop again when passing thru.
Aug 14, 2014
The Spearfish KOA staff is both friendly and helpful. They always go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. I highly recommend the Spearfish KOA.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff members were friendly and accommodating. Our site was level and clean. The campground was quite during the evening, even though in close proximity to the interstate, which is very convenient.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly greeting on arrival. Clean bathroom, nicely decorated. Had a little trouble with beetles in the tent -- bit my son on the neck and raised painful blisters. Counted 16 small black beetles between the ground cloth and tent floor, and shook several out of the tent and sleeping bag. Make sure you keep your tent tightly zipped.
Aug 14, 2014
No complaints. Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
We have been going to Spearfish for Sturgis bike week for 10 years now and would stay at no other place. The staff make us feel so welcomed and like family. We look forward to staying at the koa as much as we enjoy the rally.
Aug 13, 2014
very nice people to deal with Marcia was vey helpful with reservation Bathroom & showers could use an update everything else was great
Aug 12, 2014
Great service. Thanx for everything, YT. See you next year.
Aug 12, 2014
The expert and caring management and staff of this KOA made our stay the best possible experience.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The employees are awesome and the campground has some really nice sites. Some sites are huge! Definately a nice central location to use as base camp for activities.
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great, large sites and good staff
Aug 12, 2014
lack of handicap facilities
Aug 12, 2014
Thanks to all your staff for adjusting our accomadations. Our vehicle broke down while we there. That put us a couple of days behind schedule. Your staff went above and beyond, what we could have ever hoped for, to extend our stay! Thanks again! Ken and Amy from Michigan
Aug 12, 2014
Personell extremely helpful and accomodating.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed during the rally and enjoyed our site and the entire campground very much! All amenities are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
I have been staying at this KOA for 16yrs during the Sturgis rally week. I would never think about staying elsewhere. Marcia and her staff are awesome. They always five 200% to everyone that goes there.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your Spearfish,SD KOA very much. Site was clean and well maintained. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place and amazing staff!!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Bathrooms could use an upgrade but basically clean.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at Spearfish KOA and if we are in the area again we will stay at Spearfish. The accommodations are clean and we'll kept. It feels safe and from our experience is a safe place to camp.
Aug 10, 2014
Great place, stayed during the Sturgis rally. Great hosts/staff, very accomodating, we will be back next year. Even walked our dog while we were riding! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Fantastic campground! Thanks for a great rally week!
Aug 09, 2014
been staying there for 10 plus years and they always treat me great!!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Excellently located facility. Marsha and staff very helpful and informative. Facility very clean and quiet in the evening. With a excellent Mexican restaurant and craft brew pub next door, what more could a camper ask for?
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This campground put in fire pits within 10 feet of our motor home. The smoke all night from fires was choking not to mention dangerous! Wifi was week we couldn't use it at all.The rates were sky hi! $90.00 per night. No cable TV and on and on. I won't come back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
No camp fire pit dirty not good water flow in shower
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.