Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's. The Spearfish KOA has been the friendliest and cleanest one we have stayed at. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't make our stay due to weather and tornado warnings issued for the state. And due to the cancelation policy we were not given a refund or partial refund. The tasting given doesn't reflect the camp,but a rating had to be given and so due to policy, that was the reason for the score.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a very pleasant experience.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful people to work with - so friendly and helpful. The wash-up area of the showers needs an expansion, but the facility was really clean. Laundry was immaculate. We enjoyed the super-clean pool, too.
Jul 21, 2015
Awkward to walk from Kabins to restrooms, no clear path, especially tricky at night!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Owners have made a great many improvements. We didn't have a fire pit at our cabin and went away for the day. When we returned we had a fire pit!!!! Over and above!! Ice cream social was a blast too. Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good. Cabins were good. My biggest complaint is no outlets available to plug anything in. Couldn't use my radio the whole weekend. There is two outlets and the AC takes up one of them. So not many options for other things. I would highly recommend adding outlets to the cabins. The smaller ones that is. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Wood was very expensive. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Very accommodating and nice! Super clean. One off the best KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2015
were glad you installed the air conditioners since so close to traffic was very noisy first night for sleeping. after that closed the windows and used air. Great sleeping after that.
Jun 29, 2015
Didn't have pool open until long after it was supposed to open. Open it earlier and schedule the cleaning for a slow time.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet and clean atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful and attentive hosts. cabin was very comfortable and clean, bathrooms and showers clean, quiet and enjoyable setting.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed in Spearfish at the KOA 4 times and the people are helpful and nice the cabins are very clean, we would recommend this to everyone. Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
The new owners are fantastic! Great hospitality and keeping things clean and welcoming! We will be back for sure!
Jun 16, 2015
The staff went out of their way to change my reservation from tent site to cabin making a cold rainy night much more pleasant.
Jun 15, 2015
very nice place, clean well kept, nice people, very enjoyable, highly recommend.
Jun 12, 2015
Restroom too far from cabin
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great experience. The office ladies where amazing to work with we had a party of 5 families so we made it a little difficult and the staff was always willing and happy to change things up if we needed it. The campground itself was very clean and we'll cared for. Would highly recommended this place! Thanks for helping us make some great memories!
May 22, 2015
Great place! Very helpful owners!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great hospitality and super nice host! Cabin and bathhouse were clean and well kept.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent camping experience during the rally. I would definitely come back
Sep 14, 2014
This was our first time staying in a Kamping Kabin. Loved it! In fact we ended up booking another night a week later on our return trip home. Plenty of space -- pulled up and just emptied our vehicle. We are in our mid-fifties and will definitely recommend this option to our kids with their families. Room for 6! KOAs are always clean, spacious and FRIENDLY!
Aug 30, 2014
We camp at KOA every chance we get and we are never disappointed. Thanks for the nice clean stay.
Aug 27, 2014
Fun, Clean Establishment..Great folks at the front counter.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The restrooms are way too far from the kamping kabins and tent sites. Also most of the the other KOA's we stayed at the Kamping Kabins had air conditioning installed in the kabins. That makes for a much nicer nights sleep.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed here for the last 2 Sturgis rallies and my only suggestion would be to add another shower house.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great location, fair/good facilities and "works" for a short or extended stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Bon accueil et bon service. Le ventilateur dans la cabine est apprécié. Un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta aurait été super. Merci Il serait
Aug 03, 2014
It was a short stay for but the staff we met were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground, great staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean, it was peaceful and everyone was friendly! The only change I would make is having a fire pit at all of the camp sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This is an awesome campground! We have been staying here every summer for approximately ten years. The owners recognize us and we always have a great chat. This is also the place you will find the most amazing caramel rolls!
Jul 22, 2014
Very quiet and clean. The pool is great. Had a wonderful time. Will return next year.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed our stay. The whole facility was very nice and we had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
it was awesome. Love the front porch. Mexican food next door was great. Would have had ice cream but I had no bowl or spoon.
Jul 20, 2014
cabin very hot no ceiling fan or a.c. no screen on door so cabin filled with flies when i opened door to cool cabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.