Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful facilities, wonderful staff, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, but you need more chairs at the cabins, at least 3 or 4. Bathrooms were great.
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Aaron and Kim are incredible. The camp is nice and the cabins are very clean, stylish, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. My son and I enjoyed the pool! The camp is well located and has a lot of conveniences. Aaron knows a lot about fly fishing and the creek is close by. My family and I had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations ever. Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful time is the Spearfish area. Owners were great! We stayed in one of the fully furnished cabins and it was very nice. Would recommend this to anyone who would be staying in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. The new bathrooms and shower facilities are amazing. The staff is great and our cabin had everything we needed. We will be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Really liked the area. Nice walking trails and shops. Very relaxing. The cabin was perfect!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Great location and hosts!
Jun 08, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA is PERFECTION. I've never seen one nicer. We stayed in the Deluxe cabins & they were absolutely fantastic - had everything we needed + some and were SUPER clean and had really nice finishes, linens, etc. Kim and Aaron were visible and available for questions & chatting throughout our 3 day stay and I couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. Not sure they could improve!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice facilities and top notch service.
May 31, 2017
Excited to come back someday.
May 29, 2017
This KOA is Beautiful! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay.
May 28, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great stop Got there with ease. Great staff
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Showers were great. Very helpful with area directions. Camping cabin was awesome. Grounds were well kept. Friendly fast check in with two nice gals. Quite calm place to stay.
May 16, 2017
was a very nice and relaxing stay. This is One of the nicest KOAs we've EVER stayed at. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Shady trees and a creek, and near everything!
Apr 27, 2017
4 stars only because of traffic noise. Campground, cleanliness, hospitality, etc were excellent (5 Stars).
Oct 31, 2016
Everything is new and updated. Staff is available and office is open early with staff there to assist if needed. Offers to assist and asked if i needed anything every time I was in the office. Very well managed and maintained with excellent customer service. We will definitely return to this fabulous KOA.
Oct 07, 2016
Campground rebuilding their bathroom facilities. 2 toilet/showers available in registration building however they also need updating and could have been cleaner. The new facilities for 2017 will be welcomed. The bunk beds in our cabin were a bit difficult for us as seniors. Our previous cabin rentals had 1 double bed and 1 set of bunks which would suit us much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We agree and have made our bunk cabins easier to maneuver by taking out the top double bed and making it a single so that it is easier to get in/out of the lower double bed!! Our brand new bath/shower/laundry building is now open-hope you can stay again and see it!!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed one night in cabin passing through area on a bike trip. The owner/hosts were really friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
too expensive for the accomodations provided. It was after the season, there should have been discount in the cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary. Thank you for staying with us! Actually we do have our Fall rates going on now (started after Labor Day) which is a bit less than our standard rates. We are still in-season here (the only thing not open is the swimming pool). We switch to off-season rates mid-October. Hope to see you again!
Sep 22, 2016
The best!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Super clean and comfortable! Thanks.
Sep 14, 2016
Although we have stayed at this campground in the RV sites, this time we stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins. Very comfortable and well designed. Will return to the site in the future. Great service by the owners
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was amazing, friendly and knowledgable. Areas clean. Comfort was not good, spent almost twice the $$ for about 1/2 as nice as Douglas WY KOA. Mattresses were very uncomfortable,stacked two high, added padding and one of us moved to the floor for more comfort. Cabins are older so much smaller than what we had in Douglas, WY. Wifi very spotty.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is awesome and the campground is clean. My second stay and I recommend staying in Spearfish if given the opportunity.
Aug 25, 2016
Bathrooms were old and needed some TLC. Cabin was not furnished for a comfortable stay. Only one electrical outlet with AC using half of it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed it a lot and it was very nice
Aug 20, 2016
I loved the cabin where we stayed. The cabin was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Aug 19, 2016
Need to update and provide more bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our brand new bath/shower/laundry building is coming!! We'll be starting it this fall and look forward to your return visit next year to see the brand new building!!
Aug 18, 2016
Booked almost a year in advance wife and I rode from Texas were given a cabin with two bunk beds couldn't sit on bed only one bar stool to sit on,Requested close to restroom wife has bad knees had to walk up hill to restrooms, got there restroom was Dirty,Bloody Boogers wiped on the wall in 3 of 4 stalls never cleaned entire 5 days stayed,stayed all around Black Hills KOA this Is the WORST ONE YET
Aug 15, 2016
The staff is friendly and is willing to help you out. This was a last minute booking and they were able to get us a the cabin. Awesome people.
Aug 13, 2016
The Spearfish campground was great! The site is very clean and the staff was super! Kim and Aaron have done a wonderful job since purchasing the campground. The three new cabins are beautiful! The comforts of home with the campground ambiance. The expansion of camp sites looks like it has always been there. Keep up the good work Kim and Aaron. We WILL see you again! Bob and Jody
Aug 12, 2016
The entire staff is top notch and we will continue to be return Kampers
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was beautiful, clean, and being right off the highway, surprisingly peaceful. Ice cream social was lots of fun! Very friendly staff. All around great experience!
Jul 31, 2016
Felt very welcome. Everything was easily accessible. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place. New shower house planned for 2017 will make this a 5 star KOA. Be sure to eat at Dough Traders.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. Will be back to see the new showers and restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, clean, quiet, very nice and friendly staff! We would most definitely stay here again!
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, cabins were great!
Jul 21, 2016
I was very disappointed that my cabin was right next to a busy road and had terrible scenery. Ended up not staying the next night and forfeiting that nights stay because they would not refund my money. They need to specify on line where that cabin is located makes sence why it was the only one open that weekend.
Jul 21, 2016
not much to say, good facility like I expect at KOA. Area is great.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Staff was awesome and guests very nice. Stayed in camper cabin on motorcycle trip. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals