Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Was a great and friendly place to stay!
Aug 10, 2017
Best camp site ever. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were amazing. Staff are great people. Everything was very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome shower facilities, cabins had lots of room and outside sitting area to wait out the rain
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, nice pool and bathroom facilities, helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice camp grounds. Appreciated the AC in the cabin.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean campgrounds, the cabin was clean and the employees were great! All the employees went above and beyond to be sure we had a great stay! I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 20, 2017
Take staff was awesome! The staff was friendly and when Wr needed info on hiking trails. The bathrooms and our cabin was clean. In fact we are planning next years stay .
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. They were clean and new! Didn't get to do ice cream socials but would have liked to. Everything was clean and well kept and easily accessible. Very quiet.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and everyone was kind and friendly!!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms, staff very friendly and welcoming, they brought us out our firewood so we didn't have to go to the office to get it.
Jul 09, 2017
Great time, nice facilities, beautiful town!
Jul 08, 2017
LOVED our experience at the Spearfish KOA. Cabins were very clean and well kept, very comfortable. The pool was fantastic and the staff was so friendly and accommodating!
Jul 07, 2017
This deluxe cabin is very nice, new remodeling and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean, staff is great and facilities are impeccable
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean. The campground, bathrooms, showers impressive! Staff very friendly also.
Jun 28, 2017
Was clean and in a great location
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
New shower house is amazing - attentive hosts - excellent location - beautiful area of SD!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
cabins were nice, staff was courteous.
Jun 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed here this weekend in a smaller cabin but just right for just the two of us. I can now say it's one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at. Next time I'll be renting the bigger cabins and bringing my kids and grandkids. Staff was very friendly and helpful,Shower houses and bathrooms excellent very clean, the camp ground was very well maintained excellent would stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
Spearfish KOA is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. The pool and bathroom/showers are beautiful and perfectly located. It is close to town so it makes a quick trip into town easy. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again. The staff is very accommodating and it is an extremely well maintained campground. Highly Recommended!
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful facilities, wonderful staff, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, but you need more chairs at the cabins, at least 3 or 4. Bathrooms were great.
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Aaron and Kim are incredible. The camp is nice and the cabins are very clean, stylish, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. My son and I enjoyed the pool! The camp is well located and has a lot of conveniences. Aaron knows a lot about fly fishing and the creek is close by. My family and I had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations ever. Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful time is the Spearfish area. Owners were great! We stayed in one of the fully furnished cabins and it was very nice. Would recommend this to anyone who would be staying in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. The new bathrooms and shower facilities are amazing. The staff is great and our cabin had everything we needed. We will be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Really liked the area. Nice walking trails and shops. Very relaxing. The cabin was perfect!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Great location and hosts!
Jun 08, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA is PERFECTION. I've never seen one nicer. We stayed in the Deluxe cabins & they were absolutely fantastic - had everything we needed + some and were SUPER clean and had really nice finishes, linens, etc. Kim and Aaron were visible and available for questions & chatting throughout our 3 day stay and I couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. Not sure they could improve!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice facilities and top notch service.
May 31, 2017
Excited to come back someday.
May 29, 2017
This KOA is Beautiful! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay.
May 28, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great stop Got there with ease. Great staff
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Showers were great. Very helpful with area directions. Camping cabin was awesome. Grounds were well kept. Friendly fast check in with two nice gals. Quite calm place to stay.
May 16, 2017
was a very nice and relaxing stay. This is One of the nicest KOAs we've EVER stayed at. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Shady trees and a creek, and near everything!
Apr 27, 2017
4 stars only because of traffic noise. Campground, cleanliness, hospitality, etc were excellent (5 Stars).
Oct 31, 2016
Everything is new and updated. Staff is available and office is open early with staff there to assist if needed. Offers to assist and asked if i needed anything every time I was in the office. Very well managed and maintained with excellent customer service. We will definitely return to this fabulous KOA.
Oct 07, 2016
Campground rebuilding their bathroom facilities. 2 toilet/showers available in registration building however they also need updating and could have been cleaner. The new facilities for 2017 will be welcomed. The bunk beds in our cabin were a bit difficult for us as seniors. Our previous cabin rentals had 1 double bed and 1 set of bunks which would suit us much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We agree and have made our bunk cabins easier to maneuver by taking out the top double bed and making it a single so that it is easier to get in/out of the lower double bed!! Our brand new bath/shower/laundry building is now open-hope you can stay again and see it!!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed one night in cabin passing through area on a bike trip. The owner/hosts were really friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
too expensive for the accomodations provided. It was after the season, there should have been discount in the cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary. Thank you for staying with us! Actually we do have our Fall rates going on now (started after Labor Day) which is a bit less than our standard rates. We are still in-season here (the only thing not open is the swimming pool). We switch to off-season rates mid-October. Hope to see you again!
Sep 22, 2016
The best!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Super clean and comfortable! Thanks.
Sep 14, 2016
Although we have stayed at this campground in the RV sites, this time we stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins. Very comfortable and well designed. Will return to the site in the future. Great service by the owners
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was amazing, friendly and knowledgable. Areas clean. Comfort was not good, spent almost twice the $$ for about 1/2 as nice as Douglas WY KOA. Mattresses were very uncomfortable,stacked two high, added padding and one of us moved to the floor for more comfort. Cabins are older so much smaller than what we had in Douglas, WY. Wifi very spotty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals