Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 25 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Can't say that our experience was bad, just underwhelming. We were staying in KOA camping cabins across the country and the cabin at this KOA was more like an unfinished shed on the inside. We didn't experience this anywhere else. Also, no fire pit at the cabin, just a grill.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean facility that had everything we needed. The ice cream social was great. We just didn't make it back for it every day. New owners are upgrading and i think it will be even better in the future and we plan on staying there again
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice clean campground. Loved the ice cream social!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Super clean and friendly campground. The gals that checked us in were super friendly and most helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Dog friendly! A lot of amenities for the cost. There is a nice natural area with good dog swimming options from the koa.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great except there is no air conditioning in the bathhouse. On a hot day it is very hard to breathe in there - especially if there are showers going on.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly/professional people running the facility. All sites are well groomed. Wifi was a little weak.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. I wish there were a bit more shade, but I give it 5 stars because it has a marvelous trail that runs along a creek. It was wonderful to let our dog off leash and swim. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
The camp,sites in this park were wonderful,big grassy areas, with shade. Staff were kind and considerate would recommend.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Superb hospitality, campsite was large, everything was clean, well stocked store. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground. .....quiet too
Jun 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay, the staff was very helpful
Jun 25, 2016
It was great fine people and staff all over excellent.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful hosts,helpful + caring.beautiful campground.
Jun 24, 2016
We only spent one night but it was very pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and hospitable. However, we stayed in a Kamper Kabin and were awakened at 4 a.m. by a cat fight under the Kabin.
Jun 23, 2016
Especially enjoyed watching the mass rush to the pool when the storm warning was lifted. didn't know there were tat many 7 to 12 years = they came from every direction. Fun to see.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well kept and lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A very nice campground with very pleasant and helpful hosts. Close to the Black Hills and Mt Rushmore without having to haul your RV through narrow winding roads. And and excellent Mexican restaurant next door. Very impressed!
Jun 20, 2016
Best campground we ever stayed at Host was so friendly and helpful. Very nice spacious spots. Very clean and nice grass Awesome awesome
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful staff with a very nice facility. Exceeded expectations!
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, staff were always pleasant. Close to everything.
Jun 18, 2016
Aaron and Kim are great owners,they have worked really hard to bring this campground up to a great place to stay,and it shows,and ice cream hour is a big hit for us ice cream lovers.You can't go wrong staying with Aaron and Kim.Any time we are in the area this is where we will be.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, we'll back! Thanks.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
staff caring and so helpful
Jun 15, 2016
one of the best...especially after seeing the Great Falls KOA which is a dump.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, spacious, friendly and wooded. Everything I'd expect from a KOA, but only the first time I've experienced all four of those criteria from a KOA. It took four tries across the US, but this one is far and away the best one yet! Good job Spearfish KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful KOA. New owners for a few years now and they have done a beautiful job. They have put in some new pull through a for big rigs. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
good
Jun 13, 2016
This is my second time staying at a KOA and it's been a wonderful experience each time. The staff is very helpful and always checking to make sure everything is ok with our stay. We had a blast, thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
I only gave it a 4 star rating due to the dog poop next to us that we walked through all weekend. The garbage sacks were cheap and ripped open easily. The garbage wasn't picked up often enough. My suggestion would be.... put a large barrel on back of golf cart, pick up campers garbage and then deposit in dumpster. Pool was nice and very clean. Help very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean well kept Campground. Extremely Friendly staff always smiling. Will stay here again when traveling.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice location and well maintained.
Jun 12, 2016
It was a nice clean campground with a dog park for our dog which we loved. Also very friendly staff who always checked in on you
Jun 11, 2016
very helpful staff
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful place t stay , easy to get to from I-90. Wished I could have stayed a few days , nice size town and in the middle of all the attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Whitey and staff were very friendly and courteous. They moved us from a site loaded with kids to a quieter section knowing we would prefer it there. Excellent KOA
Jun 09, 2016
As soon as new bathroom building is up, this will be 5 stars. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful park with big trees in almost every space. Super clean and well maintained. Great new dog park with lots of grass. Really dog friendly place.
Jun 08, 2016
A strong thunderstorm moved thru the area our first night there. We had just gotten our tent set up when the rain started. The staff checked on us to make sure we were okay. Temperatures dipped really low and they were awesome about finding a cabin for us to use the rest of our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great service, very nicely maintained campground.A good choice in agreat location for the area.
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent KOA!!
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy