Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
What wonderful people and the grounds....wow!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2017
Easy to find, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. would highly recommend!!Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 01, 2017
We were very disappointed with the WiFi. Did not work well. However, everything else was great. Good people and great facilities. WiFi is extremely important to my wife and I. Also, the site we had did not have cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We have 10 Wi-Fi access points throughout the campground with 200/20mbps speeds so next time be sure to check with us if you aren't able to log on & we'll be glad to help you out. We're sorry about you not having cable. Looks like you booked online - be sure to give us a call after booking to make sure your site has all of the services you're looking for!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Expected a nice lot and got one. Everyone was helpful and friendly. All services were great. They went above and beyond to help me. Would definitely go back here.
Jun 30, 2017
It was by far the nicest,cleanest KOA We gave ever been too! The staff goes out if there way to make your stay and to help everyone! The bathroon and showers are just gorgeous,the pool is amazjng, The laundry room is so awesome! WE TRAVEL ALIT AND SPEARFISH, SD. IS BY FAR THE BEST!
Jun 30, 2017
Campground very clean and organized. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
we thought this was the best koa we stayed at on our entire trip
Jun 29, 2017
We camped there for 6 days and had a wonderful time. Nice clean park. Good people working there
Jun 29, 2017
Only there one night. Place extremely clean and well-maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
I was a very good place to stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Visited Deadwood, Sturgis and Devils Tower. All I can say about this KOA...GREAT! Highly recommend! 38' 5th Wheel.
Jun 28, 2017
Great sites, very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Was clean and in a great location
Jun 28, 2017
I could use one word but I am going to use two REALLY EXCELLENT!! A KOA you really have to stay at to understand what that means. REALLY EXCELLENT!! The owners are great people who care about your stay.
Jun 28, 2017
We pulled in with our 35 ft trailer and we were just staying one night we were greeted by the owners whom were very friendly and they came and showed us where the site was and helped us get lined up to the water ,sewer and cable. It was a quiet and clean camp ground. We thought that this park was one of the best campground 's that we ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff. Perfectly clean and tidy place and quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Great people. Staff goes out of there way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Owner Aaron went out his way to help me with a water pump issue. Directed me for additional help. New showers are wonderful. Entire staff makes you feel like family.
Jun 27, 2017
The most amazing KOA park we have ever visited. All KOA owners should be required to visit this site. The owners have definitely set the standard for your camps.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
New shower house is amazing - attentive hosts - excellent location - beautiful area of SD!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
I would like go with a 4.85. The highway noise can be just a tad annoying if you let it bother you. Otherwise all was wonderful. Best KOA by far that we have ever visited. Nice clean facilities, great maintenance, pleasant staff, nice dog walk, annnnd, my wife wanted me to add, great ice cream! Could not find a single thing to grumble about, as many campers do. Enjoyed it and will surely be back..
Jun 27, 2017
cabins were nice, staff was courteous.
Jun 27, 2017
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. It is well kept and clean. The bathrooms are modern, roomy and spotless. I did my laundry here and found the laundry room very clean and efficient. There is a nice walking path along the creek but we never got a chance to take it. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Park for anyone in the area.
Jun 27, 2017
Kim and Aaron are very accommodating. Our "go to" RV camp in the Black Hills. Lots are well maintained and grreen, green, green. New laundry and shower facilities is an excellent addition and always clean. We spend at least one to two weeks there yearly.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds & extremely nice park hosts. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this park!! Beautiful facility, LOTS of attention to details that campers love. Staff were super friendly and very helpful with any of our questions or requests. A+++
Jun 26, 2017
It is a great place!!! New bath house is great. Clean as could be.. Our 4 nights were great.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely hands down the best campground we have ever stayed in (and we have been to a lot of bad ones). Up to date and cleanest facilities. Sites have shade and space. Fire rings. Noise was not a factor. Friendly helpful staff. Will be back. Highly recommend it.
Jun 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed here this weekend in a smaller cabin but just right for just the two of us. I can now say it's one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at. Next time I'll be renting the bigger cabins and bringing my kids and grandkids. Staff was very friendly and helpful,Shower houses and bathrooms excellent very clean, the camp ground was very well maintained excellent would stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed the location being nearby to Spearfish Canyon and other area attractions. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. We were never there in the evening for their ice cream social, but it sounded very good.
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff! Great location & amenities. We like this camp and plan to return.
Jun 25, 2017
Out of six KOAs on our Montana trip this was the best. You should be very proud of this camp.
Jun 25, 2017
One of the neatest, cleanest, & friendliest staff of any campground I've stayed at. Definitely recommend it.
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent site with grass. Friendly staff, grassy dog park and all you can eat ice cream every night! We have already recommended this KOA to another traveler. Reasonable distance for all attractions.
Jun 25, 2017
The updates and improvements since we were here last summer are awesome. This is one of our very favorite KOA''s. Lots of space for big rigs.
Jun 25, 2017
Extremely friendly people, excellent service, great place, all around a wonderful environment to be in!
Jun 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your site. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. Your amenities, could be a model for other sites. We'll be back!
Jun 24, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Quiet. CLEAN AND NEAT everywhere!
Jun 23, 2017
you reserved us just the kind of space we needed, roomy & everything worked 👏 people we dealt with were so nice and helpful......actually sorry that we had only one night to spend ☹️. offered to help find silver bracelet i lost, but I FOUND IT!!!! (thank you).....we will see you again, and stay longer. #6 THANKS SO MUCH.......
Jun 23, 2017
Outstanding RV Park
Jun 23, 2017
We cannot recommend this campground any higher! Their campground is beautiful and their service is extraordinary! They are an easy walking distance to a trout stream. We have already been back for a second visit!
Jun 23, 2017
The owners and staff were super friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely return. The Akers family, Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2017
Spearfish KOA is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. The pool and bathroom/showers are beautiful and perfectly located. It is close to town so it makes a quick trip into town easy. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again. The staff is very accommodating and it is an extremely well maintained campground. Highly Recommended!
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, well maintained, wonderful park!
Jun 22, 2017
My 2 1/2 week stay here could not have been more perfect. I experienced the best of everything. The property was immaculate,as were the bathrooms, showers, and laundry. Ice cream every night and even a guy playing live music one Friday night. ALL of the staff is so friendly and genuine. I heard nothing but great things from everyone I spoke to. Every business should be run this way! It's PERFECT!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, super amenities, superbly maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals