Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Had wonderful time, staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Great place 10 of all KOA
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The camping spot was pretty good. I was looking for a bigger sign locating the campground. Probably should have read the directions closer.
Sep 04, 2013
The service was excellent. The staff went out of their way to solve some minor problems we had Whitey was especially helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, and though it was plenty big and we were pleased to have electricity and a fan, the bunks are very close together (top to bottom) making sitting up impossible. Restrooms were okay, but the showers could have certainly used a good scrubbing. Overall, this is a decent place, but I've certainly stayed at nicer campgrounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Great little KOA! Wonderful staff! It would be a REALLY nice KOA if the roads were asphalted and the restrooms were updated. Will stay there again! Thank You!
Sep 03, 2013
Quaint cabin, accessible to everything there, very clean, very helpful staff...my daughter and I had a great time!
Sep 03, 2013
This was a return visit. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
Sep 03, 2013
Great camp grounds. Very level sites and the "super" site we had was the best. Great layout, large shade trees, hookups in the right places, fire pit located in the right place also. Well maintained gravel site and grass area is exceptionally green (well taken care of). Friendly and helpful staff waiting to serve your needs.
Sep 02, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. Sights were nice with shade and spacious. Buildings were going thru some repair, and updating. Sorry the Diner wasn't open- had a lot of character. Pool was cool and very clean
Sep 02, 2013
CAmpground seemed wore out from Stugis use.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice campground with plenty of large trees for shade, large pool, and sites had plenty of space. Cabins also well maintained and staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
very nice and hard working staff, campsites were clean and amnesties were good, laundry room , restrooms clean. says pool is heated , but I believe they had the heaters off due to the warm weather, pool was clean. Stayed 4 nights and it was very relaxing and quiet. beautiful RV Park. The Martins
Aug 28, 2013
just what we look for when we stay at the KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice people. Hope to stay there for the motor cycle Reilly next Aug
Aug 27, 2013
Extremely nice campground and people. Good wifi.
Aug 27, 2013
What a great area. A must see while in Spearfish aquatic and rec center. Also the fish hatchery. Good family fun.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We used a Kamper Kabin for the first time. It was great! Thanks so much for the hospitality!
Aug 26, 2013
The staff were great. We stayed only one night and it was good. The only thing was the site we had, looked directly onto the next site, both of our picnic tables ere beside each other. Other then that it was a great place to stay. A pleasure to have such friendly staff. Also, their wi-fi was fantastic!!
Aug 25, 2013
Lousy Internet, kept disconnecting us.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights. Couldn't get on wi-fi. Entrance to campground has a number of other residences adjacent to it & looks dumpy. A fence hiding this would be esthetically pleasing.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a great time, the staff was extremely nice. Thanks
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice sites, shady, level. The ladies at the front desk are so nice. They have a great gift shop and a scrap booking room to buy all kinds of goodies! Sorry it was only one night. I could see us spending a few days there.
Aug 23, 2013
everything was clean and neat. The employee's were nice and helpful
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
we were going to stay 1 night and then move but we liked it so we stayed 2 more nights.
Aug 21, 2013
One of our favorites! Close to the black hills and everything we wanted to do and very clean, nice people.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very pleasant people.Bath house could use some upgradeing but clean.We enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. I loved how close we were to the bathroom and how it had a security lock. It made me feel safe each time I entered the bathroom. I also loved being so close to the restroom and pool. It was very clean too and the staff were friendly!
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is beautiful. The service was very friendly and the maintenance man does a nice job. The Wifi was not working in the area of our campsite, but a new antenna was on order to correct this. We will return for sure. Thanks, Rudy S.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff and very clean grounds and utilities. Unfortunately there is a snake den at tent sites around #40. My wife woke up to a family of snakes sunning themselves on the rocks. Would still go back if we took a different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing about the snakes. We got on it right away when we saw your post! In 24 years we have never had a problem with snakes, that we knew of... It is now on the list as a daily check. Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us.. Also thanks for the rating!! Marcia Sharp
Aug 18, 2013
the people at koa spearfish are exemplary...marsha..Leanne....gail ..Kendra were all so very helpful,friendly and just fine people...everything was so clean and well organized with great food...I will definitely be back for the 75th in Sturgis in 2015 !
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Keep the food going. Great grill stuff -- Flat Iron steak. Need a K-9 Kamp. Above all, great people/staff, including owner's daughter and Whitey.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great site, good swimming,great food, excellent workers, very kind folks, fabulous time.
Aug 13, 2013
This campground is by far the best I have ever stayed at. We use it yearly for the Sturgis bike rally. The personnel are great and make the stay exceptional.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.