Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 973 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds and campsites. Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 07, 2015
Swimming pool was great. Location was perfect; close to family living in Spearfish.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, friendly and great store.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Spearfish KOA. It is close to Deadwood and Lead so if you are wanting to visit these attractions I recomend this campgroung.
Jul 06, 2015
We were only scheduled to stay one night, but now wish I had known how great this spot was, I would have changed and allowed for two days and time to explore the area. The staff was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay need handicap shower and bathroom would make it even better
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful, well managed
Jul 05, 2015
Happy to see us (even though we had never met), we felt important. Campground was very clean, loved the open area to exercise our dog. Might suggest in the future they consider dog runs (see Mitchell, SD for example). Fantastic place!
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful and recommended dining in the local area. The restrooms were spotless! the park was quiet and the campsites had plenty of room. The pool was located in a good spot to allow easy access for all campers!
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facility.
Jul 03, 2015
Great except for the weather.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. I could not make this res. on line and had too get the office to make it for me. I had a hard time following the written direction to the site.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice, well kept up campground. Pretty easy on/off I-90. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful park, nice people!
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best parks we stayed at. 7 weeks and 9,905 miles we stayed at a lot of places thanks
Jul 01, 2015
Very accommodating camp operators. Campground was in excellent condition. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 30, 2015
First time since new owners. We enjoyed our stay. It feels comfortable there. A good basic campground. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the pool was awesome! I was disappointed that they only had 7 kabins and 4 showers but otherwise it was great! Thanks.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet and clean atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2015
Everybody was very nice and accommodating. We stayed 2 extra days.
Jun 29, 2015
Quiet, relaxing, children friendly enviroment.
Jun 29, 2015
Didn't have pool open until long after it was supposed to open. Open it earlier and schedule the cleaning for a slow time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. We regularly have the pool open on time or earlier, but may have had an issue to address before safely opening the pool that day. We're proud of the numerous comments praising our heated pool and strive to keep our facilities safe & enjoyable. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Jun 28, 2015
wonderful stay
Jun 28, 2015
One our favorites along our journey.
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful. Internet not good
Jun 27, 2015
we were under tornado watch and the staff was very helpful with keeping us informed of the weather
Jun 27, 2015
Good stay
Jun 27, 2015
Nice clean, well kept up park. People who worked there were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
The sites were a little small and we had no sewer or cable while we were there. On the high side in price for what you got. Nice friendly owners.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms, well organized lot layout, fantastic after hours check-in system. Beautiful!
Jun 26, 2015
You guys were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. Loved our stay, want to return again.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. You need to find a way to get the WiFi password to people with reservations who arrive after hours. I depend on internet access after a long day on the road and being unable to logon was a problem.
Jun 26, 2015
the campground was great for the most part. Our site sucked. Our neighbors behind us were on top of us. Also had to share a patio area with people in front of us.
Jun 26, 2015
probably the most helpful people we have run into. had hail damages and they helped with the repairs.
Jun 25, 2015
Great hosts. Great staff. Clean and well equipped kampground. On property pizza delivery was a great bonus! Tasty! Windy place, but not the campgrounds fault. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2015
One of the nicest ever. Will stay again if in the area
Jun 24, 2015
Appreciated it that you personally came around and advised us of Tornado alert and where to go if needed. Nice clean RV park.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful and attentive hosts. cabin was very comfortable and clean, bathrooms and showers clean, quiet and enjoyable setting.
Jun 24, 2015
Wow, what a nice surprise. Well kept campground, very nice facilities and roads, and the best - what wonderful thoughtful kind owners!
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly staff & owners.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful, clean, well run facility. Friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend Spearfish KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed 2 nights great place
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed in Spearfish at the KOA 4 times and the people are helpful and nice the cabins are very clean, we would recommend this to everyone. Thanks
Jun 23, 2015
Had everything we wanted and great access to nearby attractions and amenities. Helpful staff and level sites.
Jun 23, 2015
What a great place and everybody there was so nice. He even shared his favorite fishing hole with us. My boy caught 10 trout and we had a super fry. My wife wants to go back next year and have an extended stay. One of the nicest KOA's we stayed at.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks for the hospitality we had a great weekend
Jun 21, 2015
Grounds were kept very well. Heated pool, nice office area. Whitey was very helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
The new owners are fantastic! Great hospitality and keeping things clean and welcoming! We will be back for sure!
Jun 20, 2015
My kids loved the all you can eat ice cream! The staff was super friendly!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps