Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 25 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Really great campground! We are coming back. Everyone there was very friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly sraff. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
The place was very nice the staff was also very nice and helpful..
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds well kept, wonderful folks particularly Leia and Whitey. Will definitely come back for longer next time.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Spearfish very much. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The staff keep the pool and the restrooms very clean. It is a little close to the highway but after the first night we were used to it. We would highly recommend staying here. They also have an all you can eat ice cream social every evening from 78
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. the campground is one of the best we have stayed at over the years. Can't wait for our next visit to Spearfish KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
Great sites in the new area where we stayed and nice people running the park.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, well-kept up campground with spacious sites. Stopped as an overnight stay would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground and wonderful hosts. Clean and well kept. Hope to stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic campsite, very accommodating owners, nice pool, showers, store, etc... Loved it and will be back !!!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
This location is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and will be returning to this location soon. One of our favorite stops on our cross country family campout! Even with two young boys, it had something for everyone!
Jul 27, 2016
very nicely kept. didn't use the facilities,but did use the pool. Very clean and WARM. spent a week there. would do it again.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, quite, excellent had a great time ........
Jul 27, 2016
We got there late but the office was still open and they happily helped us get settled. The campground was very nice and was well maintained. the sites were large and level. Liked it very much.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and the ice cream social was amazing! Will return for a longer stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Great owners and people working there
Jul 26, 2016
Loved this KOA! Nice big grassy sites, Quiet and beautiful. People were really nice. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Basic amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff. Very clean facilities. Staff very helpful and personal always available to assist. Camp ground clean and yard /RV sites very manicured.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place. New shower house planned for 2017 will make this a 5 star KOA. Be sure to eat at Dough Traders.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. Will be back to see the new showers and restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay and hope to return to explore much more around the area. The staff knew the area well and we enjoyed a gorgeous hike and cool down in the creek while there.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice Campground. We were met and escorted to our site even though it was after hours. Very very nice. Quite
Jul 25, 2016
Huge huge sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and well stocked store. Only complaint was they charged for their coffee (as many other KOA's have begun to do), guess it's a sign of the times! This campsite is a great home base for visiting the top half of the Black Hills. Good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those darn K-cups are difficult to provide for free. We try to keep the price to just cover the cost. Wish we could do it for free!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
It is average koa and it the most expensive KOA we stayed at on our trip.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, clean, quiet, very nice and friendly staff! We would most definitely stay here again!
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was so friendly & helpful. We will recommend this KOA to all. Love the location in Spearfish.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms need updating!
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Best out of 6 we were at. To bad we could not stay lomger.
Jul 23, 2016
Love the ice cream social
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, cabins were great!
Jul 23, 2016
We reserved a 'full' hookup which generally includes Television and WIFI...instead, the site we were given had no TV and very poor WiFI. Kim made an effort to correct the Wifi but never could. We think the ISP simply did not offer enough bandwidth. Plus there was a family reunion held on the 3 sites behind us so consequently, they were very noisy way past 11PM closer to 12Ps on our last night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay while with us for a week. We tried numerous times to make your stay enjoyable and even offered a refund...
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great place, clean and well kept. Friendly staff,
Jul 22, 2016
It was very clean.The help was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
RV Campsite was adequate On a busy corner, small. Not 'deluxe' as hoped, but adequate as we were only staying one night Staff was nice, liked being shown to our spot & reminder emails. Will stay again & and ask to not be #1 this time 😉
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I was very disappointed that my cabin was right next to a busy road and had terrible scenery. Ended up not staying the next night and forfeiting that nights stay because they would not refund my money. They need to specify on line where that cabin is located makes sence why it was the only one open that weekend.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place,spacious, pet friendly, clean, and quiet. Owners and staff are friendly and professional. The new access to the creek and city walking path is outstanding. The only chink is the spotty internet access and wifi signal.
Jul 21, 2016
not much to say, good facility like I expect at KOA. Area is great.
Jul 20, 2016
First time here spent only two nights but all was great!! Plan on returning.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and employees are very pleasant. We will be going back frequently.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy