Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Great shower rooms where one person at a time can shower and lock the door...unique set-up in our varied KOA experience...much care by staff to keeping grounds clean, neat and green
Jun 11, 2017
GREAT KOA. Owners have put a lot of love into the place. Clean sites & facilities. Nice people. They even had an ice cream social with entertainment. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
This campground is more concerned with the looks of the campground then the satisfaction of the camper! They are power hungry and are inflexible! I will never stay there again. Also the man needs to quit berating his wife in front of the customer. If I treated my students and parents like he treated us, I would be asked to resign my position! I have never been more offended and insulted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we enforced our rules & didn't allow your group to drive/park your ATVs on the roads, walkways & grass. We had to do this several times-each time met with more confrontation. We refunded you when you decided to leave 2 days early. Happily married for 28 years-didnt meet with you together so???
Jun 10, 2017
The owner and staff were great. I had a very very small mishap and the owner wanted to pay for the damage more than once and i told him it was my fault for not paying attention. very well kept park and great for pets because of access to creek and public land.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice place. Good shade and Easy access to rapid city and surrounding area. Con, pricey.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff extremely helpful,grounds well manicured, clean,landscaped beautiful, best koa we've stayed in. Plan on coming back and will stay here for week or more. Highly recommend this koa. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice sites - friendly hosts.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 08, 2017
Great location to base out of, and very well maintained; kept extending our days because of this KOA and staff!
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA is PERFECTION. I've never seen one nicer. We stayed in the Deluxe cabins & they were absolutely fantastic - had everything we needed + some and were SUPER clean and had really nice finishes, linens, etc. Kim and Aaron were visible and available for questions & chatting throughout our 3 day stay and I couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. Not sure they could improve!
Jun 07, 2017
Outstanding Campground.
Jun 07, 2017
This should be everyones 'go to' RV park/CG when visiting the Black Hills of SD. WONDERFUL hosts, spotless facilities, ice cream every night, grass, shade and an authentic Mexican restaurant next door. Doesn't get any better than this, folks!
Jun 07, 2017
Dependable,friendly
Jun 07, 2017
We think it's gone down hill since last September when we visited. No where near as friendly or inviting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Michael we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your 4 day stay with us. We wish you would've visited with us while you were here and let us know what we could've done to make your stay more enjoyable. Next time we'll do our very best to make it better for you!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place. Well maintained; lots of green grass; nice site placement (space between sites); clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
Extremely clean campgrounds, bathrooms, and showers. Staff was super friendly (not fake or over the top) and helpful. Pool was well kept and enjoyable to swim in.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff and very nice campgrounds
Jun 06, 2017
very clean facilities! camp sight spacing is close but the sites are very well up kept. The faculty were very friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Noisy neighbors went way beyond 10 with their fire and noise levels. Was woken up several times from the party up until 2am. KOA should enforce quiet time rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Frank. I remember you & your family checking in just before 8am. We're sorry to hear this & had no idea about it until now. We provide all of our campers with a number you can call 24/7 with any issues or concerns. We wish you would've called so we could've remedied the situation.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice facilities and top notch service.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The sites were so very clean and nice. We had plenty of space and all the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We already have put another stay at this KOA on our wish list for future traveling plans.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, good shade trees, very friendly owners. Will definitely stay there again. If I could, I would give it a high rating. We have stayed at other KOA and Spearfish was the BEST.
Jun 05, 2017
nicest koa we stayed at through our whole trip. the only negative is no on site propane
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful KOA site. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. We will be staying here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Loved this place! Beautiful green grass and mature trees on spacious sites. Even the dog park was grass and had shade. Another nice touch was their evening ice cream social. New owners have invested plenty to make this place super attractive. Also being just far enough off the interstate not to hear the noise yet with easy on, easy off. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and immaculate restrooms. Ice cream each night. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Camped in a Class C Motorhome
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice place done a lot to improve. Staff very friendly ice cream was good also. Keep up the good work
Jun 03, 2017
Great people, great amenities and one of our favorite stops west.
Jun 03, 2017
Great park &a great people, well stay again.
Jun 02, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights in a 5th wheel !!! We stayed here about 4 years ago and it needed some work we understood that it was under new ownership and decided to give it another try .. so glad we did .. 100% improvement!! New buildings expansion of land spacious lots and it's clean and friendly !!! And quiet..Good job .. it's beautiful !!! Have a great summer
Jun 02, 2017
New owners have done and amazing job in the past two years. Great park.
Jun 01, 2017
In our 35,000 miles of travel in our Class B motorhome, our two nights camping here are in the top 10 and maybe even the t0p 5. Campground is exceptionally maintained with equally great facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful location top of the line setup.
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely setting, well groomed. We were quite pleased with this great KOA!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
This KOA should be a model for rest of KOAs to follow. There are no words to express for our stay, except, Thank you Aaron and Kim for making our stay unforgettable!
May 31, 2017
Excited to come back someday.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The owners of the facility are awesome and friendly. The campground was extremely clean and well kept with lots of shade.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great!
May 31, 2017
Neat and manicured. Very nice staff. Would recommend to anyone!
May 30, 2017
Stayed in a tent over memorial weekend, nice camp sites and a very clean facility. Will definitely stay there again!
May 30, 2017
Great people.
May 30, 2017
Nicely maintained.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great we love coming this KOA it's nice and quiet. The owners are very nice and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Very helpful and friendly owners/staff. We highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great place to go camping the host or excellent very friendly and knowledgeable facilities extremely clean well cap staff friendly we stayed in a travel trailer for a week and will will we will be back oh yeah the fishing was excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals