Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
This place is AMAZING. We stayed 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The landscaping is amazing - like camping in your backyard. The pool, laundry and bathrooms were great. My kids loved the ice cream social every night. The customer service was some of the BEST we've had at a campground. The Spearfish KOA is one of the BEST we've stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
Well kept. Easy in/out pull throughs. Plenty of space.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't make our stay due to weather and tornado warnings issued for the state. And due to the cancelation policy we were not given a refund or partial refund. The tasting given doesn't reflect the camp,but a rating had to be given and so due to policy, that was the reason for the score.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you weren't able to make it to our campground due to the weather conditions. We follow the national KOA Cancellation Policy, but also do offer to allow you to use your lost deposit on a future stay at our campground this season if you or someone you know is in our area. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Jul 26, 2015
We were there less than 12 hours, but when we arrived (pretty late!) the owners were still up, got us checked in quickly and helped us find our location...they were wonderful, which was lovely after a rough journey there!
Jul 26, 2015
We loved the grassy campsites with lots of room around us. Staff was wonderful. We will definitely come here again!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean and great camp ground.
Jul 25, 2015
It was very pleasant. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2015
A very pleasant experience
Jul 25, 2015
Great camp ground
Jul 25, 2015
Great place. Quiet. The ice cream AYCE was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Best so far on our adventure
Jul 24, 2015
Clean park. Friendly folks. Loved the town.
Jul 24, 2015
Fantastic! Very clean!
Jul 24, 2015
Supper
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Had a very pleasant experience.
Jul 23, 2015
Super friendly staff. Beautiful place. Everything was perfect. Hated to leave and can't wait to go back. Thank you for an awesome stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Second time we have stayed here,,,nice grounds
Jul 23, 2015
Really nice and welcoming people. Help us stabalize the RV and more.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful people to work with - so friendly and helpful. The wash-up area of the showers needs an expansion, but the facility was really clean. Laundry was immaculate. We enjoyed the super-clean pool, too.
Jul 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful staff at this Kampground!! They were quick to help and assure that we were all settled in.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very clean facilities. The grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. We would definitely return if we ever come back to the area. We just live to far away.
Jul 21, 2015
Great friendly staff, nice large tent areas, well maintained! We had a wonderful time!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place highly recommend
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
One of top two nicest KOA's we've stayed at through two cross-country trips. Excellent grounds, playground, pool, office/shop and sites. All you can eat ice cream buffet was a final surprise! Incredible KOA highly recommended for all!
Jul 21, 2015
Awkward to walk from Kabins to restrooms, no clear path, especially tricky at night!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We rented a pull thru spot over the Internet but when we got there it really didn't suit so we went an enquired about what they could the owner moved us to a different site which was perfect he even brought us 2 bundles of free wood
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA is beautiful. Beautiful views, great campsites, very clean. Would come again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a nicely kept campground, with good facilities and there is nice walking path nearby that runs along a stream. It has a great area for walking the dogs. The staff have always been friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
excellent sites great Wi-Fi. lots of cable channels. these people know the meaning of customer service. A home run. keep up the good work.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time at Spearfish KOA. Facilities were great, we were close to pool, and the people there were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to SD.
Jul 19, 2015
Restrooms cabins way too small.
Jul 18, 2015
Very well kept liked all the nice grassy spots an staff was really nice an fun
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent facilities and an excellent staff. Thank you for such a wonderful place.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stsy
Jul 16, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Owners have made a great many improvements. We didn't have a fire pit at our cabin and went away for the day. When we returned we had a fire pit!!!! Over and above!! Ice cream social was a blast too. Thank you!!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice: convenient, clean and quiet. Got a back-in spot with a tree and no neighbors! Very clean bathrooms, showers and pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Great people. Spaces are very well kept & lot of room between your neighbor. Great location to mt Rushmore, Devils Tower & many more.
Jul 15, 2015
very clean, green and pretty. Quiet and peaceful>
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very freindly host!
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Look forward to staying at Spearfish KOA again!
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good. Cabins were good. My biggest complaint is no outlets available to plug anything in. Couldn't use my radio the whole weekend. There is two outlets and the AC takes up one of them. So not many options for other things. I would highly recommend adding outlets to the cabins. The smaller ones that is. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Wood was very expensive. Pool was nice and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.