Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Super clean & great sites. Owners were very nice and so was Whitey. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 21, 2015
The new look was very pleasing and the new expansion is exciting. Can't wait to return and see it in completion. This is definitely one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
best and cleanest KOA we have ever been in
Sep 20, 2015
grounds were very clean and cabin, maybe at some point update the bathrooms
Sep 19, 2015
We have stayed at Spearfish KOA several times. It is conveniently located, with very level sites. The campground is well-maintained. The sites are a little too narrow for outdoor activities, although they have lovely grass and good tables. Rest rooms are old, and could be improved, but they are functional. Wonderful Mexican restaurant next door! We hope to come again.
Sep 19, 2015
Very relaxing. It was a great get away.Every one was helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Pretty basic, no frills KOA. Some showers in the only bathroom not working and water pressure pretty weak in the one I used. Staff I encountered were friendly and helpfull. Other than the shower glitch, park was well maintained and clean.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean, quiet. Too expensive for us to stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
The most friendly and cleanest KOA we have stayed at . We will be back next year that is for sure.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice quiet RV park
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Beauty spot. Friendly staff. I'd stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
The water pressure was low due to restrict or. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
We really liked this KOA because the rabbits gave it uniqueness. It was quiet all the time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great Campground! Nicest camp on our entire trip. Owners and staff very nice and helpful. I would recommend highly...
Sep 14, 2015
Two night stay. Clean sights. Shady sights.
Sep 13, 2015
The campsite was nice but the bathroom and showers need updating. On the whole it was ok
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff. Great location to explore the black hills. Great paved bike trails for miles along the Spearfish River. Amazing stay! Thanks so much!
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA was quiet and clean. Not many full service sites though. Our site was just large enough to accommodate our pickup and camper, but layout of sewer hookup was awkward, so we didn't. Went to dump station before leaving.
Sep 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA, this was a return visit for us and we like the easy access off the interstate. Our stay was short, but it is a beautiful location and the service is excellent.
Sep 09, 2015
We loved Spearfish!!! So much so that we stayed there twice on this trip - coming and going. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to joining them another year.
Sep 08, 2015
Checked in about 7:45. Computers were down so didn't get registered. A young girl was behind desk and put us next to another camper when there were plenty of other open campsites available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. Some appear "available" but don't have the services you requested. You made an internet reservation for a back-in site & we were able to get you into a shaded, pull-thru site thinking you'd enjoy it more. We apologize for the mistake. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly people, and an awesome, spacious, grassy campground. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice facilities - and great hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. We thought the ice cream was great!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean sites and cabins. Friendly and helpful staff. Two reasons that I did not give 5 stars are 1: they do not have firerings at every site and 2: while their pool is heated, they do not have a hottub.
Sep 07, 2015
We camped at the KOA in Spearfish while visiting relatives in the Lead, SD. The grounds were clean and well-kept. Camping spaces were roomy with shade and grass. Used the showers, bathrooms, and laundry and enjoyed the helpful, friendly hosts. Pool looked inviting, just not enough time to take a dip!
Sep 07, 2015
A great camping experience at a clean and well kept park with a nice pool to keep cool in.
Sep 07, 2015
bathrooms need to be updated. small stalls in mens area. fairly quiet, reasonable priced for campground, didn't like the single cup coffee maker. Took forever to get two cups of coffee.
Sep 07, 2015
Easy access from interstate. Friendly folks to help you. Nice grassy tent sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Exceptionally well maintained. Great sites, great separation between sites. More like a State Park.
Sep 06, 2015
The Hamilton's are wonderful and always available. Makes you feel at home. Great location, convenient to I-90 and downtown Spearfish.
Sep 06, 2015
Neat and clean. Staff super helpfull.
Sep 06, 2015
Called to reserve a site at the last minute because the KOA I had first stopped at was full for the night. (And they were rude about it.). Spearfish was so courteous on the phone and during checkin, didn't fret because we had a tire on the grass a lite bit and had sparkling clean facilities. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2015
Nice place, nice people , sites are nice ,only improvements I believe are needed are the bathrooms,stalls are small and TP rolls need to be move up to give more shoulder room,2 stalls were out of order, however this is a nice place I will return to !!
Sep 05, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have been to. We have stayed at several over the last several years.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, quiet with exceptional new owners and staff. Thanks you
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanest, most up to date, quiet, friendly KOA we've EVER been in!!
Sep 02, 2015
Absolutely one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very well maintained; very friendly, helpful management; big sites easy in and out; conveniently located to everything in western SD and eastern WY. Next time through, we plan to stay here.
Sep 02, 2015
One of the very best KOAs in the West!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff, green grass, roomy spaces, clean grounds. Laundry room clean. Shower stalls small but clean, water hot.
Sep 02, 2015
Hope you get a hot tub..adults not a bunch of kids which is our experience at another koa
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, it was 97 that day. Had camp fire that evening was really nice fire ring. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice green grass and level sites. The only thing missing is a dog park. A fenced in yard for dogs would make this place a Better Place to stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stop and exactly as advertised. Pleasant owners, level pull through for a for 40 foot RV and beautifully maintained swimming pool which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
very helpful, friendly staff. park is very clean and easy to find off interstate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals