Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful place to stay . Ice cream was a nice treat.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived a day early and staff went out of their way to accommodate. Very nice facility centrally located to everything we wanted to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was grate but the Wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, great owners
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Very clean, new bathrooms, well maintained camp. They have staff on golf carts that lead you to your site and give you a rundown on rules. Very nice!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
They took us to our campsite, they picked up our trash every day and had a great dog run!
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant stay - friendly staff - everything was like we expected@
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, nice grass in dog run . Even pads. No odors from sewers. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The owners have worked hard to make it an enjoyable stay! Also like the walking path connecting to others....great exercise.
Jul 31, 2017
Just stayed overnight, everything was fine
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed two weeks. The staff is fantastic. The easy access to Spearfish creek and the many trails is AWSOME. Was a fantastic stay, will be coming back next vacation.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome very nice owners we will come back
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice sites. Great staff and very helpful. Maintenance of the areas is amazing. Near by great locations. My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly, helpful staff, good ice cream every evening. Good Mexican restaurant next door.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site, help you position your camper. If you have problems or questions they try to help you.
Jul 30, 2017
Love this KOA!! We stayed here on our way to West Glacier KOA and again on our way home. We are thinking of going back to this KOA for a family vacation next year! Friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2017
clean, easy to access great help for information
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, level sites with a fair amount of room between sites.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice camp ground, friendly staff. The shower and bathroom facilities were the best I have seen at any camp ground. Will recommend to anyone going to that area. Thank you
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean The people were very friendly. Great atmosphere. Could have spent more time there.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful 5 night stay! Hosts were very helpful! Will be staying again!
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kids enjoyed the pool and the dog enjoyed the dog park! Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome
Jul 28, 2017
many, many DON'Ts at this campground... :-(
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful camp! We will be back and tecommend it to all!!
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again!
Jul 28, 2017
Like the quiet and peacefulness of your campgrounds! Central location to sites in the Northern Hills area.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice camp grounds. Appreciated the AC in the cabin.
Jul 27, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's in the country ran by the nicest folks. We loved staying here and will again. Let's all help them keep this place nice as the owners work non-stop to make it nice for us all.....
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great stay. Your campground is so clean and I love the new bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
It was nice. The showers could have flowed better. Some campers were noisy around us. There could have been more shade at each site.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent bathroom and shower facilities. Excellent electrical, water and sewer hookups were available during our stay. Plenty of room was available for our camping experience. We enjoyed the pull thru site that we were afforded. KOA hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Great staff, clean restooms and showers,level sites and ice cream in the evening for $3 all you can eat just a great KOA to stay a night or two.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was clean, green, be the bathrooms very superb! The star was friendly and accommodating. The laundry facility was just like home!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place, nice people. Very well maintained. Will return.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice showers, great evening ice cream, The staff seemed unfamiliar with the area and could not give any advice on where the nearby sites were located.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am shocked to hear this. We try to keep our office and laundry room stocked with local maps & brochures and spend quite a bit of time with our campers offering ideas & answering questions. I apologize the person who assisted you was not helpful with your questions. I hope your trip was still enjoyable and you found what you were looking for!!
Jul 25, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Aaron and KIM have done a great job getting the park into such an enjoyable place to stay. YT is the best great caretaker.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean campgrounds, the cabin was clean and the employees were great! All the employees went above and beyond to be sure we had a great stay! I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
We love the KOA in Spearfish, best campground in town. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the grounds are immaculate, no better place to stay!
Jul 25, 2017
I had the best experience My wife and I have ever had in this campground. The owner of the camp was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure our stay was great. The office staff were on top of everything.
Jul 25, 2017
Usually location is a stop over on trips to Montana but always enjoy staying at the Blackhills KOA. Beautiful campground and very well kept up.
Jul 24, 2017
Great clean koa as we've come to expect. New laundry and shower buildings were very clean. Would recommend that a quarter vending machine be installed in the laundry room. Nice place will absolutely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Had a large pool that was well maintained. Staff was very courteous. Park was located close to attractions and was easily accessible from two exits on I90.
Jul 24, 2017
You have a lovely campground and staff. Thanks for making our stay so good!
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award