Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean shower house very friendly staff and quiet stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time! Owners were very nice and friendly. Campground was clean, pool was clean. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
this was our first time staying in a KOA campground and it was wonderful, like camping in my own back yard! shade grass, centrally located just wonderful!
Jul 04, 2016
This campground went above and beyond for us. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back. Only suggestion our campfire ring was pretty far from our camper to close to the road.
Jul 04, 2016
the people were very helpful and curtious.very clean and well kept
Jul 04, 2016
Nice gift shop
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed our night at this locations. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful keep up the good work. One of the BEST KOA we have stayed. Couple from Mississippi
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, well taken care of. I did not like the adult bunk style bed in the camping cabin.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Kim was very helpful and accomodating to our group of youth and adults. She helped us get an excellent rate, the pool and the cabins were perfect!
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, very helpful,showers are clean and water was hot overall just spent 1 night there but I would stay there again
Jun 30, 2016
Great KOA Green park, friendly staff good location
Jun 30, 2016
Loved this site!! The host were very nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a tv that got all the channels as ours did not. Also needed a drill which they lent me borrow with bits. Highly recommend this k.o.a.!!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
bathrooms were clean; staff was awesome; grounds were well kept. we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground and very friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Our favorite KOA Kampground. Very clean and comfortable. Congratulation on your new construction of the restrooms and showers in the near future.
Jun 29, 2016
Best KOA campground yet! Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2016
One of best campgrounds/RV parks that we have stayed! Very nice and helpful people! Beautiful grounds. Easy in and out, big rig friendly!
Jun 28, 2016
Can't say that our experience was bad, just underwhelming. We were staying in KOA camping cabins across the country and the cabin at this KOA was more like an unfinished shed on the inside. We didn't experience this anywhere else. Also, no fire pit at the cabin, just a grill.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean facility that had everything we needed. The ice cream social was great. We just didn't make it back for it every day. New owners are upgrading and i think it will be even better in the future and we plan on staying there again
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice clean campground. Loved the ice cream social!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Super clean and friendly campground. The gals that checked us in were super friendly and most helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Dog friendly! A lot of amenities for the cost. There is a nice natural area with good dog swimming options from the koa.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great except there is no air conditioning in the bathhouse. On a hot day it is very hard to breathe in there - especially if there are showers going on.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly/professional people running the facility. All sites are well groomed. Wifi was a little weak.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. I wish there were a bit more shade, but I give it 5 stars because it has a marvelous trail that runs along a creek. It was wonderful to let our dog off leash and swim. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
The camp,sites in this park were wonderful,big grassy areas, with shade. Staff were kind and considerate would recommend.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Superb hospitality, campsite was large, everything was clean, well stocked store. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground. .....quiet too
Jun 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay, the staff was very helpful
Jun 25, 2016
It was great fine people and staff all over excellent.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful hosts,helpful + caring.beautiful campground.
Jun 24, 2016
We only spent one night but it was very pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and hospitable. However, we stayed in a Kamper Kabin and were awakened at 4 a.m. by a cat fight under the Kabin.
Jun 23, 2016
Especially enjoyed watching the mass rush to the pool when the storm warning was lifted. didn't know there were tat many 7 to 12 years = they came from every direction. Fun to see.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well kept and lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A very nice campground with very pleasant and helpful hosts. Close to the Black Hills and Mt Rushmore without having to haul your RV through narrow winding roads. And and excellent Mexican restaurant next door. Very impressed!
Jun 20, 2016
Best campground we ever stayed at Host was so friendly and helpful. Very nice spacious spots. Very clean and nice grass Awesome awesome
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful staff with a very nice facility. Exceeded expectations!
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, staff were always pleasant. Close to everything.
Jun 18, 2016
Aaron and Kim are great owners,they have worked really hard to bring this campground up to a great place to stay,and it shows,and ice cream hour is a big hit for us ice cream lovers.You can't go wrong staying with Aaron and Kim.Any time we are in the area this is where we will be.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, we'll back! Thanks.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
staff caring and so helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals