Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Awkward to walk from Kabins to restrooms, no clear path, especially tricky at night!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We rented a pull thru spot over the Internet but when we got there it really didn't suit so we went an enquired about what they could the owner moved us to a different site which was perfect he even brought us 2 bundles of free wood
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA is beautiful. Beautiful views, great campsites, very clean. Would come again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a nicely kept campground, with good facilities and there is nice walking path nearby that runs along a stream. It has a great area for walking the dogs. The staff have always been friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
excellent sites great Wi-Fi. lots of cable channels. these people know the meaning of customer service. A home run. keep up the good work.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time at Spearfish KOA. Facilities were great, we were close to pool, and the people there were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to SD.
Jul 19, 2015
Restrooms cabins way too small.
Jul 18, 2015
Very well kept liked all the nice grassy spots an staff was really nice an fun
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent facilities and an excellent staff. Thank you for such a wonderful place.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stsy
Jul 16, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Owners have made a great many improvements. We didn't have a fire pit at our cabin and went away for the day. When we returned we had a fire pit!!!! Over and above!! Ice cream social was a blast too. Thank you!!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice: convenient, clean and quiet. Got a back-in spot with a tree and no neighbors! Very clean bathrooms, showers and pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Great people. Spaces are very well kept & lot of room between your neighbor. Great location to mt Rushmore, Devils Tower & many more.
Jul 15, 2015
very clean, green and pretty. Quiet and peaceful>
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very freindly host!
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Look forward to staying at Spearfish KOA again!
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good. Cabins were good. My biggest complaint is no outlets available to plug anything in. Couldn't use my radio the whole weekend. There is two outlets and the AC takes up one of them. So not many options for other things. I would highly recommend adding outlets to the cabins. The smaller ones that is. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Wood was very expensive. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Very accommodating and nice! Super clean. One off the best KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2015
This was a wonderful campground. Grassy level shaded site. Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the grounds were clean and pretty.
Jul 13, 2015
were glad you installed the air conditioners since so close to traffic was very noisy first night for sleeping. after that closed the windows and used air. Great sleeping after that.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice people. Good location and layout. Great little town. We stayed there on trip west and again on return home.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a lot of fun here. Perfect location. Beautiful scenery. Very clean. Very nice people working. Thank you :)
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground. Second stay here.
Jul 13, 2015
Very freindly. Had a very nice experince.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff were great. Helped me check in late
Jul 12, 2015
Extremely nice pretty campground. All of the young staff were marvelous.
Jul 12, 2015
friendly people, nice site, good ice cream
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time. They had all you can eat ice cream in the evenings. Great campground to walk our dogs and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We loved it and will definitely come back!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice facilities, no mosquitoes, friendly staff. What more could you ask?
Jul 10, 2015
The Very best experience we have had. The grounds were pristine, the laundry & bathrooms were spotless and the staff was great!
Jul 09, 2015
What a clean and friendly KOA. Greeted with smiles. We will gladly recommend this camp site to others.
Jul 09, 2015
This is a nice area. The facilities were clean and nice. Only giving it four stars because we checked in late and out early; therefore we weren't able to fully experience this campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place! I arrived in the rain on the wrong day and not only was the hostess, Barbara, forgiving of my error she suggested I Upgrade my tent site to a cabin. Fantastic advice as the rain increased!!
Jul 08, 2015
WE understand that the owners are new to this campground. They are extremely friendly as are all of the workers we encountered. We were in a site that did not have sewer and must have seemed perplexed. The next day the owner went out and bought a 35 gallon portable dumper. He was even excited that he could use it to make a little extra money. He was excited to share his plans for the future.
Jul 08, 2015
we had a good time staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly owners. Clean ,Parklike spaces.
Jul 07, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. The hosts were nice and friendly, it was their first year and I think they will do a great job once they get it how they want it.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds and campsites. Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 07, 2015
Swimming pool was great. Location was perfect; close to family living in Spearfish.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, friendly and great store.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Spearfish KOA. It is close to Deadwood and Lead so if you are wanting to visit these attractions I recomend this campgroung.
Jul 06, 2015
We were only scheduled to stay one night, but now wish I had known how great this spot was, I would have changed and allowed for two days and time to explore the area. The staff was wonderful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.