Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
LOVED THE ICE CREAM SOCIAL
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the employees working at the camp ground. Very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stay at this KOA on a regular basis and have never had a bad experience here! Thanks Marcia and Crew!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice people and owners. Very clean.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
It was fine and clean buy not memorable.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We camp at KOA every chance we get and we are never disappointed. Thanks for the nice clean stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Excellent facility and personnel. Love the dog walking service and will bring my pets next time.
Aug 27, 2014
Fun, Clean Establishment..Great folks at the front counter.
Aug 27, 2014
The KOA was very clean and well kept. The staff was very nice.
Aug 27, 2014
The staff is always great-helpful and friendly. Great stay as always!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
No Cable TV even though we were told it was in our "full hookup" site when we called for reservations. Also, the Wi-Fi was extremely slow or non existant most of the time we were there.
Aug 25, 2014
Great location
Aug 25, 2014
It was wonderful they were so helpful anf friendly. They supplied us with firewood so we could have a bonfire and didnot have to pay for it. We will deffinately stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Average at best, hit it at a busy weekend and were accommodated with campsite. Facilities are showing their age. Nice close to I90 location.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very Clean bath & showers. We would highly recommend that site to our friends. Thanks
Aug 24, 2014
Restaurant and convenience store within walking distance.
Aug 24, 2014
Good Level Pull-thru camp sites. Well maintained RV Park, how ever it is time that the restroom-shower-laundry facility be rebuilt.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The friendly staff greeted us warmly when we called to obtain our reservation, as well upon our arrival. Being a Value Card member assure us quick and accurate processing of our check in which meant our setup as not lengthy and we were able to relax quickly and enjoy the cooling evening breezes. We truly enjoy our RV more by making our stays with KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice large spaces with nothing in the way of turning with long trailers. Grassy areas were pretty green for this time of year. More wifi transmitters and maybe more bandwidth would be great since almost everyone has an electronic device. Very nice!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The restrooms are way too far from the kamping kabins and tent sites. Also most of the the other KOA's we stayed at the Kamping Kabins had air conditioning installed in the kabins. That makes for a much nicer nights sleep.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Immaculate bathrooms, showers and laundry. Great place to stop for a night.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wishing your rates would compare closer to the other KOA's.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very helpful and was very clean. Would stop again when passing thru.
Aug 14, 2014
The Spearfish KOA staff is both friendly and helpful. They always go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. I highly recommend the Spearfish KOA.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 14, 2014
The staff members were friendly and accommodating. Our site was level and clean. The campground was quite during the evening, even though in close proximity to the interstate, which is very convenient.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly greeting on arrival. Clean bathroom, nicely decorated. Had a little trouble with beetles in the tent -- bit my son on the neck and raised painful blisters. Counted 16 small black beetles between the ground cloth and tent floor, and shook several out of the tent and sleeping bag. Make sure you keep your tent tightly zipped.
Aug 14, 2014
No complaints. Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
We have been going to Spearfish for Sturgis bike week for 10 years now and would stay at no other place. The staff make us feel so welcomed and like family. We look forward to staying at the koa as much as we enjoy the rally.
Aug 13, 2014
very nice people to deal with Marcia was vey helpful with reservation Bathroom & showers could use an update everything else was great
Aug 12, 2014
Great service. Thanx for everything, YT. See you next year.
Aug 12, 2014
The expert and caring management and staff of this KOA made our stay the best possible experience.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The employees are awesome and the campground has some really nice sites. Some sites are huge! Definately a nice central location to use as base camp for activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.