Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Bon accueil et bon service. Le ventilateur dans la cabine est apprécié. Un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta aurait été super. Merci Il serait
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
It was a short stay for but the staff we met were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground, great staff.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. Everyone is so helpful and the campground is spotless. This is a must see.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was kind & pleasant even though they were very busy. Whitey was awesome. Very clean, easy to locate everything. Only thing I would change would be to put vents in the bathrooms....hot & steamy!
Jul 30, 2014
The pool and the grounds were very well maintained,though more trees needed. The grass was actually cut too short and hurt ones feet when walking barefoot. I suggest contacting the local University experimental station for suggested heights. In our area, it's 1 and 1/2 to 2 inches long. The staff was helpful and courteous. Suggested ammenities to add: bikes to rent, horseshoes.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice KOA, but way too pricey.
Jul 29, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay in Spearfish and your KOA Kampground. We have, and will continue to, tell other friends about your superior camping facility. Our only complaint about the campground is the quality of the cable service. We will be back! Carol and Dan O'Shea
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
There is a real need in all the KOAs we stayed in for an aggressive tree planting campaign. Use a lot of gas and diesel to travel from camp to camp and would donate to a tree fund. More shade would be nice as will .
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay! We really enjoyed the staff and the accommodations!! Thanks!!
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is fabulous!!! The staff here were the best....helpful, friendly, smiling and appreciative of us as customers. The campground is immaculate....the grounds, the pool, the office. We didn't use the shower house, but frequently saw staff checking them out for cleanliness. We had a very spacious site. Virtually all sites have trees and fire pits. TOP NOTCH and a "do again"!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Another great KOA. Beautiful setting and layout.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean, it was peaceful and everyone was friendly! The only change I would make is having a fire pit at all of the camp sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are so close together that we could not put our awning out when the camper next to had theirs out. People working at the park are great.
Jul 27, 2014
This is an awesome campground! We have been staying here every summer for approximately ten years. The owners recognize us and we always have a great chat. This is also the place you will find the most amazing caramel rolls!
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay, very friendly, very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The staff were extremly knowledgeable about the area and even recommended a motorcycle repair shop (Harley certified) just down the street. Extremely friendly and helpful every time we saw them. We are happy to have found them.
Jul 25, 2014
Tons of dog droppings which have continued to pile up over time. Exit signs are not marked well on the roads, extremely confusing.
Jul 23, 2014
I thought that the staff was friendly. We only stayed one night, but we got an end slot right by the road facing a house with cars and junk in their back yard - it was not very eye pleasing, and definitely not memorable. The one thing that was good, was that it was close to I-90.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff members were upbeat, and very helpful. Bathrooms were a little run down and could be cleaned more often when the KOA is so full.
Jul 22, 2014
Very quiet and clean. The pool is great. Had a wonderful time. Will return next year.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very near and clean, frdindly folk
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed our stay. The whole facility was very nice and we had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
it was awesome. Love the front porch. Mexican food next door was great. Would have had ice cream but I had no bowl or spoon.
Jul 21, 2014
Great...Gail was great to work with when I made my reservations and the young ladies were very friendly and helpful when we checked in last Wednesday...We'll be back
Jul 21, 2014
should have brought earplugs and eye patch to keep out light but it was great.
Jul 21, 2014
We were tent camping & the available sites were all nice with grass & shade. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
cabin very hot no ceiling fan or a.c. no screen on door so cabin filled with flies when i opened door to cool cabin.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
the womens' bath room was full of flies and the floors around the toilets had puddles. I didn't use the showers. The cabin was fine. The office staff was fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.