Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Fantastic campground!!!!!! The people that run this place treat you like family!!!!!!! Large sites!!!! Exceptionally clean!!!! Incredibly maintained!!!!!! A must to stop and stay here if you are ever in this area !!!
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA is by far one of the prettiest KOA's I've stayed in. Big spaces and lots of grass. Beautiful
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground! Nice level sites. Owners are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this campground if you're looking for a place to base out of to take in Mt Rushmore, Custer St Park, Badlands, Jewel Cave, etc.
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome hosts!
Sep 08, 2017
Great place ,very friendly owner and staff. It was spotless and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed from the UP of Michigan to the west side if Yellow Stone. The staff were friendly, went out of there way to be helpful, they showed they like what they are doing. Excellent bath and showers, every KOA should have that same set up....
Sep 08, 2017
We were very impressed by how clean everything was, from the showers to the toilets, all the grounds and the cabin was not only clean and dust and cobweb free inside but outside as well. Our only complaint is that we enquired about our grandkids coming to swim with us and no one had told us that there was a last day/date that they would be able to swim. So they were very sad as were we. :-)
Sep 08, 2017
This is an excellent campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
One of the best koa campgrounds. ..great customer service.
Sep 07, 2017
Be far the best campground that we have stayed in.
Sep 07, 2017
great staff! GREAT SHOWERS!!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything about Spearfish KOA was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our campsite was a nice size. It was everything I expect from a KOA. We will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy checki-in, clean rest rooms & showers, nice facilty.
Sep 07, 2017
This was an amazing KOA run by amazing people!! We will be back for sure!! We full time in our 5th wheel and the Hamilton's were more than accommodating, kind and friendly! From the time we pulled in we were family and was as though we had been friends for ever! Thank you so much for making our time with our family so wonderful!
Sep 07, 2017
Great site, great people, couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Great ice cream ð¦
Sep 07, 2017
Really enjoyed this campground. Showers, bathrooms were immaculate. No trash noted anywhere and pool was maintained. Owners very hardworking throughout our stay. Walking trail available that runs along a beautiful creek. Convenient to Devils Tower and Mount Rushmore. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We were very happy with are stay camp ground was clean quiet .the owners were very kind an have done a great job
Sep 06, 2017
We love the campground. We will be returning for years to come. The hosts are super friendly and have taken great care of their property.
Sep 06, 2017
Outstanding
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The man running the campground kept driving by in golf buggy complaining about all kinds of little things and bothered me and wife we had no privacy. I will never visit this site again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we had to ask you a few times during your 8 day stay (over Labor Day) to move your vehicle when you had it parking in the road and then in someone else's site. We're also sorry the golf cart was intrusive - we used it to pick up your trash at your site & deliver firewood/ice.
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I have stayed at. The bathrooms are brand news, the pool is very clean, and the location is perfect. I highly recommend this KOA and the family that is proud to run it.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean - amazing hospitality!! Best KOA experience I have ever had. I will go back and highly recommend!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed only for night. Staff was friendly and Courteous. No cmplants
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean and quiet campground. Would definitely stay again .... Just wish there had been more water pressure in the shower .
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, clean campground with nicely updated bathrooms/showers. Plenty of room, level camping areas and all around a nice layout.
Sep 05, 2017
Gorgoues campground, very accomdating, and nice and welcoming staff! We stayed here twice this summer and loved it
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground, very pleased with our site! We will be back to stay with youð
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean and neat. Staff was very helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the campground but it was pleasant and well maintained. Easy access to roads and the rest of the town right down the road.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and other campgrounds. This is by far the nicest campground yet. Great sites, friendly helpful owners. We hated to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. Superior bathrooms, above average staff, I loved it.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed a total of 5 hours but the bathrooms were amazingly well kept, and I appreciated the late check-in that was so welcoming! Reserved a site as a way to be safe while sleeping on my long cross country drive and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot. Thank you for keeping such a lovely campground!
Sep 05, 2017
This was a last minute trip that worked out for us. With it being a holiday weekend we knew we might have difficulty finding a place to stay. We only booked one night, not knowing our plans, we should have booked 2! so thankful they helped us with a second night stay there, different spot but we were happy they suggested we take the only space available before it was gone! All had Great smiles!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Superb camp site, Aaron is seen working from 6.30am to 8.30pm keeping the sites perfect and always checking to ensure your stay is perfect. New shower building is an excelent addition.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was nice and comfortable. The wifi didn't work at all. Someone came by and took our chairs when we were out for the day. But another guest gave us theirs. It's right on a highway but wasn't noisy at night. The cost was inexpensive. Staff were friendly. The pool is a little small and there wasn't much for a playground, but we did enjoy both.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA is just off the main highway and easy to locate. This KOA was a one night lay-over in our travels, but we will plan to return and stay longer next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but this is a KOA I would stay at again when I come back to the Black Hills. Clean area and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Facilities were very well kept, staff is friendly, great location and easy to find. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground owners were friendly and greeted us when we arrived. The campground was clean and well-appointed. Sites were large and level with full hook-up well placed. The campground owners helped us locate businesses we needed to visit and even provided an all-you-can-eat ice cream bar in the evening for three dollars. Laundry room, bath house, and pool were all excellent.
Sep 03, 2017
You have to stay here. We had an incredible time. This KOA is so much fun, with swimming, fishing, and ice cream socials.Aaron and Kim are wonderful. Everything is so clean. Pool, showers and laundry. This is close to everything. The ride to each place was incredible. Have a great time! We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award