Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 25 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Extremely helpful staff and beautiful grounds. Very well maintained and clean. Loved it and would definitely go back again!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved the location, the folks running it! Everything! They made our after hours check in very easy to navigate!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The new owners are doing a great job of upgrading the facility.
Jun 06, 2016
Owners and staff were absolutely the best we have encountered. Park was scenic, convenient and easy to access.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
WE have stayed at this KOA in Spearfish for 3 years and we are always treated like family.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice clean big spaces. Friendly helpful staff. Loved the ice cream social in the evening. The access to the campground is easy on easy off the hwy. nice and quite for good sleeping.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a lovely campground. We were only there for one night. So we did not use any of the amenities. It is easy to find, quiet and the spaces are nice and easy for us to pull in to. The wifi signal was great.
Jun 05, 2016
We liked the staff and the ice cream was great.
Jun 05, 2016
Great scenic park! Easy in and out for our big rig. Aaron and Kim are great hosts and went the extra mile to to help repair a "wind damage". Thanks!!
Jun 02, 2016
wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 02, 2016
The best ever! Nice folks, lovely grounds, great facilities!
Jun 01, 2016
A beautiful park in a beautiful city in a most beautiful area of South Dakota. Very nice owners who clearly care about how much you enjoy your stay. The dog park was clean and large, and very nice and anything you might need was within a convenient drive to towm. We loved it here! Would defin- itely return if back in the area. Didn't want to leave!
Jun 01, 2016
This is a place that maks you want to stay longer than you planed. We stayed two days longer than we planed. The owners are very nice ppl. The help they have are ver helpful. The campgrounds are nice clean. Spaces are big. The made us feel like family. I would go out of my way to stay here again it was that nice. If you the owners get to read this I would like to tell you thank you for a nice stay
May 31, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff. You are close to all Spearfish has to offer but while in the campground you feel like you are away from town.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time , and the people there went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
Help me with setting up my tv , very friendly , doing lots of up grades . Will be back next year for a longer stay.
May 31, 2016
Easy to find location with helpful staff. A+
May 27, 2016
Always friendly. Always clean. We feel comfortable staying there.
May 25, 2016
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
The improvements made at this KOA have truly made it one of the top KOAs in the country!
May 23, 2016
Very pretty site. Tidy and clean. Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
has the very best enclosed dog play area for small dogs.
May 20, 2016
Hospitality was great. Questions answered. Helpful about local happenings. Great stay
May 19, 2016
Awesome stay. Did not use many of the amenities due to the nature of my visit. This is a great location and well maintained property!
May 18, 2016
Campground is really updated. A lot of work has made this a great place to stay!
May 17, 2016
Friendly, professional staff, clean, neat, attractive facility.
May 17, 2016
Camp Hosts were exceptionaly friendly, helpful, and professionals. Thanks for the great stay. Phil and Arlene
May 16, 2016
I think the sewer connect could of been more conveniently placed.
May 16, 2016
Excellent facility, great staff and location for the traveler. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
May 09, 2016
Great People to help you with little tricks of the trade with your RV. Sometimes that light bulb gets a little dim. HAPPY CAMPERS
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
The best KOA that we have stayed at. Whitey made us feel welcome and we loved visiting with the owner and checking out the great little store. We will be back for sure!
May 04, 2016
Park very clean. Very nice staff. Nice dog park. Easy to find
May 02, 2016
The KOA was very well maintained and nice. Snowed on during our stay.
Apr 30, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We needed to stay late season after the weather turned freezing and the folks at the Campground were extremely accommodating to make that happen.
Jan 13, 2016
It was great, staff was awesome. Everything was clean and nice and we loved the ice cream social we will be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful location, well kept grounds, friendly staff and owners. At our arrival we received a friendly greeting by the owner of the KOA. She checked our Glamping group of gals in, showed us our site...it was the beginning to a great weekend.
Oct 11, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. The campground has improved services and is very clean.
Oct 09, 2015
Very Nice KOA, and a nice young Lady at the desk.
Oct 08, 2015
A very special campground run by two very special people! Thanks for making us feel like we're at home!
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly, clean and easy to reach.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 06, 2015
hosts were helpful in providing information regarding their community and revealed locations to places of interest
Oct 05, 2015
Best most efficient check in we've experienced with great local knowledge. Ideally located next to a microbrewery and Mexican.
Oct 05, 2015
As always a great place to stay. A quiet calm campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy