Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
wonderful location easy access to see the may sights. would stay again
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Everyone was friendly especially the 50ish maintenance guy. Park was clean, lots of green grass at the sites. Pool was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Wonderful
Jul 06, 2013
The staff is excellent.This is the friendliest place we stayed in on our long trip on a motorcycle. We stayed only at KOAs. This is the only one I will rate.
Jul 06, 2013
Great staff. Needs repair and recycling would be appropriate for all koas.
Jul 04, 2013
The KOA staff was outstanding. They were friendly, informative and always greeted me with a smile.
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly and nice location
Jul 04, 2013
Large sites! Very friendly campground hosts, the fastest WiFi connection speeds I've have ever found at a campground.
Jul 03, 2013
Grounds were clean, well-kept and close to everything. Staff was beyond friendly, and very helpful at all times. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 03, 2013
Great spot. Whitey was most helpful, very friendly and knowledgeable about the Dakotas.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
friendly and helpful staff! nicely kept grounds. Everything seemed to be working and available.
Jul 02, 2013
Kabins didn't have air conditioning....
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our one night stay at your camp
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Spearfish KOA is a very friendly, clean and lovely KOA. We liked this campgound so much, we came back a week later and stayed again. GAil and Leann were very helpful and the other gals are just as nice. And the mainenance man is great!! He wanted us to stay longer, but our schedule was too tight. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay Campground employees were extremely helpful and accomadating.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to see in the area., good level spots and easy in easy out for larger rigs.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Good cookies
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to see the shower facilities updated a bit and also would be nice to have a fire ring at all the sites. Over all we had a great stay and a fun time.
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely informative about the area and very helpful during our stay,
Jun 25, 2013
Loved the $3 all you can eat ice cream. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We prefer KOA's because of the pet run; however, this KOA did not have one and is a deal breaker on returning. In addition, he WI-FI wasn't working which did pose a problem. Even though the Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful, I doubt we will return. The BEST THING ABOUT this particular KOA was the Groundskeeper; he went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice little KOA, with Really Great people!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Internet did not work Internet is very important
Jun 21, 2013
The location was great. The hosts were helpful and friendly. I rate it in the top 2 or 3 I have been in in past 10 years.
Jun 21, 2013
This KOA is so outdated it really shouldn't be allowed to have the KOA name. All of the KOA's we have been to previously are so nice and contemporary and safe feeling. The 1 room cabin my family stayed in was hot and small. The one set of restrooms is just old and plain scary. We didn't even shower because the environment looked terrible.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The campground facilities were fair and the employees were very helpful and friendly. However, after the employees moved us to a new location the owner called me and griped at me for a good 10 minutes. It was not our fault they moved us to a new location and I apologized to Marsha but she kept chewing me out. She was very angry and I will never be back to her place.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We really liked Spearfish KOA and will return on our way back east. The park is clean, friendly and home-ey!! We enjoyed our stay so very much! The gals in the office are terrific. Gail helped us with our reservation and finding the sites in the area....great gal!! We stayed here in our motorhome.
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was great and very helpfull thanks. mark from michigan(GO BLUE!)
Jun 17, 2013
Staff was very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Decent campground, nice people. Bathrooms are a little inconvenient as they are located closer to the rv's than to the cabins and tents. And they close the bathroom/shower rooms at 10:00AM for an hour to clean, which is a really inconvenient time to close.
Jun 17, 2013
Just looked my Master card and saw that they charged me for 2 days when we only stayed 1. Not happy!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After reviewing the ledger, the mastercard was only charged for one night and site was only booked for 1 night.
Jun 16, 2013
Easy on and off I90.n Very friendly and clean campground. Close to everything. Will stay there again... June 2013
Jun 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.