Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
This was the best. Aaron and Kim were great. The new bathroom/shower/laundry building was perfect. Very very nice. We stayed three nights while exploring the Black Hills. Would definitely stay here again. Site was level. All hookups where they should be. Picnic table and big fire ring. Lots of space. Little trout stream runs adjacent to the back of the property. Hiking trail. Town has Walmart, etc
May 20, 2017
Very nice park. Very friendly staff. Great stay.
May 19, 2017
The owner was extremely helpful and nice. We couldn't get the cable to work, so she came out to our camper and got us straightened out. We would certainly recommend this KOA!
May 19, 2017
Great hub KOA. New bath house and laundry. Lots of cabins. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable campground.
May 19, 2017
We stayed overnight in a 40' fifth wheel and had a very long pull-through site. The campground was very tidy and well maintained. The office staff was very friendly and offered to provide info on local attractions. We would definitely return if in the area.
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Showers were great. Very helpful with area directions. Camping cabin was awesome. Grounds were well kept. Friendly fast check in with two nice gals. Quite calm place to stay.
May 18, 2017
Great people, super clean grounds, great location. Best KOA i have ever visted...
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay. The people were great and the campground was so well maintained we enjoyed our stay. We are already planning a trip back.
May 16, 2017
was a very nice and relaxing stay. This is One of the nicest KOAs we've EVER stayed at. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Shady trees and a creek, and near everything!
May 16, 2017
This KOA is an outstanding campground. I have stayed in a lot of KOA's and this ranks at the very top.
May 16, 2017
One of the best - if not the best - KOA Kampgrounds that we've ever stayed at.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful picturesque views.
May 15, 2017
This is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed in, and believe me we have stayed in several along the way. The owners were fabulous. KOA should have more like them.
May 15, 2017
From the time I called to make reservations I knew this would be a great stay. Kim was great to talk to and accommodated our group's requests. Upon arrival the KOA team checked us in and led us to our spots making sure our needs were met. The campground was neat and clean. The new restrooms and showers are outstanding!
May 14, 2017
Beautiful site near Spearfish Creek and walking distance to a Brew Pub and restaurant!
May 14, 2017
Well-maintained site. Walking distance to Spearfish Creek and the Crow Peak BrewPub.
May 14, 2017
Really nice facility.
May 13, 2017
Very clean, quiet location. Enjoyed!
May 10, 2017
Tried to make a reservation on line - had no luck. Person we spoke with said there no reservations booked for that night - and there is no discount for booking online. We need to read the koa.com web site to figure out the discount. When we arived - the campground was more than 1/2 filled. The attendant was very nice and helpful, and it's a very well kept KOA. We would love to stay there again.
May 09, 2017
Very nice place and very friendly people
May 08, 2017
The place looks amazing! The new bathrooms are so nice. Lobe to stay here. The only issue I had was I felt like the clerk thought I had stolen something from the store. Made me feel uncomfortable. We love staying here.
May 08, 2017
The new shower house is wonderful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Good stay. Nice walking trail out back. Very clean.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground ran by some amazing people highly recommend the stop on the way to mount Rushmore!!
May 05, 2017
We stay at a lot of KOAs this was one of the nicest ones!! Aaron and Kim were just great had a fantastic stay!! We will definitely be back😊😊
May 04, 2017
Kim was very helpful in making a reservation for us. We arrived at the campground late and the Aaron guided us to our spot. The campground was very tidy and well maintained. Although we only stayed one night I would gladly stay there again.
May 02, 2017
Super friendly folks and lovely grounds. Thank you for a great time!!
May 02, 2017
Wonderful place with new a bath house, lovely campground and The Hamiltons were very helpful. We plan to stop there on our way home.
Apr 27, 2017
4 stars only because of traffic noise. Campground, cleanliness, hospitality, etc were excellent (5 Stars).
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners and a clean site. Late check-in was painless.
Apr 26, 2017
It was excellent. Our dogs loved the dog area. You are one in a million
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. Gravel sites are level and extremely well cared for; nicer than many paved sites. Office and store are newly redone providing more than the average KOA. Laundry and bathhouse are also new. Best of all are the friendly, helpful owners. What a treat after a day of traveling.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice places to camp facilities were very clean and the owners are so helpful and nice
Apr 23, 2017
Great camp ground, but $45.00 per night, I am starting to think staying in a motel might be a cheaper way to go.
Apr 21, 2017
Owners were wonderful. Beautiful, immaculate park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 21, 2017
It was a little hard to find its location.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice KOA. However, we were charged an "amenity fee" for an easement they have to walking trail on top site fee. They took down laundry room w/out advising guests (even by email). Were not very nice when we asked if they would take a few $ off our bill) since expected amenities have been taken away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your 2-night res. was extended several times to 15 nights & rate was $10 less/nt for the 2nd half of your stay. Amenities ($1.90/day) included site escort & fire ring delivered to your site, daily site trash pickup, Dog Park & doggie dumpster/bags. We left a message & kept missing you at the office.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice facility. Nice, new, shower/restroom building. Wi-fi was great; but it may be due to the fact that, mid week in mid April, there were few competing for bandwidth.
Apr 19, 2017
Best KOA of our 5000 mile trip!
Apr 18, 2017
Good people
Apr 17, 2017
Was a great place to stay for the night. easy to access from interstate. wish we could have stayed longer! Very friendly and accommodating staff! Thanks!
Apr 16, 2017
Top drawer
Apr 15, 2017
The Kampground is one of the most beautiful we have stayed at. And the people who run it are wonderful and VERY helpful!
Dec 01, 2016
I stopped here a few times and the main reason is location. Current owners are doing a good job with improvements.
Nov 07, 2016
Great ending to our camping season. Love this campground. It looks better every time we come. Fall colors are wonderful. Can't wait to see the new bathrooms. Already planning next year's visits. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Excellent!!!!!!!!
Nov 06, 2016
Great rv park, friendly staff, they had to move us to another oart of the rv park because they were tearing down the bathrooms and laundry, they put us in site 73, really nice, hope to go back, my sister inlaw lives close to there
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice staff.
Nov 04, 2016
My reserved camp spot was upgraded upon arrival, which was a nice surprise. They are in the process of building a new bath house but all the other facilities where clean and in good working order.
Oct 31, 2016
Everything is new and updated. Staff is available and office is open early with staff there to assist if needed. Offers to assist and asked if i needed anything every time I was in the office. Very well managed and maintained with excellent customer service. We will definitely return to this fabulous KOA.
Oct 31, 2016
THe only complaint is that most of the cable channels did not come in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dean we have about 75 cable channels here at the Spearfish KOA so there must have been something not quite right in the setup in your rig. We often help out our campers with this sort of thing & would be glad to help you too. Next time you're here, check with us to see if we can be of help!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals