Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
First time here spent only two nights but all was great!! Plan on returning.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and employees are very pleasant. We will be going back frequently.
Jul 19, 2016
friendly, clean and quiet nice pull thru sites
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet and the staff were extremely friendly!
Jul 19, 2016
Addition is nice. Suggestions: let the grass grow a little taller as that will encourage the roots to go deeper. Add an irrigation pipe next to the replanted trees to encourage their roots deeper. Good luck!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff. The outdoor pool was very clean and nice and warm. Campsites are nice and flat with adequate room to turn with a crewcab and 32' fifth wheel.
Jul 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the park was very clean and quiet. The spaces were level.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Staff was awesome and guests very nice. Stayed in camper cabin on motorcycle trip. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. My only issue was with the site. It was too small for our camper so we couldn't have our awning out all the way or traffic would clip it. We were also next to maintenance so it was noisy in the morning and evening.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great pet area. My only downfall was showers and closet stalls are very small.
Jul 18, 2016
Always great stay. Always clean. Always quiet. Will always come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, grassy areas well taken care of, as was the dog area, nice walking paths. Have stayed here before and will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
One of the best I've been in. Customer service is excellent, the site was neat, clean and right were I wanted to be.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice area and pleasant setting. Only issue was wifi. Even though staff advised of presence of 10 separate internet nodes or boosters, I was not able to access internet consistently.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice little campground. Clean. Accommodating staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the Spearfish KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was perfect. The entire campground was very well kept and neat. Excellent access to the interstate and Spearfish. Really really nice. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was really clean and well taken care of. Look forward to the new bathroom and laundry. I think you need a better swings and climbing for kids. Loved the dog runs. I will be back. The people are so nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we liked the access to the walk along the river.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with friendly staff. Will come again next year
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating. More so than I ever would have expected.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful even helped us back our rig into our spot. I wish all spots had cable .
Jul 16, 2016
Outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This is one of the best KOA's I have ever seen. Thanks for the delightful stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff,ice cream social!Good Mexican Restaurant near.We stayed in a cabin. The restrooms are a ways from the cabins, especially in the middle of the night. Also the water faucet at the back of the cabins was not working. We got water from one of the empty tent sites but I would have felt uncomfortable to use them if the sites were occupied.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice place. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
While it is pricey compared to others along our trip, location and the path along the stream made us entend our stay 2 more nights. LOVED it! Ultra clean and lush grass around site areas. Staff wonderful.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 15, 2016
Cabins outdated yet functional. Air conditioner filter completely clogged. Overall it was nice and close to the interstate road.
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was short, but very nice. The owners, their Mom and all of the employees are extremely friendly and very informed concerning the area. God willing, we will return !
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The grounds were well maintained. It was evident the staff's commitment to traveler's needs by how they monitored the grounds often.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Just what we needed to stay a night on a longer journey. I got the impression that the staff really cared about the campground and the folks who stayed there.
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone at this campground was super. We especially liked talking to Whitey I think his name was. Great time we will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Made reservations at the last minute around July 4th weekend and had an excellent site each night. Outstanding sunset each night and a spectacular lightning show on July 3rd topped it off.
Jul 14, 2016
Very Nice.
Jul 14, 2016
They took great care of us when we broke down on our way thru to the hill city KOA. Great helpful staff, nice park, good Mexican restaurant next door
Jul 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean facilities and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Campground staff very friendly and the bathrooms/showers clean. Upgrades coming! Cabin was smaller (not much room to move around) than others for our family of 6. So grateful for a laundry room!
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the cabins with our extended family. Conveniently located local restaurant and corner market made it easy to get essentials. The staff was friendly and the playground and restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. We had spot 1 which was ok but they need to build a privacy fence to cover the homeowners yard as it is full of clutter. Spearfish is a beautiful area, we would stay again.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice people in the office.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was amazing. Beautiful site for our RV and facilities, landscaping, camp store - enjoyed for 3 days. Thank you so much! 😊 Sam & Kathy
Jul 12, 2016
Nice friendly staff and outstanding service, very enjoyable stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Easy access. Lots of space. Will come back anhytime
Jul 12, 2016
Great clean nice site
Jul 12, 2016
Nice to see new showers/laundry are being built.
Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great Aaron and the crew was very helpful from getting us to our campsite until check out will stay there again great campground!!
Jul 11, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the WiFi was better. Nice quiet clean campground. Friendly helpful employees. Very convenient for our site seeing in Belle Fourche, Deadwood and Spearfish Canyon.
Jul 11, 2016
Bathroom toilet stalls need to be longer, other than that we again enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Too short. Thanks for a great weekend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals