Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
I loved the cabin where we stayed. The cabin was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Aug 20, 2016
This is a great KOA. Lots of trees for shade. Pool, bathrooms and laundry are all kept very clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
extremely friendly owners and staff very willing to help in any way they could. I would recommend this campground very high to visit
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there 4 nights. Check-in was efficient and painless, and the full hookup pull through site was great. When we weren't out in the badlands digging up dinosaur bones, my son spent most of his time in the clean, well-kept pool. Nice, clean, quiet family-friendly park. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2016
They were very friendly and loved the icecream social..
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and staff was friendly. Missed having breakfast like the KOA in Cody:)
Aug 19, 2016
Need to update and provide more bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our brand new bath/shower/laundry building is coming!! We'll be starting it this fall and look forward to your return visit next year to see the brand new building!!
Aug 18, 2016
Superbly managed KOA at an unbelievably busy time!
Aug 18, 2016
Booked almost a year in advance wife and I rode from Texas were given a cabin with two bunk beds couldn't sit on bed only one bar stool to sit on,Requested close to restroom wife has bad knees had to walk up hill to restrooms, got there restroom was Dirty,Bloody Boogers wiped on the wall in 3 of 4 stalls never cleaned entire 5 days stayed,stayed all around Black Hills KOA this Is the WORST ONE YET
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Will come back next year and have already booked my reservation. Spearfish KOA is an excellent campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Good clean campgrounds. Well maintained
Aug 17, 2016
2nd time same as the first everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Scott
Aug 17, 2016
Have stayed here several times. Employees are always helpful and it is always very clean. I have not been disappointed.
Aug 17, 2016
large spaces, lots of grass.Nice grassy dog area.
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. The Hamilton's accommodated our requests for our RV - Trailer and Truck with a extra large site. This KOA is always clean with great hot showers. This is our 2nd trip to this KOA and will continue to come back to it whern we are in the area
Aug 16, 2016
Great facility, clean and well kept!
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and well kept KOA. Owners are very nice and accommodating. A+ in customer service!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome owners
Aug 15, 2016
Great and wonderful staff and area to stay in. The grounds are great and with the new updates it looks awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location great people running the place very clean and quiet!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Park is excellent. Updates are great. The pool area is nice. Enjoyed our stay as always. See you next year.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA campground is awesome. Very clean and peaceful. Office staff & and KOA owners are the best.
Aug 15, 2016
STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY NICE
Aug 15, 2016
The place was quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff and very clean and organized campground
Aug 15, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice sites and area. Well kept pool. Large fenced pet area.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff is friendly and is willing to help you out. This was a last minute booking and they were able to get us a the cabin. Awesome people.
Aug 14, 2016
We have stayed here 3 years in a row and have reserved our spot for next year. Great facility, good location and the owners and their staff are great.
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time! I am liking the improvements that are being made and look forward to new bathrooms and showers next year!
Aug 14, 2016
We have been staying at the Spearfish Location for years Aaron and Kim Hamilton have made so many changes for the good it seems like a brand-new campground loved itwe will be back next year Terry & katherine Fossler
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and very clean campground. Very friendly employees. Excellent place to stay!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground! Glad to see they are going to upgrade the bathroom/shower area! Great staff that are super friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
great ,friendly staff well kept facilities. Sixth year in a row staying here and it just gets better.
Aug 14, 2016
Hosts were very nice and accommodating. We stayed for Sturgis Bike Rally and the only thing we weren't happy with was the added price for having 2 extra people. The price increase during Sturgis week is inflated enough without the additional $400 for 2 people for 6 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kim! We're sorry you weren't happy with our pricing policy. We set the base rate & then have the extra person charge so that only those who bring extra people & use our campground services are the ones paying extra. We always notify campers of this charge so they aren't surprised at check-in.
Aug 13, 2016
New owners have taken this place to a new level. Love the new access to river. Dogs can swim daily. Will be back for sure!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The Spearfish campground was great! The site is very clean and the staff was super! Kim and Aaron have done a wonderful job since purchasing the campground. The three new cabins are beautiful! The comforts of home with the campground ambiance. The expansion of camp sites looks like it has always been there. Keep up the good work Kim and Aaron. We WILL see you again! Bob and Jody
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was excellent and I thought all the young help there were just fantastic. I rate all of them 5star. See you next year. Oh yes,almost forgot "WHITEY" was pretty good also!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Terrific ownership of this KOA Campground & great friendly staff, I would highly recommend this campground for your next trip. Very quiet location, but close to everything you need.
Aug 13, 2016
Short stay but was a very nice place. I would definitely stay there again in my travels
Aug 13, 2016
Understand no bike washing BUT would be great to have separate area to do this & just charge us $$ ;)Loved it! We'll be back!!! Thank you for your kindness!& extra care in the change of our plans! Trac & Ton

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we don't have that option as we are on a well (not city water) so our water supplies are limited... There are several local car wash facilities that we send people to.
Aug 12, 2016
The entire staff is top notch and we will continue to be return Kampers
Aug 12, 2016
The KOA at Spearfish, SD was outstanding! The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful. They worked around the clock to keep the grounds and pool clean. That part of the country is beautiful and the temperatures were perfect, even in August. We will definitely be staying at the Spearfish KOA any time we're in the neighborhood.
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed a couple weeks. The owners & staff are the best they took care of any concerns you have immediately. The facility is very well taken care of and they have plans to renew the bath houses this fall season which will make it very nice. We highly recommend this facility.
Aug 12, 2016
The Spearfish KOA was wonderful. Loved the trees and the setting.
Aug 11, 2016
This is the greatest KOA that we have stayed in! This is our 4th trip to Spearfish and since Aaron and Kim Hamilton have taken over 2 years ago it has become a premier camp ground. KOA should congadulate them for representing them the way the Hamiltons do and be very proud they have them as a KOA owner! Thank you Kim and Aaron for making our week long stay so very enjoyable!
Aug 11, 2016
This is one of the cleanest best run campgrounds we have stayed at and it is in a beautiful area. We loved Spearfish. We love how close it is to the wonderful sights of South Dakota We ride motorcycles so we also enjoyed how close this campground is to Sturgis and the Rally activities in the surrounding towns This campground is quiet when the rest of the world is wild. The owners are great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals