Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
They really crank up the price for this place when they can. Basic camping accommodations at a real high price.
Aug 28, 2015
This is a wonderful park, very clean and well maintained with a great staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
good friendly people, clean bathrooms but toilet stalls and shower stalls were small and out dated.
Aug 26, 2015
They have made many improvements, including trees. We stayed during Sturgis week. Things were great. They need new bigger showers, with better water pressure.
Aug 26, 2015
Been here many times clean quiet
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, friendly folks. Love the store. Wifi was awesome.
Aug 25, 2015
It was great
Aug 25, 2015
This is our third stay with Spearfish KOA and we enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff, clean campground, large sites. Will stay again next year!
Aug 25, 2015
Convenient place to stay and great access to surrounding places to visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Front counter personal were helpful and friendly. Great service. Our spot clean and wide. Good prices in gift shop.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice little campground and the area is very pretty.
Aug 25, 2015
bathrooms need updating and playground was pretty minimal but large pull throughs with nice grassy area, better for adults without kids
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground. The owners were super nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Dump station is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2015
the new owners are very nice and helpful. We will continue to stay at their KOA when in the area.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very helpful, we had hornets in pedistall and they fixed it immediately.
Aug 22, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA and place to stay! Very clean, beautiful pool, great sites to set up on and very friendly staff! I wished we could've stayed a few more nights or that unlined closer to come back soon! It was perfect for our family with young children! Thanks!!!
Aug 21, 2015
What a nice campground!! Very well maintained, very clean, and spacious sites. Will definately stay here again!!
Aug 20, 2015
Rain, but place was clean. Need to put a road from the office to east site. So they dont have to get on the main st.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was ok, but when I booked my stay I booked for 3 adults. Paid in advance and was charged for the third adult again upon arrival. Sneaky at best and dishonest at worst. They need to be upfront with all costs, no surprises on people who often travel great distances to stay in that area. For that reason I would not recommend this KOA as they took advantage of us and others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you thought you were charged twice for the add'l person. Our site rates are for 2 people-Any add'l people are charged for at check-in. Please rest assured that you were only charged once for the add'l person. Thank you for staying with us for the Sturgis Rally! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 18, 2015
This Koa was recently acquired by new owners who are very energetic and friendly. They have made numerous improvements and are very particular about keeping the facilities neat and clean. It is in a good central location for exploring the Black Hills and Eastern Wyoming.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place. Enjoyed the quiet environment and the large area for walking our dogs.
Aug 17, 2015
It would have been nice to have sewer hookup. otherwise great
Aug 17, 2015
Great and very clean campground
Aug 17, 2015
Nice campground
Aug 17, 2015
one of the nicest we have stayed at
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
nice
Aug 17, 2015
The office is only open until 8, but they had everything ready for me when I pulled in at 9:30, and even came out and guided my big rig to a parking spot near my cabin. I wish they had more fun stuff in their gift shop!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you had a nice stay. We just opened the store/gift shop this year (brand new owners) and are already planning to expand the gift offerings for next year!! Hope to see you again! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 16, 2015
we enjoyed staying here on our way home from Yellowstone. relaxing park.
Aug 16, 2015
Pool nice. Stayed a 2nd night. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
They did their best to make us happy and they did. Clean bathrooms. I would stay again for sure.
Aug 15, 2015
Best staff we've ever come across at a KOA. improvements done, add to making it an enjoyable stay here.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground with well maintained grounds and services like onsite catering and beer wagon.
Aug 14, 2015
Expensive compared to other KOA. Coffee $2!!! Free at all others that we were at this holiday. Pool needs more cleaning especially after they cut the grass.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful area and very nice people. Only KOA we stayed at that was everything advertised. Can't say enough about this place. We loved it.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice clean grounds. Nice to see lots of grass.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Small, small dog area. Prices were outrageous for someone who did not attend the Sturgis Motorcycle event. Laundry facility was clean, but expensive.
Aug 11, 2015
Absolutely PERFECT
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, owners and care taker ( Whitey ) made the stay pleasure able. Only complaint was the charge of $4.00 for a bag 5 lb bag of ice.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome time traveling around the Black Hills. The Spearfish KOA is awesome and we have already recommended it to some friends.
Aug 10, 2015
clean wonderful campground!
Aug 10, 2015
need more toilets and showers
Aug 10, 2015
I must say, the man in charge here was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Campsite was clean and staff was friendly and attentive to campers needs. Great location.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay for The Sturgis Rally, they had extra friendly help on hand to get us checked in very quickly and assist with any extras we needed, clean facilities, breakfast was available. Thanks for a great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.