Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
you reserved us just the kind of space we needed, roomy & everything worked 👏 people we dealt with were so nice and helpful......actually sorry that we had only one night to spend ☹️. offered to help find silver bracelet i lost, but I FOUND IT!!!! (thank you).....we will see you again, and stay longer. #6 THANKS SO MUCH.......
Jun 23, 2017
Outstanding RV Park
Jun 23, 2017
We cannot recommend this campground any higher! Their campground is beautiful and their service is extraordinary! They are an easy walking distance to a trout stream. We have already been back for a second visit!
Jun 23, 2017
The owners and staff were super friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely return. The Akers family, Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2017
Spearfish KOA is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. The pool and bathroom/showers are beautiful and perfectly located. It is close to town so it makes a quick trip into town easy. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again. The staff is very accommodating and it is an extremely well maintained campground. Highly Recommended!
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, well maintained, wonderful park!
Jun 22, 2017
My 2 1/2 week stay here could not have been more perfect. I experienced the best of everything. The property was immaculate,as were the bathrooms, showers, and laundry. Ice cream every night and even a guy playing live music one Friday night. ALL of the staff is so friendly and genuine. I heard nothing but great things from everyone I spoke to. Every business should be run this way! It's PERFECT!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, super amenities, superbly maintained.
Jun 22, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful - campground very clean and well maintained
Jun 21, 2017
best KOA we have ever stayed at. Extremely clean. Super nice host. This is the best one we have experienced with KOA
Jun 21, 2017
It has been the nicest KOA or campground out of more than 2 dozen we have stayed in the past two years! I pray everyone will experience this lovely place!
Jun 21, 2017
This is one of the BEST KOAs we have stayed at in over 10 years of camping.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful facilities, wonderful staff, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice people, nice campsites
Jun 20, 2017
One of the cleanest, friendliest we've been in. Well done.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome is the only easy to describe the spearfish koa, we will stay there with out a doubt ten next time we visit the black hills.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location with good site.
Jun 20, 2017
A beautiful well maintained and super clean KOA. Loved the help getting set up, level spots, and help with backing up. Great wifi coverage. Quiet at night! Walk to Mexican food or the hottest local brewery, crow peak. Be sure to stop at the nightly ice cream social and enjoy the views and huckleberry local favorite from the deck!
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome! Best campground we have ever stayed at, in almost 48 states! The only complaint was we wanted to stay longer but had prior commitments! Planning on going back just for this one KOA Campground! Spotless grounds, showers, laundry room. The space for each camper makes you feel like you can stretch. Fantastic giftshop, and most importantly, the best, most caring, wonderful owners and staff
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, but you need more chairs at the cabins, at least 3 or 4. Bathrooms were great.
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place. The nicest groundsman ever! Plus it's right by resteraunts and a huge water park. The place is so clean. It's in a beautiful spot in the mountains. Love this one!
Jun 20, 2017
fine
Jun 20, 2017
Nicest KOA ever!!! Owners very nice..best showers and bathroom we have ever experienced...also large sites....you definitely want to stay here if you are in the area
Jun 19, 2017
All of the employees were super nice and helpful. The park is so clean and neat. I would certainly stay here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Staff is exceptional! Anything you need they will help with.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and clean. Quite easy in and out. Had a very nice stay.
Jun 19, 2017
this was such a clean campground. New shower house and bathrooms You could tell the staff had pride in there job and the campground and they were so friendly. We will definitely go back. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Crew was great. Facility was clean and immaculately kept. Owner should be proud. This was one of the best three KOA's that we have stayed in in recent years. We arrived with four big rig reservations, and they accommodated us nicely. We will be back. We live only a state away.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it
Jun 18, 2017
Owners extremely helpful and friendly. Sites nice and grassy.
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Aaron and Kim are incredible. The camp is nice and the cabins are very clean, stylish, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. My son and I enjoyed the pool! The camp is well located and has a lot of conveniences. Aaron knows a lot about fly fishing and the creek is close by. My family and I had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations ever. Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful time is the Spearfish area. Owners were great! We stayed in one of the fully furnished cabins and it was very nice. Would recommend this to anyone who would be staying in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
Great facilities, well kept
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. The new bathrooms and shower facilities are amazing. The staff is great and our cabin had everything we needed. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2017
Very well maintained and clean and appealing. Nice amenities and super nice employees.. A fairly good value
Jun 18, 2017
Owners were super nice, back in site was wonderful. The only minor issue was that the playground good use updating, but everything else made up for this.
Jun 18, 2017
Very well run Campground. Courteous and helpful staff. Immaculate grounds. Probably the nicest KOA we've experienced.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful area, helpful and friendly staff. Large sites. Grass weed free
Jun 17, 2017
Immaculate, owners and staff superb
Jun 17, 2017
The best KOA this trip. Clean, exceptional staff, courteous and hard working. The camp area was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this KOA in Spearfish SD!!
Jun 17, 2017
Was Extremely Clean and staff was very helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Can't go wrong with all you can eat ice cream. Add on very friendly staff and nice restrooms it rates a 10.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Kim and Arron are great host. Friendly and caring about your stay and needs. They will help you in anyway they can. A great location and clean.
Jun 16, 2017
the park was beautifully maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Our visit was a great experience the staff and owners did a great job.
Jun 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals