Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay in Spearfish and your KOA Kampground. We have, and will continue to, tell other friends about your superior camping facility. Our only complaint about the campground is the quality of the cable service. We will be back! Carol and Dan O'Shea
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
There is a real need in all the KOAs we stayed in for an aggressive tree planting campaign. Use a lot of gas and diesel to travel from camp to camp and would donate to a tree fund. More shade would be nice as will .
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay! We really enjoyed the staff and the accommodations!! Thanks!!
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is fabulous!!! The staff here were the best....helpful, friendly, smiling and appreciative of us as customers. The campground is immaculate....the grounds, the pool, the office. We didn't use the shower house, but frequently saw staff checking them out for cleanliness. We had a very spacious site. Virtually all sites have trees and fire pits. TOP NOTCH and a "do again"!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Another great KOA. Beautiful setting and layout.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean, it was peaceful and everyone was friendly! The only change I would make is having a fire pit at all of the camp sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are so close together that we could not put our awning out when the camper next to had theirs out. People working at the park are great.
Jul 27, 2014
This is an awesome campground! We have been staying here every summer for approximately ten years. The owners recognize us and we always have a great chat. This is also the place you will find the most amazing caramel rolls!
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay, very friendly, very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The staff were extremly knowledgeable about the area and even recommended a motorcycle repair shop (Harley certified) just down the street. Extremely friendly and helpful every time we saw them. We are happy to have found them.
Jul 25, 2014
Tons of dog droppings which have continued to pile up over time. Exit signs are not marked well on the roads, extremely confusing.
Jul 23, 2014
I thought that the staff was friendly. We only stayed one night, but we got an end slot right by the road facing a house with cars and junk in their back yard - it was not very eye pleasing, and definitely not memorable. The one thing that was good, was that it was close to I-90.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff members were upbeat, and very helpful. Bathrooms were a little run down and could be cleaned more often when the KOA is so full.
Jul 22, 2014
Very quiet and clean. The pool is great. Had a wonderful time. Will return next year.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very near and clean, frdindly folk
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed our stay. The whole facility was very nice and we had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
it was awesome. Love the front porch. Mexican food next door was great. Would have had ice cream but I had no bowl or spoon.
Jul 21, 2014
Great...Gail was great to work with when I made my reservations and the young ladies were very friendly and helpful when we checked in last Wednesday...We'll be back
Jul 21, 2014
should have brought earplugs and eye patch to keep out light but it was great.
Jul 21, 2014
We were tent camping & the available sites were all nice with grass & shade. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
cabin very hot no ceiling fan or a.c. no screen on door so cabin filled with flies when i opened door to cool cabin.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
the womens' bath room was full of flies and the floors around the toilets had puddles. I didn't use the showers. The cabin was fine. The office staff was fine.
Jul 19, 2014
Too close to run-down area of town - didn't feel very safe there.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great Staff and Facility, Water Pressure is a little low
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly. Accommodated our late arrival.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Nice quite camp ground with elbow room.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great, its clean plus the manager was right there wondering if we need anything. Pool was a plus and it quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is one of the best most relaxing campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We have stayed here on our trips north for several years and they always make us feel like family.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well kept area and clean restrooms, showers, etc.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.