Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained. Only downside is they don't sell propane.
Jul 30, 2015
It was joy able. EVER ONE WAS GREAT.
Jul 30, 2015
Thanks. Friendly and Clean!
Jul 30, 2015
Severe Thunder Storm that night,lots of tree branches fell NOT CAMP GROUNDS FAULT, nice people, nice camp grounds
Jul 29, 2015
wonderful place to stay !
Jul 29, 2015
I can't say enough about the improvements the new owners have implemented. Everyday returning from our touring brings something new. I can't wait to see it next year! Congrats to Kim and Aaron.
Jul 29, 2015
When I made reservations to stay for two nights, I was told I would need to pay in full because of Sturgis. I had no issues with paying upfront. I was informed my total for two nights was $73. Upon arrival, I was told I still owed $90 and now they were charging me $8 a day for my extra vehicle that wasn't even allowed to be parked at the site. I will not recommend nor stay at another KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Extremely comfortable, quiet, and clean. Wonderful staff and ice cream every night. Bathrooms were clean and roomy. 75+ channels on cable. What else could anyone hope to find at a campground?
Jul 29, 2015
The host was awesome, helped me get pulled in as I had my 5th wheel and motorcycle trailer h=behind that also. Very nice person. I would recommend that place anytime. very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff! Will be back. Very helpful had an issue with my truck they let me have additional time in my spot until could get repair done and did not charged me extra says a lot for there level of customer service and care!
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
The owners and the help especially Whitey are so pleasant and helpful. I had problems with my tires and Aaron loaned the use of his compressor twice brought it right to the rig. Also while using the laundry room he went out of his way to put a fan in there to circulate the air as it was hot in there. Just Super people. A great pleasure to stay there.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. They worked to get a space for us during the Sturges rally. The ice cream at night was a nice treat. Beautiful park.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean restrooms, showers & laundry room. Great staff. Lovely campground. Love the soft Grass under my tent.
Jul 27, 2015
Top notch staff. They go above and beyond what is expected.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's. The Spearfish KOA has been the friendliest and cleanest one we have stayed at. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Very quiet dog friendly campground, helpful staff, clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
This place is AMAZING. We stayed 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The landscaping is amazing - like camping in your backyard. The pool, laundry and bathrooms were great. My kids loved the ice cream social every night. The customer service was some of the BEST we've had at a campground. The Spearfish KOA is one of the BEST we've stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't make our stay due to weather and tornado warnings issued for the state. And due to the cancelation policy we were not given a refund or partial refund. The tasting given doesn't reflect the camp,but a rating had to be given and so due to policy, that was the reason for the score.
Jul 27, 2015
Well kept. Easy in/out pull throughs. Plenty of space.
Jul 26, 2015
We were there less than 12 hours, but when we arrived (pretty late!) the owners were still up, got us checked in quickly and helped us find our location...they were wonderful, which was lovely after a rough journey there!
Jul 26, 2015
We loved the grassy campsites with lots of room around us. Staff was wonderful. We will definitely come here again!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean and great camp ground.
Jul 25, 2015
It was very pleasant. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2015
A very pleasant experience
Jul 25, 2015
Great camp ground
Jul 25, 2015
Great place. Quiet. The ice cream AYCE was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Best so far on our adventure
Jul 24, 2015
Clean park. Friendly folks. Loved the town.
Jul 24, 2015
Fantastic! Very clean!
Jul 24, 2015
Supper
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Had a very pleasant experience.
Jul 23, 2015
Super friendly staff. Beautiful place. Everything was perfect. Hated to leave and can't wait to go back. Thank you for an awesome stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Second time we have stayed here,,,nice grounds
Jul 23, 2015
Really nice and welcoming people. Help us stabalize the RV and more.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful people to work with - so friendly and helpful. The wash-up area of the showers needs an expansion, but the facility was really clean. Laundry was immaculate. We enjoyed the super-clean pool, too.
Jul 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful staff at this Kampground!! They were quick to help and assure that we were all settled in.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very clean facilities. The grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. We would definitely return if we ever come back to the area. We just live to far away.
Jul 21, 2015
Great friendly staff, nice large tent areas, well maintained! We had a wonderful time!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place highly recommend
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
One of top two nicest KOA's we've stayed at through two cross-country trips. Excellent grounds, playground, pool, office/shop and sites. All you can eat ice cream buffet was a final surprise! Incredible KOA highly recommended for all!
Jul 21, 2015
Awkward to walk from Kabins to restrooms, no clear path, especially tricky at night!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We rented a pull thru spot over the Internet but when we got there it really didn't suit so we went an enquired about what they could the owner moved us to a different site which was perfect he even brought us 2 bundles of free wood
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.