Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very nice people but after buying a cane pole and worms for my grandson to fish in the catch and release pond, we were disappointed to get to the pond only to find that it was just about dried up. They should not have that on the map of the campground with the condition of the pond being the way it is. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.
Jul 17, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at this camp ground and have no complaints... It's clean and staff are friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean,friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Everything I could ask for my 4 year olds first camping experience. We will be back. !
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time with family in our tent
Jun 04, 2016
We had a tent site that was perfect for our setup. The showerhouse was always clean and when we reported a plumbing problem they were on it & it was taken care of.
May 31, 2016
It's memorial weekend we get in at 8:50 pm office closed. Rode around 20 minutes looking for site. Bathroom had no paper towels Saturday, Sunday or Monday. Store had no ice. Pool had duck poop all over the bottom. Waste of money
Apr 11, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Never noticed before, but the tent camp sites are just across a field from Hwy 85. Traffic noise at night was rough. Grounds were clean, staff was very nice, we paid for 3 nights but had to leave before the our last night, rain was just too much to deal with. No offer of a "rain check." Thanks,
Mar 24, 2016
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely friendly staff, nice bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Overall the location was pleasant to stay at for a simple get away. Due to its proximity to the highway, there is highway noise. Due to the rainfall, our site was quite muddy, nothing we couldn't handle, but would've been nicer with a gravel base.
Oct 02, 2015
it rained the whole time, And we still had a great time, Met new friends, Great family bonding time. Very clean, ran by some great folks.
Sep 18, 2015
The campsite itself was very nice and very well ran. However, the traffic noise from the I-85 was overwhelming, especially at night ... As I was tent camping.
May 12, 2015
A little noisy at night from interstate. Showers great. Dennis was very helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2014
People great, they make a great effort to please the adults and especially the children. Restrooms clean and warm!
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We found the campground sort of boring for a major holiday weekend. The fishing pond was just a small wetland. Also we didn't understand why the store and pool closed so early. It was clean and nice sites, just boring.
Aug 31, 2014
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA, and it was really nice! We will very likely include this stop in our travels in the future. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Please fix the men's bathroom door latch!
Jul 15, 2014
The campground and its facilities were clean and in good working order. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2014
Perfect had a great time. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will be back in May
Nov 08, 2013
We live locally, but we SO enjoy camping at this KOA! The many family activities were they had were SO MUCH FUN!! We even had a free hot dog dinner that they wouldn't let us pay for! Can't wait to go back! Thanks SO much!!!!
Sep 27, 2013
the bathrooms were under par for a KOA need stools in the shower area first
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals