Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Loved the place very clean,very organized, the staff is wonderful. Rob was excellent,The owner John was on top of everything. Will recommend it to all Campers.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
After hours checking a little confusing, but an after hours staff person was very helpful. Stayed in the tent area, very nice. Clean restrooms. Plan on staying here again in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
Pretty great. The office closed a bit early though. Would be 5 stars if there was fishing.
May 30, 2017
The kids enjoyed the pool and playground area. The ice cream social was a nice bonus. Bathrooms could have been a lot cleaner. The front desk staff was great on each encounter! They were kind, courteous, and respectful. The owner was not. I doubt I will return.
May 30, 2017
Staff very nice!! Always waving hello as they pass by!! Bathroom/shower, pool.. everything very clean!! Love all the activities they offer! We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
Great playgrounds for kids and great facilities, well maintain. Too close to the highway, too noisy. Not a great location. Lack of fence in the boundaries, feels unsafe.
May 22, 2017
Tent Camping is horrible .Too close too Interstate 85
May 15, 2017
Thank you
May 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. There were 2 playgrounds and mini golf. Very clean bathrooms.
May 04, 2017
Need additional ventilation in bath houses.
Apr 14, 2017
Website said pool would be open and it was not. Game room was not accessible due to storage of grills in game room....even at $3/hour to be in game room that's extreme. Playgrounds are for bigger children and only have large slide and monkey bars with few swings. WiFi rarely worked. One day there was no water in the park so that put a big plan changer for us for the day since we could not shower.
Feb 28, 2017
Great people, clean grounds and facilities and lots of fun!
Oct 17, 2016
Very family friendly and clean. Had a good time
Oct 16, 2016
This is our first KOA experience and overall we were quite pleased. The cleanliness of the bathrooms impressed us and we were conveniently situated right across from it and the playground, which our children enjoyed very much! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! However, the actual camp site we were given was not conducive for tents. It was rough hard red clay ground made for RV parking
Sep 06, 2016
This facility was well run, clean, beautiful, and the staff were so friendly and courteous. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Stay was really good, staff were very friendly and helpful. If the restrooms can be cleaned twice or thrice a day it will be good instead of once a day.
Aug 13, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very nice people but after buying a cane pole and worms for my grandson to fish in the catch and release pond, we were disappointed to get to the pond only to find that it was just about dried up. They should not have that on the map of the campground with the condition of the pond being the way it is. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.
Jul 17, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at this camp ground and have no complaints... It's clean and staff are friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean,friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Everything I could ask for my 4 year olds first camping experience. We will be back. !
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time with family in our tent
Jun 04, 2016
We had a tent site that was perfect for our setup. The showerhouse was always clean and when we reported a plumbing problem they were on it & it was taken care of.
May 31, 2016
It's memorial weekend we get in at 8:50 pm office closed. Rode around 20 minutes looking for site. Bathroom had no paper towels Saturday, Sunday or Monday. Store had no ice. Pool had duck poop all over the bottom. Waste of money
Apr 11, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Never noticed before, but the tent camp sites are just across a field from Hwy 85. Traffic noise at night was rough. Grounds were clean, staff was very nice, we paid for 3 nights but had to leave before the our last night, rain was just too much to deal with. No offer of a "rain check." Thanks,
Mar 24, 2016
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely friendly staff, nice bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Overall the location was pleasant to stay at for a simple get away. Due to its proximity to the highway, there is highway noise. Due to the rainfall, our site was quite muddy, nothing we couldn't handle, but would've been nicer with a gravel base.
Oct 02, 2015
it rained the whole time, And we still had a great time, Met new friends, Great family bonding time. Very clean, ran by some great folks.
Sep 18, 2015
The campsite itself was very nice and very well ran. However, the traffic noise from the I-85 was overwhelming, especially at night ... As I was tent camping.
May 12, 2015
A little noisy at night from interstate. Showers great. Dennis was very helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals