Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we only stayed the one night and didn't get a chance but there were lots of activities. The location was well maintained and the staff very helpful. I carry a tow car using a car hauler and they had the necessary length locations and limited trees when moving around the area. Was a good location to stop on our way up north easy. we would suggest more signs or larger signs, hard to see.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and quiet and the people were friendly. Our camp site not that great, it was on two levels with about a 2 foot drop off and really no good space for chairs or a campfire without feeling like you were in your neighbors lot. Also, the store closed very early.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The staff was really nice and always there to help if needed. The bathrooms were always clean. I love it there!!!
Aug 08, 2013
Advertise cable but the cable hookup in site 79 didn't work. Friendly folks, helpful, would stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
nice quiet place. Small number of short term RVs in campground. Nice amenities.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and quiet with helpful staff. Beautiful trees and level campsites. My dog Margot (dog of unknow origins) enjoyed the nice dog run. We will return at a future date. The only negative comment is that it is too easy to get to the outlet malls and my wife is a shopaholic.
Aug 06, 2013
This was a very nice campground. We were only stopping overnight and got lost trying to find it. The individual working the counter did not know anything about the surrounding area to give us any help but he did stay late to help us once we got there.
Aug 03, 2013
We spent just one night because we were traveling, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our site was right across from the dog park, which was convenient, and we enjoyed watching the goats frolicking down the road. The campground was clean, the staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2013
A Great campground, and since it has become a KOA it is even better.
Jul 30, 2013
The people working at this KOA were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and the restrooms were very clean.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is a nice little weekend stay with our grandboys. There is lots to keep them busy. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. We will use this campground to pick up our grandchildren each year.
Jul 24, 2013
The only problem was no ESPN on the cable. That's a major problem for most guys.
Jul 24, 2013
The owner Steve, has a top notch KOA, which as a group are uniformly excellent. A lot of folks coming to Gaffney for Freightliner Custom Chassis Corp Maintenance stay at and there is a working relationship between the two. Top drawer place, and that is by KOA standards, which are the highest I've encountered.
Jul 20, 2013
An overnight stay while traveling through the area; wanted to stay longer!
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean and comfortable. Site selection was slightly a problem, but worked out OK. Staff was courteous and helpful. I would have stayed a few nights, but was on a tight schedule.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
WE HAVE FAMILY NEAR BY. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THOUGH IT RAINED MOST OF EVERY DAY. THE SHOWERS WERE GREAT. WE HOPE OUR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS WILL COME NEXT TIME. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great staff. Site was muddy due to rain but wish there had been concrete patio. Men's Restroom needs a florescent lamp changed as it blinks a lot. Very clean restrooms. Close to Freightliner Factory and I-85. Oh, great Dog Park! Many are not clean but our dogs loved this one.
Jul 11, 2013
Great!
Jul 09, 2013
The workers and camp grounds were excellent. The place was very clean and personnel were professional (friendly and helpful). My only complaint is the cost. I feel it is quite high even though there was nothing else in the area. I probably would have gone there if it wasn't that I had things that require the stay in that location. Again the people and place was great.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff at there were WONDERFUL!Bathrooms were cleaner than expected!Free popcorn,lemonaid and movie at the clubhouse was nice. Pool was nice and clean.Camp ground quiet and clean. We received a complimentary game of put-put. The only disappointment was the put-put course. It looked as if it has been VERY neglected. Otherwise, everything else was good. Would recommend!
Jul 07, 2013
Wet but we had a great time
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic staff, clean campground, bath house, laundry and pool. VERY nice place to stay. Highly recommend it.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The place was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. We only stayed one night as we were traveling but looked like a good destination resort. It was easy to find and return to I-85. There were plenty of choices to eat within 5 miles.
Jul 05, 2013
It was a nice 4days, but it rained every night we were there, so no sitting out side.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
no pool on sat no bingo nothing for kids to do nothing for campers to do
Jun 23, 2013
It was a overnight stay and up early departure, the grounds were pretty nice but our area,#63, was not very level for our 34' unit. Thanks for the overnight stay...
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Clean, friendly people, great for dogs and children, spacious lots!!! Would recommend to all!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Staff was excellent and the assigned space great! Will stay here again
Jun 13, 2013
One of the better campgrounts.
Jun 13, 2013
This was a very clean KOA and it met my every need. Nice staff and well-maintained grounds. I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2013
love the campground the office personal great the grounds were really nice just didn't seem the same maybe a step down from a year ago prices seem high also compared to other campgrounds around the usa for what u get
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a short stay - arrived at 9, left at 9 the next morning. Overall, the campground looked very nice. Late arrival information didn't include WiFi sign-in instructions, but otherwise was complete. Orange cone indicating our site was in the adjacent site and I ignored it and went to the correct site. Easy access to/from interstate.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.