Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Stopped overnite as we have in the past. Will be stopping again for several days later this month. Our stays have been great.
Mar 24, 2017
Very neat place. People very friendly and helpful. Will come here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice campground. Even off the interstate it was quiet. Who would have thought so. We went to Camp Freightliner. Awesome class!! I never knew all the information about my motorcoach!!
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice place and very friendly people.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful
Mar 22, 2017
Super friendly staff. We were escorted to a nice level pull-through spot and placed an order with our escort for wings to be delivered--what could be better? The park is clean and well maintained and also has a nice dog park. We will definitely return.
Mar 22, 2017
Great spot, great friendly service
Mar 21, 2017
The site was not level, but the staff was helpful and nice
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground, easy access to I-75. Nice level sites and pizza delivered straight to camper door. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
We stay here often as it's near my wife's family. The campground is always well kept and the staff is friendly. We have never had a problem at this campground. The only problem is that some of the sites are not very level. Please bring plenty of leveling blocks. A big plus is the proximity to good restaurants and shopping. We always enjoy our stays here.
Mar 20, 2017
Camp site was great it is a peaceful place to stay. But they need to invest in better wifi and better tv service wifi and tv service did not work at all and we were at front near office. Beside that everything else was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location just off I-85 and close to restaurants, shopping stores and entertainment choices for a family. Quiet, very clean and a great staff to help us check in and get to our campsite!
Mar 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and neat. Good pizza, very reasonable and delivery to your campsite.
Mar 16, 2017
A wonderful stay with very friendly staff. Site was long enough and fairly level. You won't regret staying here.
Mar 14, 2017
Park was clean and very well kept. Staff was nice. Lots were spacious. one of the cleanest bath houses we have ever seen. Very close to I-85 and there is a lot of traffic noise 24 hours.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff very helpful and great place to camp. Definitely be back
Mar 12, 2017
The campground is very well maintained. We loved our deluxe site, especially the swing settee. Amenities are fantastic -- we had food from the office delivered to our coach door...wow! Very convenient location to interstate, businesses, and attractions in the area. Highly recommend this campground.
Mar 08, 2017
Loved this campground - very quiet and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Good walking trails and nice size dog park.
Mar 07, 2017
Loved the campground and so did our dog Lily. Very clean and updated. Staff was great and very friendly. Pizza was good too.
Mar 07, 2017
Registration staff pleasant but not satisfactorily knowledgeable about the area. Site 70 a good location with open space in front and size. It was terribly out of level and became a real challenge to level the coach. The management needs to level most of the sites in the complex. This became a topic of conversation over at Camp Freightliner.
Mar 07, 2017
Great stay! Great hosts...
Mar 06, 2017
Nice park and great help
Mar 06, 2017
The park was nice and clean. Great dog park (big, grassy with a stocked toy box)! Only complaint would be that we booked specifically to be next to friends (5 sites in total) and they moved 2 of us away from the others and we were not all side-by-side. But, all in all it was a pleasant stay, nice and close to home and great meeting place for our camping group!
Mar 05, 2017
The hosts were nice, helpful, and friendly. The facilities nice and clean. No complaints.
Mar 04, 2017
We had a very pretty site and everyone was very nice.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed here before and as always, it was a good time. Easy hook-ups, good tv and wifi reception. No complaints.
Feb 27, 2017
Very good location off I85, quiet and nice sites.
Feb 23, 2017
Great owners /staff. Arrived late, signed in at late check in box. As we were searching for our site someone appeared in golf cart to assist. Great because it was very dark. Site level, spacious enough, clean, good cable, internet and water.
Feb 23, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nice campground with trees, though they didn't place us under them (but they could have). Bathrooms were impeccable. Only good things to say
Feb 22, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. Very clean, and the employees are very helpful. Have stayed here several times, and I will return again and again!
Feb 21, 2017
We love all the updates! Close to shopping, food and adventures. Sites are big and most are very level
Feb 14, 2017
Our campsite was nice, what really made our stay great was the staff members. The park is a little lacking on privacy but it makes up for it with the people that work there. They were more than accommodating and kept the KOA looking very nice. The staff were also friendly and were always willing to help if we asked them for something. It was a great KOA!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Good as an overnight stay in January
Feb 01, 2017
Very cozy in the trees. The hosts were very pleasant. Great cable tv. The park has wifi but we didn't use it because we have Verizon on our electronics and it worked great. We stayed overnight spent one night.
Jan 31, 2017
It was our second time in a couple of weeks. Everyone was so friendly, the campground clean and layer out nice. Would like to come back when the weather is warmer. Will definitely keep it on our good places to stay!
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderfully friendly folks, nice clean park!
Jan 21, 2017
Staff was very accommodating for our arrival after office hours. Our over-nite pull through site was level with open sky for our satellite. Restrooms and showers were very clean too!
Jan 16, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help. Excellent staff!
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice clean showers, considerate and helpful staff, great location for traveling to Spartanburg, nice sites.
Jan 14, 2017
It was fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and the campground clean. If we come back to the area we would stay here again!
Jan 08, 2017
Great check in employees
Jan 07, 2017
Older. But new owners are investing and improving. Loved location and setting. Will stay again
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly atmosphere and staff.
Dec 23, 2016
Except for the cold weather, the stay was great. Also, the Pizza was great.
Dec 19, 2016
Met the new owner very friendly the front desk staff was excellent the campground is looking great very clean will definitely recommend it to my friends
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals