Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
I don't like the gravel being on the side of the site. Under the RV it works well but the sites need to be leveled better.
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our 1 night stay. The campground was very well maintained and very easily accessible from the highway which we appreciate after a long day if travel. The site we had was very and more than spacious enough to fit out 40' fifth wheel and truck.
May 27, 2014
Great place and freiendly staff. The only bad thing was the patio was dirt and was muddy.
May 27, 2014
Nice camp ground. Pads need to be leveled from side to side. Off over 3". But it was a nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2014
Great campground.. super clean..great showers..extremely nice owners...and staff.
May 25, 2014
We just stayed overnight in order to attend our grandson's high school graduation. Was great!
May 25, 2014
Excellent campground. Neat clean and friendly people. Check it out you'll be glad you did.
May 25, 2014
We never knew this KOA was here and had been staying at another campground nearby. We loved this place and will definitely be back!
May 20, 2014
We camped here while attending the Freightliner School. The staff was very friendly and helpful although they did not know anything about the local area. With the exception of the campsites themselves the facilities were very nice. The campsites however are a different story. They do have six new sites that motorhomes will fit onto but the rest, well not so much. Bring lots of leveling blocks!
May 19, 2014
We loved the place. We were there for the Camp Freightliner classes and this is the best locations for those classes. We wanted to visit some of the battlefields and other sites in the area and this location was great. Clean and well kept facilities. We also enjoyed using some of the walking trails.
May 19, 2014
The park is very clean and well maintained. It is easy to get to and very quite.
May 19, 2014
A little tight on some turns but site were spacious and level.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Give instructions about the 180 degree U-turn a big rig can't make when getting on I-85 north when leaving...go over the overpass where you can turn around and come back. The instructions on the Freightliner Tour are incorrect, reservations do not need to be made, unlike the BMW Tour, which was not operating.
May 17, 2014
Very nice! Nice people, nice sites, pleasant atmosphere, nice off-leash dog area!
May 16, 2014
Clean, well spaced with amenities. Think we'll use it on a regular basis on our way to Hilton Head & Charleston.
May 15, 2014
Another fine stay at this campground on a site with lots of shade to help with the high heat in this early May visit. We look forward to future return trips.
May 15, 2014
The office personnel was wonderful. Very helpful. Our problem was the sites are not at all level. We had to move three times. It's a shame this is such a problem. Many of the other folks has similar issues. Other than that, nice place to stay.
May 14, 2014
The staff was great, very nice campground. This was the 6th time camping at the Gaffney KOA .
May 13, 2014
Everyone(employees) were so friendly and accommodating. Keep up the good work!!
May 13, 2014
We had such a good time, but we always do. Staff here is superfriendly and the whole park is very well kept. We'll be back.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Did not get sites reserved. Pool closed earlier than suppose to. Can't have a clothesline between trees. Complained about us bringing our own wood. Not go back to this location.
May 12, 2014
We had been to this KOA last Aug.and liked the sites we had then,so when we decided to go back we reserved the same spots.When we showed up to camp our bubble was busted when they had placed someone in the site.We also swam in the pool so we had wet towels so we put a rope between two trees to dry them,but we were told to take it down. So over all the trip was disappointing!
May 12, 2014
These folks go above and beyond in all aspects of making you feel right at home, will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
Very clean place and the people are super nice
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
This is a nicely maintained campground with very friendly hosts. The shower facility is as clean as it gets. We were on a two day shakedown cruise for our ancient travel trailer and took some time to shop the factory outlet stores nearby.
May 10, 2014
beautiful campground, awesome staff, will recommend this campground to anyone who has plans to come to Spartanburg
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Though we stayed only one night this trip, we will come here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2014
This was our second trip to this campground as we were traveling. The staff was very helpful in getting us set up in just the right spot for an overnight stay. We will stay here again when we are passing through.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, friendly and peaceful. I definitely would return.
May 04, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well laid out. The staff was extreremly kind and helpful. It is agreat place to stay.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Really like stopping at this park and will again. Nice staff, level sites and clean restrooms. Very confident to shopping and restaurants. Stayed here in a motorhome.
May 02, 2014
Congenial knowledgeable staff. Well kept park. Close to I85 and about 15 miles from I26. Close to grocery stores and shopping. Reasonably priced.
May 02, 2014
It was a pleasure. Friendly & helpful staff. Delicious pizza delivered right to camp site.we'll be back.
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We had a terrible mishap while entering the campground and the owner and Workampers were just WONDERFUL helping us find a tow truck and a repair place. We just can't say enough about the excellent help and support they gave us. They need to get an AWARD for customer service!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
the first site we were assigned we could not level at all. We are in a 40' motorhome. The office was great in getting us another site much more level. Nice and clean.
Apr 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.