Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Staff was excellent and the assigned space great! Will stay here again
Jun 13, 2013
One of the better campgrounts.
Jun 13, 2013
This was a very clean KOA and it met my every need. Nice staff and well-maintained grounds. I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2013
love the campground the office personal great the grounds were really nice just didn't seem the same maybe a step down from a year ago prices seem high also compared to other campgrounds around the usa for what u get
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a short stay - arrived at 9, left at 9 the next morning. Overall, the campground looked very nice. Late arrival information didn't include WiFi sign-in instructions, but otherwise was complete. Orange cone indicating our site was in the adjacent site and I ignored it and went to the correct site. Easy access to/from interstate.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
clean , woods settings, large lots, cool,
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful location, right off from the main highway. Only problem was that the weather did NOT allow us to enjoy all your offerings. Owners/assistants were very involved and quite attentive. Jim/Judy
Jun 07, 2013
We only wish it had not rained the entire time. Your site was clean and neat and quiet. We really enjoyed it. Linda Bennett
Jun 06, 2013
The only thing keeping this cg from the top rating is the level issue on some of the sites. While the footprint of the mh may be level, there is a very steep "dip" on the outgoing end of the pull-thru that I was assigned (65) and even worse on some adjoining sites.
Jun 06, 2013
Great spots and courteous friendly staff. The facilities we used were all up to our expectations and we plan on returning when we are in the area.
Jun 06, 2013
I have always injoying staying there.
Jun 04, 2013
After staying at many, one of the best. Great hosts..
Jun 04, 2013
The site we had (81) was a pull thru, however it sloped too much in the front so we had to unhook our truck and back up, which was no big deal because we stayed 2 nights. If we had only stayed one night it would have been a pain. Otherwise a great stay!
Jun 02, 2013
Great campground and staff. The mid rating has to do with the access roads from the highway. The trees hang too low over the roads. I kept on scrapping my motorhome's roof. I would think that given the RV traffic from the nearby highways that the KOA would do a better job making sure branches are trimmed more often.
May 31, 2013
Clean facility and updated. Friendly staff. Family-friendly. Great camp store. Very enjoyable.
May 29, 2013
This is a GREAT KOA for a weekend get away. Staff here is GREAT! Thank you for a wonderful camping experience!
May 28, 2013
Great campground! The staff was so helpful and the grounds were very clean and well maintained. Really nice dog parks for our four legged campers!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great staff and very clean will stay again in the future when our travels bring us that way
May 28, 2013
Customer service at this campground was excellent!
May 28, 2013
Only booked one night originally but booked an add'l night after being in our spot for about 1 hour. Always a pleasure to stay! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
*Unimproved sites *Sites on side of hill & slanted - Have to place blocks under jacks & tires +water faucet wrapped in duct tape until almost blocked *50 amp electric out. *Roads unimproved *Direction signage to campground poor resulting in missed turns. * Only 1 receptionist working resulting in rv's backed up onto road.
May 28, 2013
Very nice,quiet campgrounds. most of the sites are level and shaded. Staff is excellent! Bath house is very nice, could do better keeping it stalked(tp).
May 28, 2013
The stay at Gaffney KOA was amazing. Friendly staff and awesome bath facilities.
May 28, 2013
Excellent service. Very nice place to stay. Had a wonderful time!
May 28, 2013
My husband and I needed a quick get-away-weekend for Memorial Day. We chose this KOA because it was only 1 hour and 15 minutes away from home. We had a great time, the lots were level, bathouses were clean and the service was top notch ! We will definetly be staying here again and referring our family and friends !
May 28, 2013
Great people. Nice campground. I have a couple of suggestions that, in my opinion, would greatly improve the experience. 1. Upgrade the mini-golf course, 2. Install and exhaust fan in the bath house (Steamed up my glasses pretty good) 3. Stock the fishing pond. Other than that, Perfect!
May 28, 2013
The site we were given was just as nice as James said it would be. Enjoyed the short overnight stay.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
The check in person was rude to my husband during check in when he was asking questions. We did not get the site we requested. This was after I booked a month in advance. We have stayed here many of times and never had problems like this before.
May 25, 2013
The park is very nice and well maintained. I don't usually use the pool or showers, but I used yours because they were so nice. My only issue is that many sites were not level, which is important to me with a large motorhome.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Best stay that we have had at any koa so far
May 21, 2013
Been here a few times and it is always a good stay. thanks for leveling the sites..much better...
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great RV Park (Big Rig) and great people. Very professionally done. Will stay there every chance I have.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Extremely pleasant and well run campground. Wish all stops were this well done.
May 16, 2013
Friendly Staff,had them over for dessert. Clean park
May 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Well kept and beautiful. You can constantly hear traffic noise which is not loud, but goes on all night. Not uncommon for many campgrounds, but not ideal.
May 15, 2013
Only an overnight visit but very friendly helpful staff, beautiful grounds and our dog loved the doggie pen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.