Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff couldn't be better.
May 08, 2015
We stayed in the campground a couple of years ago and loved it. However, this time we were in a site so unlevel that using all of our levelers (built-in) could not get our coach nearly level. What disturbed us was that there were open sites that were much more level. We did not both to ask to be moved because of timing but the management should know better to use less desirable sites.
May 07, 2015
Very cute campground. The grounds are clean and well kept. Pool area is nice. Nice little country campground. Convenient for people attending freightliner classes. Wiuld definately stay again
May 07, 2015
Convenient to the interstate but no loud traffic noise. Clean bathrooms, nice property.
May 06, 2015
This is easily one of the better KOAs. Sites are adequately long and wide with proper hook up locations. Like most KOAs, sites are graded too much making levelling difficult. Staff friendly and efficient.
May 04, 2015
Folks are friendly, and services great. Will return.
May 04, 2015
great time
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very neat and clean bathrooms. Camp site was very nice. Very quiet even though it is close to the interstate. The staff is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2015
excellent staff, very clean campground i would highly recommend this campground!!!
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Nice park; friendly staff; no problems. Great for a one-night stay.
May 01, 2015
People behind the desk were very helpful and friendly. Campground clean. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice owners. Clean little place; just the way I like them.
Apr 25, 2015
Very clean people were very nice bathrooms were outstanding
Apr 24, 2015
the only problem we had with the campsite was the sewer line was up hill from trailer's placement.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Convenient to interstate.
Apr 23, 2015
The best KOA experience of our trip! Hosts were outstanding, 5 stars all around.
Apr 23, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to form a complete opinion but was we saw was nice.
Apr 23, 2015
very clean and friendly
Apr 21, 2015
Brochure needs updated. It mentions hiking to a pond and a bever dam. Pound was almost dried up and no bever dam in sight. It was nice to see that someone was in the office past 5pm. Sites were nice and level.
Apr 21, 2015
There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this park and ALL the positives apply.
Apr 21, 2015
Owners were great! Was not prepared for NO pavement or pads.
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rustic campground. Easy to locate
Apr 14, 2015
This is a relatively well-maintained campground although I wish the sites were more level and more of the exposed dirt around sites had more gravel and/or grass to dress them up a bit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Great Place!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Great people in the office. Very clean place. Loved it
Apr 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy to find and quiet.
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean grounds and sites were kept up. Nice gravel and water pressure very good. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2015
Came into campgrounds after hours. No problem. Very pleased.
Apr 10, 2015
Great location and a lovely well kept park. Nice touch to be able to get wings and pizza delivered to your door. Will definitely make an effort to come back and stay longer.
Apr 10, 2015
Just there for a couple days but it was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the visit. Thanks
Apr 10, 2015
This is not our first time to this KOA. It is one of our favorites so that is why we stay there on our to and from our winters in FL.
Apr 07, 2015
Our stay was great. Staff was caring & very helpful. We would stay again if in this area. Would recommend this campground to friends & family.
Apr 07, 2015
We enjoyed the Sunday Luncheon disappointed that more people did not join in. I would ask those attending to indicate where they come from.
Apr 06, 2015
A very pretty campground in a wonderful setting. Plenty to do in the area. We didn't have enough time so we hope to be back. Campground management is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always find the staff to be extremely friendly and the park is always well maintained and clean. We will stay again I'm sure - it's a halfway point between Alabama and our family on the Virginia coast.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Once again had a great time at this campground; a very relaxing weekend
Apr 06, 2015
This was our frist time staying had a great time will definitely be back. Owners was especially nice
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was nice, the staff very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We had a good time and would like to visit again.
Apr 06, 2015
This camp was not up to par from our experiences with other KOAs. We stayed 1 night, arrived late. Paved road to campground was narrow, winding, dark - scary in our 40-foot RV. Site information had been left for us as promised, but unpaved roads in the campground were even narrower and darker. No hot water in showers the next morning. Staff was friendly enough, but we won't return.
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice campground with great staff.
Apr 04, 2015
Great campground; very nice sites that are spacious; very friendly staff. Only issue was the lack of hot water - it was a daily occurrence.
Apr 02, 2015
Upon connecting the utilities, discovered smoke inside our unit. Nothing had been turned on except the campground 50 amp breaker. I asked for the power to be checked and was told everything was fine. We were given a refund and treated nice. Stayed here once when it was under another name and had a bad experience with small and poor campsite. Seems to be somewhat better now.
Apr 01, 2015
Terrain tres propre , belle accueil , internet tres rapide. Belle endroit.
Mar 31, 2015
Short stay Everything was perfect, Clean, organize, great showers
Mar 31, 2015
Great location for transit. Charming and helpful hosts. This one is now noted in the GPS for future use.
Mar 29, 2015
One of the nicest we've stayed at. Great place!
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly, courteous and able to accommodate late arrivals with ease
Mar 26, 2015
Nice overnight stop along I-85.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.