Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
Easily accessible with beautiful surroundings. We loved the pull through sites. The bath house was very clean too!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Campground is clean, well-maintained, and peaceful. We'd return, and would recommend to others.
Jun 05, 2014
This campground is very neat, clean and peaceful. The staff were friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends.
Jun 03, 2014
Such a great addition to Gaffney! So close to good eating, shopping, day trips. The campground is so clean and well manicured. Especially enjoy the patio site with the swing.
Jun 03, 2014
We are new to camping. We stayed here overnight on a trip north. The staff was friendly and escorted us to our site. We did not use any off the facilities but did enjoy the hiking trail and a quiet night at the park.
Jun 02, 2014
Stay was great. Love the play yard for our dog. Noticed improvements being made from last visit and that's what will keep us coming back.
Jun 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Kids loved the play area and pool. It was convenient to the outlet mall. Only down size was camp sites were fairly close but we will definitely go back.
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice campground. Good sites, clean and roomy. Will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
It is a very clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2014
The stay was very nice. The workers were very friendly this time. The only problem I have when you ask them which sites are available the lady told me that they are not suppose to tell me. That she will have to give me the site that she thinks is best for us. I had to get my husband to explain that between our camper and truck it was hard to fit in certain sites. No other KOA does this.
May 29, 2014
Nice to meet the owner, he was very helpful in accommodating our 42 tag motorhome. The staff, Pat and Phil were very friendly.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
I don't like the gravel being on the side of the site. Under the RV it works well but the sites need to be leveled better.
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our 1 night stay. The campground was very well maintained and very easily accessible from the highway which we appreciate after a long day if travel. The site we had was very and more than spacious enough to fit out 40' fifth wheel and truck.
May 27, 2014
Great place and freiendly staff. The only bad thing was the patio was dirt and was muddy.
May 27, 2014
Nice camp ground. Pads need to be leveled from side to side. Off over 3". But it was a nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2014
Great campground.. super clean..great showers..extremely nice owners...and staff.
May 25, 2014
We just stayed overnight in order to attend our grandson's high school graduation. Was great!
May 25, 2014
Excellent campground. Neat clean and friendly people. Check it out you'll be glad you did.
May 25, 2014
We never knew this KOA was here and had been staying at another campground nearby. We loved this place and will definitely be back!
May 20, 2014
We camped here while attending the Freightliner School. The staff was very friendly and helpful although they did not know anything about the local area. With the exception of the campsites themselves the facilities were very nice. The campsites however are a different story. They do have six new sites that motorhomes will fit onto but the rest, well not so much. Bring lots of leveling blocks!
May 19, 2014
We loved the place. We were there for the Camp Freightliner classes and this is the best locations for those classes. We wanted to visit some of the battlefields and other sites in the area and this location was great. Clean and well kept facilities. We also enjoyed using some of the walking trails.
May 19, 2014
The park is very clean and well maintained. It is easy to get to and very quite.
May 19, 2014
A little tight on some turns but site were spacious and level.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Give instructions about the 180 degree U-turn a big rig can't make when getting on I-85 north when leaving...go over the overpass where you can turn around and come back. The instructions on the Freightliner Tour are incorrect, reservations do not need to be made, unlike the BMW Tour, which was not operating.
May 17, 2014
Very nice! Nice people, nice sites, pleasant atmosphere, nice off-leash dog area!
May 16, 2014
Clean, well spaced with amenities. Think we'll use it on a regular basis on our way to Hilton Head & Charleston.
May 15, 2014
Another fine stay at this campground on a site with lots of shade to help with the high heat in this early May visit. We look forward to future return trips.
May 15, 2014
The office personnel was wonderful. Very helpful. Our problem was the sites are not at all level. We had to move three times. It's a shame this is such a problem. Many of the other folks has similar issues. Other than that, nice place to stay.
May 14, 2014
The staff was great, very nice campground. This was the 6th time camping at the Gaffney KOA .
May 13, 2014
Everyone(employees) were so friendly and accommodating. Keep up the good work!!
May 13, 2014
We had such a good time, but we always do. Staff here is superfriendly and the whole park is very well kept. We'll be back.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Did not get sites reserved. Pool closed earlier than suppose to. Can't have a clothesline between trees. Complained about us bringing our own wood. Not go back to this location.
May 12, 2014
We had been to this KOA last Aug.and liked the sites we had then,so when we decided to go back we reserved the same spots.When we showed up to camp our bubble was busted when they had placed someone in the site.We also swam in the pool so we had wet towels so we put a rope between two trees to dry them,but we were told to take it down. So over all the trip was disappointing!
May 12, 2014
These folks go above and beyond in all aspects of making you feel right at home, will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
Very clean place and the people are super nice
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
This is a nicely maintained campground with very friendly hosts. The shower facility is as clean as it gets. We were on a two day shakedown cruise for our ancient travel trailer and took some time to shop the factory outlet stores nearby.
May 10, 2014
beautiful campground, awesome staff, will recommend this campground to anyone who has plans to come to Spartanburg
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.