Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Movie nights on the big screen were a big hit.
Jul 05, 2017
Spot 45, very small, still had to pay same as big spots as my children had, not really accurate pricing, unhappy with that aspect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site, we only had the one site left as all others were sold out by the time you made the reservation. We showed you to the site and you indicated you were more than happy to have somewhere to stay, you have a smaller RV which is perfect for this particular site. I dont understand why you now find the need to complain when we did our very best to help you.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was awesome. Very clean and well taken care of. With a really bad storm that came through, the next day things looked in order. The staff wired all day on Sunday and had everything looking great. I will be back.
Jul 03, 2017
A very nice KOA. Staff was very accommodating.
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA clean very nice staff well run Grassy sites easy in and out quite pool was nice an asset to the KOA brand
Jul 02, 2017
Nicely wooded and well kept. Friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Staff very friendly, clean and shady, Restrooms and showers great.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay for a night or two. Well kept.
Jul 01, 2017
The people taking care of the camp ground were great and always pleasent.
Jul 01, 2017
The campground is very clean and well kept and evidence of maintenance was clearly visible. I met multiple staff members during our stay and the entire staff was positive, upbeat, and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. By happen chance, I also met the owners and had a very pleasant conversation. I live close by and would gladly camp here again!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful, clean and no fuss check in😉
Jun 30, 2017
It was a very nice location. On our last couple of days there. They were burning trees that were cutting down which created very dense smoke and ash and debris. It was like camping next to a forest fire. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Convenient. Nice office folks. Accommodating when issues come up or when storage is needed. Great location for this part of NC
Jun 30, 2017
one of the best overnight stays we have experienced. Plenti of activities for kids, and extremly groomed grounds. Plenty of room on every site. Just great
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly people, and nice amenities
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was great! Plenty of room between sites. Will go back next year this time for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2017
great staff kevin brown was off the hook in helping us set up when had been on the road for 10 hours thanks guys we will be back
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground, large clean sites, friendly staff. One major problem is zero ventilation in the bath houses. Atmosphere in bath houses is extremely unpleasant.
Jun 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice but would've preferred shady RV spot.
Jun 24, 2017
Peace and quiet!!! Great staff!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly people. Beautiful surroundings. Delicious Pizza! And a spacious dog park.
Jun 23, 2017
The water pressure was bad, so bad that we had to spend hours filling our tank so we could use our own pump to run the showers.
Jun 23, 2017
One of the nicest, cleanest parks we have stayed in
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed one night, but loved the area! Campground employees were very friendly and helpful. Campground was immaculate. We would definitely go back again!
Jun 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had what I consider to be the perfect site - shaded and cool, and near the store, pool, and activities. Everyone in the yellow shirts was so friendly, and we especially enjoyed the Father's Day weekend Saturday morning pancake and sausage breakfast. I only wish the pool hours had been a bit longer into the evening so my kids could have swam a bit more.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground and all the facilities were clean and well kept.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.
Jun 20, 2017
Such an awesome KOA the owner so was so sweet and accommodating. Pool felt great and clean, the owner let us feed the goats. Kids loved it! We will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Kids were excited while there and upset when we left. We all had a Blast. Great place to stay. 6 Stars
Jun 19, 2017
New owners. Owner is not super warm or welcoming. Peg (not Peggy) in store very unfriendly!!The grounds are updated some but just didn't feel as cozy and welcoming this visit. Not sure we'll go back as often :-(
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
You all are the greatest...you our our go-to-place when visiting my sister in Cowpens!!! Thank you!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
This is our 2nd visit to this KOA. The owners Mr. & Mrs. Booth are wonderful people! The park is a great place to just relax and enjoy the weekend with the kids. Very clean, the bathhouses are spotless, and there is tons for the kids to do. We will be back !!!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground for stop over or long term stay. Lots of amenities for kids and lots of large level pull thru and back in spots. Sites are close together - so don't expect a secluded camping experience but definitely quiet, clean, and enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
A beautiful campground with lots of space. Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean facilities. Enternet is lousy unless you pay for upgrade. Would have been 5 stars if not for enternet.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice Campground and very nice hosts
Jun 14, 2017
Site assigned to us had excessive slope. Had to purchase step for entry.
Jun 13, 2017
No problems. Will stay again when having RV service done at Freightliner.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful rv park. Easy in and out, very well maintained, and staff were friendly and helpful. On the down-side, not a lot to do real close, actually out in the boonies, but that's what I liked, nice and quiet. On the up-side, Cracker Barrel and outlet mall four miles away for the wives. We will definitely stay here next time in Spartanburg.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
Very well-kept campground! Good sites, great pool, game room, hiking trails, pizza, and dog park. Our only concern was all the fire ants.
Jun 07, 2017
Really nice place
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean. Friendly, professional staff. Quite stay. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone planning to stay in the area. I plan to say here again sometime in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals