Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
There was a strong sewer odor in the evenings,but other than that it was a good stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Not a lot to do in this campground with no planned activities on the weekend we stayed.
Nov 07, 2016
Good campground just had problem with fuses blown each time we tried to use our heating.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Clean,convenient,friendly and priced right
Nov 05, 2016
poor wi-fi
Nov 01, 2016
This was our first visit and we will definitely be back. Sites were nice, the bathrooms were clean and nice activities for the kids. The playground could use some improvement though.
Nov 01, 2016
the bathrooms were very clean and I liked that they had activites scheduled daily.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Large pull thru sites. Clean restrooms. Very family friendly. Great place to stay! Will definitely return!
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great weekend, the facilities were clean, wifi worked great, hiking trails were beautiful.
Oct 30, 2016
Great campground, great staff. Wi-if good considering all the campgrounds we have been to.
Oct 30, 2016
Long sites. Convenient to city and to Freightliner facilities
Oct 30, 2016
Guy helping helped us to nicely scrape up the side of our truck with a lot marker. We were so crammed in...would have been better staying in a truck stop barking lot.
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed in site 57 - a deluxe site, which was VERY nice. This is our second time to stay at this KOA. We love it! We built a fire in our fire pit ring every night. The staff are very nice. We LOVE Bill and Judy. They are so nice. See you next year!
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderful location.
Oct 27, 2016
A very nice KOA that's convenient to I-85. The cable and WIFI are great; restroom spotless. The nearby town of Gaffney has all the services RVers need. We would stay there again!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Good sites. Friendly staff. Value not good for cost for stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Great for an overnight stay! Very pleasant in the office.
Oct 25, 2016
one-night, 2 AC units comp. off due to high volt. on one leg at bed-time, staff offered move, jacks down slide-outs out, did not move, now AC compressors do not work, sewer clogged when tried to dump tanks, staff came & emptied hose contents onto ground, thought line was cleared, tried to dump again & hose filled, they already had voltage problem according to staff, left KOA campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Would have been 5 stars, but the grill unusable on our premium site d/t lack of cleaning. Many complaints of site being very unleveled, but did notice some were being worked on. Dog run -off leash needs improvement with fencing.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 1st time stying in a KOA and I will have to say that was wonderful. Our site was clean and very spacious. The restrooms was spotless and actually smelled very pleasant. Thank you so much for the great experience as we will diffidently be using KOAs from now on!!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice park. Some sites are hard to get level for big rigs
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Park was clean and nice, staff very friendly, gravel pads close to level, entrance marked clearly, nothing but good things to say!
Oct 23, 2016
We went to the Freightliner training so it was convienent. The staff was friendly enough. Our spot was big enough, but not flat. There wasn't much for kids to do. All I all it was a nice campground. We would recommend it.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice people,however our back- in site was on a hill and we could not level out our trailer. Our door looked out onto the side of a cabin less than 10 feet away and we could not connect our sewer line because it was up hill from our site. They did not enforce their dog policy on picking up after your animal, I stepped in dog poop and had several other piles on our site and I don't have any animals.
Oct 23, 2016
Checked in after dark, the host was most helpful in taking us to our site & making sure we knew where all the hookups were.
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean park--restrooms, showers and grounds. Very welcoming and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Bathrooms older but nice and clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Wifi typical. Fairly easy on/off once you know where you are going...reasonably good for big rigs but big rig sites limited. Good location too. Close to Spartanburg, Greenville and Charlotte. You can take a tour of the freight liner chassise plant too in Gaffney.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Great KOA ! Stay here often when visiting family
Oct 18, 2016
A little disappointed this stay due to not getting requested site. Site in was very uneven. LOTS of kids running through our site as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Needs an overhaul. Everything seems to need a coat of paint, an update or an upgrade. Guy helping us park did not seem to know what he was doing and seemed irritated & impatient. This place will nickel & dime you: $3/hour to use the rec room which consisted of a pool table, a Parcheesi game and darts. The first day we were told Miniature golf was free. The following day, they charged $3 per person
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The pizza delivery And wood delivery was an added bonus. The campground is clean and love the walking trails. Will definitely stay again
Oct 17, 2016
We arrived after dark and was a little nervous in finding our campsite. No fear the owner was right there waiting to give us a personal escort to our campsite. Showed us our hookups even offered to lend a hand. Thank you!!!!! Great service!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful property, friendly staff and lots of attractions close by
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly Staff. Very accommodating and eager to help make our stay pleasant.
Oct 16, 2016
This rating is based on a night moving stay. Staff was very nice, pad was gravel dirt and quite flat. Fairly spacious, nothing bothering the two sleds. Picnic table was very old. Stayed here in a 36 ft travel trailer.
Oct 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying with you. Pizzas are great!
Oct 16, 2016
We only stayed 1night but everything was very good. We got in late (9:00 pm)and everything was left there for us. Convenient hookup for water,sewer and TV. The next day everyone at the office was very nice. Thanks 👍👍👍
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay,the staff was very helpful. They answered the questions we had. We were scheduled to be at another campground but the weather changed it. Thank you
Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating. Much appreciated
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was new and registration took a very long time. They could not find a filter and could not make coffee in the morning. Otherwise it was a nice park,
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals