Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
It was great, convenient close very clean Quiet . will stay again
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Have stayed here a number of times and each time is an excellent experience. Staff is great, surface roads are paved and sites nice and level. Restrooms are super clean and very nice, What more could one ask for in a campground? We'll be back for sure.
Sep 10, 2016
The office staff were EXTREMELY helpful and tried to meet our needs to the T!!!!! They are the reason for the success of this great park!!!
Sep 10, 2016
Overnight stay was diminished by very tight quarters when getting ready to leave. 67 feet of equipment requires a little more maneuvering room. Previous stays at this campground were great when the site was down by the dog park. Were empty for this stay and would have preferred one of those sites.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Out in the boonies. Only thing of interest is Falls Creek Falls State Park
Sep 07, 2016
KOA, The staff is friendly and the camp ground is very clean. We had a great time and can't wait to come back. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as usual.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The only problem or concern was that I have would be the reservations. I booked the site for the 2nd -5th but was not put down through the 5th so had to go back to office to get straightened out. I had to pay an additional $51.
Sep 06, 2016
The location was great and the sites were large and clean. Sites were very close together, they were not very level, and I was not able to get online to finish some work that had to be done. I have found the lack of strong wifi very frustrating at several KOA's.
Sep 06, 2016
quiet campground with a nice pool and putt-putt
Sep 05, 2016
We liked this KOA except for one thing. The Internet was terrible. I wish campgrounds would invest in a faster internet speed for their patrons.
Sep 04, 2016
great doggie walks. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean. Good food at store.very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2016
The park is very nicely laid out. The staff was very helpful when we had to change our site. Conveniently located off the interstate.
Sep 01, 2016
Internet sucked, cable didn't have ESPN, staff was rude, Made me take down my $1000 room awning attachment while others had pop up tents on their sites, bath house smelled sour, sites very uneven, playground very old and used, fee for putt putt and game room, laundry was overpriced
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, we arrived at 9:30 the information was easy to find and a map to the site, the site was a drive through that was perfect for what we needed
Aug 22, 2016
Made paid for a site across from the pool when we got there they had us away from thr pool.that is thr second time that has happened there,no cable no bingo.got pizza went back to get it was on the phone,forget to put thr pizza in.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Always wonderful to have an escort to site. Friendly check-in and a plus was nearby homemade peach ice cream just across the freeway
Aug 21, 2016
Booked on line, arrived to find site not good for my coach. No problem in being moved to a proper site. Just a good overall camp ground stay here every time we are in the aea
Aug 21, 2016
Nice people, clean and well maintained pool. Good sized spaces. Very clean park.
Aug 18, 2016
Good overnight stop Stop here regularly.
Aug 18, 2016
Close to Freightliner Service Center.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice small campground that is good for families. Quiet and has a nice pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds are nice and bathhouse is clean. Our site was level. The pool was refreshing. I found it odd there were very, very few recreational campers and so, so many long-term campers that were there because they were working in the area. Mini golf costs extra which is rediculous. I also thought the $3/hour charge to use the game room was absurd.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent staff and faculty. Lot was easy to pull thru with our Motorhome and car dolly.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
good
Aug 09, 2016
Sites not level enough, end to end, for big rig. Many had front wheels off the ground (up on levelers - these are not jacks).
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very nice and well kept but many of the sites were not very level. They are gravel and we had a difficult time leveling our coach.
Aug 09, 2016
Great lots and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was really nice. Campground well maintained
Aug 08, 2016
One of the cleanest and friendliest camp grounds around we will definetly be back Loved it there your staff is very friendly and informative Loved them all.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Sites were large enough for our 42ft. MH and they helped us get the site just right for us. Thanks for a nice stay while we were at Freightliner school
Aug 07, 2016
Great Campground, Fantastic Pizza, Friendly staff. Only complaint is that they charge kids for using game room & miniature golf.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were level. Pool was well maintained. We would come back to this campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Everyone is so friendly it's a great place to stay?
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Power issues. My husband has worked on the pipeline/road for 34 years and this is a first. Asked us to use one unit and put it on 75 or higher, really??! 100+ degrees we work in we want comfort of home. Plus power bill is outrageous. Lynn and Danny and staff was awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Polite staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy