Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Stayed for 11 days and had a great time. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Will stay here again.
Jun 16, 2015
Great when we needed a place late at night!
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay there and Loved the clean park.. All the workers was extremely helpful and nice, And Rocky was the bomb she was always working and she would always come to the grounds to make sure that you didn't need anything I give her a A+ for her help.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful campground and wonderful owners. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Good campground, well organized, Nice hosts.
Jun 13, 2015
It has nice wide sites,was well maintained and the hosts were the nicest I have ever met at a KOA. Wifi was very good also.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground was ok when we arrived, the staff was helpful. The next morning, one of the "neighbors" introduced himself, and said that after my dog had barked a couple times while my kids were playing, he needed us to be quiet because his wife works at night and was trying to sleep. Plus I couldn't use the outdoor pool before 9 am because it had to be "cleaned" made my mind up to leave.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time visiting family nearby and just relaxing back at the KOA
Jun 11, 2015
our stay was great but short. we will be staying there again but for longer time.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Liked the campground overall. I was placed next to a fulltime resident that made me uncomfortable. I would like to have had my choice of sites, not just placed where they wanted to put me. Clean and quite for the most part.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility with super friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
It was a nice camp ground but could use a bit more shaded sites. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was wonderful!!! Rocky rocks!! Beautiful well kept grounds and always a pleasurable experience
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff! Pretty views.
Jun 07, 2015
Pretty nice campground camp sites not as level as most koa we have stayed at rest rooms are very clean staff very frfriendly
Jun 06, 2015
Clean & friendly staff. Quiet & convienant from highway 85.
Jun 04, 2015
Very professional and helpful....
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Trip from Georgia to NY for a wedding. Great place. Extremely surprised to find a dog park on site to let our puppy run off some energy after traveling all day.
Jun 01, 2015
Great facilities and service! My family and I plan to frequent this KOA.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice and helpful. They make you feel like they want you there, unlike the KOA in Bowling Green KY.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice place to stay...been staying at this camp for almost 25 years when we traveling through. New owners have really improved the campgrounds:)
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here! Great place. :)
May 27, 2015
Stay was fine. Sight was short with a drop off. I never unhooked because I didn't think I could hook back up at the angle. No lights much in campground. First Koa I have been to without trash cans in several places. Quiet loacation.
May 27, 2015
Very clean, lots of family activities and the staff was great!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Only stayed for 1 night,but staff couldnt have been any nicer..
May 27, 2015
Very nice stay. Nice spot for our RV. Clean resort. We didn't want to leave and we had a relaxing stay.
May 27, 2015
Good and frienly
May 26, 2015
Great campground, clean grounds, clean facilities, and friendly staff. We will definitely stay again!
May 26, 2015
Had a great Memorial Day weekend! Pool party was fun! Also,I enjoyed lady on KOA cart coming by and waving.(I forgot her name) She did a great job calling out at the bingo game. Arrived and was hungry,got a very good pizza at the koa store.Very nice people and campers were very friendly. Especially enjoyed the karaoke open mike night. Felt like I had been there before,just a very clean,fun place!
May 26, 2015
We will be back!
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff, and lots to do.
May 26, 2015
You need to like people pick there own sites. The site you put us on didn't work so you had to move us. Even then that site didn't work that good. I have the same complaint every time. Maybe one day someone will listen.
May 25, 2015
Super clean and a great site. Awesome staff. Great location
May 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, great facility. Staff very friendly, facility well maintained. Appreciated Memorial Day flags. Already recommended to relative.
May 25, 2015
Took my grandkids and we all had a great time. Staff and campers all very friendly.
May 21, 2015
Very nice folks. Campground very clean, wide and long sites, easy pull-thru. We were in the area for service on our coach and for a class so we were not able to spend much time there.
May 21, 2015
Very peaceful in spite of being next to an Interstate. Very homey/country feel. Nice camp store. Nice pool.
May 21, 2015
Perfect!
May 20, 2015
Very nice park - friendly people
May 20, 2015
we stay here every time we go through sc. great campground.
May 16, 2015
We stayed in not are normal site - as one of the KOA workers noted - but still had a great time. Guess we found favorite site number 2.
May 14, 2015
Nice campground. Would stay again but need to be selective to get a level site. on the first site we had, our levellers lifted all of our motorhome wheels off the ground. The second site lifted only the front wheels of our diesel.
May 14, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground a bit shabby - needs some TLC. A number of long term campers that could do a better job of keeping their site more presentable.
May 14, 2015
good over night stop on I85. Nice pet park, friendly owner.
May 13, 2015
Extremely hospitable, so organized and gave great directions, very much appreciated as we had to come in after dark. Thanks for everything.
May 12, 2015
Very clean and pleasant. Great people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.