Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground for stop over or long term stay. Lots of amenities for kids and lots of large level pull thru and back in spots. Sites are close together - so don't expect a secluded camping experience but definitely quiet, clean, and enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
A beautiful campground with lots of space. Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean facilities. Enternet is lousy unless you pay for upgrade. Would have been 5 stars if not for enternet.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice Campground and very nice hosts
Jun 14, 2017
Site assigned to us had excessive slope. Had to purchase step for entry.
Jun 13, 2017
No problems. Will stay again when having RV service done at Freightliner.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful rv park. Easy in and out, very well maintained, and staff were friendly and helpful. On the down-side, not a lot to do real close, actually out in the boonies, but that's what I liked, nice and quiet. On the up-side, Cracker Barrel and outlet mall four miles away for the wives. We will definitely stay here next time in Spartanburg.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
Very well-kept campground! Good sites, great pool, game room, hiking trails, pizza, and dog park. Our only concern was all the fire ants.
Jun 07, 2017
Really nice place
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean. Friendly, professional staff. Quite stay. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone planning to stay in the area. I plan to say here again sometime in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the better KOAs because of the shade and the bigger sites! Workers were super nice and the facility was clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Super nice campground. Landscaping all new and beautiful. Check in was a breeze. We will return when in the area.
Jun 02, 2017
It was ok.
Jun 02, 2017
Great campground and nice people
Jun 01, 2017
Our site had no trees and it was miserable hot, however the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It would be nice to be able to book a particular site online

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, please note that you can select a shady site on line, or you can always call our office for assistance.
May 31, 2017
short stay but nice/clean place
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay with no issues, however we were disappointed that our friends/family had their campsite moved, as we had requested certain campsites so that we could be near each other.
May 31, 2017
It was very nice and we really enjoyed it!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Activities were great.
May 30, 2017
great service
May 30, 2017
Third time staying and keeps getting better. Great staff and very friendly. Will definitely be going back soon
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Lots of fun activities. Staff was awesome. Our granddaughter had a great time.
May 30, 2017
They were kind and very helpful
May 30, 2017
New management have got to relax some. The issue with grass parking and car passes was extreme. We have enjoyed our stay in the past but this time was more stressful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, sorry you feel that preserving the grass for other people to enjoy who follow you is of no concern to you. The parking pass is to ensure that only registered guests have access to the campground and your property.
May 28, 2017
We stayed on a premium pull thru site. The best ever. I loved the swing. We wanted to stay longer but someone already reserved so we had to leave. Will look forward to a longer stay next time. We were in town for our grandson's high school graduation at Gaffney High and our granddaughter's 16th birthday.
May 28, 2017
Do not trust your GPS to arrive here.
May 28, 2017
They did what they could to make are stay ok. We were put in a mud hole.And that wasn't good.
May 27, 2017
had a great time here both on the campground and locally
May 26, 2017
They are doing a lot of work. Very friendly with great walks for dogs in the woods
May 26, 2017
very nice clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
Need to level the sites for big motorhomes i.e. site 60
May 25, 2017
I would have given it 5stars but our site wasn't level and I couldn't level my coach, as are most KOA's the roads are way to small and out dated!
May 25, 2017
Awesome place to stay and the camp hosts were great!!
May 24, 2017
Very quiet and nice surroundings.
May 23, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff. It was also nice to get the ribs at Granddaddy's BBQ. Best I've ever had.
May 23, 2017
Actually a very nice place that is clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Great staff and Great campground. My wife and I love it and will definitely be going back
May 22, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly staff. We also enjoyed that our requests were heard as far as our campsite placement. The only thing I would recommend is making sure all sites are level!
May 21, 2017
Great people, great place!!!
May 19, 2017
Stayed a few times. Just an overnight this time. Always friendly, helpful staff. Well kept campground. Easy access to I-85. Basic amenities but an awesome onsite pizza offering!
May 19, 2017
Awesome staff, owners and park!!! Talk about taking pride in their RV Park, just stay with them and you can see it and feel it..!! Didn't want to leave, everyone makes you feel comfortable and right at home!!!
May 18, 2017
Reallly great staff, very clean campground. BUT! Gravel sites are NOT level and you really have to work at leveling and usually still have wheels off the ground. Would stay again but they really need to work on sites and fairly expensive for what you get with gavel roads and sites.
May 16, 2017
Great people,outstanding facility, outstanding stay. We will return soon.
May 16, 2017
Very Clean, the grounds offer a nice space for camping. Plenty activities are offered at the campground. Can't wait to come back. Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals