Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We met up with friends at this campground, it was very clean, staff was excellent, we will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This is a very clean KOA will return.
Aug 12, 2014
Great and friendly staff. Extremely narrow gravel areas on pull through sites with tons of grass clippings right at your door. Sites do not have threaded sewer connections. Not a destination campground, but an OK place to stay for a night while traveling on the interstate.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time this last weekend as always - we camp here a lot, 3rd time this year with more to come. Steve and his staff keep this place in great condition all the time.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed on one of the upgraded sites with patio, grill and swing and it was perfect. Very close to Gaffney outlets too. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
No water, early morning Friday when everyone in the rally was getting ready to be at the BMW plant for a tour at 10AM. Also, we stayed til Monday, to wash sheets/towels for our next trip and NO WATER AGAIN.....Hughes
Aug 05, 2014
All common areas kept very clean. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our Hunt Bros. pizza delivered right to our sight! Easy access on/off I-85. With that being said, you do hear interstate traffic. Will stay again!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was great.great location.
Aug 05, 2014
great people great place peaceful.
Aug 03, 2014
we arrived late and our site was ready - slept good, nice and quiet - woke late and left. we like KOA
Aug 02, 2014
We were passing through to our final destination and found this KOA to be very convenient from the interstate, very clean and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time and ws so thankful for your little store. The Pizza was the best we ever had. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2014
you folks are great and yes we have already told others about the fine helpful manor that you and your employees demonstrate. Joann and I want to say "Thank You So Much".
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Not worth the price. The activities that they provide are not free.. Including your fire ring. They use to offer one free game of minature golf but i think they have new owners, so thats out too. Seems like its all about the money instead of making sure your campers have a great time there and making sure they return. I will never return to that koa again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Stay was adequate, except for the huge amount of noise from neighbors on site 64. They had a VERY LOUD party until about midnight, then things got quiet. I would have called the office but it was closed!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is our second time to stay here and the grounds are well kept and the pool is really nice, so are the bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2014
A nice, small campground with a relaxing pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Well laid out campground, with a good site for the night. You are near our home; you will probably see us again for a get-a-way.
Jul 22, 2014
The personnel at this location are without equal, very nice, every time I stay at this KOA. The cleanliness of this location is without match. Unfortunately, the pool closing in the evenings so early is a small complaint. It closes and it isn't even close to being dark. Other than that, will stay there every chance I get.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A beautiful campground with courteous staff. Could use a better sign as you come off the Interstate, but that is a confusing intersection and is no fault of KOA s. Would love to stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
The owners and employees where very nice. The campground was very clean. The only thing that didn't impress me was all the people who live there in campsites full time. They obviously don't like outsiders coming in and are rather rude
Jul 19, 2014
The Staff was very friendly & helpful
Jul 18, 2014
Great service and a great site.
Jul 16, 2014
loved this stop..beautiful campground and friendly hosts. nice general store
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
What a fantastic place! I only regret that didn't have more time to stay! Great easy hiking trails with wild black berries, roomy and beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
You have a very well manicured and maintained facility. The staff was quite attentive and helpful. We look forward to a return visit.
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very clean and professionally run. Very convenient and short distance from the interstate.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice campground and very friendly staff. Owner stopped by to talk with us and make sure everything was OK.
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice, neat and clean campground. One of the best KOA's. Great friendly, helpful people behind the desk. Hunt Brothers pizza was a plus.
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time. The park was extremely clean, the people were great, the pool was refreshing. My family had a great time walking the trails and picking wild blackberries.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.