Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
We had a very good stay. We had pizza for lunch and it was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
the park is quiet, but the roads are narrow. On exiting I found a turn too tight.
Sep 28, 2014
the staff was very friendly & helpful. The park and grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Loved this location! Staff were so welcoming and friendly. Big, beautiful gravel sites. Country store as well as supplies for the campers. Just BEAUTIFUL ! We will return again when we can spend more time. We were camping in a motorhome , towing a vehicle. WONDERFUL !
Sep 23, 2014
Although we didn't bring our Grandkids this time. Didn't have as many playground equipment as others. Very clean and friendly people
Sep 23, 2014
We loved our stay at KOA Spartanburg NE/Gaffney! They staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that we asked for a shaded site and did not get that. There were lots of shaded sites open and I am not sure why our preference was not considered. Overall, this was a great campground! The pool is gorgeous. The grounds are well maintained. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2014
This is a great KOA! Very nice and clean and the people are very friendly. One of the nicest KOA's that I have been to.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We loved it! Very cute, clean , great pool, our site was spacious! Staff and owner very friendly. Had a problem with awning and staff member came by and fixed problem, very willing to help! Highly recommend staying here!
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
Excellent accomodations. Always book in conjunction to our Freightliner service.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great hosts! VERY helpful!
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a good time, but not the great time as normal here. We requested a site with 3 back up sites, all 4 were open on our arrival Fri night, but we didnt get any of the 4 sites on our list. Our ???s were answered by we have others coming waiting on for those sites (didnt know you can reserved sites at this KOA, please explain how we can). When putting us in the site we were assigned, we were
Sep 16, 2014
we stayed here for a week end. We have stayed here many times while visiting friends and family in the area. This campground is one of our favorites. Friendly staff and the grounds are always well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
Well maintained clean campground!
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed the pool. And feeding the goats was a great experience for my little girls! Down side, RAIN!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a spectacular weekend despite the rain. The pool was fantastic Saturday. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Attended Camp Freightliner. Facilities were excellent and staff was courteous.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
No complaints. Outstanding. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 11, 2014
Same GREAT park we remember. Thanks Steve & staff :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves very much thought the campground was well kept and the sites were nice and large to accommodate our larger RV. The staff were very helpful and considerate.
Sep 08, 2014
It is nice that they have added more pull-thru sites. Friendly staff and nice country setting.
Sep 07, 2014
this was not the first time we have stayed in this campground but brought our family and friends this tine. It was clean, friendly and welcoming
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great time, staff was excellent. Would stay again!
Sep 04, 2014
Cable access needs work. Ours was not working properly
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
excellent campground. It was nice to be easy access to the highway & not hear the roar of traffic! Clean, excellent hosts, can not state anything negative except our stay was to short but we will go back!! very very clean
Sep 02, 2014
It was Great. It would be better if all sites and roads were paved.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a fabulous time! The pool was wonderful and our dogs enjoyed the play area and hiking trails. Bingo was fun. We visited nearby Cowpens and Gaffney Outlets. It was a perfect family getaway weekend! Our only request would be to get the ESPN channel. My husband had to watch his Nascar race on my iPad. Luckily the WIFI was free. We will definitely return soon.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would come back for another visit
Sep 01, 2014
Plan to come bk in a couple of weeks the reception was great when we arrived the nicest koa we have ever stayed at neat clean friendly and lots of activities
Aug 29, 2014
Relaxing stay
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. One if the guys stopped to talk to my little boys and have them a ball off of his golf cart. They were so happy! It was very sweet of him. Loved the pool and feeding the goats. We went two weekends in row and enjoyed it both times!
Aug 24, 2014
pool nice. very good WiFi. Easy to get to.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We met up with friends at this campground, it was very clean, staff was excellent, we will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.