Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Good sites. Friendly staff. Value not good for cost for stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Great for an overnight stay! Very pleasant in the office.
Oct 25, 2016
one-night, 2 AC units comp. off due to high volt. on one leg at bed-time, staff offered move, jacks down slide-outs out, did not move, now AC compressors do not work, sewer clogged when tried to dump tanks, staff came & emptied hose contents onto ground, thought line was cleared, tried to dump again & hose filled, they already had voltage problem according to staff, left KOA campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Would have been 5 stars, but the grill unusable on our premium site d/t lack of cleaning. Many complaints of site being very unleveled, but did notice some were being worked on. Dog run -off leash needs improvement with fencing.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 1st time stying in a KOA and I will have to say that was wonderful. Our site was clean and very spacious. The restrooms was spotless and actually smelled very pleasant. Thank you so much for the great experience as we will diffidently be using KOAs from now on!!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice park. Some sites are hard to get level for big rigs
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Park was clean and nice, staff very friendly, gravel pads close to level, entrance marked clearly, nothing but good things to say!
Oct 23, 2016
We went to the Freightliner training so it was convienent. The staff was friendly enough. Our spot was big enough, but not flat. There wasn't much for kids to do. All I all it was a nice campground. We would recommend it.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice people,however our back- in site was on a hill and we could not level out our trailer. Our door looked out onto the side of a cabin less than 10 feet away and we could not connect our sewer line because it was up hill from our site. They did not enforce their dog policy on picking up after your animal, I stepped in dog poop and had several other piles on our site and I don't have any animals.
Oct 23, 2016
Checked in after dark, the host was most helpful in taking us to our site & making sure we knew where all the hookups were.
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean park--restrooms, showers and grounds. Very welcoming and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Bathrooms older but nice and clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Wifi typical. Fairly easy on/off once you know where you are going...reasonably good for big rigs but big rig sites limited. Good location too. Close to Spartanburg, Greenville and Charlotte. You can take a tour of the freight liner chassise plant too in Gaffney.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Great KOA ! Stay here often when visiting family
Oct 18, 2016
A little disappointed this stay due to not getting requested site. Site in was very uneven. LOTS of kids running through our site as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Needs an overhaul. Everything seems to need a coat of paint, an update or an upgrade. Guy helping us park did not seem to know what he was doing and seemed irritated & impatient. This place will nickel & dime you: $3/hour to use the rec room which consisted of a pool table, a Parcheesi game and darts. The first day we were told Miniature golf was free. The following day, they charged $3 per person
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The pizza delivery And wood delivery was an added bonus. The campground is clean and love the walking trails. Will definitely stay again
Oct 17, 2016
We arrived after dark and was a little nervous in finding our campsite. No fear the owner was right there waiting to give us a personal escort to our campsite. Showed us our hookups even offered to lend a hand. Thank you!!!!! Great service!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful property, friendly staff and lots of attractions close by
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly Staff. Very accommodating and eager to help make our stay pleasant.
Oct 16, 2016
This rating is based on a night moving stay. Staff was very nice, pad was gravel dirt and quite flat. Fairly spacious, nothing bothering the two sleds. Picnic table was very old. Stayed here in a 36 ft travel trailer.
Oct 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying with you. Pizzas are great!
Oct 16, 2016
We only stayed 1night but everything was very good. We got in late (9:00 pm)and everything was left there for us. Convenient hookup for water,sewer and TV. The next day everyone at the office was very nice. Thanks 👍👍👍
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay,the staff was very helpful. They answered the questions we had. We were scheduled to be at another campground but the weather changed it. Thank you
Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating. Much appreciated
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was new and registration took a very long time. They could not find a filter and could not make coffee in the morning. Otherwise it was a nice park,
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
nice wooded lots. mini golf o.k.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was extremely accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
love KOA - no surprises
Oct 10, 2016
We were evacuated due to Hurricane Matthew and the Gaffney KOA went out of their way to help us. The owner, John, was extremely accommodating. Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2016
The folks here went above and beyond to accommodate us on short notice as we were driving away from Hurricane matthew. Nice place to stay and relax.
Oct 08, 2016
Since I reserve 5 stars for Resort KOAs that are great, 4 is my highest rating. We have been here several times and find the sites, and the hosts to be great. Highly recommend it.
Oct 07, 2016
Two overnight visits to this KOA within a week. Both times were without incident and enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2016
Outstanding staff. The gentlemen that helped me with parking my RV was knowledgeable and watchful. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2016
The new owners and the staff were the nicest and most helpful people that I have ever met. They were willing to do anything to make us happy. The owner offered to dog sit. I was looking to hire someone to wash my rig and truck, one of the staff offered to do it. He did a great job. I would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful
Oct 02, 2016
Enjoyed the visit :)
Sep 28, 2016
Very quiet. Extra long pull throughs some were nice. Staff was nice and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's that I have visited. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff and facility were great. Even though we lived only a few miles away, we enjoyed our family get-away.
Sep 26, 2016
Nickle and diming for crappy miniature golf and late check out. Amenities and sites were not nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice quiet and slightly older camp ground
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice park. Great host and hostess.
Sep 24, 2016
Getting in late at night we found the signage in the campground excellent and made navigating the resort with our coach and tow vehicle very easy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy