Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 04, 2016
Went to freightliner school and service will be back next year
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly, quiet, well maintained.
Feb 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Bath house warm and clean. Sites very unlevel.
Feb 24, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful. Great dog park,great water, high speed internet compared to Fios, close to the highway,shopping & dining best barbecue I ever had (Grandaddy's)
Feb 17, 2016
Close to interstate. It had a dog park which my dog loved! We were able to get a pull through site that was near the dog park
Feb 17, 2016
Excellent accommodations even though the weather was cold and icy....Clean, clean bathhouse....
Feb 10, 2016
Thanks
Feb 06, 2016
It was so good in October that we came back and stayed a month in January, 2016. Everyone were helpful, cheery and anxious to please, especially Bill and Judy!
Feb 06, 2016
Excellent Campground. Very friendly staff and grounds are well taken care of.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Long, wide level pull-thru was nice. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Stayed one night,slept well, very little highway noise. Friendly hosts. Would stay here again.
Jan 18, 2016
Exceptional hospitality amid horrific weather front. Site was exactly what I was seeking to attend 235th Anniversary of Battle of Cowpens. Hosts provided great directions as well as superb recommendations to cull through many fine restaurants for meals we had craving for. Will definitely return. Thanks! Jim & Susan
Jan 06, 2016
Price was high but no higher than other KOA we have stayed at. I usually try to find other parks if available
Jan 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The workers were all friendly and helpful, we made some great camping friends.
Dec 28, 2015
Love the hiking trail!
Dec 28, 2015
Enjoyed it.
Dec 25, 2015
The staff was excellent with check-in! Very friendly! The site was fair as we only used it for a quick one night stay.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful place...will stay there every time we go by from now on! Very very friendly and customer service oriented.
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
great place friendly folks
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was so helpful and friendly. Clean Rv sites
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff and the whole campground is kept very clean.
Nov 30, 2015
When we go to our cottage in FL,we usually stop at this KOA. Wonderful facility and the owners are very friendly!!
Nov 30, 2015
It was just the place we needed. Had some medical issues and needed a good place to stay with someone with good local knowledge and they were just the ticket.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Nov 09, 2015
Interior roads need updating. Sites are unlevel but manageable. Quiet safe place to stay and convenient to I-85 with road noise not hardly noticeable. Did not use facilities. Friendly employees.
Nov 09, 2015
We love this camp ground. Great!!!
Nov 09, 2015
A bit pricey for a spot without sewage.
Nov 08, 2015
We were there while we took a class in the area so we didn't really use it as a recreational stop. Nice campgroungpd but we are not accustomed to paying that much.
Nov 08, 2015
Impressed with the pancake and sausage breakfast on Sunday morning. Wonderful staff, spacious lots, camp store well stocked.
Nov 08, 2015
I purchased a KOA membership and when I went to the Travelers Rest KOA- found that my name had been misspelled on the membership info...caused some confusion. Would suggest more care in data entry. Site was rather sloping and needed leveling maintenance. Thanks
Nov 06, 2015
Campground is well-kept. Staff is very helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Lovely, friendly people. Campground well maintained, and RV spot was reasonably level. Noisy neighbor dogs but we didn't complain so I can't hold it against the koa folks ;)
Nov 05, 2015
hosts not very friendly. campsite was uneven when leveler sites were available
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice staff and easy checkin. The campground is set up for a happy experience.
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great time, service was out standing. This is our favorite camping location.
Nov 04, 2015
Kampground was very well maintained. ALL office staff were so nice. We wish there were more premium lots though. The only downside was that our lot was not level at all. We will stay here again. :-)
Nov 03, 2015
Great weekend. Halloween activities were great for the kids.
Nov 03, 2015
Halloween weekend was the most fun we've ever had at KOA Spartanburg!! There were activities scheduled throughout the day to keep the kids entertained! We will make this a tradition with our children! We love this cozy little campground!
Nov 03, 2015
Nice atmosphere, wooded sites, very clean, managers are fantastic, and very helpful. They put us in a good overnight spot and we didn't unhook. OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2015
KOA was well maintained. Sites were good size and level. Staff was extremely helpful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean facilities! Staff was above and beyond expectations. Even had delivery hunts brothers pizza and Sunday morning worship service.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly people
Oct 26, 2015
Sites were unlevel, but other than that great place, pretty scenery, roomy sites. We'll be back again. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps