Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed just overnight and they accommodated my request for a satellite friendly site. Water pressure was good but seemed to surge during use. It didn't create a problem as it was always at a good level. WiFi worked great on my phone, but my laptop could not find it at all.
Apr 12, 2017
Nice and friendly campground. I will use again when heading to that area.
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground. Good sites, easy to get to, friendly workkampers
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was very nice and clean. Easy in and out.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay just overnight. Loved the dog park. The people were very nice and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2017
Stayed at this campground becase it was close to the Freighliner Training facility. Parking sites were not level. Trees need to be trimmed. Was not worth the price but I usually don't stay at KOA anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first person who has complained about 45a, it is one of our most popular sites. This site is level and the tree on the site does not need trimming. Maybe you can find a different campground the next time where you will be more comfortable.
Apr 05, 2017
Hands down the nicest employees we have met in a long time.Bathhouse were immaculate.Can't wait to go back.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was quiet, clean, organized, and the staff members were extremely helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Very neat and well kept campground. Large, level sites. Helpful and friendly staff who happily "went the extra mile" as needed. I will certainly use this campground again anytime I'm in their area.
Apr 03, 2017
The folks at this KOA were so nice and friendly. We really had a great relaxing weekend with our kids.
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoy every moment. Clean and beautiful can't wait to go back.
Apr 03, 2017
It was great! Everyone had a great time!
Apr 01, 2017
all personnel were very friendly. restrooms were clean, park was clean.... a staff member let us borrow her personal vacuum cleaner.
Mar 30, 2017
This KOA campground was very clean and quiet. There were lots of places to walk our dog as well as a nice dog park with toys! The campground is conveniently located near the Freightliner Service & Training Center in Gaffney. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Everything was great there. The only issue was that there were 2 of us in separate campers and I made the reservation and even called to confirm the 2 spots I requested. When we got there our spots had been given away and took some time to straighten it out. The sites we were given were not as nice nor as level. The owner, John, did come to visit us and apologized and brought us a pizza.
Mar 29, 2017
My only complaint was the Wifi signal would go away multiple times after being logged in successfully. The staff did their best.
Mar 28, 2017
There were only 2 rv spaces left at the night registration. I needed both spaces. The spaces were not level. The One space was supposed to be a 52 foot pull through it was not and uphill to the point 4wd had to be used to get into the spot and lots of levelers to get level. Space 69 was very uneven as well. There was no option on the registration form to include my KOA # for the discount.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice friendly campground with nice sites. My only complaint and reason for the 7 rating, is that a lot of the advertised amenities such as the beach shuttle, jumping pillow, and water splash park were not available do to "too early in the season. This should be stated in the KOA directory for families planning a spring vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sure you have mixed up our Kampground in Gaffney, SC with somewhere else, we have never had a jumping pillow or water splash park, as for offering a beach shuttle - we are over 200 miles from the nearest beach. I do hope however that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mar 27, 2017
New owners have lots of great plans and are excited to make sure your stay is pleasant!
Mar 27, 2017
Park was excellent and well maintained the extended stay area was very very close together some sites were back to back.
Mar 27, 2017
Great time, but just don't say you have wifi when it never works. I came prepare for wifi and it didn't work.
Mar 27, 2017
This clean, well-maintained, attractively-landscaped, family and pet-friendly campground has nicely leveled back-in and pull-through sites and is easily accessible from I-85, yet is far enough away to avoid the noise. Amenities include a small store, swimming pool, propane refills, miniature golf, basketball, fenced dog-run, pavilion, clubhouse and regular on-site trash collections.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice place, lots of good improvements in the works, can't wait to see it next year. Had a great time there, all of the staff were very nice and helpful too.
Mar 26, 2017
Stopped overnite as we have in the past. Will be stopping again for several days later this month. Our stays have been great.
Mar 24, 2017
Very neat place. People very friendly and helpful. Will come here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice campground. Even off the interstate it was quiet. Who would have thought so. We went to Camp Freightliner. Awesome class!! I never knew all the information about my motorcoach!!
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice place and very friendly people.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful
Mar 22, 2017
Super friendly staff. We were escorted to a nice level pull-through spot and placed an order with our escort for wings to be delivered--what could be better? The park is clean and well maintained and also has a nice dog park. We will definitely return.
Mar 22, 2017
Great spot, great friendly service
Mar 21, 2017
The site was not level, but the staff was helpful and nice
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground, easy access to I-75. Nice level sites and pizza delivered straight to camper door. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
We stay here often as it's near my wife's family. The campground is always well kept and the staff is friendly. We have never had a problem at this campground. The only problem is that some of the sites are not very level. Please bring plenty of leveling blocks. A big plus is the proximity to good restaurants and shopping. We always enjoy our stays here.
Mar 20, 2017
Camp site was great it is a peaceful place to stay. But they need to invest in better wifi and better tv service wifi and tv service did not work at all and we were at front near office. Beside that everything else was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location just off I-85 and close to restaurants, shopping stores and entertainment choices for a family. Quiet, very clean and a great staff to help us check in and get to our campsite!
Mar 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and neat. Good pizza, very reasonable and delivery to your campsite.
Mar 16, 2017
A wonderful stay with very friendly staff. Site was long enough and fairly level. You won't regret staying here.
Mar 14, 2017
Park was clean and very well kept. Staff was nice. Lots were spacious. one of the cleanest bath houses we have ever seen. Very close to I-85 and there is a lot of traffic noise 24 hours.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff very helpful and great place to camp. Definitely be back
Mar 12, 2017
The campground is very well maintained. We loved our deluxe site, especially the swing settee. Amenities are fantastic -- we had food from the office delivered to our coach door...wow! Very convenient location to interstate, businesses, and attractions in the area. Highly recommend this campground.
Mar 08, 2017
Loved this campground - very quiet and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Good walking trails and nice size dog park.
Mar 07, 2017
Loved the campground and so did our dog Lily. Very clean and updated. Staff was great and very friendly. Pizza was good too.
Mar 07, 2017
Registration staff pleasant but not satisfactorily knowledgeable about the area. Site 70 a good location with open space in front and size. It was terribly out of level and became a real challenge to level the coach. The management needs to level most of the sites in the complex. This became a topic of conversation over at Camp Freightliner.
Mar 07, 2017
Great stay! Great hosts...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals