Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
good
Aug 09, 2016
Sites not level enough, end to end, for big rig. Many had front wheels off the ground (up on levelers - these are not jacks).
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very nice and well kept but many of the sites were not very level. They are gravel and we had a difficult time leveling our coach.
Aug 09, 2016
Great lots and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was really nice. Campground well maintained
Aug 08, 2016
One of the cleanest and friendliest camp grounds around we will definetly be back Loved it there your staff is very friendly and informative Loved them all.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Sites were large enough for our 42ft. MH and they helped us get the site just right for us. Thanks for a nice stay while we were at Freightliner school
Aug 07, 2016
Great Campground, Fantastic Pizza, Friendly staff. Only complaint is that they charge kids for using game room & miniature golf.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were level. Pool was well maintained. We would come back to this campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Everyone is so friendly it's a great place to stay?
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Power issues. My husband has worked on the pipeline/road for 34 years and this is a first. Asked us to use one unit and put it on 75 or higher, really??! 100+ degrees we work in we want comfort of home. Plus power bill is outrageous. Lynn and Danny and staff was awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Polite staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly, clean , restrooms and laundry clean. Very convenient to Freightliner and great outlet malls
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and well kept.we will be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Really nice people working there!
Aug 01, 2016
Just stopped for the night. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Pool was soothing.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We just needed a few days to get away really enjoyed this KOA it is very clean and friendly we will be back soon. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was nice. Well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Pizza nice addition. Friendly. Our site 56 had too much I85 road noise & didn't like watching the traffic go by - not very relaxing.There were no planned activites-bingo, barbq, etc. that we found at many of the koas. A lot to do in area.
Aug 01, 2016
we all had a very nice stay
Jul 30, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was our second stay. Everything was great. Very friendly people!! Would recommend some air conditioning in the bathrooms. Other than that, we had a great stay!!
Jul 26, 2016
This is a clean and well maintained camp ground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground, clean , friendly staff, nice pool, would be nice if killed weeds on patio gravel where you put awning out! Also, reception on tv was not very good! Otherwise i would highly reccomend this campground!:)
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed here several days. We went to several battle grounds from this location. Come back and relax in the pool. The park was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice place, workers were very helpful
Jul 25, 2016
Staff great very helpfull.Very clean.only reason 4 instead of 5 stars bath at lower end very hot.will be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Host took us to our site and helped get our camper situated on our site. Thanks, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Need to work on picnic tables, terrible. Workers are great.
Jul 25, 2016
sites unlevel and poorly maintained. Bathrooms dirty and in poor repair. No cable or wifi. Helpful staff. Good pools and clubhouse.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The owner is a mean, nasty individual. The staff is most unfriendly. The accommodations, when they're available, are mediocre at best. Employees damaged my property. Worst stay ever.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice park. Receptionist could have assigned us a shadier site since they were plenty of them empty. This is why rating is low. No concern for guests. Owner must have bad policy. Owner kind of not in touch with the guests. Throwing stuff down the stairs when guest in office.
Jul 19, 2016
Hello KOA Gaffney, This is our 2nd year visiting for a week during the summer and we call it a "mini" vacation. We live close enough that we can both drive back and forth to work in Spartanburg. We booked a week in July from a Sunday to Saturday and it was hot! We used the pool almost every day and want to report that it is one of the cleanest pools that we have used for some time.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well run, friendly. Will stay again next year when I have my RV serviced at Freightliner. Easy to get to, quiet and close to 'good stuff'!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice sites, lots of areas to walk dogs, clean pool. All members of the on site staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely glad to have you there as a guest.
Jul 18, 2016
The grounds are very clean and easily accessible. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If we are staying in the Gaffney, Spartanburg area we will definitely stay at this KOA
Jul 17, 2016
In general the property was nice. The primary amenities were in pretty good condition. The secondary amenities (picnic tables, mini golf borders, etc were in poor condition. Overall I was pleased with my one night stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 15, 2016
great spot. wooded, fairly level spot. very friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 13, 2016
They have putt putt but you have to pay for it. We were there 4 days only 2 people used it. It is not that great of a putt putt seems like it could be included in the price of camping. Also I never seen the game room used. What a waste. The pool only had 3 umbrellas. Not near enough and not enough tables or chairs for people to sit. The people working there were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time ! Very clean !
Jul 12, 2016
What a great friendly super place this was. We had a wonderful site. The amenities were very good and everything was so neat and clean. Great pool too. We will be back!! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2016
While we stayed only one night two different times, the campground was always clean and the facilities were top notch. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Very pretty park! We had an issue where we could not unhook our truck. They were GREAT and found a long pull thru for us. Our cats loved the treats they gave us!!
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Amenities were plentiful with nice pool, playground, pet park. Clean comfort station!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy