Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful staff Friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent campground. Everyone was very friendly. Very well maintained and clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice grounds...well kept..things for adults and kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a fantastic time, despite an overnight traveler taking the site we reserved 6 wks prior. But the staff gave us a free fire ring and fire wood to even things out (kind of). Still we love this place and we'll be back again yet this season.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Extremely accommodating. Spacious spots, lots of grace, nice dog park and very friendly to our canines!
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and staff were great
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time, will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay although we didn't care for site # 81. It seemed to be sloping down and the retaining wall looked unstable. Everyone there was very helpful. Dennis was great, gave us great directions for a nice motorcycle ride up to the Blue Ridge and took a pic of us in front of the train for our grandson. Would be nice to have a hot tub for the cooler weather.Will be back again for sure! Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We loved Susie one and Susie two, Mel and Dennis. Mr Steve good choice. Site is clean and staff friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Great park! Very well maintained. Everyone was super great,,,,will stay there again
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone is awesome we love this place
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent people.very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2015
Just overnight but the staff was great and the gentlman that parked us got us perfect in the spot so it was very easy to get level and set up
Sep 20, 2015
Just stopped for an overnight on our way back from the Outer Banks. Was late in the day and we had just about given up on finding a place to stop when we found this place on Trip Advisor. Was right off the Interstate and Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice well kept gravel lots with good spacing.
Sep 18, 2015
Needed leveling blocks in front, but not a big deal. Well run campground with very nice hosts. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2015
Very pretty & well maintained grounds. Bathrooms were very clean & well lit. Staff were very pleasant & accommodating. We needed to stay an extra night & that was easily arranged by Suzi. We would love to come back.
Sep 16, 2015
Susan and Dennis were super! Very helpful, friendly and saw to it we had everything we needed. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved the farm animals! Such welcoming staff!
Sep 15, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff. Sorry I did not get to try the fishing hole.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent hosts Sabols are great people very nice and accommodating highly recommended
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here three times now and each time we are not disappointed. Great staff, friendly people, nice interior roads, level sites and SUPER clean restrooms---you can't miss by staying here.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, lots of room in the park to walk & visit. Buildings are well kept. Lots of volunteers out keeping things nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it. Did not like elect. going out. Would love KOA to offer senior citizen discounts.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff and very friendly. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a interesting time we where so pleased that the problems where handled quick and they did a great job
Sep 08, 2015
would be very beneficial to have someone do nightly rounds after quiet time (10?) to make sure all areas were safe.
Sep 08, 2015
I have already emailed a complaint to the KOA website. Long story short the power was horrible and so we couldn't run our ac units which made it warm inside and couldn't sit outside due to the people around us running their generators. This caused us a very unpleasant weekend not allowing us to sit outside and enjoy the not so fresh air nor were we able to sit inside due to the stuffyness.
Sep 08, 2015
We kept losing power but not due to the campgrounds fault. The most disappointing part of our stay was that they allowed alcohol beverages at the pool. Not a very kid friendly environment. Coolers and stacked beer cans at the pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Already booked for next stay. Great staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time; we'd stayed here enough that most of the staff know us on a first name basis which is special. Our preferred site was occupied, but they guided us to another great site we've put on our back up list. We'll be back in 2 weeks to visit again, this time in our preferred site. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a lot better than I expected the staff was very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice KOA and the staff was very helpful when needed. Maintenance Staff was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Love It!!! The workers are great and friendly and very helpful...The campground is clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Short but sweet. Felt like I was home after a long drive. Thanks!!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean and neat. Large spaces, very nice overall.
Sep 01, 2015
It was very nice. Loved the dog park. Park was very clean and so was the pool. Very nice
Sep 01, 2015
We felt welcome from the time we checked in. Quaint, clean and quiet, very well manicured and maintained. Large campsites and much open space and hiking trails. Very much pet friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed 1 night on our way home and it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great stay Everyone was friendly and helpful Campground was really nice We will be staying again in November for a few months Already booked
Aug 26, 2015
Nice big lots so u can pull truck and travel trailer through maybe could use bigger site numbers. Nice hook ups. Nice you are able to do late night arrivals that's is very helpful!!
Aug 25, 2015
We registered a bit late but the staff was gracious enough to take our order for a pizza and delivered it to our sight...appreciate their hospitality as they could have easily told us no as it was close to closing time..park was great. We will visit again
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first camping trip in our new camper! We loved it!!
Aug 22, 2015
all though we were staying at your KOA to get work on our motorhome done....we loved the park and hope to return in the future.....perhaps sooner than later....who knows.....loved the park and the hosts were fantastic
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We were so pleased. Well kept sites and very gracious host & workers. A great place to camp. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
What a nice place to stay. Close to lots of stuff, but far enough away for some wonderful peace and quiet. Very clean and great staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonder people and nice clean sites. Always have a great time staying there. If you enjoy shopping, the outlet malls are close by.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.