Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Attended Camp Freightliner. Facilities were excellent and staff was courteous.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
No complaints. Outstanding. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 11, 2014
Same GREAT park we remember. Thanks Steve & staff :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves very much thought the campground was well kept and the sites were nice and large to accommodate our larger RV. The staff were very helpful and considerate.
Sep 08, 2014
It is nice that they have added more pull-thru sites. Friendly staff and nice country setting.
Sep 07, 2014
this was not the first time we have stayed in this campground but brought our family and friends this tine. It was clean, friendly and welcoming
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great time, staff was excellent. Would stay again!
Sep 04, 2014
Cable access needs work. Ours was not working properly
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
excellent campground. It was nice to be easy access to the highway & not hear the roar of traffic! Clean, excellent hosts, can not state anything negative except our stay was to short but we will go back!! very very clean
Sep 02, 2014
It was Great. It would be better if all sites and roads were paved.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a fabulous time! The pool was wonderful and our dogs enjoyed the play area and hiking trails. Bingo was fun. We visited nearby Cowpens and Gaffney Outlets. It was a perfect family getaway weekend! Our only request would be to get the ESPN channel. My husband had to watch his Nascar race on my iPad. Luckily the WIFI was free. We will definitely return soon.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would come back for another visit
Sep 01, 2014
Plan to come bk in a couple of weeks the reception was great when we arrived the nicest koa we have ever stayed at neat clean friendly and lots of activities
Aug 29, 2014
Relaxing stay
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. One if the guys stopped to talk to my little boys and have them a ball off of his golf cart. They were so happy! It was very sweet of him. Loved the pool and feeding the goats. We went two weekends in row and enjoyed it both times!
Aug 24, 2014
pool nice. very good WiFi. Easy to get to.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We met up with friends at this campground, it was very clean, staff was excellent, we will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This is a very clean KOA will return.
Aug 12, 2014
Great and friendly staff. Extremely narrow gravel areas on pull through sites with tons of grass clippings right at your door. Sites do not have threaded sewer connections. Not a destination campground, but an OK place to stay for a night while traveling on the interstate.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time this last weekend as always - we camp here a lot, 3rd time this year with more to come. Steve and his staff keep this place in great condition all the time.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed on one of the upgraded sites with patio, grill and swing and it was perfect. Very close to Gaffney outlets too. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
No water, early morning Friday when everyone in the rally was getting ready to be at the BMW plant for a tour at 10AM. Also, we stayed til Monday, to wash sheets/towels for our next trip and NO WATER AGAIN.....Hughes
Aug 05, 2014
All common areas kept very clean. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our Hunt Bros. pizza delivered right to our sight! Easy access on/off I-85. With that being said, you do hear interstate traffic. Will stay again!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was great.great location.
Aug 05, 2014
great people great place peaceful.
Aug 03, 2014
we arrived late and our site was ready - slept good, nice and quiet - woke late and left. we like KOA
Aug 02, 2014
We were passing through to our final destination and found this KOA to be very convenient from the interstate, very clean and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time and ws so thankful for your little store. The Pizza was the best we ever had. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2014
you folks are great and yes we have already told others about the fine helpful manor that you and your employees demonstrate. Joann and I want to say "Thank You So Much".
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Not worth the price. The activities that they provide are not free.. Including your fire ring. They use to offer one free game of minature golf but i think they have new owners, so thats out too. Seems like its all about the money instead of making sure your campers have a great time there and making sure they return. I will never return to that koa again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Stay was adequate, except for the huge amount of noise from neighbors on site 64. They had a VERY LOUD party until about midnight, then things got quiet. I would have called the office but it was closed!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is our second time to stay here and the grounds are well kept and the pool is really nice, so are the bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2014
A nice, small campground with a relaxing pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Well laid out campground, with a good site for the night. You are near our home; you will probably see us again for a get-a-way.
Jul 22, 2014
The personnel at this location are without equal, very nice, every time I stay at this KOA. The cleanliness of this location is without match. Unfortunately, the pool closing in the evenings so early is a small complaint. It closes and it isn't even close to being dark. Other than that, will stay there every chance I get.
Jul 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.