Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Hello KOA Gaffney, This is our 2nd year visiting for a week during the summer and we call it a "mini" vacation. We live close enough that we can both drive back and forth to work in Spartanburg. We booked a week in July from a Sunday to Saturday and it was hot! We used the pool almost every day and want to report that it is one of the cleanest pools that we have used for some time.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well run, friendly. Will stay again next year when I have my RV serviced at Freightliner. Easy to get to, quiet and close to 'good stuff'!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice sites, lots of areas to walk dogs, clean pool. All members of the on site staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely glad to have you there as a guest.
Jul 18, 2016
The grounds are very clean and easily accessible. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If we are staying in the Gaffney, Spartanburg area we will definitely stay at this KOA
Jul 17, 2016
In general the property was nice. The primary amenities were in pretty good condition. The secondary amenities (picnic tables, mini golf borders, etc were in poor condition. Overall I was pleased with my one night stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 15, 2016
great spot. wooded, fairly level spot. very friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 13, 2016
They have putt putt but you have to pay for it. We were there 4 days only 2 people used it. It is not that great of a putt putt seems like it could be included in the price of camping. Also I never seen the game room used. What a waste. The pool only had 3 umbrellas. Not near enough and not enough tables or chairs for people to sit. The people working there were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time ! Very clean !
Jul 12, 2016
What a great friendly super place this was. We had a wonderful site. The amenities were very good and everything was so neat and clean. Great pool too. We will be back!! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2016
While we stayed only one night two different times, the campground was always clean and the facilities were top notch. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Very pretty park! We had an issue where we could not unhook our truck. They were GREAT and found a long pull thru for us. Our cats loved the treats they gave us!!
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Amenities were plentiful with nice pool, playground, pet park. Clean comfort station!!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was good however there were too many non campers in pool. Pool area should be monitored or something for alcohol drinking and offensive language . We have young children and we were very uncomfortable
Jul 09, 2016
Extremely accomodating and friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities. Safe and peaceful surroundings and convenient.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff. Nice level sites with good power/hookups. Unexpected bonus to be able to order fresh pizza with delivery to your site. A gold standard to be emulated by others!
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome, and a diamond in the ruff.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone is very friendly. Pool is nice. Sites are very close together.
Jul 05, 2016
Great helpful staff & nicely maintained grounds. The site was well shaded(63). It was my first camping experience & it was a good one
Jul 05, 2016
Second visit. Loved it!!
Jun 30, 2016
Best stay in a long time. The most helpful and friendly folks. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2016
This was just an overnite stay and we were a little frustrated to start. Our original site was changed when we were signing in and we were unable to level the RV on the new site. After several attempts the host who had taken us to the site stopped by to check on us and we were switched back to our original site. We have stayed here before and have been very pleased with the facility and the staff
Jun 29, 2016
we stay here often while visiting family in the area. We love this campground. Campground is well maintained. Also, there are always plenty of things to do in the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Our site was not as level as I would have liked but the very nice and helpful staff and overall amenities of the park offset this issue.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Park. Family and Dog Friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Very well kept park, restrooms and showers could use updating but are very clean, only real gripe is the uneven parking. Spots need to be leveled. Staff are friendly and helpful, nice KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly folks, clean sites, great pool
Jun 26, 2016
The owner is not a good people person and does not take care of customers that stayed for 5 or6 months when it's time to go
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was excellent and property well taken care of. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
Very lovely campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful workers.
Jun 26, 2016
Well maintained, staff is helpful and courteous, and the location is very convenient. We stayed for the Freightliner RV Bootcamp and it is perfect. BTW - if you have a motorhome and haven't done the Freightliner boot camp - you are missing out.
Jun 25, 2016
I was there on business. Good location clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2016
Very cute campground. Nice camp store.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and well designed campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Extremely friendly and pet friendly. Super clean
Jun 19, 2016
good friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
The lady on Friday, June 17th, 2016 at 9 AM was quite rude. I was able to let her see Jesus in me but it was difficult
Jun 15, 2016
We just got to stay for 1 night and everything was well maintained & extremely clean. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We even too a little time to go play bingo! Had a good time and we hope to go back soon.
Jun 15, 2016
We liked the park, staff, and area so well, we stayed an extra night. Originally had planned to just stay one night and pass through. So glad we stayed to taste the local cuisine and relax at the KOA park.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you so much. Very nice doggy play ground. Includes toys. Love the painting.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, clean park. Excellent job of welcoming us (Red Carpet-WOW!). Most roads recently paved, pool and pool area updated. We would definitely stay here again. Note-very quiet!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved this park--very clean, lots of open green space, great dog park, wonderful staff, great space between sites.
Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here! We stop here every year on our way to the beach. Great place to relax!
Jun 13, 2016
We were left only with the option of a premium site. That's fine, but it was not at all a nice site. Very cramped and completely surrounded by RVs and vehicles. Loud music was being played at many sites, people were loud and walked through others campsites.
Jun 11, 2016
,
Jun 10, 2016
Nicely laid out and well maintained campground
Jun 09, 2016
Issues with pull through. Charged for pthru, then they parked another rvdirectly behind (now it's a back in). Corrected and refunded only after complaint. Always make sure you get what you are paying for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals