Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Great
Oct 19, 2014
Super friendly, super clean, and totally lovely campground. This one of the prettiest KOA's we've seen. We loved the quiet and wide open spaces of green lawn and trees.
Oct 19, 2014
Nice overnight stop on the last leg of our trip home from New England
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very patient and helpful staff. Anxious to please their customers. Would stay there again.
Oct 17, 2014
We camped here in a travel trailer. Wifi very good. Cable had a lot of good channels, but some where fuzzy. Very friendly staff. The park was very well maintained and kept clean.
Oct 15, 2014
Clean and appealing KOA as usual.
Oct 14, 2014
Great stay. They really go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel at home. Look forward to staying there again. Neat and clean.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Loved it there. The only compaint is intetstate noise. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly camp staff. Fairly well maintained.
Oct 10, 2014
Excellent location that was close to the interstate: well kept campground with plenty of space between each site.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Friendly staff and great campsites. Have stayed here before and will again.
Oct 07, 2014
This place was great! Stayed there for 1 1/2 months in my Class A motorhome. Grounds were well manicured. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 06, 2014
Very Friendly staff, easy to get to from the interstate, quiet
Oct 06, 2014
i love this campground it is so clean and nice and quite. the owners are so nice and friendly. Just a wonderful campground.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Was visiting my daughter at Gardner Webb University in Boiling Springs, NC. THis Koa is very close and works great.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
This KOA was the most spotlessly clean campground I've ever had the pleasure to visit. The store was organized, immaculate, and had the widest variety of goods of any KOA store I've ever seen. Best of all, the owner took my call after closing time, left me a campground map, Wi-Fi passwords, and even marked my site with an orange cone. I can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We had a very good stay. We had pizza for lunch and it was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
the park is quiet, but the roads are narrow. On exiting I found a turn too tight.
Sep 28, 2014
the staff was very friendly & helpful. The park and grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Loved this location! Staff were so welcoming and friendly. Big, beautiful gravel sites. Country store as well as supplies for the campers. Just BEAUTIFUL ! We will return again when we can spend more time. We were camping in a motorhome , towing a vehicle. WONDERFUL !
Sep 23, 2014
Although we didn't bring our Grandkids this time. Didn't have as many playground equipment as others. Very clean and friendly people
Sep 23, 2014
We loved our stay at KOA Spartanburg NE/Gaffney! They staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that we asked for a shaded site and did not get that. There were lots of shaded sites open and I am not sure why our preference was not considered. Overall, this was a great campground! The pool is gorgeous. The grounds are well maintained. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2014
This is a great KOA! Very nice and clean and the people are very friendly. One of the nicest KOA's that I have been to.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We loved it! Very cute, clean , great pool, our site was spacious! Staff and owner very friendly. Had a problem with awning and staff member came by and fixed problem, very willing to help! Highly recommend staying here!
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
Excellent accomodations. Always book in conjunction to our Freightliner service.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great hosts! VERY helpful!
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a good time, but not the great time as normal here. We requested a site with 3 back up sites, all 4 were open on our arrival Fri night, but we didnt get any of the 4 sites on our list. Our ???s were answered by we have others coming waiting on for those sites (didnt know you can reserved sites at this KOA, please explain how we can). When putting us in the site we were assigned, we were
Sep 16, 2014
we stayed here for a week end. We have stayed here many times while visiting friends and family in the area. This campground is one of our favorites. Friendly staff and the grounds are always well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
Well maintained clean campground!
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed the pool. And feeding the goats was a great experience for my little girls! Down side, RAIN!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a spectacular weekend despite the rain. The pool was fantastic Saturday. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Attended Camp Freightliner. Facilities were excellent and staff was courteous.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.