Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
I have traveled from Maine to California and this is my favorite RV park of all. Clean, quiet, and welcoming.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
A nice overnite stay. Good staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Extremely clean and manicured.
Apr 27, 2016
Lots for the kids to do! Large grassy area for a game of tag or football. Will be returning.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We went to the Freightliner Camp 1 class and was happy that the KOA was near by and Freightliner had a shuddle service to the KOA. It's a nice campground and plenty of space for a 40ft motorhome. I would recommend this KOA and also Freightliner Camp 1 and factory tour.
Apr 26, 2016
Management was great. Very friendly and helpful. Camp sites are narrow.
Apr 26, 2016
Much improved since our last visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice campground and it appears to be well run. Our site was not perfectly level which is our only feedback. Otherwise very happy with our visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time!! Everyone was very friendly and informative. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the pizza was great! We will definitely put this one on our list to visit again. We had no complaints.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed there 3 to 4 different times.Enjoyed each time.staff are very friendly.planning on returning in the future.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Spotless showers.. Well maintained.
Apr 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but like all KOAs, it is overpriced.
Apr 23, 2016
Super clean. Everyone was extremely friendly, polite and helpful.
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean, level!
Apr 22, 2016
Very satisfactory. Have stayed here many times.
Apr 21, 2016
Horrible site: it was so cramped that we couldn't walk around the table (which was broken with jagged metal on the benches), we had to turn sideways when passing between the slide and table, we couldn't put out our chairs or sit outside for the week we were there, and the RV compartment doors hit the table when we had to open them. On a positive note, the dog park was nice and big.
Apr 20, 2016
Restrooms where clean. Garbage was picked up. Well maintained quiet
Apr 18, 2016
Camp was very clean , easy to maneuver, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Pizza on site was another plus!
Apr 15, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, very clean. I would suggest not parking big rigs at the top of the hill. Need a clubhouse and more activities.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 10, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Nice quiet park. Close to interstate. Very accommodating staff.
Apr 05, 2016
great
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
One of the best!! Will stay again when in the area.
Mar 30, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at numerous improvements since last stay some years ago. Very quite and staff is very friendly and helpful. Will visit again for sure
Mar 30, 2016
reEverything at the Spartanburg KOA was very good (S,W,E,Cable,wifi, EXCEPT the actual sites are not level. We have stayed here twice and each time we have trouble leveling our RV. Most of the sites seem to slope in one direction or other to the degree that our automatic level mechanism can't adjust it enough. We may not stay again for this reason. Otherwise it is clean, neat, and friendly
Mar 29, 2016
Short one night stay to visit relatives. Friendly, courteous staff
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Will be back again for sure.
Mar 28, 2016
Great staff with a clean and well kept campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Excellent place. Great for the kids. And fun for the dogs too! :-) :-)
Mar 28, 2016
Place was great, very friendly and clean! Loved the hiking trails for us and our dogs...only complaint is that the wifi hardly worked...maybe because we were too far from the office? We will definitely stay again if we are in South Caroling☺️
Mar 27, 2016
Staff not helpful, did not enjoy this campground
Mar 25, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff was friendly. Pull through site was good.
Mar 23, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpfull. The pizza they sold was delicious and reasonable. The park was OK The cable TV was not great. Some stations were snowy.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well stocked camp store. The staff very friendly and helpful. Big sites and very easy to get in and out.
Mar 21, 2016
Great camp hosts! Very attentive and helpful. Site were sloped but easy to level. Nice dog park and bath house
Mar 18, 2016
I have stayed at a total of 72 campgrounds over a 9 year span. This has been my favourite campground to stop at while going up and down from Canada to Florida. The camp workers/manager have all been very nice to me, giving me a ride to Walmart one rainy day, picking me up with my bag of laundry and gave me a ride to the laundry room and back to my camp. It is this things that make camp special
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet, easy in and out.
Mar 14, 2016
Love this KOA! We will visit again soon! Only suggestion would be to add a few more deluxe campsites.
Mar 11, 2016
This is a very nice clean campground. The staff went over and above for us on the day we left as we had some mechanical issue with our trailer hitch. They helped my husband with the repairs so we could get on the road. Wonderful, wonderful experience. The campground also gives a very relaxing atmosphere. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Mar 07, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly as always!
Mar 05, 2016
These was my second time to stay here and it is a very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps