Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We had a great stay Everyone was friendly and helpful Campground was really nice We will be staying again in November for a few months Already booked
Aug 26, 2015
Nice big lots so u can pull truck and travel trailer through maybe could use bigger site numbers. Nice hook ups. Nice you are able to do late night arrivals that's is very helpful!!
Aug 25, 2015
We registered a bit late but the staff was gracious enough to take our order for a pizza and delivered it to our sight...appreciate their hospitality as they could have easily told us no as it was close to closing time..park was great. We will visit again
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first camping trip in our new camper! We loved it!!
Aug 22, 2015
all though we were staying at your KOA to get work on our motorhome done....we loved the park and hope to return in the future.....perhaps sooner than later....who knows.....loved the park and the hosts were fantastic
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We were so pleased. Well kept sites and very gracious host & workers. A great place to camp. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
What a nice place to stay. Close to lots of stuff, but far enough away for some wonderful peace and quiet. Very clean and great staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonder people and nice clean sites. Always have a great time staying there. If you enjoy shopping, the outlet malls are close by.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice park! Staff was very nice! Judy was very nice and helpful when I needed to know something. I would highly recommend this park!
Aug 15, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Nice facilities and friendly staff/owners. See you again!
Aug 15, 2015
Liked most things, but could not get a clear TV picture on park cable.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice - got laundry done!We did a late check-in and could not figure out how to connect to wifi, Also would have liked a Water-Electric option on late check-in - there was only tent or full hook-up
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff and helful on getting me in the right site for my coach.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly & informative staff! Great pool, very clean restroom/bath house facilities, well maintained put put course, & LOVED the goats and chickens on the property!
Aug 06, 2015
well kept campground and very nice people!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Great say while getting service at Freightliner. Great sites and staff!
Aug 06, 2015
See trip advisor review
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed here last weekend to go to the Carolina Panthers training camp in Spartanburg. This was the best KOA I have ever been to. We had one of their premium sites over looking a field, the pool was very refreshing and clean. Was a great visit!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA! The staff was always willing to go an extra mile to make sure everyone was having fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place and great people... Very accommodating and clean!
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent park and great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Our stay was so pleasant. The people that run the campground were polite and very concerned about our stay. Twice asking is there something that they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The grounds were spotless and well groomed. The pool was clean and our grandchildren played in it daily. We really could not asked for more. We hope to return next year.
Jul 29, 2015
the staff at this koa are the best that I have seen at any campground.They went above and beyond to make sure that you satisfied.I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Super clean, level, welcoming facility.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we have every stayed at. The park, facilities, and especially the owners and personnel were outstanding. Five STARS all the way.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here in 45' Motorhome. Very friendly staff and great site.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and attractive. Easy to find and sites are well maintained. Felt very secure and Steve helped us find the best location for our trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
The only problem I had with the camp ground is that alcohol is permitted in the pool area. I personal than the pool should be a place to enjoy with your kids not alcoholics.
Jul 27, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFULL TIME THE STAFF ARE GREAT
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
glad we could arrive early. Bad ANT problem there. Need to spray, tables are infested on some sites. Even carried home after spraying around camper and tables. NOT happy to be eaten by ANTS and have this as my memory
Jul 27, 2015
My family had a great time at the Spartanburg/Gaffney KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the park was very clean and well kept. WE will visit this campground again.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay this time. I wish that the KOA would have there campsites more level. It would make it easier with people that have 5th wheels campers to get level. Overall, friendly staff and a great weekend trip.
Jul 25, 2015
Top shelf would stay here anytime
Jul 24, 2015
We came here after leaving Kings mountain state park which was horrible. We were so relieved to be in a place that was well maintained, friendly and felt safe. Will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area. No more SC state parks for us!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice place we were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. We will stay there again. 😊
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice except for many mosquitoes! ! Severe right turn to get on 85north from the park -- if in a big rig you will probably have to back up don't tow!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
About 1 hour from home,great place to relax on the weekends,with delay checkout on sunday! Only exception to this Koa is alot of permanent campers and fulltime campers. This campground is great on holiday weekends,large pool,great store with pizza and firewood delivery.We make lots of camper friends every time we camp here. Very quiet at nite.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of unlevel spots that make it hard to level your RV.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were so pleasanty surprised. Everyone was so nice an accommodating. The grounds were beautiful and lots of activities for all ages. We look forward to staying there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.