Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Nickle and diming for crappy miniature golf and late check out. Amenities and sites were not nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice quiet and slightly older camp ground
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice park. Great host and hostess.
Sep 24, 2016
Getting in late at night we found the signage in the campground excellent and made navigating the resort with our coach and tow vehicle very easy.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice place. Well maintained. Would stay there again
Sep 21, 2016
The workers and owners were very helpful fixing our issue.
Sep 21, 2016
Have stayed at this s location long before it became a KOA. Convenient to I85 and a perfect place for an overnighter. Would have been great if the sites had been upgraded to include cable. Sites were realitively level.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet KOA. Stayed here during Camp Freightliner - very convenient. Nice pool, clean laundry, walking trails and large sites. Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a nice level site near an open area for the kids to run and play. Quiet place, the low drone of the interstate in the distance wasn't a problem. Bath house was clean. Also appreciated being able to borrow a fire ring, thanks!
Sep 20, 2016
Got in late and they still drove us to a large site. very tired and thankful for them to get us settled and then wait until next day to pay.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Staff are great, food good, but the noise from the freeway is horrible and the trains blowing their whistle. No sleep at all!
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, wide sites. Nice escort to your site!
Sep 15, 2016
It was great, convenient close very clean Quiet . will stay again
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Have stayed here a number of times and each time is an excellent experience. Staff is great, surface roads are paved and sites nice and level. Restrooms are super clean and very nice, What more could one ask for in a campground? We'll be back for sure.
Sep 10, 2016
The office staff were EXTREMELY helpful and tried to meet our needs to the T!!!!! They are the reason for the success of this great park!!!
Sep 10, 2016
Overnight stay was diminished by very tight quarters when getting ready to leave. 67 feet of equipment requires a little more maneuvering room. Previous stays at this campground were great when the site was down by the dog park. Were empty for this stay and would have preferred one of those sites.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Out in the boonies. Only thing of interest is Falls Creek Falls State Park
Sep 07, 2016
KOA, The staff is friendly and the camp ground is very clean. We had a great time and can't wait to come back. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as usual.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The only problem or concern was that I have would be the reservations. I booked the site for the 2nd -5th but was not put down through the 5th so had to go back to office to get straightened out. I had to pay an additional $51.
Sep 06, 2016
The location was great and the sites were large and clean. Sites were very close together, they were not very level, and I was not able to get online to finish some work that had to be done. I have found the lack of strong wifi very frustrating at several KOA's.
Sep 06, 2016
quiet campground with a nice pool and putt-putt
Sep 05, 2016
We liked this KOA except for one thing. The Internet was terrible. I wish campgrounds would invest in a faster internet speed for their patrons.
Sep 04, 2016
great doggie walks. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean. Good food at store.very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2016
The park is very nicely laid out. The staff was very helpful when we had to change our site. Conveniently located off the interstate.
Sep 01, 2016
Internet sucked, cable didn't have ESPN, staff was rude, Made me take down my $1000 room awning attachment while others had pop up tents on their sites, bath house smelled sour, sites very uneven, playground very old and used, fee for putt putt and game room, laundry was overpriced
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, we arrived at 9:30 the information was easy to find and a map to the site, the site was a drive through that was perfect for what we needed
Aug 22, 2016
Made paid for a site across from the pool when we got there they had us away from thr pool.that is thr second time that has happened there,no cable no bingo.got pizza went back to get it was on the phone,forget to put thr pizza in.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Always wonderful to have an escort to site. Friendly check-in and a plus was nearby homemade peach ice cream just across the freeway
Aug 21, 2016
Booked on line, arrived to find site not good for my coach. No problem in being moved to a proper site. Just a good overall camp ground stay here every time we are in the aea
Aug 21, 2016
Nice people, clean and well maintained pool. Good sized spaces. Very clean park.
Aug 18, 2016
Good overnight stop Stop here regularly.
Aug 18, 2016
Close to Freightliner Service Center.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice small campground that is good for families. Quiet and has a nice pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds are nice and bathhouse is clean. Our site was level. The pool was refreshing. I found it odd there were very, very few recreational campers and so, so many long-term campers that were there because they were working in the area. Mini golf costs extra which is rediculous. I also thought the $3/hour charge to use the game room was absurd.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent staff and faculty. Lot was easy to pull thru with our Motorhome and car dolly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy