Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2013
Clean facility and updated. Friendly staff. Family-friendly. Great camp store. Very enjoyable.
May 31, 2013
There were several upgrades since we stayed years ago and we were impressed. Nice bathhouses, very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We wished the pool hours had been longer than 7:30pm, but that is the only negative. We will be back!
May 29, 2013
This is a GREAT KOA for a weekend get away. Staff here is GREAT! Thank you for a wonderful camping experience!
May 28, 2013
Great campground! The staff was so helpful and the grounds were very clean and well maintained. Really nice dog parks for our four legged campers!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great staff and very clean will stay again in the future when our travels bring us that way
May 28, 2013
Customer service at this campground was excellent!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful
May 28, 2013
Only booked one night originally but booked an add'l night after being in our spot for about 1 hour. Always a pleasure to stay! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
*Unimproved sites *Sites on side of hill & slanted - Have to place blocks under jacks & tires +water faucet wrapped in duct tape until almost blocked *50 amp electric out. *Roads unimproved *Direction signage to campground poor resulting in missed turns. * Only 1 receptionist working resulting in rv's backed up onto road.
May 28, 2013
Very nice,quiet campgrounds. most of the sites are level and shaded. Staff is excellent! Bath house is very nice, could do better keeping it stalked(tp).
May 28, 2013
The stay at Gaffney KOA was amazing. Friendly staff and awesome bath facilities.
May 28, 2013
Excellent service. Very nice place to stay. Had a wonderful time!
May 28, 2013
My husband and I needed a quick get-away-weekend for Memorial Day. We chose this KOA because it was only 1 hour and 15 minutes away from home. We had a great time, the lots were level, bathouses were clean and the service was top notch ! We will definetly be staying here again and referring our family and friends !
May 28, 2013
Great people. Nice campground. I have a couple of suggestions that, in my opinion, would greatly improve the experience. 1. Upgrade the mini-golf course, 2. Install and exhaust fan in the bath house (Steamed up my glasses pretty good) 3. Stock the fishing pond. Other than that, Perfect!
May 28, 2013
The site we were given was just as nice as James said it would be. Enjoyed the short overnight stay.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
The check in person was rude to my husband during check in when he was asking questions. We did not get the site we requested. This was after I booked a month in advance. We have stayed here many of times and never had problems like this before.
May 25, 2013
The park is very nice and well maintained. I don't usually use the pool or showers, but I used yours because they were so nice. My only issue is that many sites were not level, which is important to me with a large motorhome.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Best stay that we have had at any koa so far
May 21, 2013
Been here a few times and it is always a good stay. thanks for leveling the sites..much better...
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great RV Park (Big Rig) and great people. Very professionally done. Will stay there every chance I have.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Extremely pleasant and well run campground. Wish all stops were this well done.
May 16, 2013
Friendly Staff,had them over for dessert. Clean park
May 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Well kept and beautiful. You can constantly hear traffic noise which is not loud, but goes on all night. Not uncommon for many campgrounds, but not ideal.
May 15, 2013
Only an overnight visit but very friendly helpful staff, beautiful grounds and our dog loved the doggie pen.
May 11, 2013
Sites not to good for MH with tow car attached. Location of sewer ,water required extra hose
May 10, 2013
Very nice grounds, staff extremely friendly, enjoyed my time.
May 10, 2013
I like KOA,but they are WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!! We would join The Klub but we stay less than 6 night a year because of the cost.
May 08, 2013
Friendly staff Clean Well graveled - no mud after heavy rains Quiet Felt very safe there Very nice place
May 07, 2013
As usual the KOA name has proven the best. We have been so happy with our stay and always try to book them with the KOA. Thank you so much.
May 07, 2013
Facilities were fine, but one particular staff member was incredibly rude to everyone, including other staff members. Kind of ruined the experience!
May 06, 2013
HAD A GREAT STAY
May 05, 2013
We were looking for a nice & quiet onerniter, we found it in Gaffney.
Apr 29, 2013
Outstanding KOA campground. Very friendly people and a very clean campground.
Apr 29, 2013
Very helpful staff,very clean.Sewer was uphill and presented a little problem and our site was a little muddy but overall campground was very good.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
All the comforts of home, and very nice progfesssional folks.
Apr 27, 2013
Nice people at the main desk and very helpful information to find places to investigate. Nice and tidy and neatly taken care of. The strawberry farm was very enjoyable for lunch in Chesnee.
Apr 27, 2013
I stopped overnight twice in one week and Pam and her husband checked me in both times and you couldn't find a more gracious and professional team. They are the best. Plus the CG was very nice...spacious, clean, not muddy, excellent wifi, good cable TV, and no trees to scrape my rig.
Apr 26, 2013
Pam and Herb were as helpful and courteous as can be. I wish all my campground experiences at other places would be so nice. The campground was clean, not muddy, spacious enough for my big rig, and (my pet peeve!) there were no tree branchs scratching the sides or top of my rig. And the cable TV and wifi were great. These are all the things that cause me to happily return.
Apr 24, 2013
Very friendly staff and owners and goats!! Love the kampground!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.