Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Plenty of sites, plenty of level ones. Lots of things for the kids. Good supplied camp store - friendly and helpful staff. Only 65 miles from IKEA!
Sep 24, 2013
This is a good stopover either for travelers on I-85 or those who are using the Freightliner facility nearby. Appreciate the cleanliness, friendliness, and the improvements since our last stay. The site was much more level. Thanks for a pleasant evening.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great stay! The local is away from the highway. It was peaceful and kept up nice. All the employees were friendly.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very clean grounds; very helpful and freindly staff. Lots of amenities for everyone to enjoy. I appreciated the fenced dog pen for my dogs to run off leash.
Sep 22, 2013
The stay was great. The work kampers were friendly.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was friendly, spots were clearly marked and bathrooms were clean. Pool was still warm enough to swim in last weekend.
Sep 21, 2013
C u next time!
Sep 19, 2013
Excellent site! Well maintained park. Friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2013
We enjoyed our weekend. The only think that I do not like is that they will not let you pick your site. There are 2 sites that we like and they hold them for over night people. I think if you are paying to stay there then you need to have a say so in the site you would like to get.
Sep 19, 2013
one of the cleanest & most comfortable KOAs we've ever been in staff extremely friendly & helpful all facilities - the best ever!
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time, always do. That why we came here so much - WE LOVE THIS PLACE
Sep 17, 2013
The trouble I had getting my computer to work on their WI-Fi system was handled quickly and efficiently on site by their affable owner, Steve. John was a friendly guide driver who took us to our site location and watched over us from his permanent fixed RV site, to make sure all went well. Pool was perfect and other travelers were delightful. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites level, things to do for the kids, but a little higher in price compared to other similar campgrounds. They also charge you to use a fire ring.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
excellent service, very, very clean. one of better ones and they have all been good.
Sep 16, 2013
WONDERFUL PLACE! We had a BLAST! The only thing I would suggest next time is to have a drink machine outside that is available 24hours. Other than this, everything was perfect! THANKS!
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful clean park. Love the pet facilities. Nighttime lighting excellent for those puppies who want out at 2am
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We live within 25 miles of this KOA and came to try a new motorhome that we bought before taking it on a long trip. We were very impressed how appealing and clean the campground was and how friendly and helpful the staff were to us.. We arrived and a site was recommended to us and then we were escorted to the site. We will be back because of how nice it was and plus Gaffney has ally to offer.
Sep 09, 2013
Internet was slower than slow after beeing told that it was good internet. The 1st thing I ask when I check in is "Do you have GOOD internet" The only other amenity I was intersted in was the shuffle board. The shuffleboard in the game room was un-useable.
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff, good office coffee,free hash browns(hope you got rid of the rest) clean failities and campground and they where busy making omprovements to several sites.
Sep 07, 2013
We love this place
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love camping at KOA and enjoy how each one has different activities to enjoy. The staff was super and very friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Everything about this KOA is excellent. People,facilities, and events are well planned and organized. The hosts; Steve and Sara are the best.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome - First time ever at a KOA, we LOVED it. Everyone was very friendly and courteous to any question or need. Put-put golf / Swimming Pool / Shuffle board / Church Service on Sunday and we even fed the goats. Trash pick up at your site was great too. Extremely clean bathrooms made a tremendous first impression and a really fun playground for the kids We'll definitely be back. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Staff great, cable with FOX News great, but site not level. Looked like they did a lot of work on each site adding crushed rock/gravel but didn't take the extra step to level it. Pretty and clean park. Doggie playground was very nice.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The site was advertised as "shaded, ideal for Popups" or something close to that. Although there were shaded sites available, this one was not, at least in the afternoon when shade is needed most.
Aug 27, 2013
Stayed three nights and the only problem was low power on site 20 and lucky there was no one assigned to #2 and plugged in to it.
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA at Spartansburg NE/Gaffney was wonderful. It was my 1st stay at a KOA and I will be back! 2 recommendations though. I think that garbage cans need to be at all campsites for campers and the showers, which were VERY CLEAN, need to have a seating area installed inside of them so when you undress and dress after your shower you can sit down. It was a great place!
Aug 22, 2013
Everything was fine except many campsites need to be made more level. Having a level site is what I have come to expect from KOA Campgrounds, and I was very disappointed to find this was not the case at Gaffney.
Aug 22, 2013
Lovely campground--well maintained, friendly staff, nice dog park,even a mini-golf course! Beautiful welcome brochure. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Had an enjoyable experience this past weekend. Very friendly staff. First time camping and they spent some time with me to ensure I was set up correct and showed me the layout of the site. Rained almost the entire weekend so didn't get a chance to enjoy all the facilities but every where we went, the area was clean. the cable came in fuzzy for most channels but that's the only minor complaint.
Aug 20, 2013
nice layover for our trip to Bristol Tennessee
Aug 18, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was really nice and comfortable. The pool and game rooms closed too early for us to enjoy. The goats were fun.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we only stayed the one night and didn't get a chance but there were lots of activities. The location was well maintained and the staff very helpful. I carry a tow car using a car hauler and they had the necessary length locations and limited trees when moving around the area. Was a good location to stop on our way up north easy. we would suggest more signs or larger signs, hard to see.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and quiet and the people were friendly. Our camp site not that great, it was on two levels with about a 2 foot drop off and really no good space for chairs or a campfire without feeling like you were in your neighbors lot. Also, the store closed very early.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The staff was really nice and always there to help if needed. The bathrooms were always clean. I love it there!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.