Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
Love the hiking trail!
Dec 28, 2015
Enjoyed it.
Dec 25, 2015
The staff was excellent with check-in! Very friendly! The site was fair as we only used it for a quick one night stay.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful place...will stay there every time we go by from now on! Very very friendly and customer service oriented.
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
great place friendly folks
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was so helpful and friendly. Clean Rv sites
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff and the whole campground is kept very clean.
Nov 30, 2015
When we go to our cottage in FL,we usually stop at this KOA. Wonderful facility and the owners are very friendly!!
Nov 30, 2015
It was just the place we needed. Had some medical issues and needed a good place to stay with someone with good local knowledge and they were just the ticket.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Nov 09, 2015
Interior roads need updating. Sites are unlevel but manageable. Quiet safe place to stay and convenient to I-85 with road noise not hardly noticeable. Did not use facilities. Friendly employees.
Nov 09, 2015
We love this camp ground. Great!!!
Nov 09, 2015
A bit pricey for a spot without sewage.
Nov 08, 2015
We were there while we took a class in the area so we didn't really use it as a recreational stop. Nice campgroungpd but we are not accustomed to paying that much.
Nov 08, 2015
Impressed with the pancake and sausage breakfast on Sunday morning. Wonderful staff, spacious lots, camp store well stocked.
Nov 08, 2015
I purchased a KOA membership and when I went to the Travelers Rest KOA- found that my name had been misspelled on the membership info...caused some confusion. Would suggest more care in data entry. Site was rather sloping and needed leveling maintenance. Thanks
Nov 06, 2015
Campground is well-kept. Staff is very helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Lovely, friendly people. Campground well maintained, and RV spot was reasonably level. Noisy neighbor dogs but we didn't complain so I can't hold it against the koa folks ;)
Nov 05, 2015
hosts not very friendly. campsite was uneven when leveler sites were available
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice staff and easy checkin. The campground is set up for a happy experience.
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great time, service was out standing. This is our favorite camping location.
Nov 04, 2015
Kampground was very well maintained. ALL office staff were so nice. We wish there were more premium lots though. The only downside was that our lot was not level at all. We will stay here again. :-)
Nov 03, 2015
Great weekend. Halloween activities were great for the kids.
Nov 03, 2015
Halloween weekend was the most fun we've ever had at KOA Spartanburg!! There were activities scheduled throughout the day to keep the kids entertained! We will make this a tradition with our children! We love this cozy little campground!
Nov 03, 2015
Nice atmosphere, wooded sites, very clean, managers are fantastic, and very helpful. They put us in a good overnight spot and we didn't unhook. OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2015
KOA was well maintained. Sites were good size and level. Staff was extremely helpful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean facilities! Staff was above and beyond expectations. Even had delivery hunts brothers pizza and Sunday morning worship service.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely friendly staff, nice bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly people
Oct 26, 2015
Sites were unlevel, but other than that great place, pretty scenery, roomy sites. We'll be back again. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was in excellent shape. We enjoyed a wonder stay.
Oct 25, 2015
We were in the trees and my wife has bad allergies. Not a good site
Oct 25, 2015
Great KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2015
As always, the staff welcomed us with good service and ready to do what they could to satisfy our needs. Good job. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2015
This is always a great place to stay when visiting the Freightliner facility in Gaffney!
Oct 22, 2015
Nice staff, large wooded sites, well maintained. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2015
Easy in easy out for travelers. Nice clean park, friendly staff. Ok price,
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to camp. Only downfall is that it's close to highway. If your in a pop up or tent expect highway noise out her than that great place to camp. Friendly staff and good environment.
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained sites, convenient to highway.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I ran out of matches, and they offered to give me a box for free. The accommodations were spotless and lovely.
Oct 16, 2015
Easy access, plenty of space at the camp sites.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, cute campground
Oct 13, 2015
Very Clean, Nice Camping, Nice Employess, Great Pizza!!😄
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy