Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
This is the first place I've ever stayed that matched the expectations I had after booking online. Everything was exactly as promised and we had a great time. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA! The staff was always willing to go an extra mile to make sure everyone was having fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. It was clean, quiet, the staff was helpful and friendly. Watched the goats and the chickens play in their pens. However, need to get new mattress and box springs for the bed....I thought we were sleeping on springs as there was no padding left in the mattress. You can't use them forever, they do wear out.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place and great people... Very accommodating and clean!
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent park and great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
It was the best KOA kabin we have ever stayed at. The staff and caregivers were awesome!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Our stay was so pleasant. The people that run the campground were polite and very concerned about our stay. Twice asking is there something that they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The grounds were spotless and well groomed. The pool was clean and our grandchildren played in it daily. We really could not asked for more. We hope to return next year.
Jul 29, 2015
the staff at this koa are the best that I have seen at any campground.They went above and beyond to make sure that you satisfied.I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Super clean, level, welcoming facility.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we have every stayed at. The park, facilities, and especially the owners and personnel were outstanding. Five STARS all the way.
Jul 28, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very nice with all the convenient amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here in 45' Motorhome. Very friendly staff and great site.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and attractive. Easy to find and sites are well maintained. Felt very secure and Steve helped us find the best location for our trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
The only problem I had with the camp ground is that alcohol is permitted in the pool area. I personal than the pool should be a place to enjoy with your kids not alcoholics.
Jul 27, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFULL TIME THE STAFF ARE GREAT
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
glad we could arrive early. Bad ANT problem there. Need to spray, tables are infested on some sites. Even carried home after spraying around camper and tables. NOT happy to be eaten by ANTS and have this as my memory
Jul 27, 2015
My family had a great time at the Spartanburg/Gaffney KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the park was very clean and well kept. WE will visit this campground again.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay this time. I wish that the KOA would have there campsites more level. It would make it easier with people that have 5th wheels campers to get level. Overall, friendly staff and a great weekend trip.
Jul 26, 2015
We would definitely recommend staying here.The staff is amazing! They truly care about making their campers happy.They are sweet and thoughtful and cheerfully serve their guests.The property is beautiful and meticulously cared for.we definitely intend to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
Top shelf would stay here anytime
Jul 24, 2015
We came here after leaving Kings mountain state park which was horrible. We were so relieved to be in a place that was well maintained, friendly and felt safe. Will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area. No more SC state parks for us!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice place we were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. We will stay there again. 😊
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice except for many mosquitoes! ! Severe right turn to get on 85north from the park -- if in a big rig you will probably have to back up don't tow!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
About 1 hour from home,great place to relax on the weekends,with delay checkout on sunday! Only exception to this Koa is alot of permanent campers and fulltime campers. This campground is great on holiday weekends,large pool,great store with pizza and firewood delivery.We make lots of camper friends every time we camp here. Very quiet at nite.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of unlevel spots that make it hard to level your RV.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were so pleasanty surprised. Everyone was so nice an accommodating. The grounds were beautiful and lots of activities for all ages. We look forward to staying there again.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was very nice clean and comfortable would return and or recommend Spartanburg Gaffney KOA for another vacation. Employees were friendly & helpful. Pool and rest rooms were very clean, everything was well kept! 😊
Jul 13, 2015
Not family friendly. Very old playground. The pool was nice and clean but not much sitting or shade. A pavilion facing the pool made being at the pool an uncomfortable experience due to a large amount of older gentleman gathering there. Our site was very isolated and on a slope making setting up our 33ft trailer hard to set up and pull out. Very quiet. Seems more if a fit for an overnight stay.
Jul 13, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS WOUNDERFUL THEY WERE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELP US WITH ANYTHING WE NEEDED A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay and wonderful hospitality,very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful great campground hosts were outstanding will definitely stay here again
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground loved it
Jul 11, 2015
We were so well taken care of. The site was great with additions like a swing, nice table and chairs and grill.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly, clean, informative staff, we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2015
The campground was very clean. The hosts were very helpful, kind and cheerful. We have stayed at this KOA before and will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2015
I would clean out the spiders from around the electrical post and water. Other than that everything was ok.
Jul 09, 2015
Well run, well maintained and pleasant grounds.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and strive to make your stay the best it can be. We enjoyed all of the activities that were planned over the weekend and the campground is beautiful and well maintained. In all, it was an excellent camping experience for us and we will be sure to return.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location and park. Staff was great. Went beyond taking money and showing where to park.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, but I believe that rules are for all not just for some. I did not appreciate the fact that some could wash campers without paying extra and some couldn't.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Staff went beyond expectations. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals