Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Sites were unlevel, but other than that great place, pretty scenery, roomy sites. We'll be back again. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was in excellent shape. We enjoyed a wonder stay.
Oct 25, 2015
We were in the trees and my wife has bad allergies. Not a good site
Oct 25, 2015
Great KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2015
As always, the staff welcomed us with good service and ready to do what they could to satisfy our needs. Good job. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2015
This is always a great place to stay when visiting the Freightliner facility in Gaffney!
Oct 22, 2015
Nice staff, large wooded sites, well maintained. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2015
Easy in easy out for travelers. Nice clean park, friendly staff. Ok price,
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to camp. Only downfall is that it's close to highway. If your in a pop up or tent expect highway noise out her than that great place to camp. Friendly staff and good environment.
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained sites, convenient to highway.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I ran out of matches, and they offered to give me a box for free. The accommodations were spotless and lovely.
Oct 16, 2015
Easy access, plenty of space at the camp sites.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, cute campground
Oct 13, 2015
Very Clean, Nice Camping, Nice Employess, Great Pizza!!😄
Oct 13, 2015
Great spot. Only concern was sewer connection ran UPHILL so almost impossible to drain without spillage on site. Advised attendant. Enjoyable stay otherwise, with very friendly and helpful staff. Liked having pizza available.
Oct 13, 2015
On the way to the park, we called twice and got no answer. We were concerned about arriving after hours, so we left callback info. No one ever returned our call. Later that night we saw someone turned away because the office was closed and there was no self registration available.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice pull through sites. Clean and quiet. Roads are in good shape. Easy to find. The south Carolina highway entry and exit ramps are a conglomeration of two way traffic in many locations. BE CAREFUL. Experienced a driver coming toward us on an exit ramp. She looked terrified...same as me. KOA is very convenient to the Freightliner Service Center and the Outlet stores.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
THIS IS A VERY CLEAN & WELL LAID OUT PARK. LOTS OF ROOM & CONNECTION LOCATIONS RIGHT FOR MY RIG. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Oct 09, 2015
great personnel. wanted to please you.
Oct 09, 2015
We were only there two nights but they are very accommodating. Will go back again very soon
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Overall the location was pleasant to stay at for a simple get away. Due to its proximity to the highway, there is highway noise. Due to the rainfall, our site was quite muddy, nothing we couldn't handle, but would've been nicer with a gravel base.
Oct 05, 2015
Well maintained, long gravel sites. Good wifi and cable. Friendly staff. Only stopped for an overnight stay, but enjoyed the area so much we may return for a longer stay.
Oct 04, 2015
It was OK. Not the KOA fault but the place was muddy. I thought they may have been able to find another site that was less muddy.
Oct 02, 2015
it rained the whole time, And we still had a great time, Met new friends, Great family bonding time. Very clean, ran by some great folks.
Oct 01, 2015
On the plus side, the owners are very nice and helpful. The only negative was the site being very unlevel. For my motorhome to be level, I had to bring my front tires about 10 inches off the ground.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful staff Friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent campground. Everyone was very friendly. Very well maintained and clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice grounds...well kept..things for adults and kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a fantastic time, despite an overnight traveler taking the site we reserved 6 wks prior. But the staff gave us a free fire ring and fire wood to even things out (kind of). Still we love this place and we'll be back again yet this season.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Extremely accommodating. Spacious spots, lots of grace, nice dog park and very friendly to our canines!
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and staff were great
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time, will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay although we didn't care for site # 81. It seemed to be sloping down and the retaining wall looked unstable. Everyone there was very helpful. Dennis was great, gave us great directions for a nice motorcycle ride up to the Blue Ridge and took a pic of us in front of the train for our grandson. Would be nice to have a hot tub for the cooler weather.Will be back again for sure! Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We loved Susie one and Susie two, Mel and Dennis. Mr Steve good choice. Site is clean and staff friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Great park! Very well maintained. Everyone was super great,,,,will stay there again
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone is awesome we love this place
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent people.very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2015
Just overnight but the staff was great and the gentlman that parked us got us perfect in the spot so it was very easy to get level and set up
Sep 20, 2015
Just stopped for an overnight on our way back from the Outer Banks. Was late in the day and we had just about given up on finding a place to stop when we found this place on Trip Advisor. Was right off the Interstate and Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice well kept gravel lots with good spacing.
Sep 18, 2015
Needed leveling blocks in front, but not a big deal. Well run campground with very nice hosts. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2015
The campsite itself was very nice and very well ran. However, the traffic noise from the I-85 was overwhelming, especially at night ... As I was tent camping.
Sep 17, 2015
Very pretty & well maintained grounds. Bathrooms were very clean & well lit. Staff were very pleasant & accommodating. We needed to stay an extra night & that was easily arranged by Suzi. We would love to come back.
Sep 16, 2015
Susan and Dennis were super! Very helpful, friendly and saw to it we had everything we needed. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved the farm animals! Such welcoming staff!
Sep 15, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff. Sorry I did not get to try the fishing hole.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent hosts Sabols are great people very nice and accommodating highly recommended
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy