Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Restrooms where clean. Garbage was picked up. Well maintained quiet
Apr 18, 2016
Camp was very clean , easy to maneuver, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Pizza on site was another plus!
Apr 15, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, very clean. I would suggest not parking big rigs at the top of the hill. Need a clubhouse and more activities.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Nice quiet park. Close to interstate. Very accommodating staff.
Apr 05, 2016
great
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
One of the best!! Will stay again when in the area.
Mar 31, 2016
Never noticed before, but the tent camp sites are just across a field from Hwy 85. Traffic noise at night was rough. Grounds were clean, staff was very nice, we paid for 3 nights but had to leave before the our last night, rain was just too much to deal with. No offer of a "rain check." Thanks,
Mar 30, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at numerous improvements since last stay some years ago. Very quite and staff is very friendly and helpful. Will visit again for sure
Mar 30, 2016
reEverything at the Spartanburg KOA was very good (S,W,E,Cable,wifi, EXCEPT the actual sites are not level. We have stayed here twice and each time we have trouble leveling our RV. Most of the sites seem to slope in one direction or other to the degree that our automatic level mechanism can't adjust it enough. We may not stay again for this reason. Otherwise it is clean, neat, and friendly
Mar 29, 2016
Short one night stay to visit relatives. Friendly, courteous staff
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Will be back again for sure.
Mar 28, 2016
Great staff with a clean and well kept campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Excellent place. Great for the kids. And fun for the dogs too! :-) :-)
Mar 28, 2016
Place was great, very friendly and clean! Loved the hiking trails for us and our dogs...only complaint is that the wifi hardly worked...maybe because we were too far from the office? We will definitely stay again if we are in South Caroling☺️
Mar 27, 2016
Staff not helpful, did not enjoy this campground
Mar 25, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff was friendly. Pull through site was good.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpfull. The pizza they sold was delicious and reasonable. The park was OK The cable TV was not great. Some stations were snowy.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well stocked camp store. The staff very friendly and helpful. Big sites and very easy to get in and out.
Mar 21, 2016
Great camp hosts! Very attentive and helpful. Site were sloped but easy to level. Nice dog park and bath house
Mar 18, 2016
I have stayed at a total of 72 campgrounds over a 9 year span. This has been my favourite campground to stop at while going up and down from Canada to Florida. The camp workers/manager have all been very nice to me, giving me a ride to Walmart one rainy day, picking me up with my bag of laundry and gave me a ride to the laundry room and back to my camp. It is this things that make camp special
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet, easy in and out.
Mar 14, 2016
Love this KOA! We will visit again soon! Only suggestion would be to add a few more deluxe campsites.
Mar 11, 2016
This is a very nice clean campground. The staff went over and above for us on the day we left as we had some mechanical issue with our trailer hitch. They helped my husband with the repairs so we could get on the road. Wonderful, wonderful experience. The campground also gives a very relaxing atmosphere. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Mar 07, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly as always!
Mar 05, 2016
These was my second time to stay here and it is a very nice place to stay.
Mar 04, 2016
Went to freightliner school and service will be back next year
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly, quiet, well maintained.
Feb 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Bath house warm and clean. Sites very unlevel.
Feb 24, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful. Great dog park,great water, high speed internet compared to Fios, close to the highway,shopping & dining best barbecue I ever had (Grandaddy's)
Feb 17, 2016
Close to interstate. It had a dog park which my dog loved! We were able to get a pull through site that was near the dog park
Feb 17, 2016
Excellent accommodations even though the weather was cold and icy....Clean, clean bathhouse....
Feb 10, 2016
Thanks
Feb 06, 2016
It was so good in October that we came back and stayed a month in January, 2016. Everyone were helpful, cheery and anxious to please, especially Bill and Judy!
Feb 06, 2016
Excellent Campground. Very friendly staff and grounds are well taken care of.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Long, wide level pull-thru was nice. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Stayed one night,slept well, very little highway noise. Friendly hosts. Would stay here again.
Jan 18, 2016
Exceptional hospitality amid horrific weather front. Site was exactly what I was seeking to attend 235th Anniversary of Battle of Cowpens. Hosts provided great directions as well as superb recommendations to cull through many fine restaurants for meals we had craving for. Will definitely return. Thanks! Jim & Susan
Jan 06, 2016
Price was high but no higher than other KOA we have stayed at. I usually try to find other parks if available
Jan 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The workers were all friendly and helpful, we made some great camping friends.
Dec 28, 2015
Love the hiking trail!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy