Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
The workers and camp grounds were excellent. The place was very clean and personnel were professional (friendly and helpful). My only complaint is the cost. I feel it is quite high even though there was nothing else in the area. I probably would have gone there if it wasn't that I had things that require the stay in that location. Again the people and place was great.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff at there were WONDERFUL!Bathrooms were cleaner than expected!Free popcorn,lemonaid and movie at the clubhouse was nice. Pool was nice and clean.Camp ground quiet and clean. We received a complimentary game of put-put. The only disappointment was the put-put course. It looked as if it has been VERY neglected. Otherwise, everything else was good. Would recommend!
Jul 07, 2013
Wet but we had a great time
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very professional and courteous, the location was convenient, and the facilities were well maintained and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic staff, clean campground, bath house, laundry and pool. VERY nice place to stay. Highly recommend it.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The place was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. We only stayed one night as we were traveling but looked like a good destination resort. It was easy to find and return to I-85. There were plenty of choices to eat within 5 miles.
Jul 05, 2013
It was a nice 4days, but it rained every night we were there, so no sitting out side.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
no pool on sat no bingo nothing for kids to do nothing for campers to do
Jun 23, 2013
It was a overnight stay and up early departure, the grounds were pretty nice but our area,#63, was not very level for our 34' unit. Thanks for the overnight stay...
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. Everything was very clean. Crystal planned some very fun activities that we enjoyed partaking in.
Jun 16, 2013
Clean, friendly people, great for dogs and children, spacious lots!!! Would recommend to all!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Staff was excellent and the assigned space great! Will stay here again
Jun 13, 2013
One of the better campgrounts.
Jun 13, 2013
This was a very clean KOA and it met my every need. Nice staff and well-maintained grounds. I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2013
love the campground the office personal great the grounds were really nice just didn't seem the same maybe a step down from a year ago prices seem high also compared to other campgrounds around the usa for what u get
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a short stay - arrived at 9, left at 9 the next morning. Overall, the campground looked very nice. Late arrival information didn't include WiFi sign-in instructions, but otherwise was complete. Orange cone indicating our site was in the adjacent site and I ignored it and went to the correct site. Easy access to/from interstate.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
clean , woods settings, large lots, cool,
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful location, right off from the main highway. Only problem was that the weather did NOT allow us to enjoy all your offerings. Owners/assistants were very involved and quite attentive. Jim/Judy
Jun 07, 2013
We only wish it had not rained the entire time. Your site was clean and neat and quiet. We really enjoyed it. Linda Bennett
Jun 06, 2013
The only thing keeping this cg from the top rating is the level issue on some of the sites. While the footprint of the mh may be level, there is a very steep "dip" on the outgoing end of the pull-thru that I was assigned (65) and even worse on some adjoining sites.
Jun 06, 2013
Great spots and courteous friendly staff. The facilities we used were all up to our expectations and we plan on returning when we are in the area.
Jun 06, 2013
I have always injoying staying there.
Jun 04, 2013
After staying at many, one of the best. Great hosts..
Jun 04, 2013
The site we had (81) was a pull thru, however it sloped too much in the front so we had to unhook our truck and back up, which was no big deal because we stayed 2 nights. If we had only stayed one night it would have been a pain. Otherwise a great stay!
Jun 02, 2013
Great campground and staff. The mid rating has to do with the access roads from the highway. The trees hang too low over the roads. I kept on scrapping my motorhome's roof. I would think that given the RV traffic from the nearby highways that the KOA would do a better job making sure branches are trimmed more often.
May 31, 2013
Clean facility and updated. Friendly staff. Family-friendly. Great camp store. Very enjoyable.
May 31, 2013
There were several upgrades since we stayed years ago and we were impressed. Nice bathhouses, very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We wished the pool hours had been longer than 7:30pm, but that is the only negative. We will be back!
May 29, 2013
This is a GREAT KOA for a weekend get away. Staff here is GREAT! Thank you for a wonderful camping experience!
May 28, 2013
Great campground! The staff was so helpful and the grounds were very clean and well maintained. Really nice dog parks for our four legged campers!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great staff and very clean will stay again in the future when our travels bring us that way
May 28, 2013
Customer service at this campground was excellent!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful
May 28, 2013
Only booked one night originally but booked an add'l night after being in our spot for about 1 hour. Always a pleasure to stay! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
*Unimproved sites *Sites on side of hill & slanted - Have to place blocks under jacks & tires +water faucet wrapped in duct tape until almost blocked *50 amp electric out. *Roads unimproved *Direction signage to campground poor resulting in missed turns. * Only 1 receptionist working resulting in rv's backed up onto road.
May 28, 2013
Very nice,quiet campgrounds. most of the sites are level and shaded. Staff is excellent! Bath house is very nice, could do better keeping it stalked(tp).
May 28, 2013
The stay at Gaffney KOA was amazing. Friendly staff and awesome bath facilities.
May 28, 2013
Excellent service. Very nice place to stay. Had a wonderful time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.