Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Excellent hosts Sabols are great people very nice and accommodating highly recommended
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here three times now and each time we are not disappointed. Great staff, friendly people, nice interior roads, level sites and SUPER clean restrooms---you can't miss by staying here.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, lots of room in the park to walk & visit. Buildings are well kept. Lots of volunteers out keeping things nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it. Did not like elect. going out. Would love KOA to offer senior citizen discounts.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff and very friendly. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a interesting time we where so pleased that the problems where handled quick and they did a great job
Sep 08, 2015
would be very beneficial to have someone do nightly rounds after quiet time (10?) to make sure all areas were safe.
Sep 08, 2015
I have already emailed a complaint to the KOA website. Long story short the power was horrible and so we couldn't run our ac units which made it warm inside and couldn't sit outside due to the people around us running their generators. This caused us a very unpleasant weekend not allowing us to sit outside and enjoy the not so fresh air nor were we able to sit inside due to the stuffyness.
Sep 08, 2015
We kept losing power but not due to the campgrounds fault. The most disappointing part of our stay was that they allowed alcohol beverages at the pool. Not a very kid friendly environment. Coolers and stacked beer cans at the pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Already booked for next stay. Great staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time; we'd stayed here enough that most of the staff know us on a first name basis which is special. Our preferred site was occupied, but they guided us to another great site we've put on our back up list. We'll be back in 2 weeks to visit again, this time in our preferred site. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a lot better than I expected the staff was very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice KOA and the staff was very helpful when needed. Maintenance Staff was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Love It!!! The workers are great and friendly and very helpful...The campground is clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Short but sweet. Felt like I was home after a long drive. Thanks!!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean and neat. Large spaces, very nice overall.
Sep 01, 2015
It was very nice. Loved the dog park. Park was very clean and so was the pool. Very nice
Sep 01, 2015
We felt welcome from the time we checked in. Quaint, clean and quiet, very well manicured and maintained. Large campsites and much open space and hiking trails. Very much pet friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very relaxing. Excellent hosts!
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed 1 night on our way home and it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great stay Everyone was friendly and helpful Campground was really nice We will be staying again in November for a few months Already booked
Aug 26, 2015
Nice big lots so u can pull truck and travel trailer through maybe could use bigger site numbers. Nice hook ups. Nice you are able to do late night arrivals that's is very helpful!!
Aug 25, 2015
We registered a bit late but the staff was gracious enough to take our order for a pizza and delivered it to our sight...appreciate their hospitality as they could have easily told us no as it was close to closing time..park was great. We will visit again
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first camping trip in our new camper! We loved it!!
Aug 22, 2015
all though we were staying at your KOA to get work on our motorhome done....we loved the park and hope to return in the future.....perhaps sooner than later....who knows.....loved the park and the hosts were fantastic
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We were so pleased. Well kept sites and very gracious host & workers. A great place to camp. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
What a nice place to stay. Close to lots of stuff, but far enough away for some wonderful peace and quiet. Very clean and great staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonder people and nice clean sites. Always have a great time staying there. If you enjoy shopping, the outlet malls are close by.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice park! Staff was very nice! Judy was very nice and helpful when I needed to know something. I would highly recommend this park!
Aug 15, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Nice facilities and friendly staff/owners. See you again!
Aug 15, 2015
Liked most things, but could not get a clear TV picture on park cable.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice - got laundry done!We did a late check-in and could not figure out how to connect to wifi, Also would have liked a Water-Electric option on late check-in - there was only tent or full hook-up
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff and helful on getting me in the right site for my coach.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly & informative staff! Great pool, very clean restroom/bath house facilities, well maintained put put course, & LOVED the goats and chickens on the property!
Aug 06, 2015
well kept campground and very nice people!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Great say while getting service at Freightliner. Great sites and staff!
Aug 06, 2015
See trip advisor review
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed here last weekend to go to the Carolina Panthers training camp in Spartanburg. This was the best KOA I have ever been to. We had one of their premium sites over looking a field, the pool was very refreshing and clean. Was a great visit!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
This is the first place I've ever stayed that matched the expectations I had after booking online. Everything was exactly as promised and we had a great time. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA! The staff was always willing to go an extra mile to make sure everyone was having fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. It was clean, quiet, the staff was helpful and friendly. Watched the goats and the chickens play in their pens. However, need to get new mattress and box springs for the bed....I thought we were sleeping on springs as there was no padding left in the mattress. You can't use them forever, they do wear out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps