Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
A little tight on some turns but site were spacious and level.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Give instructions about the 180 degree U-turn a big rig can't make when getting on I-85 north when leaving...go over the overpass where you can turn around and come back. The instructions on the Freightliner Tour are incorrect, reservations do not need to be made, unlike the BMW Tour, which was not operating.
May 17, 2014
Very nice! Nice people, nice sites, pleasant atmosphere, nice off-leash dog area!
May 16, 2014
Clean, well spaced with amenities. Think we'll use it on a regular basis on our way to Hilton Head & Charleston.
May 15, 2014
Another fine stay at this campground on a site with lots of shade to help with the high heat in this early May visit. We look forward to future return trips.
May 15, 2014
The office personnel was wonderful. Very helpful. Our problem was the sites are not at all level. We had to move three times. It's a shame this is such a problem. Many of the other folks has similar issues. Other than that, nice place to stay.
May 14, 2014
The staff was great, very nice campground. This was the 6th time camping at the Gaffney KOA .
May 13, 2014
Everyone(employees) were so friendly and accommodating. Keep up the good work!!
May 13, 2014
We had such a good time, but we always do. Staff here is superfriendly and the whole park is very well kept. We'll be back.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Did not get sites reserved. Pool closed earlier than suppose to. Can't have a clothesline between trees. Complained about us bringing our own wood. Not go back to this location.
May 12, 2014
We had been to this KOA last Aug.and liked the sites we had then,so when we decided to go back we reserved the same spots.When we showed up to camp our bubble was busted when they had placed someone in the site.We also swam in the pool so we had wet towels so we put a rope between two trees to dry them,but we were told to take it down. So over all the trip was disappointing!
May 12, 2014
These folks go above and beyond in all aspects of making you feel right at home, will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
Very clean place and the people are super nice
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
This is a nicely maintained campground with very friendly hosts. The shower facility is as clean as it gets. We were on a two day shakedown cruise for our ancient travel trailer and took some time to shop the factory outlet stores nearby.
May 10, 2014
beautiful campground, awesome staff, will recommend this campground to anyone who has plans to come to Spartanburg
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Though we stayed only one night this trip, we will come here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2014
This was our second trip to this campground as we were traveling. The staff was very helpful in getting us set up in just the right spot for an overnight stay. We will stay here again when we are passing through.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, friendly and peaceful. I definitely would return.
May 04, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well laid out. The staff was extreremly kind and helpful. It is agreat place to stay.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Really like stopping at this park and will again. Nice staff, level sites and clean restrooms. Very confident to shopping and restaurants. Stayed here in a motorhome.
May 02, 2014
Congenial knowledgeable staff. Well kept park. Close to I85 and about 15 miles from I26. Close to grocery stores and shopping. Reasonably priced.
May 02, 2014
It was a pleasure. Friendly & helpful staff. Delicious pizza delivered right to camp site.we'll be back.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Perfect had a great time. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will be back in May
Apr 29, 2014
We had a terrible mishap while entering the campground and the owner and Workampers were just WONDERFUL helping us find a tow truck and a repair place. We just can't say enough about the excellent help and support they gave us. They need to get an AWARD for customer service!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
the first site we were assigned we could not level at all. We are in a 40' motorhome. The office was great in getting us another site much more level. Nice and clean.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Stayed here to attend a class. Left the campground at 7:30 came back in time to get ready for bed and some nights grab a quick bite to eat and started all over in the nexgt day.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
One of the nicest Koa's I've stayed at. Friendly staff, nice amenities and very clean surroundings. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 24, 2014
Rv site not level Front wheels off ground by 8 in Have a 36ft diesel pusher was not a pretty sight
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We discovered this park when we were visiting nearby Cowpens and Kings Mtn battlefields, and we liked it so much that we purposely plan it as a way station on our journeys eastward. Very nice sites and facilities and the park is very attractive with tall pines. Bonus in the spring is the beautiful understory of dogwood trees.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. Pizza was wonderful too.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.