Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Lovely, friendly people. Campground well maintained, and RV spot was reasonably level. Noisy neighbor dogs but we didn't complain so I can't hold it against the koa folks ;)
Nov 05, 2015
hosts not very friendly. campsite was uneven when leveler sites were available
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice staff and easy checkin. The campground is set up for a happy experience.
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great time, service was out standing. This is our favorite camping location.
Nov 04, 2015
Kampground was very well maintained. ALL office staff were so nice. We wish there were more premium lots though. The only downside was that our lot was not level at all. We will stay here again. :-)
Nov 03, 2015
Great weekend. Halloween activities were great for the kids.
Nov 03, 2015
Halloween weekend was the most fun we've ever had at KOA Spartanburg!! There were activities scheduled throughout the day to keep the kids entertained! We will make this a tradition with our children! We love this cozy little campground!
Nov 03, 2015
Nice atmosphere, wooded sites, very clean, managers are fantastic, and very helpful. They put us in a good overnight spot and we didn't unhook. OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2015
KOA was well maintained. Sites were good size and level. Staff was extremely helpful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean facilities! Staff was above and beyond expectations. Even had delivery hunts brothers pizza and Sunday morning worship service.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely friendly staff, nice bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly people
Oct 26, 2015
Sites were unlevel, but other than that great place, pretty scenery, roomy sites. We'll be back again. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was in excellent shape. We enjoyed a wonder stay.
Oct 25, 2015
We were in the trees and my wife has bad allergies. Not a good site
Oct 25, 2015
Great KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2015
As always, the staff welcomed us with good service and ready to do what they could to satisfy our needs. Good job. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2015
This is always a great place to stay when visiting the Freightliner facility in Gaffney!
Oct 22, 2015
Nice staff, large wooded sites, well maintained. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2015
Easy in easy out for travelers. Nice clean park, friendly staff. Ok price,
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to camp. Only downfall is that it's close to highway. If your in a pop up or tent expect highway noise out her than that great place to camp. Friendly staff and good environment.
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained sites, convenient to highway.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I ran out of matches, and they offered to give me a box for free. The accommodations were spotless and lovely.
Oct 16, 2015
Easy access, plenty of space at the camp sites.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, cute campground
Oct 13, 2015
Very Clean, Nice Camping, Nice Employess, Great Pizza!!😄
Oct 13, 2015
Great spot. Only concern was sewer connection ran UPHILL so almost impossible to drain without spillage on site. Advised attendant. Enjoyable stay otherwise, with very friendly and helpful staff. Liked having pizza available.
Oct 13, 2015
On the way to the park, we called twice and got no answer. We were concerned about arriving after hours, so we left callback info. No one ever returned our call. Later that night we saw someone turned away because the office was closed and there was no self registration available.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice pull through sites. Clean and quiet. Roads are in good shape. Easy to find. The south Carolina highway entry and exit ramps are a conglomeration of two way traffic in many locations. BE CAREFUL. Experienced a driver coming toward us on an exit ramp. She looked terrified...same as me. KOA is very convenient to the Freightliner Service Center and the Outlet stores.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
THIS IS A VERY CLEAN & WELL LAID OUT PARK. LOTS OF ROOM & CONNECTION LOCATIONS RIGHT FOR MY RIG. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Oct 09, 2015
great personnel. wanted to please you.
Oct 09, 2015
We were only there two nights but they are very accommodating. Will go back again very soon
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Overall the location was pleasant to stay at for a simple get away. Due to its proximity to the highway, there is highway noise. Due to the rainfall, our site was quite muddy, nothing we couldn't handle, but would've been nicer with a gravel base.
Oct 05, 2015
Well maintained, long gravel sites. Good wifi and cable. Friendly staff. Only stopped for an overnight stay, but enjoyed the area so much we may return for a longer stay.
Oct 04, 2015
It was OK. Not the KOA fault but the place was muddy. I thought they may have been able to find another site that was less muddy.
Oct 02, 2015
it rained the whole time, And we still had a great time, Met new friends, Great family bonding time. Very clean, ran by some great folks.
Oct 01, 2015
On the plus side, the owners are very nice and helpful. The only negative was the site being very unlevel. For my motorhome to be level, I had to bring my front tires about 10 inches off the ground.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful staff Friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent campground. Everyone was very friendly. Very well maintained and clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice grounds...well kept..things for adults and kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a fantastic time, despite an overnight traveler taking the site we reserved 6 wks prior. But the staff gave us a free fire ring and fire wood to even things out (kind of). Still we love this place and we'll be back again yet this season.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Extremely accommodating. Spacious spots, lots of grace, nice dog park and very friendly to our canines!
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and staff were great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals