Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
great weekend getaway location for us. Very clean and great people
May 16, 2016
The campground was peaceful and quiet. nice stay and would refer to friends and relatives. The only drawback was charging $5 for a fire ring.
May 16, 2016
Great facility for our smaller (19 rigs) SC Heartland Owners Club rally!
May 16, 2016
Nice facility. Clean & well kept. Very pet friendly.
May 16, 2016
We held the Heartland Owners Club rally and the facility was very good. Friendly hosts and clean ammenitiies!
May 16, 2016
staff is friendly grounds are clean right off main highway
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location suits our needs for visiting family and shopping is convenient. Our problems were with the levelness of the sites and the cable in some of them.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
All of the KOA people we saw there seem to be very nice.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay.enjoy it every time we stay there.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Really like that it is dog friendly & has a dog park with agility obstacles. The camp site was well shaded but very Un level for our 40'RV. Shower house/restrooms extremely clean!
May 08, 2016
May 05, 2016
Very nice place. We had problems with our vehicle and they were so accomdating and happy to help. We had to stay one more night and it was no problem. Thanks to all of them.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Priced right! Nice campground. I will definitely stay at this camp[ground again and recommend to anyone looking to stay long or short term.
May 03, 2016
This was the first campground that we've ever had to pay for a fire ring. This is usually standard with the lot rental. You have to pay for mini golf. You have to pay to use the game room. It seems like you have to pay extra to use any of the amenities available. With the high price you pay to stay at at a KOA, these amenities should've been included. I never found the tetherball. There is no grea
May 02, 2016
Great campground has been improved with addition of Sunday church service.
May 02, 2016
Campground was very well maintained, staff extremely friendly and the sites were good size. A lot of green space which we loved.
May 02, 2016
Very good campground with friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2016
I have traveled from Maine to California and this is my favorite RV park of all. Clean, quiet, and welcoming.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
A nice overnite stay. Good staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Extremely clean and manicured.
Apr 27, 2016
Lots for the kids to do! Large grassy area for a game of tag or football. Will be returning.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We went to the Freightliner Camp 1 class and was happy that the KOA was near by and Freightliner had a shuddle service to the KOA. It's a nice campground and plenty of space for a 40ft motorhome. I would recommend this KOA and also Freightliner Camp 1 and factory tour.
Apr 26, 2016
Management was great. Very friendly and helpful. Camp sites are narrow.
Apr 26, 2016
Much improved since our last visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice campground and it appears to be well run. Our site was not perfectly level which is our only feedback. Otherwise very happy with our visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time!! Everyone was very friendly and informative. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the pizza was great! We will definitely put this one on our list to visit again. We had no complaints.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed there 3 to 4 different times.Enjoyed each time.staff are very friendly.planning on returning in the future.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Spotless showers.. Well maintained.
Apr 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but like all KOAs, it is overpriced.
Apr 23, 2016
Super clean. Everyone was extremely friendly, polite and helpful.
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean, level!
Apr 22, 2016
Very satisfactory. Have stayed here many times.
Apr 21, 2016
Horrible site: it was so cramped that we couldn't walk around the table (which was broken with jagged metal on the benches), we had to turn sideways when passing between the slide and table, we couldn't put out our chairs or sit outside for the week we were there, and the RV compartment doors hit the table when we had to open them. On a positive note, the dog park was nice and big.
Apr 20, 2016
Restrooms where clean. Garbage was picked up. Well maintained quiet
Apr 18, 2016
Camp was very clean , easy to maneuver, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Pizza on site was another plus!
Apr 15, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, very clean. I would suggest not parking big rigs at the top of the hill. Need a clubhouse and more activities.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Nice quiet park. Close to interstate. Very accommodating staff.
Apr 05, 2016
great
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals