Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here! We stop here every year on our way to the beach. Great place to relax!
Jun 13, 2016
We were left only with the option of a premium site. That's fine, but it was not at all a nice site. Very cramped and completely surrounded by RVs and vehicles. Loud music was being played at many sites, people were loud and walked through others campsites.
Jun 11, 2016
,
Jun 10, 2016
Nicely laid out and well maintained campground
Jun 09, 2016
Issues with pull through. Charged for pthru, then they parked another rvdirectly behind (now it's a back in). Corrected and refunded only after complaint. Always make sure you get what you are paying for.
Jun 08, 2016
Unfortunately power was tripping off. Asked not to use water heaters Water wasn't hot in restroom showers. The site was badly sloping and in a rental RV we don't have wedges to even it all out.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
We had a tent site that was perfect for our setup. The showerhouse was always clean and when we reported a plumbing problem they were on it & it was taken care of.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful Park, Gracious Hos!!!Would Stay here again and will tell friends to stay here as well... Thank You!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed two nights. Staff very friendly. Campground very clean. Order pizza from them they will deliver it to your door. I would stay there again..
Jun 03, 2016
We were only there overnight. Our campsite was at the far end, closer to the highway, but I have to say it was far enough away that it didn't bother us. The campground was well maintained. Our host and hostess, Jim and Joyce were both very friendly and accommodating . We ordered wings and they were delivered by Jim, right to our trailer door.
Jun 01, 2016
Fun stay. Quite at night. Peaceful during the day.
May 31, 2016
This is a great KOA. They always have things for the kids to do. Clean and happy staff!! We love Sarah!! The Henderson's.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Last year, we were asked to turn our AC units off to conserve electricity. It was mid-summer. This trip, we were asked turn off water and they closed the laundry room to save water. The trash dumpster is always full. They need a second on or bigger one.
May 31, 2016
Awesome people! Very friendly. Also, the campground is very well maintained and quite Beautiful.
May 31, 2016
It's memorial weekend we get in at 8:50 pm office closed. Rode around 20 minutes looking for site. Bathroom had no paper towels Saturday, Sunday or Monday. Store had no ice. Pool had duck poop all over the bottom. Waste of money
May 30, 2016
The overall campground has a very friendly atmosphere and a nice appearance. Most of the pull-thrus are very unlevel requiring many MHs to lift the front tires which can damage a coach. We had a good stay there and it is a very pet friendly place.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Not our first stop at Gaffney and definitely not our last. Excellent as always.
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a travel trailer for 9 month's while husband worked in s.carolina the campground was quite n very accommodating we loved it here ,very clean ,pool was well taken care of n they had lots to do the pizza was great u.can order pizza n have it delivered .wonderful campground would stay again .
May 24, 2016
Very clean, nice, and the host's friendly. Will stay there again when in this area.
May 24, 2016
Gravel sites that are not level or even near level. It was difficult to get the motorhome level and dumping was up hill making it difficult to drain the tanks. Otherwise, the stay was good.
May 23, 2016
Thank you for a fabulous weekend!
May 23, 2016
As usual for the Gaffney KOA, check in was fast and friendly, we were led to our nice, level site and had a great night's stay. Thankyou Joyce and staff!! 😀
May 21, 2016
the grounds were well kept, plenty of room , there are several interesting tours around the area. we had a good time and plan to stay a few days next time to tour the area
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
These two owners are real Jewells. The place was friendly, beautifully landscaped and very clean. I rated this camp indicating that I would return. I will not. Sold my RV. Not getting another one. Too old. But if I ever go back to RVing I will want to stay in more places like this one.
May 18, 2016
A wonderful KOA- one of the nicest we ever visited. Well maintained and well laid out. Hope to get back for more visits!
May 16, 2016
great weekend getaway location for us. Very clean and great people
May 16, 2016
The campground was peaceful and quiet. nice stay and would refer to friends and relatives. The only drawback was charging $5 for a fire ring.
May 16, 2016
Great facility for our smaller (19 rigs) SC Heartland Owners Club rally!
May 16, 2016
Nice facility. Clean & well kept. Very pet friendly.
May 16, 2016
We held the Heartland Owners Club rally and the facility was very good. Friendly hosts and clean ammenitiies!
May 16, 2016
staff is friendly grounds are clean right off main highway
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location suits our needs for visiting family and shopping is convenient. Our problems were with the levelness of the sites and the cable in some of them.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
All of the KOA people we saw there seem to be very nice.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay.enjoy it every time we stay there.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Really like that it is dog friendly & has a dog park with agility obstacles. The camp site was well shaded but very Un level for our 40'RV. Shower house/restrooms extremely clean!
May 08, 2016
May 05, 2016
Very nice place. We had problems with our vehicle and they were so accomdating and happy to help. We had to stay one more night and it was no problem. Thanks to all of them.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Priced right! Nice campground. I will definitely stay at this camp[ground again and recommend to anyone looking to stay long or short term.
May 03, 2016
This was the first campground that we've ever had to pay for a fire ring. This is usually standard with the lot rental. You have to pay for mini golf. You have to pay to use the game room. It seems like you have to pay extra to use any of the amenities available. With the high price you pay to stay at at a KOA, these amenities should've been included. I never found the tetherball. There is no grea
May 02, 2016
Great campground has been improved with addition of Sunday church service.
May 02, 2016
Campground was very well maintained, staff extremely friendly and the sites were good size. A lot of green space which we loved.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals