Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Bathrooms older but nice and clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Wifi typical. Fairly easy on/off once you know where you are going...reasonably good for big rigs but big rig sites limited. Good location too. Close to Spartanburg, Greenville and Charlotte. You can take a tour of the freight liner chassise plant too in Gaffney.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Great KOA ! Stay here often when visiting family
Oct 18, 2016
A little disappointed this stay due to not getting requested site. Site in was very uneven. LOTS of kids running through our site as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Disappointed that lodge was not very clean. Floor was extremely dirty and bathroom also.
Oct 17, 2016
Needs an overhaul. Everything seems to need a coat of paint, an update or an upgrade. Guy helping us park did not seem to know what he was doing and seemed irritated & impatient. This place will nickel & dime you: $3/hour to use the rec room which consisted of a pool table, a Parcheesi game and darts. The first day we were told Miniature golf was free. The following day, they charged $3 per person
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The pizza delivery And wood delivery was an added bonus. The campground is clean and love the walking trails. Will definitely stay again
Oct 17, 2016
We arrived after dark and was a little nervous in finding our campsite. No fear the owner was right there waiting to give us a personal escort to our campsite. Showed us our hookups even offered to lend a hand. Thank you!!!!! Great service!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful property, friendly staff and lots of attractions close by
Oct 17, 2016
Very family friendly and clean. Had a good time
Oct 16, 2016
This is our first KOA experience and overall we were quite pleased. The cleanliness of the bathrooms impressed us and we were conveniently situated right across from it and the playground, which our children enjoyed very much! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! However, the actual camp site we were given was not conducive for tents. It was rough hard red clay ground made for RV parking
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly Staff. Very accommodating and eager to help make our stay pleasant.
Oct 16, 2016
This rating is based on a night moving stay. Staff was very nice, pad was gravel dirt and quite flat. Fairly spacious, nothing bothering the two sleds. Picnic table was very old. Stayed here in a 36 ft travel trailer.
Oct 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying with you. Pizzas are great!
Oct 16, 2016
We only stayed 1night but everything was very good. We got in late (9:00 pm)and everything was left there for us. Convenient hookup for water,sewer and TV. The next day everyone at the office was very nice. Thanks 👍👍👍
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay,the staff was very helpful. They answered the questions we had. We were scheduled to be at another campground but the weather changed it. Thank you
Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating. Much appreciated
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was new and registration took a very long time. They could not find a filter and could not make coffee in the morning. Otherwise it was a nice park,
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
nice wooded lots. mini golf o.k.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was extremely accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
love KOA - no surprises
Oct 10, 2016
We were evacuated due to Hurricane Matthew and the Gaffney KOA went out of their way to help us. The owner, John, was extremely accommodating. Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2016
The folks here went above and beyond to accommodate us on short notice as we were driving away from Hurricane matthew. Nice place to stay and relax.
Oct 08, 2016
Since I reserve 5 stars for Resort KOAs that are great, 4 is my highest rating. We have been here several times and find the sites, and the hosts to be great. Highly recommend it.
Oct 07, 2016
Two overnight visits to this KOA within a week. Both times were without incident and enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2016
Outstanding staff. The gentlemen that helped me with parking my RV was knowledgeable and watchful. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2016
The new owners and the staff were the nicest and most helpful people that I have ever met. They were willing to do anything to make us happy. The owner offered to dog sit. I was looking to hire someone to wash my rig and truck, one of the staff offered to do it. He did a great job. I would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
Was told upon check-in that I also owed $100 deposit for my one night stay The lady working in the office was unfriendly at best. The cabin looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years. the carpet was absolutely disgusting not even vacuumed and the floors were unswept. The bathroom in the cabin was not clean either. We did like the dog park.
Oct 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful
Oct 02, 2016
Enjoyed the visit :)
Sep 28, 2016
Very quiet. Extra long pull throughs some were nice. Staff was nice and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's that I have visited. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff and facility were great. Even though we lived only a few miles away, we enjoyed our family get-away.
Sep 26, 2016
Compared to other Koa's, very run down. Cabins on top of employee's rv. Trash and cigarette butts in our fire pit.
Sep 26, 2016
Nickle and diming for crappy miniature golf and late check out. Amenities and sites were not nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice quiet and slightly older camp ground
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice park. Great host and hostess.
Sep 24, 2016
Getting in late at night we found the signage in the campground excellent and made navigating the resort with our coach and tow vehicle very easy.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice place. Well maintained. Would stay there again
Sep 21, 2016
The workers and owners were very helpful fixing our issue.
Sep 21, 2016
Have stayed at this s location long before it became a KOA. Convenient to I85 and a perfect place for an overnighter. Would have been great if the sites had been upgraded to include cable. Sites were realitively level.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet KOA. Stayed here during Camp Freightliner - very convenient. Nice pool, clean laundry, walking trails and large sites. Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a nice level site near an open area for the kids to run and play. Quiet place, the low drone of the interstate in the distance wasn't a problem. Bath house was clean. Also appreciated being able to borrow a fire ring, thanks!
Sep 20, 2016
Got in late and they still drove us to a large site. very tired and thankful for them to get us settled and then wait until next day to pay.
Sep 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy