Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice but would've preferred shady RV spot.
Jun 24, 2017
Peace and quiet!!! Great staff!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly people. Beautiful surroundings. Delicious Pizza! And a spacious dog park.
Jun 23, 2017
The water pressure was bad, so bad that we had to spend hours filling our tank so we could use our own pump to run the showers.
Jun 23, 2017
One of the nicest, cleanest parks we have stayed in
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed one night, but loved the area! Campground employees were very friendly and helpful. Campground was immaculate. We would definitely go back again!
Jun 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had what I consider to be the perfect site - shaded and cool, and near the store, pool, and activities. Everyone in the yellow shirts was so friendly, and we especially enjoyed the Father's Day weekend Saturday morning pancake and sausage breakfast. I only wish the pool hours had been a bit longer into the evening so my kids could have swam a bit more.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great relaxing weekend and loved the cabin we stayed in! The property is clean and the grounds are well-kept!
Jun 20, 2017
The campground and all the facilities were clean and well kept.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.
Jun 20, 2017
Such an awesome KOA the owner so was so sweet and accommodating. Pool felt great and clean, the owner let us feed the goats. Kids loved it! We will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Kids were excited while there and upset when we left. We all had a Blast. Great place to stay. 6 Stars
Jun 19, 2017
New owners. Owner is not super warm or welcoming. Peg (not Peggy) in store very unfriendly!!The grounds are updated some but just didn't feel as cozy and welcoming this visit. Not sure we'll go back as often :-(
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
You all are the greatest...you our our go-to-place when visiting my sister in Cowpens!!! Thank you!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
This is our 2nd visit to this KOA. The owners Mr. & Mrs. Booth are wonderful people! The park is a great place to just relax and enjoy the weekend with the kids. Very clean, the bathhouses are spotless, and there is tons for the kids to do. We will be back !!!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground for stop over or long term stay. Lots of amenities for kids and lots of large level pull thru and back in spots. Sites are close together - so don't expect a secluded camping experience but definitely quiet, clean, and enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Lovely location. Friendly staff. Loved the cabin.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
A beautiful campground with lots of space. Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean facilities. Enternet is lousy unless you pay for upgrade. Would have been 5 stars if not for enternet.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice Campground and very nice hosts
Jun 14, 2017
Site assigned to us had excessive slope. Had to purchase step for entry.
Jun 13, 2017
No problems. Will stay again when having RV service done at Freightliner.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful rv park. Easy in and out, very well maintained, and staff were friendly and helpful. On the down-side, not a lot to do real close, actually out in the boonies, but that's what I liked, nice and quiet. On the up-side, Cracker Barrel and outlet mall four miles away for the wives. We will definitely stay here next time in Spartanburg.
Jun 12, 2017
After hours checking a little confusing, but an after hours staff person was very helpful. Stayed in the tent area, very nice. Clean restrooms. Plan on staying here again in the future.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
Very well-kept campground! Good sites, great pool, game room, hiking trails, pizza, and dog park. Our only concern was all the fire ants.
Jun 07, 2017
Really nice place
Jun 06, 2017
We generally tow our pop-up for camping, but this was a very short trip with a long drive. We opted for the KOA cabin instead of a hotel because of the major price difference. WOW! We were surprised and pleased! Surprised by all the amenities this cabin had and so very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin and friendliness of the staff. Would definitely do again!
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean. Friendly, professional staff. Quite stay. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone planning to stay in the area. I plan to say here again sometime in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
Pretty great. The office closed a bit early though. Would be 5 stars if there was fishing.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the better KOAs because of the shade and the bigger sites! Workers were super nice and the facility was clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Super nice campground. Landscaping all new and beautiful. Check in was a breeze. We will return when in the area.
Jun 02, 2017
It was ok.
Jun 02, 2017
Great campground and nice people
Jun 01, 2017
Our site had no trees and it was miserable hot, however the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It would be nice to be able to book a particular site online

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, please note that you can select a shady site on line, or you can always call our office for assistance.
May 31, 2017
short stay but nice/clean place
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay with no issues, however we were disappointed that our friends/family had their campsite moved, as we had requested certain campsites so that we could be near each other.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It was very nice and we really enjoyed it!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Activities were great.
May 30, 2017
great service
May 30, 2017
The kids enjoyed the pool and playground area. The ice cream social was a nice bonus. Bathrooms could have been a lot cleaner. The front desk staff was great on each encounter! They were kind, courteous, and respectful. The owner was not. I doubt I will return.
May 30, 2017
Third time staying and keeps getting better. Great staff and very friendly. Will definitely be going back soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals