Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
we were subject to a $100 security deposit. every plate,cup,spoon,etc.was counted.felt like a strip search!
Mar 20, 2017
Great location just off I-85 and close to restaurants, shopping stores and entertainment choices for a family. Quiet, very clean and a great staff to help us check in and get to our campsite!
Mar 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and neat. Good pizza, very reasonable and delivery to your campsite.
Mar 16, 2017
A wonderful stay with very friendly staff. Site was long enough and fairly level. You won't regret staying here.
Mar 14, 2017
Park was clean and very well kept. Staff was nice. Lots were spacious. one of the cleanest bath houses we have ever seen. Very close to I-85 and there is a lot of traffic noise 24 hours.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff very helpful and great place to camp. Definitely be back
Mar 12, 2017
The campground is very well maintained. We loved our deluxe site, especially the swing settee. Amenities are fantastic -- we had food from the office delivered to our coach door...wow! Very convenient location to interstate, businesses, and attractions in the area. Highly recommend this campground.
Mar 08, 2017
Loved this campground - very quiet and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Good walking trails and nice size dog park.
Mar 07, 2017
Loved the campground and so did our dog Lily. Very clean and updated. Staff was great and very friendly. Pizza was good too.
Mar 07, 2017
Registration staff pleasant but not satisfactorily knowledgeable about the area. Site 70 a good location with open space in front and size. It was terribly out of level and became a real challenge to level the coach. The management needs to level most of the sites in the complex. This became a topic of conversation over at Camp Freightliner.
Mar 07, 2017
Great stay! Great hosts...
Mar 06, 2017
Nice park and great help
Mar 06, 2017
The park was nice and clean. Great dog park (big, grassy with a stocked toy box)! Only complaint would be that we booked specifically to be next to friends (5 sites in total) and they moved 2 of us away from the others and we were not all side-by-side. But, all in all it was a pleasant stay, nice and close to home and great meeting place for our camping group!
Mar 05, 2017
The hosts were nice, helpful, and friendly. The facilities nice and clean. No complaints.
Mar 04, 2017
We had a very pretty site and everyone was very nice.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed here before and as always, it was a good time. Easy hook-ups, good tv and wifi reception. No complaints.
Mar 02, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was a little worn, but very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a small issue which was resolved quickly and efficiently. I would definitely stay here again.
Feb 28, 2017
Great people, clean grounds and facilities and lots of fun!
Feb 27, 2017
Very good location off I85, quiet and nice sites.
Feb 23, 2017
Great owners /staff. Arrived late, signed in at late check in box. As we were searching for our site someone appeared in golf cart to assist. Great because it was very dark. Site level, spacious enough, clean, good cable, internet and water.
Feb 23, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nice campground with trees, though they didn't place us under them (but they could have). Bathrooms were impeccable. Only good things to say
Feb 22, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. Very clean, and the employees are very helpful. Have stayed here several times, and I will return again and again!
Feb 21, 2017
We love all the updates! Close to shopping, food and adventures. Sites are big and most are very level
Feb 14, 2017
Our campsite was nice, what really made our stay great was the staff members. The park is a little lacking on privacy but it makes up for it with the people that work there. They were more than accommodating and kept the KOA looking very nice. The staff were also friendly and were always willing to help if we asked them for something. It was a great KOA!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The shower never got warm in our delux cabin. We went to the bathhouse instead which was clean. The television didn't work. A little disappointed I didn't get the bathroom and tv I paid extra for but still had a good time and will be back. The owners were sweet and polite. Pizza and firewood delivered to our porch.
Feb 03, 2017
Good as an overnight stay in January
Feb 01, 2017
Very cozy in the trees. The hosts were very pleasant. Great cable tv. The park has wifi but we didn't use it because we have Verizon on our electronics and it worked great. We stayed overnight spent one night.
Jan 31, 2017
It was our second time in a couple of weeks. Everyone was so friendly, the campground clean and layer out nice. Would like to come back when the weather is warmer. Will definitely keep it on our good places to stay!
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderfully friendly folks, nice clean park!
Jan 21, 2017
Staff was very accommodating for our arrival after office hours. Our over-nite pull through site was level with open sky for our satellite. Restrooms and showers were very clean too!
Jan 16, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help. Excellent staff!
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice clean showers, considerate and helpful staff, great location for traveling to Spartanburg, nice sites.
Jan 14, 2017
It was fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and the campground clean. If we come back to the area we would stay here again!
Jan 08, 2017
Great check in employees
Jan 07, 2017
Older. But new owners are investing and improving. Loved location and setting. Will stay again
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly atmosphere and staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very clean and accommodating. Nice folks running the place.
Dec 23, 2016
Except for the cold weather, the stay was great. Also, the Pizza was great.
Dec 19, 2016
Met the new owner very friendly the front desk staff was excellent the campground is looking great very clean will definitely recommend it to my friends
Dec 13, 2016
Had a problem when I arrived. Jim solved my problem. Spent a perfect night. Thanks again.
Dec 13, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly, and place was "spick n' span".
Dec 08, 2016
Nice place. Nice sites. Great People!!!
Dec 06, 2016
they are very helpful
Dec 02, 2016
A bit pricey for winter. Pool closed and no activities going on, yet price is the same. Beautiful park with large sites. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Dec 01, 2016
hard to find especially at night off I85. Traffic stop and go from Spartenburg Great if you do not have travel I85. 5 rate only because of traffic issues
Nov 30, 2016
The facilities were nice. The only complaint was that the pull through camp site was not level, it was more like a grassy knoll.
Nov 30, 2016
We had to find a place to camp after Table Rock was closed due to the Pinnacle Mtn fire. This site was able to take us( we had three sites). Place and people were great and did all they could do to make our stay great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps