Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
All the comforts of home, and very nice progfesssional folks.
Apr 27, 2013
Nice people at the main desk and very helpful information to find places to investigate. Nice and tidy and neatly taken care of. The strawberry farm was very enjoyable for lunch in Chesnee.
Apr 27, 2013
I stopped overnight twice in one week and Pam and her husband checked me in both times and you couldn't find a more gracious and professional team. They are the best. Plus the CG was very nice...spacious, clean, not muddy, excellent wifi, good cable TV, and no trees to scrape my rig.
Apr 26, 2013
Pam and Herb were as helpful and courteous as can be. I wish all my campground experiences at other places would be so nice. The campground was clean, not muddy, spacious enough for my big rig, and (my pet peeve!) there were no tree branchs scratching the sides or top of my rig. And the cable TV and wifi were great. These are all the things that cause me to happily return.
Apr 24, 2013
Very friendly staff and owners and goats!! Love the kampground!!
Apr 22, 2013
The people were so nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and well kept. Paved and a little more level sites would have been even better
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Friendly hosts, easy to find spots, especially with escort, very helpful host and staff.
Apr 20, 2013
Stayed here for 4 nights. Great campground. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and went out of the way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. Sites were clean and our site was level. We stayed here in a motorhome and would definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 19, 2013
Ok but we did not get the site that we wanted but the one we got was ok
Apr 18, 2013
very enjoyable. very clean bathouses. very nice personell
Apr 18, 2013
Clean, friendly, great location, well maintained. Among the very best KOAs I have stayed.
Apr 18, 2013
I liked the campground, nice and not to many sites.The sites were not all cramped and alot of pull throughs. The only thing I did not like was the wet grass getting cut in the morning and getting all over my coach on both sides.It was baked on before I could wash it today. Maybe you could wait till the grass had a chance to dry a bit and point the chute away from the coaches. Thanks Nels
Apr 17, 2013
Owner and staff are great , camp ground has alot to offer,love the trails
Apr 16, 2013
Friendly people, good amenities lovely sites!
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Ken used the men's shower--said there was no bench to sit on to put on socks and shoes. The ladies said they had one. It would be nice to have a walkway to the clubhouse and a light outside--not one you turn out when leaving. Overall, we enjoyed every minute with you, and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2013
One suggestion... Please add some smaller circle or square wire fencing around the dog park because the small doggies can run right through the fencing the way it is now. Other than that, our stay was wonderful and I look forward to our club returning again next year. Thank you. Janet Hussey
Apr 15, 2013
Sewer at our site was clogged. Sewer drain was uphill from our motorhome. Response to the problem was quick and helpful (remedying the clog, can't fix gravity).
Apr 15, 2013
Great place to stay. Very friendly and clean. Outstanding swimming pool and playground. Also, very large and good "dog run" fenced in yard.
Apr 15, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the bath houses were either newly renovated or just new in general because they were super nice and clean. The putt putt area was fun...nothing spectacular but for the price...way worth it for kids. We also took a dip in the very cold pool...but I'm sure on a nice day it would have been great too. Staff was very friendly.Overall, wonderful KOA!
Apr 12, 2013
We enjoyed staying there, clean friendly and appreciated the dog park.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
the staff was super nice and knew how to make the customer feel welcome. The park is beautiful and well laid-out.
Apr 09, 2013
This was Our second stay there. Both times were very enjoyable.
Apr 07, 2013
Wonderful for a relaxing time. Not flashy. Staff very friendly new to facility but amenable. We would go back. Goats a big draw for kids. Restrooms very nice and clean. A quiet restful stay in early April.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Had a great time this stay, look forward to our next. This has been our experience for a while here, that's why we keep coming back.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff...
Mar 29, 2013
loved the fenced dog area.
Mar 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful Host. Clean well attended park.
Mar 27, 2013
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Mar 25, 2013
love the extra long pull through sites. satellite reception great. office and staff awesome.
Mar 25, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. LP gas was a bit expensive.
Mar 24, 2013
I liked the park a lot. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat and well cared for. My only reservation is the cost of KOA camping, just too expensive for us full timers. We only stay in KOA when there is no where else to stay.
Mar 23, 2013
KOA'S Are always a little pricey for what you get. We rarely stay in one anymore.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Great Staff, loved everyone. Keep up the awesome job, will be back soon
Mar 20, 2013
Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. A-1 all the way.
Mar 20, 2013
My only complaint is the signage leading to the facility is lacking. Coming off the interstate you have to get on to the on ramp for a few seconds and turn off to the right to enter the road that leads to the park.If u misss it,you are back on the interstate.We were lucky.
Mar 19, 2013
we were each met with smiles and lots of happy stuff. were taken very good care of and given anything that was available to us to use and checked on frequently but not too much just plain cared for thank you
Mar 18, 2013
THE PEOPLE WERE SOOOO FRIENDLY
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We had a great weekend at the KOA with our Good Sam Chapter and looking forward to returning. All of the people at the KOA are very accomadating and made you feel very welcome.
Mar 17, 2013
Nothing unusual here,friendly smiles on friendly people
Mar 17, 2013
5th day on the road to pick up our new camper in TX. Saddlesore and more than an a little tired, we pulled in and had a great stop. The staff was helpful and our spot was quiet. Felt much more rested when we left the next day.
Mar 15, 2013
All was good. Nice layout. Clean & neat. Nice parking help. All personnel, including the owners, were concerned that all was well for us.
Mar 15, 2013
Very friendly, helpful with nice restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.