Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2012
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Campground clean and well maintained. Easy to find.
Nov 26, 2012
Great People, they even loaned me a step when they saw My first step was a little high. Clean restrooms & showers
Nov 26, 2012
Nice campground
Nov 23, 2012
We needed a place to stay due to my fathers passing. Everyone was very caring and helpful. Thank you for everything.
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
The staff was very professional, helpful and attended to our needs. It was so nice of them to escort us to our RV site and explained the connections, which we knew, but it was still very thoughtful. The grounds were very well kept and it was nice to see that attention to detail. Look forward to staying there again next year on our return trip. Thank you for your courteousness. Bob & Terry
Nov 13, 2012
We found this koa to be one of the best we've visited. The facilities as well as our site were top notch. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful or friendly!
Nov 12, 2012
Convenient location, good amenities including large dog run, well kept and very friendly staff. Needs site leveling to improve experience stayed in motor home
Nov 12, 2012
We enjoyed our stay because it was so close to the Freightliner factory.
Nov 12, 2012
Awesome! Thank you
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
The campground was clean and maintained. The staff was cordial and assisted us when we first arrived at our site. Many of the sites weren't as level as most big rigs would prefer but we had a good site and were able to level without any problem.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
I came to the KOA as a result of taking the Camp Freightliner class in Gafney. With the exception of losing power, which the park could not control, I enjoyed my stay and would consider coming there again.
Nov 08, 2012
Beautiful campground, very spacious and clean. The lady that checked us in was one of the best, I even joined KOA because she was so nice! We will stay there again!!!
Nov 06, 2012
we enjoyed it was a nice location they need more information on travel to norty carolina since they r so close charolette for one
Nov 05, 2012
The warm welcome of the two owners was well above average but the WI-FI signal was very week and slow. Plus, the sign on the road to get back to the I85 indicates one way or the othe but going right, there was a lack of indications to easily qet back to the I85.
Nov 05, 2012
This stay was absolutely great - this was our second back in site ever. Unfortunately we were running late - the great KOA team here found a way for us to turn this site into a drive through for an easier less time consuming set up. What a great time saver - what a difference maker. Thanks Big Time - We'll be back to see this park again in Easter '13 - it's just the 1st among other 2013 stays here
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
We really enjoyed everyone of you.Staff and owners. We have already told our friends, just how much we enjoyed our ten days there. Hope to return real soon.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Staff is very helpful. Facilities are very clean and well lit. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2012
Please update our RV Kampground Profile to include satelite TV service, along with 50 amp electrical service,water,sewer,& Wi Fi. Thank you!
Oct 29, 2012
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The lodge was wonderful. We had a great time
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
This stay was an overnight, we were on our way home. Would highly consider a longer stay in the future.
Oct 26, 2012
We were there only two nights. On arrival the staff was most helpful and we had no problems setting up. While gravel pads are OK it would be great if more were closer to level. We will return when in the area.
Oct 24, 2012
The campground was great ...roomy wooded sights. The management was very friendly and accommodating.A great place to stay.Willcome back again!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This is a great KOA and what we expect from a KOA.
Oct 21, 2012
Excellent facilities and staff that was interested, attentive, and friendly. Facilities were immaculate. Restrooms / showers were a bit of a walk in very dark park, but manageable, concerns for handicapped or those with limited mobility.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Wonderful!!
Oct 16, 2012
We just spent the night, but you were very good host and we have no complaints.
Oct 15, 2012
First back in site in a long long time. Help provided was excellent. My family absolutely loves this place. We'll be back there again shortly.
Oct 15, 2012
Nice staff, very clean campground and facilities. Close to interstate.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
First timers at this KOA. The staff was outstading, made us feel at home. The grounds are well maitained and they have a doggie park. Sophie gave it 4 paws up.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Jim and Marlyn were excellent service providers.. We will miss them greatly. Hope to see them again in SC.
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great experience at this KOA camping site. Every area of the campground was very clean; employees were friendly and helpful beyond what is expected. The dog park was great; we would love to see one at all campgrounds. We're planning on returning in the spring of 2013! A BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE!
Oct 09, 2012
very friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2012
Thank you very much for the great camp spot and we will be back!!
Oct 06, 2012
Lts of road noise
Oct 05, 2012
Diappointed pool not open considering hot weather. Internet not working 24 hours. Hooks missing on back of shower doors. No seat in shower area.
Oct 03, 2012
One of the cleanest, if not cleanest restrooms, also grounds are very clean.And a very friendly staff.If I could make any suggestions, it would be to turn up the temp on showers a couple of degrees.
Sep 29, 2012
We found the owner and staff friendly and helpful and the camp employing a continuing improvement program to make its good facilities even better. It has an excellent relationship with Freightliner to assist their customers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.