Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
This was Our second stay there. Both times were very enjoyable.
Apr 07, 2013
Wonderful for a relaxing time. Not flashy. Staff very friendly new to facility but amenable. We would go back. Goats a big draw for kids. Restrooms very nice and clean. A quiet restful stay in early April.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Had a great time this stay, look forward to our next. This has been our experience for a while here, that's why we keep coming back.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff...
Mar 29, 2013
loved the fenced dog area.
Mar 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful Host. Clean well attended park.
Mar 27, 2013
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Mar 25, 2013
love the extra long pull through sites. satellite reception great. office and staff awesome.
Mar 25, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. LP gas was a bit expensive.
Mar 24, 2013
I liked the park a lot. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat and well cared for. My only reservation is the cost of KOA camping, just too expensive for us full timers. We only stay in KOA when there is no where else to stay.
Mar 23, 2013
KOA'S Are always a little pricey for what you get. We rarely stay in one anymore.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Great Staff, loved everyone. Keep up the awesome job, will be back soon
Mar 20, 2013
Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. A-1 all the way.
Mar 20, 2013
My only complaint is the signage leading to the facility is lacking. Coming off the interstate you have to get on to the on ramp for a few seconds and turn off to the right to enter the road that leads to the park.If u misss it,you are back on the interstate.We were lucky.
Mar 19, 2013
we were each met with smiles and lots of happy stuff. were taken very good care of and given anything that was available to us to use and checked on frequently but not too much just plain cared for thank you
Mar 18, 2013
THE PEOPLE WERE SOOOO FRIENDLY
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We had a great weekend at the KOA with our Good Sam Chapter and looking forward to returning. All of the people at the KOA are very accomadating and made you feel very welcome.
Mar 17, 2013
Nothing unusual here,friendly smiles on friendly people
Mar 17, 2013
5th day on the road to pick up our new camper in TX. Saddlesore and more than an a little tired, we pulled in and had a great stop. The staff was helpful and our spot was quiet. Felt much more rested when we left the next day.
Mar 15, 2013
All was good. Nice layout. Clean & neat. Nice parking help. All personnel, including the owners, were concerned that all was well for us.
Mar 15, 2013
Very friendly, helpful with nice restrooms.
Mar 09, 2013
Excellent facility. Excellent staff. I highly recommend for any famlies or large groups!!
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Went to a nearby campground and found very muddy, dirt sites(they had a lot of rain recently). Gaffney's sites had gravel, level pads which made parking and levelling very easy. Staff was great also.
Mar 03, 2013
I appreciate the well-run park with its security and rule enforcement. Everything was better than expected.
Mar 02, 2013
This park gets better every time we stop in. Improvements are the order of the day.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Staff very friendly, accommodating and helpful.
Feb 28, 2013
will always stay here when on our route. great location and very well maintained by superbly nice people!
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
Wi-Fi standard needs to be improved, download rates reminiscent of old dial up connections, not good enough now.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
super nice staff. very well maintained. recently regraveled sites. good roads and good location.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
their is not much I can say, I pulled in , the people was very nice, they showed me to a site, I plug in the electical and went to bed, I got up in the morning, unpluged and left
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
Pros: Nice Campground, GREAT STAFF Cons: 1)Too costly for area I stay in Spartanburg when I return home to visit family, I can stay at camp croft for 3 nights for a little more than 1 night @ KOA. I don't have a KOA Card any more, but that doesn't offset the cost enough. 2)I wanted to fill up my LP tank that was not empty, but was informed you charge for a full tank regardless of how much is pump
Jan 04, 2013
The campground is very nice and would have been much better had the weather not been cold and rainy.
Jan 04, 2013
The Staff was Cheerful, Helpful and made sure all was well for our short stay. Very, very nice and I would highly recommend the Park.
Dec 30, 2012
With the rain, would have preferred a site with less mud.
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 20, 2012
Dec 18, 2012
Arrived late, easy to find spot with map in hand and route marked. Very clean park and feels spacious. Nicely done!!
Dec 10, 2012
Really nice park that went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and satisfied with your site. They've put a lot of work into fixing up and leveling the sites, and our site was perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.