Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2015
Very nice park - friendly people
May 20, 2015
we stay here every time we go through sc. great campground.
May 16, 2015
We stayed in not are normal site - as one of the KOA workers noted - but still had a great time. Guess we found favorite site number 2.
May 14, 2015
Nice campground. Would stay again but need to be selective to get a level site. on the first site we had, our levellers lifted all of our motorhome wheels off the ground. The second site lifted only the front wheels of our diesel.
May 14, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground a bit shabby - needs some TLC. A number of long term campers that could do a better job of keeping their site more presentable.
May 14, 2015
good over night stop on I85. Nice pet park, friendly owner.
May 13, 2015
Extremely hospitable, so organized and gave great directions, very much appreciated as we had to come in after dark. Thanks for everything.
May 12, 2015
A little noisy at night from interstate. Showers great. Dennis was very helpful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean and pleasant. Great people.
May 12, 2015
Very nice and clean campground with friendly staff. The bath houses were very clean with hot showers. We enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2015
Great cabin with amenities and well stocked. You made our stay a terrific one! Great bargain!
May 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff great dog park could use more trees for shade near space #80
May 11, 2015
Came to spend Kamp Kares weekend with Sara & Steve -- They run a nice park with clean facilities and very friendly staff. We'll be back!
May 11, 2015
It was a very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, something for all ages to enjoy. the workers were very helpful and friendly. thank you, Tony and Angie
May 10, 2015
The camp grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly
May 10, 2015
Reason for 3 stars - sites assigned for those attending Camp Freightliner need big sites that are more user friendly without trees damaging our rigs. Thought discount was to be given to the participants. Also, I was never asked if I was a KOA Member and when asking front desk for best directions to the Freightliner Plant Tour, was told that "I don't know as I don't live here". Thanks
May 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Planning our caravan was made easy by your staff and all personnel so helpful and accommodating. Thank you. Dick and Jane
May 09, 2015
Nice and clean park with easy access to highway
May 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff couldn't be better.
May 08, 2015
We stayed in the campground a couple of years ago and loved it. However, this time we were in a site so unlevel that using all of our levelers (built-in) could not get our coach nearly level. What disturbed us was that there were open sites that were much more level. We did not both to ask to be moved because of timing but the management should know better to use less desirable sites.
May 07, 2015
Very cute campground. The grounds are clean and well kept. Pool area is nice. Nice little country campground. Convenient for people attending freightliner classes. Wiuld definately stay again
May 07, 2015
Convenient to the interstate but no loud traffic noise. Clean bathrooms, nice property.
May 06, 2015
This is easily one of the better KOAs. Sites are adequately long and wide with proper hook up locations. Like most KOAs, sites are graded too much making levelling difficult. Staff friendly and efficient.
May 04, 2015
Folks are friendly, and services great. Will return.
May 04, 2015
great time
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very neat and clean bathrooms. Camp site was very nice. Very quiet even though it is close to the interstate. The staff is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2015
excellent staff, very clean campground i would highly recommend this campground!!!
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Nice park; friendly staff; no problems. Great for a one-night stay.
May 01, 2015
People behind the desk were very helpful and friendly. Campground clean. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice owners. Clean little place; just the way I like them.
Apr 25, 2015
Very clean people were very nice bathrooms were outstanding
Apr 24, 2015
the only problem we had with the campsite was the sewer line was up hill from trailer's placement.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Convenient to interstate.
Apr 23, 2015
The best KOA experience of our trip! Hosts were outstanding, 5 stars all around.
Apr 23, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to form a complete opinion but was we saw was nice.
Apr 23, 2015
very clean and friendly
Apr 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Brochure needs updated. It mentions hiking to a pond and a bever dam. Pound was almost dried up and no bever dam in sight. It was nice to see that someone was in the office past 5pm. Sites were nice and level.
Apr 21, 2015
There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this park and ALL the positives apply.
Apr 21, 2015
Owners were great! Was not prepared for NO pavement or pads.
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rustic campground. Easy to locate
Apr 17, 2015
First night Kabin we were in was very unclean dust and bugs under beds,etc. It was quickly resolved and we simply moved to another Kabin. The camp is beautiful and everyone was very kind, courteous. I would highly recommend this KOA. Beautiful...
Apr 14, 2015
This is a relatively well-maintained campground although I wish the sites were more level and more of the exposed dirt around sites had more gravel and/or grass to dress them up a bit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Great Place!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice cabin and friendly staff!
Apr 12, 2015
Great people in the office. Very clean place. Loved it
Apr 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy to find and quiet.
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean grounds and sites were kept up. Nice gravel and water pressure very good. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2015
Came into campgrounds after hours. No problem. Very pleased.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.