Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Great hosts! VERY helpful!
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a good time, but not the great time as normal here. We requested a site with 3 back up sites, all 4 were open on our arrival Fri night, but we didnt get any of the 4 sites on our list. Our ???s were answered by we have others coming waiting on for those sites (didnt know you can reserved sites at this KOA, please explain how we can). When putting us in the site we were assigned, we were
Sep 16, 2014
we stayed here for a week end. We have stayed here many times while visiting friends and family in the area. This campground is one of our favorites. Friendly staff and the grounds are always well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
Well maintained clean campground!
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed the pool. And feeding the goats was a great experience for my little girls! Down side, RAIN!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a spectacular weekend despite the rain. The pool was fantastic Saturday. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Attended Camp Freightliner. Facilities were excellent and staff was courteous.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
No complaints. Outstanding. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 11, 2014
Same GREAT park we remember. Thanks Steve & staff :-)
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves very much thought the campground was well kept and the sites were nice and large to accommodate our larger RV. The staff were very helpful and considerate.
Sep 08, 2014
It is nice that they have added more pull-thru sites. Friendly staff and nice country setting.
Sep 07, 2014
this was not the first time we have stayed in this campground but brought our family and friends this tine. It was clean, friendly and welcoming
Sep 07, 2014
First time in a cabin - WOW - what a nice lodge!! Spotless & comfortable.
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great time, staff was excellent. Would stay again!
Sep 04, 2014
Cable access needs work. Ours was not working properly
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
excellent campground. It was nice to be easy access to the highway & not hear the roar of traffic! Clean, excellent hosts, can not state anything negative except our stay was to short but we will go back!! very very clean
Sep 02, 2014
It was Great. It would be better if all sites and roads were paved.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a fabulous time! The pool was wonderful and our dogs enjoyed the play area and hiking trails. Bingo was fun. We visited nearby Cowpens and Gaffney Outlets. It was a perfect family getaway weekend! Our only request would be to get the ESPN channel. My husband had to watch his Nascar race on my iPad. Luckily the WIFI was free. We will definitely return soon.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would come back for another visit
Sep 02, 2014
The Deluxe cabin we stayed at was really nice. It's a really nice place if you want to just relax. I have teenage boys and they wish it was more to do and the pool opened later. All Staff was very helpful and friendly. They need a little more acivities and going on a little later. We enojyed or stay there. We met my sister-in-law and nephews for the weeknd in between for distance. Easy to find
Sep 01, 2014
Plan to come bk in a couple of weeks the reception was great when we arrived the nicest koa we have ever stayed at neat clean friendly and lots of activities
Sep 01, 2014
We found the campground sort of boring for a major holiday weekend. The fishing pond was just a small wetland. Also we didn't understand why the store and pool closed so early. It was clean and nice sites, just boring.
Aug 31, 2014
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA, and it was really nice! We will very likely include this stop in our travels in the future. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
Relaxing stay
Aug 25, 2014
Good stay. Friendly staff. No grill for both cabins we rented. Made due with one. Good overall
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. One if the guys stopped to talk to my little boys and have them a ball off of his golf cart. They were so happy! It was very sweet of him. Loved the pool and feeding the goats. We went two weekends in row and enjoyed it both times!
Aug 24, 2014
pool nice. very good WiFi. Easy to get to.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We met up with friends at this campground, it was very clean, staff was excellent, we will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This is a very clean KOA will return.
Aug 12, 2014
Great and friendly staff. Extremely narrow gravel areas on pull through sites with tons of grass clippings right at your door. Sites do not have threaded sewer connections. Not a destination campground, but an OK place to stay for a night while traveling on the interstate.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time this last weekend as always - we camp here a lot, 3rd time this year with more to come. Steve and his staff keep this place in great condition all the time.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed on one of the upgraded sites with patio, grill and swing and it was perfect. Very close to Gaffney outlets too. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
No water, early morning Friday when everyone in the rally was getting ready to be at the BMW plant for a tour at 10AM. Also, we stayed til Monday, to wash sheets/towels for our next trip and NO WATER AGAIN.....Hughes
Aug 05, 2014
All common areas kept very clean. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our Hunt Bros. pizza delivered right to our sight! Easy access on/off I-85. With that being said, you do hear interstate traffic. Will stay again!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was great.great location.
Aug 05, 2014
great people great place peaceful.
Aug 03, 2014
we arrived late and our site was ready - slept good, nice and quiet - woke late and left. we like KOA
Aug 02, 2014
We were passing through to our final destination and found this KOA to be very convenient from the interstate, very clean and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.