Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Stay was adequate, except for the huge amount of noise from neighbors on site 64. They had a VERY LOUD party until about midnight, then things got quiet. I would have called the office but it was closed!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is our second time to stay here and the grounds are well kept and the pool is really nice, so are the bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2014
A nice, small campground with a relaxing pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Well laid out campground, with a good site for the night. You are near our home; you will probably see us again for a get-a-way.
Jul 22, 2014
The personnel at this location are without equal, very nice, every time I stay at this KOA. The cleanliness of this location is without match. Unfortunately, the pool closing in the evenings so early is a small complaint. It closes and it isn't even close to being dark. Other than that, will stay there every chance I get.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A beautiful campground with courteous staff. Could use a better sign as you come off the Interstate, but that is a confusing intersection and is no fault of KOA s. Would love to stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
The owners and employees where very nice. The campground was very clean. The only thing that didn't impress me was all the people who live there in campsites full time. They obviously don't like outsiders coming in and are rather rude
Jul 19, 2014
The Staff was very friendly & helpful
Jul 18, 2014
Great service and a great site.
Jul 16, 2014
loved this stop..beautiful campground and friendly hosts. nice general store
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The campground and its facilities were clean and in good working order. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
What a fantastic place! I only regret that didn't have more time to stay! Great easy hiking trails with wild black berries, roomy and beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
You have a very well manicured and maintained facility. The staff was quite attentive and helpful. We look forward to a return visit.
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very clean and professionally run. Very convenient and short distance from the interstate.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice campground and very friendly staff. Owner stopped by to talk with us and make sure everything was OK.
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice, neat and clean campground. One of the best KOA's. Great friendly, helpful people behind the desk. Hunt Brothers pizza was a plus.
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time. The park was extremely clean, the people were great, the pool was refreshing. My family had a great time walking the trails and picking wild blackberries.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
we were there just the 1 night but enjoyed it very much
Jul 02, 2014
very nice people run this campground. very helpful!
Jul 02, 2014
great overnight place, a bit surprised that the pool closed SO early in the summer!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant ! Office personnel were very friendly and efficient .
Jun 30, 2014
2nd year we stayed. Nice park. Good value.
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will see you again
Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful campground with very nice staff. Best "doggie park" around. That made the stay as much fun for our critters as it was for us.
Jun 26, 2014
Convenient for Spartenburg and Charlotte visits. Very convenient for the Freightliner class.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful location in a wooded forest area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and accommodations were very clean. We will be back again!
Jun 24, 2014
Mold in men rest room shower 2 ft up wall broken toilet seats
Jun 24, 2014
Great campground, clean nice pool
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I got a different cabin then the one, I tried to book online. The bed was 2 box springs, no mattress, and my hips still hurt. The only mirror was behind the toilet, with no outlet, so you had to kneel on the toilet, to use the mirror, after using the only outlet in the other room, with no mirror, to do your hair. There was a coffee pot but the cord didn't reach the plug, unless it sat in the sink.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice grounds, good amenities, very friendly staff, excellent wifi. However, the mini-golf is in terrible shape. The roads are average. Would stay for convenience, but have stayed at much nicer places.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
nice campground in many respects, but you need significant levelers for some sites.
Jun 18, 2014
We had to move our vehicle after a late arrival which upset the first day of our stay. Then, our son and his family came to visit us for a few hours. When I was told that it would take twenty dollars for,them to swim, our grandsons were disappointed. All the staff was concerned about was money. The campground also seemed run down and not updated; we had a difficult time staying connected.
Jun 17, 2014
The only problems noted were the sites were muddy and some were a little difficult to level front to back.That being said it is a nice park with great people running it so we will stay here again without hesitation.
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you folks and would stay again.The paek was cleanm and quiet. enjoyed the stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.