Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2016
Nice place. Nice sites. Great People!!!
Dec 06, 2016
they are very helpful
Dec 02, 2016
A bit pricey for winter. Pool closed and no activities going on, yet price is the same. Beautiful park with large sites. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Dec 01, 2016
hard to find especially at night off I85. Traffic stop and go from Spartenburg Great if you do not have travel I85. 5 rate only because of traffic issues
Nov 30, 2016
The facilities were nice. The only complaint was that the pull through camp site was not level, it was more like a grassy knoll.
Nov 30, 2016
We had to find a place to camp after Table Rock was closed due to the Pinnacle Mtn fire. This site was able to take us( we had three sites). Place and people were great and did all they could do to make our stay great!
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at gaffney Koa very much everything about it was great thanks for it all
Nov 29, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and made sure we are ok with it. Will stay at KOA again.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground and surroundings and immaculate bath house/restrooms! I look forward to returning for another stay!
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
No water pressure. Just a trickle. Paid for water and sewer and electricity but only got one part. Sewer hookup is useless if there is no water. Did not complain to hosts because we were not only ones with lack of water. Since only staying one night just took the loss. I expected more out of a KOA.
Nov 20, 2016
Before I booked my lot in June for my extended stay I was guaranteed that if I were to leave mid month I would be reimbursed a portion of my lot rent, when checking out I was told this wasn't the case and I'm very unimpressed with this. Additionally other tenants can't keep their nose out of my business and that ultimately was the reason for my departure. I would love to speak to a representative
Nov 16, 2016
We had a great time but this particular KOA wasn't very well kept. The amenities weren't up to date and the playground in particular was terrible.
Nov 15, 2016
The best KOA campground! Have been here 3 times and will definitely visit again. Kept well maintained and clean!
Nov 14, 2016
This campground was a delightful surprise - we will surely return!
Nov 14, 2016
Great time ,my dog enjoyed the dog park.clean quite comfortable camping, Pleasant surroundings with plenty to do.
Nov 13, 2016
One side of the campground was real close quarters and not very level. We asked to be moved and the other side Cost a little more but was better. Gave them $100 cash deposit for electric and when I left before 8 am they said they would mail me a check for my credit on electric ? Some of their retired help could have been more friendly. 😊
Nov 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, nice sites, well cared for! We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if back that way
Nov 10, 2016
This campground has great potential. New owners will provide the refreshing that will make this campground great again.
Nov 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
There was a strong sewer odor in the evenings,but other than that it was a good stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Not a lot to do in this campground with no planned activities on the weekend we stayed.
Nov 07, 2016
Good campground just had problem with fuses blown each time we tried to use our heating.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Clean,convenient,friendly and priced right
Nov 05, 2016
poor wi-fi
Nov 01, 2016
This was our first visit and we will definitely be back. Sites were nice, the bathrooms were clean and nice activities for the kids. The playground could use some improvement though.
Nov 01, 2016
the bathrooms were very clean and I liked that they had activites scheduled daily.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Large pull thru sites. Clean restrooms. Very family friendly. Great place to stay! Will definitely return!
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great weekend, the facilities were clean, wifi worked great, hiking trails were beautiful.
Oct 30, 2016
Great campground, great staff. Wi-if good considering all the campgrounds we have been to.
Oct 30, 2016
Long sites. Convenient to city and to Freightliner facilities
Oct 30, 2016
Guy helping helped us to nicely scrape up the side of our truck with a lot marker. We were so crammed in...would have been better staying in a truck stop barking lot.
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed in site 57 - a deluxe site, which was VERY nice. This is our second time to stay at this KOA. We love it! We built a fire in our fire pit ring every night. The staff are very nice. We LOVE Bill and Judy. They are so nice. See you next year!
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderful location.
Oct 27, 2016
A very nice KOA that's convenient to I-85. The cable and WIFI are great; restroom spotless. The nearby town of Gaffney has all the services RVers need. We would stay there again!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Good sites. Friendly staff. Value not good for cost for stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Great for an overnight stay! Very pleasant in the office.
Oct 25, 2016
one-night, 2 AC units comp. off due to high volt. on one leg at bed-time, staff offered move, jacks down slide-outs out, did not move, now AC compressors do not work, sewer clogged when tried to dump tanks, staff came & emptied hose contents onto ground, thought line was cleared, tried to dump again & hose filled, they already had voltage problem according to staff, left KOA campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Would have been 5 stars, but the grill unusable on our premium site d/t lack of cleaning. Many complaints of site being very unleveled, but did notice some were being worked on. Dog run -off leash needs improvement with fencing.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 1st time stying in a KOA and I will have to say that was wonderful. Our site was clean and very spacious. The restrooms was spotless and actually smelled very pleasant. Thank you so much for the great experience as we will diffidently be using KOAs from now on!!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice park. Some sites are hard to get level for big rigs
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Park was clean and nice, staff very friendly, gravel pads close to level, entrance marked clearly, nothing but good things to say!
Oct 23, 2016
We went to the Freightliner training so it was convienent. The staff was friendly enough. Our spot was big enough, but not flat. There wasn't much for kids to do. All I all it was a nice campground. We would recommend it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy