Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we have every stayed at. The park, facilities, and especially the owners and personnel were outstanding. Five STARS all the way.
Jul 28, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very nice with all the convenient amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here in 45' Motorhome. Very friendly staff and great site.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and attractive. Easy to find and sites are well maintained. Felt very secure and Steve helped us find the best location for our trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
The only problem I had with the camp ground is that alcohol is permitted in the pool area. I personal than the pool should be a place to enjoy with your kids not alcoholics.
Jul 27, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFULL TIME THE STAFF ARE GREAT
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
glad we could arrive early. Bad ANT problem there. Need to spray, tables are infested on some sites. Even carried home after spraying around camper and tables. NOT happy to be eaten by ANTS and have this as my memory
Jul 27, 2015
My family had a great time at the Spartanburg/Gaffney KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the park was very clean and well kept. WE will visit this campground again.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay this time. I wish that the KOA would have there campsites more level. It would make it easier with people that have 5th wheels campers to get level. Overall, friendly staff and a great weekend trip.
Jul 26, 2015
We would definitely recommend staying here.The staff is amazing! They truly care about making their campers happy.They are sweet and thoughtful and cheerfully serve their guests.The property is beautiful and meticulously cared for.we definitely intend to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
Top shelf would stay here anytime
Jul 24, 2015
We came here after leaving Kings mountain state park which was horrible. We were so relieved to be in a place that was well maintained, friendly and felt safe. Will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area. No more SC state parks for us!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice place we were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. We will stay there again. 😊
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice except for many mosquitoes! ! Severe right turn to get on 85north from the park -- if in a big rig you will probably have to back up don't tow!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
About 1 hour from home,great place to relax on the weekends,with delay checkout on sunday! Only exception to this Koa is alot of permanent campers and fulltime campers. This campground is great on holiday weekends,large pool,great store with pizza and firewood delivery.We make lots of camper friends every time we camp here. Very quiet at nite.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of unlevel spots that make it hard to level your RV.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were so pleasanty surprised. Everyone was so nice an accommodating. The grounds were beautiful and lots of activities for all ages. We look forward to staying there again.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was very nice clean and comfortable would return and or recommend Spartanburg Gaffney KOA for another vacation. Employees were friendly & helpful. Pool and rest rooms were very clean, everything was well kept! 😊
Jul 13, 2015
Not family friendly. Very old playground. The pool was nice and clean but not much sitting or shade. A pavilion facing the pool made being at the pool an uncomfortable experience due to a large amount of older gentleman gathering there. Our site was very isolated and on a slope making setting up our 33ft trailer hard to set up and pull out. Very quiet. Seems more if a fit for an overnight stay.
Jul 13, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS WOUNDERFUL THEY WERE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELP US WITH ANYTHING WE NEEDED A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay and wonderful hospitality,very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful great campground hosts were outstanding will definitely stay here again
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground loved it
Jul 11, 2015
We were so well taken care of. The site was great with additions like a swing, nice table and chairs and grill.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly, clean, informative staff, we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2015
The campground was very clean. The hosts were very helpful, kind and cheerful. We have stayed at this KOA before and will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2015
I would clean out the spiders from around the electrical post and water. Other than that everything was ok.
Jul 09, 2015
Well run, well maintained and pleasant grounds.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and strive to make your stay the best it can be. We enjoyed all of the activities that were planned over the weekend and the campground is beautiful and well maintained. In all, it was an excellent camping experience for us and we will be sure to return.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location and park. Staff was great. Went beyond taking money and showing where to park.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, but I believe that rules are for all not just for some. I did not appreciate the fact that some could wash campers without paying extra and some couldn't.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Staff went beyond expectations. Very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
We stay here a lot, 3 times this year so far - it'll be probably be 5 or 6 times by years end. We come back because they take care of us, it that's simple. Keep up the great work Steve & crew.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground for families! This is our second visit and we will surely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
the people there was very friendly. I would stay there again. they make you feel welcome.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent facility. We stayed in a deluxe patio site and it was wonderful. Staff was superb and really took an interest in us and making sure our stay met our expectations.Highly recommend!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff and Kampground were outstanding.
Jul 01, 2015
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Campground has a pool and putt-putt course, yeah!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.