Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Made paid for a site across from the pool when we got there they had us away from thr pool.that is thr second time that has happened there,no cable no bingo.got pizza went back to get it was on the phone,forget to put thr pizza in.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Always wonderful to have an escort to site. Friendly check-in and a plus was nearby homemade peach ice cream just across the freeway
Aug 21, 2016
Booked on line, arrived to find site not good for my coach. No problem in being moved to a proper site. Just a good overall camp ground stay here every time we are in the aea
Aug 21, 2016
Nice people, clean and well maintained pool. Good sized spaces. Very clean park.
Aug 18, 2016
Good overnight stop Stop here regularly.
Aug 18, 2016
Close to Freightliner Service Center.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice small campground that is good for families. Quiet and has a nice pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds are nice and bathhouse is clean. Our site was level. The pool was refreshing. I found it odd there were very, very few recreational campers and so, so many long-term campers that were there because they were working in the area. Mini golf costs extra which is rediculous. I also thought the $3/hour charge to use the game room was absurd.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent staff and faculty. Lot was easy to pull thru with our Motorhome and car dolly.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
good
Aug 09, 2016
Sites not level enough, end to end, for big rig. Many had front wheels off the ground (up on levelers - these are not jacks).
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very nice and well kept but many of the sites were not very level. They are gravel and we had a difficult time leveling our coach.
Aug 09, 2016
Great lots and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was really nice. Campground well maintained
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice
Aug 08, 2016
One of the cleanest and friendliest camp grounds around we will definetly be back Loved it there your staff is very friendly and informative Loved them all.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Sites were large enough for our 42ft. MH and they helped us get the site just right for us. Thanks for a nice stay while we were at Freightliner school
Aug 07, 2016
Great Campground, Fantastic Pizza, Friendly staff. Only complaint is that they charge kids for using game room & miniature golf.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were level. Pool was well maintained. We would come back to this campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Everyone is so friendly it's a great place to stay?
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Power issues. My husband has worked on the pipeline/road for 34 years and this is a first. Asked us to use one unit and put it on 75 or higher, really??! 100+ degrees we work in we want comfort of home. Plus power bill is outrageous. Lynn and Danny and staff was awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Polite staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly, clean , restrooms and laundry clean. Very convenient to Freightliner and great outlet malls
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and well kept.we will be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Really nice people working there!
Aug 01, 2016
Just stopped for the night. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Pool was soothing.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We just needed a few days to get away really enjoyed this KOA it is very clean and friendly we will be back soon. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was nice. Well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Pizza nice addition. Friendly. Our site 56 had too much I85 road noise & didn't like watching the traffic go by - not very relaxing.There were no planned activites-bingo, barbq, etc. that we found at many of the koas. A lot to do in area.
Aug 01, 2016
we all had a very nice stay
Jul 30, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was our second stay. Everything was great. Very friendly people!! Would recommend some air conditioning in the bathrooms. Other than that, we had a great stay!!
Jul 26, 2016
This is a clean and well maintained camp ground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground, clean , friendly staff, nice pool, would be nice if killed weeds on patio gravel where you put awning out! Also, reception on tv was not very good! Otherwise i would highly reccomend this campground!:)
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed here several days. We went to several battle grounds from this location. Come back and relax in the pool. The park was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very nice people but after buying a cane pole and worms for my grandson to fish in the catch and release pond, we were disappointed to get to the pond only to find that it was just about dried up. They should not have that on the map of the campground with the condition of the pond being the way it is. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice place, workers were very helpful
Jul 25, 2016
Staff great very helpfull.Very clean.only reason 4 instead of 5 stars bath at lower end very hot.will be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Host took us to our site and helped get our camper situated on our site. Thanks, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Need to work on picnic tables, terrible. Workers are great.
Jul 25, 2016
sites unlevel and poorly maintained. Bathrooms dirty and in poor repair. No cable or wifi. Helpful staff. Good pools and clubhouse.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The owner is a mean, nasty individual. The staff is most unfriendly. The accommodations, when they're available, are mediocre at best. Employees damaged my property. Worst stay ever.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals