Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
It was so nice and enjoyable. Our stay was relaxing. We watched their movie and they gave us popcorn just a small simple gesture means so much. On check out day we pavked up and spent the rest if the tome at the pool and theyvwere very nice to remind us that it was pass check out time. Very nice place and nice facility's.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground for a weekend getaway. Facilities were well kept, pool was clean. Staff was excellent. When the fishing lake is up and running will be a 5 of 5 stars. Plenty enough to do for the kids. Delivered delicious pizza and wings directly to our campsite right on time. Far enough from town not to have the traffic but close enough if you want to go out to eat, shop, etc.
Aug 14, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed the campgrounds and thought it was run very professionally.
Aug 14, 2017
They advertise cable but there were no regular cable channels. The wifi was not usable. We probably will stay elsewher next year.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and very much appreciate help with our dolly when we departed. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed it and staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Grounds were well manicured and bathroom/bathhouse was exceptionally clean! We will be revisiting Gaffney KOA on our return home travels and many more in the future !
Aug 11, 2017
the only issue Is the wifi, I camp all the time and this is the only place that the wifi kicks you off on a regular bases. its not that busy of a camp ground that this is required.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Free WiFi will kick you off after one hour of use, you can sign in again for free or if you want to stream or have continuous use there is a charge
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin was cute and clean. The campground was fine. The people were very nice. I cannot recommend this KOA because of the surprise $75.00 pet fee charged upon check in. I was not charged this fee when staying in the same place two weeks prior and nowhere, in any communication, did it list this fee. I had no choice but to pay it and it made the cost of this stay ridiculous.
Aug 09, 2017
Only stayed for 2 nights, but it was most pleasant. Only down side was our site was in the sun with no trees nearby. The sites were large, but not real level. Plenty of amenities. Well maintained.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice peaceful campground, well maintained, clean, hosts were pleasant, we would stay here again. We were passing through the area and only stayed the night.
Aug 09, 2017
If you could just have fixed that hot, rainy weather. Great stay and great hospitality form the staff.
Aug 08, 2017
This was a great campground but the sites need to be level. Some are & some aren't
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff with the best one hour WiFi that I have experienced at a campground. Nice location and verify convenient for attending Camp Freightliner. Good shopping for the wife nearby.
Aug 08, 2017
This RV park was a pleasant surprise. The new owners have done a fantastic job on updating the park. Everything was very clean and the grounds well maintained. The new section by the 3 new ponds looks like it is going to be top notch,, I had a problem with some bees in a tree at our site and when I reported it the owner beat me back to our site to take care of it.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, accommodating, friendly, family oriented, love staying here.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean bathrooms
Aug 07, 2017
Nice owners, site was good, wish you had better discount for seniors.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I became ill the day before we were scheduled to arrive at the Spartanburg/Gaffney KOA. The management was very understanding and kind enough to refund our deposit even though we had to cancel with less than 24 hr. notice. We have been to this KOA before and love it there and plan to return!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Several sites need to be levelled, especially the pull through sites. Quiet and clean camground with good facility. Staff should always make people feel welcome.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice stay for Camp Freightliner! No concrete, just gravel. Average campground for overnight, clean and nice staff! Several nice pull through sites for good SAT reception with easy departure. Somewhat tight turns around the park to access sites.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and very convenient to shopping outlet.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice to stay here. Most of the staff is very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Its not a sign of good trust that you have to sign for it and count all of the inventory, knives, forks, chairs, tables etc. Also we had to pay for the linens, towels and blankets. We knew that, but beware: we had to pay $ 25,- for one night for it.
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed here before and find the mix of people to be excellent and the facilities clean and well policed. Hook ups were convenient and well running. Wi-Fi spotty but no big deal for us.
Aug 03, 2017
site was full of tree roots and very unlevel. Front wheels on several coaches were off the ground. Staff was friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Nice people, clean, quiet, the road getting to the park looks tighter than it really is and be aware that when you are leaving and heading south there is an easier way to get back on the interstate.
Aug 03, 2017
We were only there 1 night but the staff was great when I made our reservation and when we arrived. Very nice sites Very clean. Nicely landscaped.
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very family oriented. Daughter loved the pool. Even with work going on to enlarge the park never woke us in morning. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodated all of our family's needs. The campground was well laid out and had plenty of activities to keep our whole family busy. We would love to stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
Loved the place very clean,very organized, the staff is wonderful. Rob was excellent,The owner John was on top of everything. Will recommend it to all Campers.
Aug 01, 2017
Stays was fine
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
great convenience for freightliner service. But what do we do all day while coach is at shop? Dogs could only take so much of the heat and sun of K9 park.
Jul 31, 2017
Gaffney's best-hidden secret! John and his wife just recently purchased the KOA and they have made significant changes, and you can tell he takes pride in his investment. ROB - one of the KOA employees took excellent care of us, and was willing to help me set-up my camper "IN THE RAIN", who does that nowadays?!? Overall, we had a great time, with great people, at a great establishment!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the campgrounds were clean. I saw the back half of the grounds is being redone and we are excited to see it when it's finished.
Jul 31, 2017
There is nothing negative about this campground. The sites are level, spaced nicely, and well-maintained. The owners are friendly and helpful. The bath house, bathrooms, and laundry are immaculate. There are a ton of things to do, including mini golf, swim in a fantastic pool, or just walk the grounds. We plan on making this a yearly stop in between family destinations.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites are not level
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent. Very clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Always clean pads are always level
Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground convenient to shopping and restaurants. Check in was a breeze. Nice long campsites for motor coach and tow.
Jul 26, 2017
Always a very clean and quiet place to stay. Love it!
Jul 26, 2017
The host are very friendly and helpful. You are treated as family.Bath houses are VERY clean and the water pressure is unbelievable (strong). We have already stayed 2 times this year and will probably be back before summer ends.
Jul 25, 2017
A worker told me and my 2 kids we could come in the pool after he cleaned it one morning. The owner of the place came up to me while in the pool and got extremely rude to me asking my we were in the pool before it was open right in front of my kids. After I explained to him his employee gave us permission he began to be rude to His emp. right in front of me and my two kids. Not very professional
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level, shaded pad .well kept grounds,friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great family campground!
Jul 24, 2017
The new owners have done a terrific job refurbishing the campground. I'm very impressed and excited for the changes. My only complaint is that the pool closes at 8pm.
Jul 24, 2017
Love the idea of pizza delivery !! Only wish they offered more breakfast choices such as donuts or egg sandwiches. Nothing fancy. Very clean and nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals