Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great Park. Family and Dog Friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Very well kept park, restrooms and showers could use updating but are very clean, only real gripe is the uneven parking. Spots need to be leveled. Staff are friendly and helpful, nice KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly folks, clean sites, great pool
Jun 26, 2016
The owner is not a good people person and does not take care of customers that stayed for 5 or6 months when it's time to go
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was excellent and property well taken care of. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
Very lovely campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful workers.
Jun 26, 2016
Well maintained, staff is helpful and courteous, and the location is very convenient. We stayed for the Freightliner RV Bootcamp and it is perfect. BTW - if you have a motorhome and haven't done the Freightliner boot camp - you are missing out.
Jun 25, 2016
I was there on business. Good location clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2016
Very cute campground. Nice camp store.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and well designed campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Extremely friendly and pet friendly. Super clean
Jun 19, 2016
good friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
The lady on Friday, June 17th, 2016 at 9 AM was quite rude. I was able to let her see Jesus in me but it was difficult
Jun 15, 2016
We just got to stay for 1 night and everything was well maintained & extremely clean. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We even too a little time to go play bingo! Had a good time and we hope to go back soon.
Jun 15, 2016
We liked the park, staff, and area so well, we stayed an extra night. Originally had planned to just stay one night and pass through. So glad we stayed to taste the local cuisine and relax at the KOA park.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you so much. Very nice doggy play ground. Includes toys. Love the painting.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, clean park. Excellent job of welcoming us (Red Carpet-WOW!). Most roads recently paved, pool and pool area updated. We would definitely stay here again. Note-very quiet!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved this park--very clean, lots of open green space, great dog park, wonderful staff, great space between sites.
Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here! We stop here every year on our way to the beach. Great place to relax!
Jun 13, 2016
We were left only with the option of a premium site. That's fine, but it was not at all a nice site. Very cramped and completely surrounded by RVs and vehicles. Loud music was being played at many sites, people were loud and walked through others campsites.
Jun 11, 2016
,
Jun 10, 2016
Nicely laid out and well maintained campground
Jun 09, 2016
Issues with pull through. Charged for pthru, then they parked another rvdirectly behind (now it's a back in). Corrected and refunded only after complaint. Always make sure you get what you are paying for.
Jun 08, 2016
Unfortunately power was tripping off. Asked not to use water heaters Water wasn't hot in restroom showers. The site was badly sloping and in a rental RV we don't have wedges to even it all out.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
We had a tent site that was perfect for our setup. The showerhouse was always clean and when we reported a plumbing problem they were on it & it was taken care of.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful Park, Gracious Hos!!!Would Stay here again and will tell friends to stay here as well... Thank You!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed two nights. Staff very friendly. Campground very clean. Order pizza from them they will deliver it to your door. I would stay there again..
Jun 03, 2016
We were only there overnight. Our campsite was at the far end, closer to the highway, but I have to say it was far enough away that it didn't bother us. The campground was well maintained. Our host and hostess, Jim and Joyce were both very friendly and accommodating . We ordered wings and they were delivered by Jim, right to our trailer door.
Jun 01, 2016
Fun stay. Quite at night. Peaceful during the day.
May 31, 2016
This is a great KOA. They always have things for the kids to do. Clean and happy staff!! We love Sarah!! The Henderson's.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Last year, we were asked to turn our AC units off to conserve electricity. It was mid-summer. This trip, we were asked turn off water and they closed the laundry room to save water. The trash dumpster is always full. They need a second on or bigger one.
May 31, 2016
Awesome people! Very friendly. Also, the campground is very well maintained and quite Beautiful.
May 31, 2016
It's memorial weekend we get in at 8:50 pm office closed. Rode around 20 minutes looking for site. Bathroom had no paper towels Saturday, Sunday or Monday. Store had no ice. Pool had duck poop all over the bottom. Waste of money
May 30, 2016
The overall campground has a very friendly atmosphere and a nice appearance. Most of the pull-thrus are very unlevel requiring many MHs to lift the front tires which can damage a coach. We had a good stay there and it is a very pet friendly place.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Not our first stop at Gaffney and definitely not our last. Excellent as always.
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a travel trailer for 9 month's while husband worked in s.carolina the campground was quite n very accommodating we loved it here ,very clean ,pool was well taken care of n they had lots to do the pizza was great u.can order pizza n have it delivered .wonderful campground would stay again .
May 24, 2016
Very clean, nice, and the host's friendly. Will stay there again when in this area.
May 24, 2016
Gravel sites that are not level or even near level. It was difficult to get the motorhome level and dumping was up hill making it difficult to drain the tanks. Otherwise, the stay was good.
May 23, 2016
Thank you for a fabulous weekend!
May 23, 2016
As usual for the Gaffney KOA, check in was fast and friendly, we were led to our nice, level site and had a great night's stay. Thankyou Joyce and staff!! 😀
May 21, 2016
the grounds were well kept, plenty of room , there are several interesting tours around the area. we had a good time and plan to stay a few days next time to tour the area
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
These two owners are real Jewells. The place was friendly, beautifully landscaped and very clean. I rated this camp indicating that I would return. I will not. Sold my RV. Not getting another one. Too old. But if I ever go back to RVing I will want to stay in more places like this one.
May 18, 2016
A wonderful KOA- one of the nicest we ever visited. Well maintained and well laid out. Hope to get back for more visits!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals