South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665


1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Condos, Airstream Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Airstream Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
We absolutely loved staying in Condo A. It was perfect for my family of 5. When we needed a couple things, it was taken care of promptly. We hope to return here and stay longer.
Oct 20, 2015
We loved the location and the staff there was really great and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in the water tank "A" condo and enjoyed our time there. Only issue was that sound from the tv in condo "B" could be clearly heard in our bedroom. Otherwise, a fun time!
Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at his S. Padre location. The service was wonderful and the "tank" condo was really very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a "deluxe cabin." Great lodging, beautiful location, friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
lets just say, after driving 6 hours and calling our original condo and them saying I didn't have a reservation. I was given this number to call and KOA had a condo they could rent us. The facility is great with a pool all the people especially the manager! The location even though on the bay side was has easy access to anywhere we needed to go.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Only complaint is the blow up beds in the condo. Didn't stay inflated and a lumpy mattress
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 26, 2015
The rooms were good and staff was very courteous
May 19, 2015
We were looking for a place for our anniversary for one night. All the hotels on the beach were over $250 per night. I really wanted to go have a nice dinner and spent the night. I found the KOA and thought the Airstream would be fun to try out. We had a blast and the pool to ourselves. We ended up taking our 7 year old daughter and will definitely be back since we live in the RGV.
May 15, 2015
May 13, 2015
it was wonderful the staff was greatwe will definitely come again
May 11, 2015
Always a good time!
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Nice people and very clean place
Mar 19, 2015
This KOA is very nice and clean. Nice game room and workout area. We stayed in one of the Airstreams and this was not so nice. The plumbing was not hooked up correctly and the smell of sewage in the camper was overwhelming. The gas tanks were empty on arrival and the stove lighter did not work. Maintenance was very responsive. Due to the rain we left one day early.
Mar 01, 2015
We were very, very happy with the convenience of Condo A (located inside the big blue water tank). It was right next to the pool and hot tub and very close to our family staying in one of the Cabins. We also walked to Pier 19 where they serve delicious food and gave us a 10% discount for staying at the KOA. We will stay there again! :)
Feb 09, 2015
The condo was fantastic!!!!! We had a wonderful time and plan to return with our whole family!
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
For the amount of money that I spent on a condo style room I was expecting at least a 3 star room. The furniture was in-adequate, old and very uncomfortable. The shower could not maintain a steady temperature, either it was to hot or to cold, every shower. the windows leaked and the heat/air did not maintain a steady heat/cool. The camp-ground itself did look nice and maintained.
Dec 26, 2014
We had an outstanding stay. Everything was perfect and we will be back!
Nov 30, 2014
The room smelled like mold, other than that everything was great,
Nov 10, 2014
very nice host
Nov 05, 2014
we really enjoyed the facilities!
Sep 18, 2014
Everything was wonderful, except our condo did not have hot water to shower during our stay. Also wifi did not work and technician was called many times and not helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
enjoy the stay friendly and cleaness cant wait to go back stay in the beautfull rooms thanks Lonnie Garcia De Leon Edinburg Texas 956-490-7051 looking for great discounts
Sep 15, 2014
It was really very nice. I was pleasantly surprised. People very friendly staff. Loved the Trash service. Will be back!!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed over the Labor Day weekend. We had our daughter and her family stay also in one of the condos. My husband and I stayed in one of the airstreams. It was awesome. We had a great stay in spite of some rainy tropical weather. We already are planning on coming back for spring break 2015.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome. The staff was wonderful. My daughter loved the ice cream social and movie night. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
Clean facility, beautiful scenery, friendly staff, easy to find & close proximity to everything...what else would you need! It was a great experience, THANK YOU South Padre KOA we will definitely be back!!
Aug 20, 2014
My 16 year old daughter 8 year old nephew and I had one of the best times ever in the KOA campgrounds I will highly recommend this campgrounds to any one visiting SPI, Tx
Aug 02, 2014
Great area on the South Side of the Island. Park is extremely family oriented, so kids and adults could feel at ease.
Jul 27, 2014
It was ok, didn't think it was worth the price, the water tower condo was not well kept, and I just was not empresses. Not for $ 200 a night.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals