South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Every thing was great except the WiFi...hard to stay connected and super slow. Otherwise this is an excellent campground!
Feb 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly folks in this campground. The main issue we encountered is the poor performance of the Wi-Fi network.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
One week stay in early February. Nice staff, friendly people.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Would have liked to know about the "free" bus. Need more available information.
Feb 14, 2017
I was at lot 40 for a week. No rain for the week but the lot was wet. Space needs gravel it was low could not put out my 10'x10' mat down. It would of been soaked. Low water pressure
Feb 13, 2017
Nice location, amenities good other than cable reception at our site was poor. Made great friends while there.
Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice clean resort. We liked the patios. Only suggestion would be to let campers know that the wi fi password changes periodically. Went a couple of nights over our two week stay without wi fi on our devices. Office was closed when we discovered the change. Otherwise great stay. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
A lot of snowbirds that like to complain about other peoples pets. Sad that younger people who come down aren't able to enjoy family gathering due to that.
Feb 12, 2017
Great people & very friendly. Also pretty spendy! Would have liked to see the pool get deeper than 4 feet😟
Feb 10, 2017
Clean and neat but way to crowded
Feb 10, 2017
Had small spot and asked to be moved-they were accommodating with a better spot-wifi is not very good-staff was not friendly
Feb 10, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. We were greeted and directed to our site, given lots of good information, and and assistance. We plan to return next year to our same spot! A very friendly and clean campground.
Feb 09, 2017
Some sites are tight. We had a great view, but most don't. Pier 19 was great. A little upkeep needed on greenery.
Feb 08, 2017
The pads are horrible. Too much traffic going down to the pier. The weather was the only thing going for it, would not stay there again.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice people, great location. Now realize we are not beach people. However, the sites were so close together, I felt like a sardine. Our site was barely large enough for our rig and one parked vehicle. Wonder how a site could be called "deluxe" when it is backed by a major commercial site with fork-lift activity during the day.
Feb 08, 2017
Cost of stay a little high but more than likely will return next year.
Feb 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice pool area
Feb 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Good restaurant within walking distance and you get a discount there
Feb 07, 2017
The employees were very helpful and gracious. Weather was fantastic. Thank you.
Feb 07, 2017
Everything was great and the people were friendly. My only concern is the cost. It is an expensive park and it makes me feel I should consider other parks that are more reasonable.
Feb 05, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay except for a couple things. The cable was less than desirable due to poor reception on the lower channels and sometimes on the higher as well. Poor advertisement on activity schedules, usually hear by word of mouth from fellow campers. When you do find out it's too late to get tickets. I.e Luau and the wine tasting.
Feb 03, 2017
Our stay at South Padre Island KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. The group activities held at the commons were particularly fun.
Feb 02, 2017
bathrooms need to be updated
Feb 02, 2017
We had a great stay at the South Padre KOA. The campground is very nice and well maintained, and the Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and so close to walk to.
Feb 02, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks. Very nice park. Spaces are close but doable.
Feb 02, 2017
Perfect for relaxing. That's why we went there.
Feb 01, 2017
Everyone was nice and so were the facilities but....everyone was to close together. I understand space is at a premium but I feel the same way. Spots are just to close togehter!
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great visit
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly site. Well maintained and well run! I'll be back!
Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful friendly kampground. We loved our week stay.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice park. Wifi needs improvement
Jan 28, 2017
Love the water aerobics and Toms Zumba.
Jan 27, 2017
helpful staff and great location
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay. It was very clear, roads were good, and the people were very friendly.
Jan 23, 2017
Lots to small, Nice but small
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
They have an awesome staff! The facilities are great. We will definitely be back.
Jan 18, 2017
Good
Jan 17, 2017
Great as always !
Jan 16, 2017
Park location was nice. The "pull-through" spot that paid for was so tight that we had to drop car trailer to get into it. Spot loud/no privacy since on main entrance to park, restaurant, and dog walk. Internet service was spotty.
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was outstanding ,the site poor ,rocks are hard to walk on.
Jan 15, 2017
All was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals