South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
Hot water in the women's bathroom by the office is "iffy" at times. Plus on getting new shower heads in the quanset hut women's bathroom.
Mar 10, 2014
Price was a little high but still a great place to stay
Mar 10, 2014
Great friendly people!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The KOA was well managed. The restrooms and laundry were kept very clean. Also the garbage pick up was great.
Mar 09, 2014
Fantastic! Your staff was friendly and outgoing. Cleanest KOA we've been to. Loved working out each morning in the fitness center . Being a fitness instructor /trainer was impressed with all the cardio and weight equipment . The variety of activities were great to choose from. Location of your kOA "awesome"! Can't wait to see you again December 1st! Bev and Bob Lun Site 1A New "Winter Texans"
Mar 07, 2014
This is our 5th year here and this year the staff was very crabby at the desk-maybe the bad weather? We also had family & friends come and rent units there and they too were not treated curtly. It may result in our looking elsewhere for next year.
Mar 07, 2014
WiFi useless. Tiny site, Nice folks. Good pool. Grounds need mx.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Nice but expensive !
Mar 06, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground. It was our first trip to SPI so we weren't familiar with what was available. After our stay we learned this KOA is THE place to stay! Ya gotta eat at Pier 19 (if you don't mind the wait). Dirty Al's is great too. Kathy and Tom in the KOA office were the best. Very nice and helpful. Great Sunset deck for watching the Sun set. Can't wait to return.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Trop bruyant et trop passant.
Mar 04, 2014
Great park to stay at.great people to work with.bad thing poor water pressure at sites !!!!!
Mar 04, 2014
It was a great stay. We enjoyed it very much
Mar 04, 2014
every thing good
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
I would only commend it because of the options. This property use to be much nicer. However, over the last couple of years it is degenerating. As someone that has been in property management, it is hard to see such a great property be so mis-managed.
Mar 03, 2014
Wifi was terrible. Deck furniture from last year had been replaced with picnic tables. Everyone was complaining. People were nice, pool and hot tub good. Will be back next year. Hope things improve by then.
Mar 03, 2014
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Has everything love the workout facilities. Wish more campgrounds had them.
Mar 02, 2014
This was our second year to stay the winter at the KOA on South Padre. Staff helpful and friendly. We love it and will be back again for another season.
Mar 02, 2014
The sunset deck crew desires removal of some picnic tables, which inhibit movement and congeniality, and placment of at least four tall tables with at least four chairs each, allowing for viewing of the bay and and for incorporation and inclusion of more KOA guests when they venture to the deck.
Mar 02, 2014
Despite the wind and salty air, this has always been one of our favorite campgrounds. You can't beat the people and being in a resort town is entertaining.
Mar 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaints we had were when it rained our site became very muddy. The other complaint was for the site to be rated a "premier" site our view was not that great when we had neighbors to our left and the traffic in front was constant and at times disrupting. A loud radio playing out of a car every morning between 6-6:30 AM was not a welcomed alarm clock.
Mar 02, 2014
Not that thrilled about South Padre Island but the your camp ground was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 02, 2014
The wi-fi did not work well at all for the 1st half of the month; the help at the front desk was not friendly at all; they also quoted me a rate for a park model and then charged me a much higher rate for a second day that was added, with out notifying me that the rate was more than double the rate quoted. I will never stay here again;
Mar 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained facility!! Many activities to choose from!! Only suggestion would be to not allow smoking inside pool area.
Mar 02, 2014
We liked our site. We liked being close enough to the beach to walk there. Convenient to wave bus. Several excellent restaurants on-site or close by. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 02, 2014
Park and personnel excellent!
Mar 02, 2014
Really enjoyed a motorhome space overlooking the Lagoon. This is a first class park. Staff is friendly. We'll be back.
Mar 01, 2014
It was ok. Staff was nice, everything was clean & site was a good one as we could see the bay really good. But the weather was terrible!! Of course you cannot help that but it just made our overall trip a little disappointing. And we like a lot more green spaces and grass etc. We probably will not return as there are other places we like much better, just like mountains, hills, rivers and lakes!!
Mar 01, 2014
Very nice place to stay. No sand burrs and our dogs loved the place. A must stay if you travel to SPI.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Great KOA. 4 stars rather than 5 because sites are not friendly to 45 foot rvs. We had trouble getting into and out of our site...and we heard most folks with 45ers have experienced similar issues. Otherwise, a great park.
Feb 26, 2014
Everything was exactly as we needed it. Had a fabulous time
Feb 26, 2014
Nice place when Internet is working. Most people said it hasn't worked in 8 years
Feb 25, 2014
The perfect campground, except for the white landscape rocks. We loved it there!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Nice, new facility!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This is a very clean campground. The workers where friendly and helpful. The office employees where also. Clean pool and hottub. Campers were very close to each other, but we enjoyed our stay anyway. We would definitely come back.
Feb 23, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and nice, the facilities clean and convenient. The camp, however was quite crowded and sites close together.Our site was nicely provisioned with a small patio and furniture but the view was of a warehouse and excavation at the entrance to our site kept us from keeping our car with us. At the price I expected a better view and a little more space
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 21, 2014
Easy to find. Convenient to all island amenities. Pleasant staff. Planning on a longer stay next time.
Feb 20, 2014
Loved the location. The pool and hot tub are fabulous. Only complaint is poor Wifi, even after the update on Feb.15. When weather is crappy (as it was for the first 3 weeks of our 1 month stay), having internet at the campsite would make it easier to take. Hope you can further improve internet for the campsites furthest away from the Commons area. We will be back!
Feb 20, 2014
Sites were tight. People left their barking dogs, in their open windowed A class motor homes, for hours. One had 3 dogs that barked at everything, even sometimes sitting on the horn. People very nice and friendly. Extremely clean. Beautiful views for walking around.
Feb 20, 2014
Been there many times. Your prices are getting rather high but location, location, location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.