South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 21, 2014
Easy to find. Convenient to all island amenities. Pleasant staff. Planning on a longer stay next time.
Feb 20, 2014
Loved the location. The pool and hot tub are fabulous. Only complaint is poor Wifi, even after the update on Feb.15. When weather is crappy (as it was for the first 3 weeks of our 1 month stay), having internet at the campsite would make it easier to take. Hope you can further improve internet for the campsites furthest away from the Commons area. We will be back!
Feb 20, 2014
Sites were tight. People left their barking dogs, in their open windowed A class motor homes, for hours. One had 3 dogs that barked at everything, even sometimes sitting on the horn. People very nice and friendly. Extremely clean. Beautiful views for walking around.
Feb 20, 2014
Been there many times. Your prices are getting rather high but location, location, location.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
People friendly. Great location. Clean. Great facility. Big rig friendly.
Feb 16, 2014
Location, location, location!!! Great staff very helpful
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Great campground
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Great park. Too bad the weather was so bad. Hope it's better next time
Feb 05, 2014
It was extremely noisy. We have no dogs yet we were parked next to the Kamp k9! 2 out of 10 cars ran the stop sign. Other campers dogs barked nonstop while left in RV all day! Had the beach so did not use pool felt price per night was not worth compared to other koa we stayed with. Koa employees were not seen like other places. Birds pecked thru trash before it was picked up.
Feb 05, 2014
Great spot.
Feb 05, 2014
Great staff! Very helpful, friendly & professional. Well-kept park. The park is very quiet and guests were friendly too. We hated to leave! But we will be back!! Thanks so much!!
Feb 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. However, I will share a couple of constructive comments as follows: - Backing in and exiting with a 40' 5th Wheel is a challenge due to the tight roadways. - I asked to purchase a newspaper and had to listen to a long speech about how there is no profit in selling newspapers so they stopped selling newspapers.
Feb 04, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool with hot tub and clean washrooms although outdated. Garbage pickup was prompt and grounds were clean. WIFI was inconsistent. Appreciated the deals and discounts. Thank you!!
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
You were very helpful in making our stay a pleasant experience.
Feb 02, 2014
Bathrooms were not kept up. Need to have some maintenance. Over priced for what they had for upkeep. Spaces crowded.
Jan 31, 2014
Good amenities. Rock on each site was hard to walk on. When it rained - my site held water - not good.
Jan 29, 2014
Very good
Jan 29, 2014
Very clean, very friendly staff! Had a great time!
Jan 29, 2014
Generally rude desk personnel. Not helpful or knowledgeable about anything from faxes to entertainment. Left early but decided no one cared or would miss us so we did not check out. Will not go back to this koa. I still wonder what ROPA shopping is all about. Counter clerk said I needed to ask Carol. Who is Carol and when and where does she work? Missed ROPA. Fellow camper friends left early.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Great location
Jan 27, 2014
South Padre Island KOA is a great place for a winter break. This was our 7th January to spend 2-3 weeks here. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Grounds are spotless and beautiful. Fun place to unwind. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a good place to spend some time unwinding. Don't forget to eat at Blackbeards on the Island while there too.
Jan 25, 2014
Wonderful site. Upgrade to site with patio is well worth it. Cable and internet is terrible.
Jan 25, 2014
Nice location, manager was promoting a special on spaces for our small motorhome that saved money, weather warm, no wind, great time biking to end of road, great dining at Pier 19 & Dirty Al's.
Jan 24, 2014
Great location, beautiful view, friendly staff and great resturants near by.
Jan 22, 2014
Always first class - special thanks to Phil and Linda - they took great care of us.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
we always enjoy staying, if I complain, i would ask for a little better upkeep of the spaces, maybe trim the palm trees to keep the palm leafs from falling on our truck and rv and maybe spread the rocks around the spaces after campers leave the space, but other than that all was perfect. thanks for the pleasant stay.
Jan 21, 2014
We stay there every weekend just about. We love how the staff treats us like family
Jan 18, 2014
We stayed in Regal Row. The views are fantastic. Park is very clean and staff friendly. Too bad they couldn't control the weather for us because it rain almost the entire time.
Jan 17, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our visit here. This was our third time!
Jan 17, 2014
Loved the "Regal site". The private decks were a very nice touch. The view was awesome. The park was very quiet and clean.
Jan 16, 2014
We enjoyed the area and would stay at this KOA again. Overall a 4 star park.
Jan 15, 2014
All was great except poor Wi-Fi. Loved the trash pick up!!
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
I love coming there. We have been coming there for 10 years even before it became a KOA. It is so much nicer now. Can't wait till my husband retires for the 2nd time so we can come for several months. Ya'll do a fantastic job. Love the place, the activities, and the people you meet.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean, well run, at a great location. Very, very poor wifi reception, essentially non-existent. In this day and age there should be no excuse for that.
Jan 09, 2014
loved this site. We will be back. Staff was great and low key & friendly. They had a great New years Day brunch with mimosas and pancakes, quiche, eggs, etc. Dog friendly and close to some great resteraunts!
Jan 09, 2014
Great staff very helpful, the weather was less than great, but it chased us all the way down from Michigan

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.