South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Everything nice, staff was wonderful, restrooms clean but some of guest so disgusting and make restrooms so unusable every days
Jul 18, 2013
our stay was very much homely and is a very good place for family. we will continue our visits and friendship. thank you again.
Jul 17, 2013
check your sofa bed in lodge 3,it dosen't hold air ,also there wasn't any bowls for cereal in the am.The only complaint I had was all the boatsin the RV sites.Other than that,was a fun time.
Jul 17, 2013
Great location. Close to every thing and walking distance to beach.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay is always wonderful. KOA personel are friendly, courteous, helpful. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2013
once again the park was well maintained with easy access to all features, the atmosphere was very relaxing and the kids had a great time
Jul 16, 2013
2 much fun!!!!Everything was wonderful, and i can't wait to reserve the same spot again!! Koa SPI rocks everyone!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great 4 night stay! We used the pool, fitness center and WIFI. Pier 19 Restaurant is really good!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
restrooms were not kept clean as in the years past. need slow signs placed for the vehicles travelling too fast. amazing we had no injuries with children. Pool hasn't been kept up like before, also. But we still enjoy the stay and have been for the past five years and looking forward to next year. The staff are great !!
Jul 15, 2013
overall the stay was good. Wish office (store area) was open more than 9 to 5 on summer week days - as busy as the camp ground stays, it would be a plus.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My area smelled like sewer.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time. This was a very well kept KOA. Clinton went the extra mile for our family.
Jul 15, 2013
Great place! Maybe more games for kids- just pool table that cost $1 in the commons.
Jul 15, 2013
Need to improve the Wifi. It is only good in the Common Room, which has its own network.
Jul 15, 2013
Stayed in our Pop Up Trailer for a summer weekend. Our stay was awesome as always because of the friendly & fun KOA staff @ SPI, TX. Tom Brooks made the time to have a pleasant conversation with us and made us feel as friends & family of KOA . Thanks Tom !
Jul 13, 2013
disappointment, to crowded, far to expensive, very dirty washrooms, the only hard working person is STEVE FARREL
Jul 12, 2013
i have going to KOA Padre for 15 years when it was Destination RV. This is year it was very filthy. The restrooms were unstaniary. There was feces on the floor, a soil sanitary napkin with under wear on the floor. the showers were clogging. the people who are suppose to clean the restrooms would take out trash and refill toilet paper only. there were germs everywhere. very poor cleaning.
Jul 12, 2013
This is our 5th year staying for over a month in the summertime and we love it. This stay we had no power outages which was great, but the wifi was always really slow and there was a light that was floating inside the pool with wires for several days before it was fixed. We left the pool twice for our safety. Also my son rode his bike in the evening and an entire street had no lights;it was fixed
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We are returning campers ever since we discovered KOA at SPI!! Love it! The only thing we didn't like is the Internet & phone service. Other than that, it's been great! Phil & Linda are excellent people!!
Jul 11, 2013
Like always, it was awesome! This KOA is always very clean and organized. See ya soon!
Jul 11, 2013
First time in South Padre and the family had a fantastic time. Location was great and the sites were neat and clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay, a lot of activities for all ages. Grounds and facilities are exceptionally clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Love the family environment. However, the last 2 vacations here i have had some unpleasant neighbors. They need to be reminded of the rules. If they are persistent in breaking them they need to be asked to leave. With that being said in the last 4 years these are the only ones I have had issues with. My kids and husband love it there. We will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We came in for a short stay over the 4th of July & had a great time. The staff was very friendly, informative & our site was excellent for the fireworks! We had nice folks for neighbors & we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing get away. Looking forward to our next trip & hope to meet up with the folks next to us again. May you have Angels surround your "rigs" each trip, have safe trips & God Bless.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay except for the white rocks. They hurt my feet.
Jul 08, 2013
Again, a lovely stay. Weather was great, site was fantastic, personnel friendly and helpful, clean, pool and hot tub awesome! Will be back for sure.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time with the trailer at KOA. My problem is that they were to MANY KIDS DRIVING GOLF CARTS & MOTOR SCOOTERS AROUND!!! I have young kids and I think it should be monitored more!We even saw one kid get hurt right in front of our trailer. we have stayed in other parks but never have seen this before. Other than that nice stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was super busy this weekend & the restrooms were dirty at times, but I understand that it's the dirty people. I wanted to suggest that when people are checking in, they be informed that if they have a pet to please pick up after them. I walked my dachshund with extreme caution & at night I limited my walk to a small area. Just a suggestion, thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
Comforting...
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time. Close to boat ramp. Thanks for a memorable 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground is clean and the people are pleasant and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. So many things to enjoy. My husband caught his first ever king fish. What an adventure!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
My husband, Mom and I went down to South Padre Island for a few days and decided to stay at KOA. We were very pleased with our experience. Will do it again. We drove around the island to see what the options were as far as Rv parks go and decided we were in the right place at KOA. Raul And Sue Martinez Leander tx

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.