South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Met my expectations
Aug 10, 2015
This was our second stay at the SPI KOA and it is becoming a summer tradition. It is well located and easy to enter off the bridge to the island. The staff member patrolling the grounds helped me back in and taught me new tips for setting up since I am new to rv camping. We had a great time, again.
Aug 10, 2015
To the owners and staff of the KOA at SPI THANKS, I have stayed there 3 times in 3 months and the feeling of security and the activities for old and young is awsome.Count on me being back at least 3 more times before the end of this year. Thanks Again
Aug 10, 2015
We always stay at the KOA in SPI. Staff is very friendly and facility is very well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful . Always a relaxing stay. The park is clean and a joy to live in. Keep up the good work ! The Rios
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great location. The Pier 19 restaurant being on site was an added bonus.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for family, clean, great staffs, roomy Rv spaces.
Aug 08, 2015
The only issue was the women's bathroom. Report to me was that the shower's were not well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time but understand quiet time is at 10:00pm and there were ladies laughing too loud until around 2am and was annoying. The ladies bathroom in the back was dirty. The handicap toilet had overflowed and the floor was wet Friday and Saturday.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our family had the time of our lives! Best combination of family fun and relaxation. Can't wait for our stay next Summer!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Every stay at South Padre KOA feels like home. The staff are warm and welcoming, always going the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded so my teenagers were happy. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2015
Great people
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA I have been visiting it for the past 3 years although this year I visited campgrounds in three different states and this KOA's pool water was the dirtiest, of all the pools my children swam in this pool was the one they complained that the water makes their body itch and stings their eyes. Maybe the pool needs to be drained more often during busy summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Staff is so friendly and the campground is kept up very well. We always stay on Regal Row and the views are beautiful. Sunsets over the bay are beautiful!
Aug 03, 2015
The grounds and pool were clean. We did not like our site though. The site facing the bay was on blacktop and the spaces were small. Our awning was inches away from the trailer next door and not much privacy on the other side. If we come back, we'll select another site.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the SPI KOA. Our kids really enjoy all the events that are provided for them.
Aug 03, 2015
our vacation was awesome, campground is great and staff are wonderful and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
Always have a good time there. Only draw back is the wi-fi is pretty unreliable, but who needs internet when you have the Gulf of Mexico
Aug 03, 2015
awesome place to stay and have fun with friends and family, very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer. For my first RV experience- it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my grandkids to playground surrounded by beach sand. I was expecting this to be a pleasant playground for my grandkids but when my 4 year old granddaughter took her shoes off on the grass prior to stepping on the sand, she was pierced with multiple stickers. Not just a few. Spent 10 min tending to her feet, my feet and shoes removing them. No warning sign. Use caution. Nice minus the incident
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor WIFI. Weeds on the site and hedge in front of site has fungus and appears to be dieing. Paying premium price for space I did not expect this condition.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN THE. POOL WAS VERY NICE, FACILITIES ARE VERY CLEAN ND WELL KEPT.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio area, showers, swimming pool, showers and laundry. first time to go on a rv trip and no problems with the KOA camp. Just flat tires going and coming. Great Time.
Jul 30, 2015
Great area...with the exception of wifi...the wifi service is horrible. ..too slow..
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park, little crowded, roads/sites close, but clean lots of amenties. Hard to maneuver around with a 40' coach, but we made it.
Jul 30, 2015
As first-time RV campers, we really liked your facility and had a positive experience. Linda was extremely helpful and even reached out to us prior to our arrival to arrange accommodations that were wheelchair accessible for my mom. Although the staff personnel at the front desk could be more friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time and wish it could have lasted longer. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
We love KOA. Office staff was very helpful and friendly except for one employee (night guard) who gave us attitude. Other than that we had a great time. We're felt confident leaving our stuff outside and nothing was ever taken or lost. We are extremely satisfied with security. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the park. Reason for giving it a 3 star and not 5 is quiet time and 1 car per space are not close to being enforced. heard noise till 2am and one of our neighbors had 4 cars and a very loud motorcycle that they started at midnight!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to be, easy set up on the pull through spots.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I understand that summer is a busy time for any beach resort but packing us like sardines is ridiculous. Reversing my 29' into a 32' opening with with boats, cars, and trucks right in you path was so frustrating. The rules are one car per site, that wasn't the case here. I will be honest to say that I have stayed at this KOA many times but this visit takes the cake for being my worst stay at SPI
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Sites were crowded and difficult to enter due to being situated at right angles to roads. Lounge TV, coin changer & hot tub in poor repair. Large nice pool
Jul 27, 2015
Our grandkids had a wonderful time, fishing, swimming, and doing the activities provided at your camp. We will definitely return next summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, and nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone working at campsite was very friendly ! Good job
Jul 27, 2015
I love it! Always feel at home. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful view.
Jul 27, 2015
I rented a cart, drove it across the street once to my home on the island. You should communicate your $25 fee for refueling. The staff is so busy the process was painful and rushed. No problem in paying it, but it just seemed a little egregious. I'll be back though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great RV Park !
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, very clean. The cable and wifi has be fixed, very bad reception.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals