South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Great location, fair price. The site we were put on for 2 weeks was noisy due to dumpster pick up and Pier 19 delivery trucks. I would stay at this KOA again, but no way on the same site! It sucked for two weeks!
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok, could of been better with better customer service. They were kinda rude and not very helpful. But the island was awesome and so was the beach.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed in one of the regal sites. Just awesome. Patio. Deck. Overlooking the bay. Everything was great. Pier 19 food was awesome.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Clean and kind all the way around. The service was top notch, where else where they take your trash out for you. So close to the Pier 19 restaurant but far away from all the hussel and bussel. Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing Stay...We Love the Island and the staff hospitality was outstanding! Thank You!
Mar 21, 2017
Very polite, Sent someone to show us where our campsite was. Most impressed with clean bathrooms, and showers.
Mar 20, 2017
Toilet stalls need more attention daily. Toilet paper in floors majority of time. Other than that, We always enjoy our stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
First time at KOA and SPI. Loved it!!! Everything we needed was available and everyone was friendly & helpful. Could not have done more.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and clean Good location Good service
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The showers over by the back away from the office were so dirty and was gross to even shower there . Restroom trash was always full . Needs more attention . Everywhere else I have gone restrooms are very clean .
Mar 19, 2017
Stay was fantastic until last 3 days. Folks checked into site 98 and wreaked havoc. 5-10 vehicles at all hours of the night, extreme noise until daylight, and suspect that drugs were being used. The rest of our stay was really good and we really appreciate your staff. They are always exceptional
Mar 19, 2017
Thanks again for another good winter. Appreciate water aerobics and aqua Zumba. Love our site. Thanks for new washing machines and dryers.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground and facilities. DO NOT go during spring break if you want a peaceful vacation. The spring breakers infested the city and campground.
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and roomy. Great
Mar 19, 2017
Will not come back until campground rules are enforced. Many sites had 3 maybe even 4 vehicles plus camp unit. Quiet times were not enforced either. Made for a miserable week. Will warn others about my experience.
Mar 19, 2017
Not to much parking space but very clean and great customer service
Mar 18, 2017
This was our 3rd winter at the SPI KOA. It's our home away from home. Can't wait for December to be back.
Mar 18, 2017
Great sunsets, but too much human and vehicular traffic. Don't get a site on the main road going back to the Pier and restaurant (great food and atmosphere!)
Mar 18, 2017
Staff were super friendly, camp was clean and the facilities were terrific. Coming back next year.
Mar 18, 2017
First time at a KOA. We got lucky and got one of the bigger pull thru sites. Not what i am used to as far as camping, but overall a nice place.
Mar 18, 2017
Good location but Spring Break is NOT good for family stays. Too many drunks in pool and hot tub and wandering around after dark.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Fun place. Clean calm considering it was spring break.
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay!!
Mar 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming, clean safe campground. Family friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Great facilities and loved Pier 19!
Mar 16, 2017
We spent the winter at South Padre KOA. All of the staff are friendly and give great service and there were more activities at the park this year that helped us further enjoy our stay.
Mar 16, 2017
Great place.
Mar 15, 2017
Cool weather and rainy but not your fault. Clean everything and used Pier 19 slot. Thanks for adjusting our length of stay. See you next year.
Mar 15, 2017
Had a great time. Kids should be banned from hot tub after 7pm so the adults can enjoy. Need more work on quality of pool water. Also the locals seem to be overpowering the pool. Some jumping the wall!
Mar 14, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. My only comment is that the pool needed a good cleaning every day....there was algae growing between tiles around edge...and the hot tub was too hot. Also the jets didn't work.
Mar 12, 2017
We had a great stay with many of our friends.Parties were fun also! Dress code of some workers could be improved.
Mar 11, 2017
Packed in like sardines Nice pool
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Mar 10, 2017
Everyone @ the Campgrounds were very friendly & accommodating.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the park. Truth be told it was like we were living in a kennel. We love dogs, but do not like the crap in the roadways, or them urinating on our site.
Mar 08, 2017
Need more gravel around the patios & smaller rock. When rained we were in a huge water hole!
Mar 08, 2017
your wifi sucks. for the price of a stay, we should get something that work when you want to use it.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
What a wonderful place. We enjoyed our stay. We especially thank Jim who helped us get moved to a wonderful site rather than where the office had assigned us which was not level and too short for our rig. Beautiful, clesn and welcoming.
Mar 08, 2017
Didn't like my space it was muddy and really noisy,from 6:00am to 10:00pm
Mar 07, 2017
You need some infrastructure renewal in the areas of the electric hook-up posts & breakers, more gravel on sites to cut down mud and cover tv cables, water lines, etc.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Great location. Staff excellent. Water arobics and activities fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award