South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 02, 2014
The KOA is great in South Padre. However we really noticed that the customer service and cleanliness of the bathrooms, etc. were not as good as 2 years ago. We hope that changes. Thx
Apr 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time there --it was very clean & safe the staff was very friendly & the restaurant pier 19 on the premises is such a wonderful idea --we ate there everyday ---can't wait to go back & enjoy the breathtakingly awesome views again
Apr 30, 2014
Great place to stay on SPI.
Apr 29, 2014
We love the staff and of course the Island, my fifth winter there. But Pullease put concrete pads on our site. CU next year
Apr 29, 2014
The KOA grounds were great, good location and great staff. Had a fantastic meal at Pier 19, which is just behind the grounds and within walking distance. The weather, well, it was less than pleasant. Wind blew so hard on Sunday that the trailer was covered in sand.
Apr 28, 2014
The sites are rather close, but do allow you to meet your neighbors easily.Stone are used that makes walking a little tricky."Within walking distance" as stated at their site is open to your own interpretation as most areas, the beach, retail, etc.were a good hike from the campgrounds.All that said, SPI KOA is very nice, clean, and has a calming effect with some nice views.We do plan a return.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Always enjoy staying there. Great customer service and support. Thanks again for a very clean and wonderful place to stay at.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
I would have given them a 5 star rating if the site had been concreted instead of gravel. Other than that we loved the deck & patio. The hosts were great to deal with.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Had a nice pull in site facing the gulf, sites were very clean. They were remolding the showers. Very nice will stay there when we get back.
Apr 24, 2014
Great staff! Suggesting perhaps a few no dogs allowed areas like the deck and the pool.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
nos gusta bastante ir al koa es fantastico y le gusta muchon a mi familia.
Apr 22, 2014
You have a very nice park but even for a KOA your prices are extreme.
Apr 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground . It was clean. Our only disappointment was that there was no pier as advertised. The pier 19 had moved the fishing to the mainland . It was not walkable.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay as always and Linda and Phil were wonderful hosts. Only complaint would be the number of off road ATV's and golf carts racing through the park during and after hours. One golf cart came equipped with loud muisic as well as blue and white strobe lights which lit up the park even after 10pm. I did not allow my kids to ride their bicycles after hours because of this.
Apr 21, 2014
hot tub on cool side. we used annex washrooms,showers & Laundry very good
Apr 21, 2014
The pool/spa area has to cleaned up, mold was on the tile all around the spa. There was mold in the ladies restroom in the shower area. Other than that everything was great!
Apr 20, 2014
Très beau site.... Avons passe du bon temps.....endroit magnifique pour relaxer....
Apr 18, 2014
The staff where great and friendly very informative and layed back, very easy to talk to!! I love this place and we are coming back for sure!! We highly recommend this KOA!!! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL VIEW !!!
Apr 18, 2014
Sites were very narrow. Office staff not very friendly.
Apr 17, 2014
Amazing place and the staff was super...thanks for making our first visit so nice 😄
Apr 17, 2014
One of the cleanest, well kept parks I've ever stayed at.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We have come here for 6 years because it's such a great park. The staff is wonderful. We will be back again next year.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Electricity restored to the outside fish cleaning area by Pier 19 would be helpful for those campers who are fishermen.
Apr 13, 2014
This is our third time to stay here and we always enjoy the park.
Apr 12, 2014
Extraordinary----what we expect from KOA and what we got. 1st class all the way. Good doggie area, the girls say Thank You (so do we)!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
6th stay here in March during our annual Texas winter trip. Washroom cleanliness dropped off 2-3 years ago but has improved somewhat again now. Cancellation of March activities including breakfasts and hot dog socials was a disappointment - you lose an important social time with fellow campers.
Apr 08, 2014
Website and map are very misleading. Over 70 a night with gravel sites for their best sites (premier pull through) , they also advertise feet from water; however, this is dried dirt and no on site fishing(web site states fishing pier) and no beach acess. County park with full hookups to include beach and bay within seconds for half the price. Not satisfied how misleading this campground appears.
Apr 08, 2014
Courteous staff. Well maintained facility. Close to many attractions.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Inspite of poor weather we had a great time. Nice V Park
Apr 07, 2014
Clean camp ground. Hospitable personal, and relaxing atmosphere.
Apr 06, 2014
Weather was bad, but that cannot be helped and it was our first year in 5 to have the problem. Otherwise, always love staying there. Some concerns, however, about minor misunderstandings on monthly rate policy, and also the cutback on some social functions such as the weekend breakfasts. Staff friendly and helpful as ever. Hoping for a patio on our usual site #3 next year for our stay.
Apr 06, 2014
the KOA in South Padre was perfect. Very neat and clean and all staff members were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2014
Great location. Lots of fun activities. Only down fall is that WiFi sometimes didn't work. Beautiful Park.
Apr 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly and courteous. One of the women's restrooms was closed for refurbishing and other restroom was in need of refurbishing.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Internet spotty
Apr 03, 2014
Camping in a gravel parking lot a mile or two from beach access while being charged more than a motel down the road.
Apr 02, 2014
We do not possess sufficient enough vocabulary to adequately, or perhaps the English language does not contain sufficient vocabulary to adequately express how much we enjoy our time at SPI KOA every winter. Thank you SPI KOA for ten years of magic. Peggy and Larry Slate

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.