South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Jean Marie and I continue to enjoy our stay as SPI KOA. Phil and Linda are a joy to know and the entire staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. We will be there next year. David Longoria
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Excelente
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for one week. I needed some assistance when I first arrived unhitching my trailer but the staff were not very helpful. The laundry and bathhouse were not very nice. There is a nice little shop onsite and a restaurant nearby. Beach access is within walking distance and some sites have a nice view of Laguna Madre.
Aug 18, 2015
Been coming to this park for 15 years. Our favorite KOA in our favorite place. The entire staff is awesome. They will go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay
Aug 17, 2015
Did not think person working front desk was friendly at all.
Aug 17, 2015
First time there. My family and I had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
I would like to recommend more cleanliness and surveillance in this Koa since it is very open allowing outsiders to use facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
helpfull and nice
Aug 15, 2015
Everything great, monthly rates are a little high
Aug 15, 2015
We had just a great time on South Padre as well as at your Kampground. Had our two young grandchildren with us and they felt right at home in your pool and in your park. Thanks and we hope to see you again one day.
Aug 15, 2015
We decided to extend our stay due to a surgery I had scheduled, they were able to work with us and put us in a spot with easy access to the office and laundry room which made recovery from surgery much easier
Aug 13, 2015
This is a great campsite. Stacy and Tom are great hosts. Love the Zumba call with Tom.
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean place.
Aug 13, 2015
spots are a little tight. Our picnic table sat right over our neighbors sewer and we didn't have many options for other places to put it.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our 15th year in a row here and as usual we had a wonderfull experience. A Couple of sugestions I didn't have the opportunity to mention at park 1)Area by hot tub (wood part) water accumulates place a planter very slippery. 2) Install fan(s) in both Mens showers (office & other building)to move air around would help. God Willing:See you next summer we're all ready reserved.
Aug 12, 2015
Our family had a great summer vacation at South Padre Island's KOA. We did a lot of fishing, swimming and BBQ's enjoying the fireworks displays.
Aug 12, 2015
Super Clean Facilities this past weekend, will continue to recommend KOA at SPI.
Aug 11, 2015
again, I would wish that the grounds would get maintained better, the rocks on the ground need to get serviced or pavers at the front lots where we stayed.
Aug 11, 2015
It was peaceful and nice but just the site that we got to small unable to be out door to cramp..we got site number 18...pull thru
Aug 11, 2015
We have been staying for a couple weeks now it's super nice and clean and everyone who stays their seem very nice we loved it will keep going back....:)
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean facilities, and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
We really loved our condo. It was perfect for our family. I would have preferred that the parking be directly in front of the office because it was quite a trek to our place. We had lots of luggage and there is no elevator. And it would have been really nice if our ice cream social was free and maybe they could have left a donation or tip box on the side. However, that was not a deal breaker.
Aug 10, 2015
Met my expectations
Aug 10, 2015
This was our second stay at the SPI KOA and it is becoming a summer tradition. It is well located and easy to enter off the bridge to the island. The staff member patrolling the grounds helped me back in and taught me new tips for setting up since I am new to rv camping. We had a great time, again.
Aug 10, 2015
To the owners and staff of the KOA at SPI THANKS, I have stayed there 3 times in 3 months and the feeling of security and the activities for old and young is awsome.Count on me being back at least 3 more times before the end of this year. Thanks Again
Aug 10, 2015
We always stay at the KOA in SPI. Staff is very friendly and facility is very well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful . Always a relaxing stay. The park is clean and a joy to live in. Keep up the good work ! The Rios
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great location. The Pier 19 restaurant being on site was an added bonus.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for family, clean, great staffs, roomy Rv spaces.
Aug 08, 2015
The only issue was the women's bathroom. Report to me was that the shower's were not well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time but understand quiet time is at 10:00pm and there were ladies laughing too loud until around 2am and was annoying. The ladies bathroom in the back was dirty. The handicap toilet had overflowed and the floor was wet Friday and Saturday.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our family had the time of our lives! Best combination of family fun and relaxation. Can't wait for our stay next Summer!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Every stay at South Padre KOA feels like home. The staff are warm and welcoming, always going the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded so my teenagers were happy. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2015
Great people
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA I have been visiting it for the past 3 years although this year I visited campgrounds in three different states and this KOA's pool water was the dirtiest, of all the pools my children swam in this pool was the one they complained that the water makes their body itch and stings their eyes. Maybe the pool needs to be drained more often during busy summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Staff is so friendly and the campground is kept up very well. We always stay on Regal Row and the views are beautiful. Sunsets over the bay are beautiful!
Aug 03, 2015
The grounds and pool were clean. We did not like our site though. The site facing the bay was on blacktop and the spaces were small. Our awning was inches away from the trailer next door and not much privacy on the other side. If we come back, we'll select another site.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the SPI KOA. Our kids really enjoy all the events that are provided for them.
Aug 03, 2015
our vacation was awesome, campground is great and staff are wonderful and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
Always have a good time there. Only draw back is the wi-fi is pretty unreliable, but who needs internet when you have the Gulf of Mexico
Aug 03, 2015
awesome place to stay and have fun with friends and family, very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer. For my first RV experience- it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my grandkids to playground surrounded by beach sand. I was expecting this to be a pleasant playground for my grandkids but when my 4 year old granddaughter took her shoes off on the grass prior to stepping on the sand, she was pierced with multiple stickers. Not just a few. Spent 10 min tending to her feet, my feet and shoes removing them. No warning sign. Use caution. Nice minus the incident
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor WIFI. Weeds on the site and hedge in front of site has fungus and appears to be dieing. Paying premium price for space I did not expect this condition.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps